Vin eRetail

Vin eRetail Reviews

RATING:

4.30

(35)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.30

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"We are 3pl company and we have multiple customers with us with different types of inventory. We were in search for best WMS which can fulfill our requirements."
  • icon"Various reports helps to get detailed analysis required for business."
  • icon"It's functionality and customize feature is very effective of business."
  • icon"I really don't have any point to dislike Vin Eretail as of now."
  • icon"Some times it is pathetic as some one login into another system with same login it will logout your system and all your selection or work will be discarded."
  • icon"The user experience on the platform is poor. The learning curve for any new user is long."

All Vin eRetail Reviews

1-25 of 35 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2018

It has been a good experience and I have proactively promoted Vinicullum among my peers

Pros

I am able to generate different reports for daily backend activities. Also batch creation process is very helpful for the operations team.

Cons

The user experience on the platform is poor. The learning curve for any new user is long. The processes are not as simple as it seems.

Shreedhar

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Control various marketplace inventory efficiently.

It is Simply clever solution for your business if you have your inventory on multiple marketplaces. You just have to focus on sales not on inventory management.

Pros

Earlier managing inventory on various marketplace websites was difficult. We had to update inventory on each marketplace websites one by one. Order rejection due to non availability of stock was very common because we had to fulfill online as well as offline orders also. We didn't have real time inventory data. Even some skus were performing best on specific marketplace whereas no single order was there for them on another portals. So keeping skus on non performing marketplace was loss of sale for us. Thanks to Vin Eretail which helped us to resolved this issue. Now as inventory get synchronised automatically across all the marketplace it shows real time inventory on it. Which helps to maximise sale as best performing Skus get synchronised on best selling marketplace until their stock gets nil.

Cons

I don't have any point to dislike Vin Eretail

Karan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Manage inventory in Bundled or individually

Earlier it was very difficult for us to maintain bundled inventory in Excel. After implementing vin Eretail it is very easy to manage the same.

Pros

You can manage your inventory individually or in Bundled. Kitting option is also available.We can use Virtual and physical bundling option as per requirement.Bulk upload option using Excel, CSV is available which saves lot of time on master or bulk orders upload.

Cons

There is some improvement is required in Customer service response.

Syed

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

April 2021

Feedback

your customer service is very pathetic. they are not taking responsibility for the any concern.

Pros

It's functionality and customize feature is very effective of business.

Cons

Some of parallel feature are not synchronize with each other. like cancel put away and pack-bin.

Brijesh

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Best e-commerce solution for your business

It is one of the best solutions for your e-commerce business. If you have multiple marketplace you must go for Vin Eretail for your growing business. It has improved our productivity, efficiency, order fulfillment speed. We able to achive maximum inventory accuracy on our e-commerce websites. It has also helped us to increase sales with inventory optimization on marketplace sites.

Pros

Below are the features which I like the most in Vin Eretail 1) You can process multiple marketplace orders from Vin Eretail 2) single picklist for all marketplace orders can be generated for faster pickup. 3) with handheld mobile scanners, barcode based WMS can be implemented fully. 4) automatic inventory synchronisation helps to update real time inventory across all marketplaces. 5) inventory can be maintained as single sku or BOM sku (bundled sku) 6) customisable inventory allocation ratio helps to maintain sufficient stock on best selling marketplace. 7) inventory can be reserved for orders conflicts. 8) various reports helps to get detailed analysis required for business. 9) 99.99% uptime. 10) accessible from anywhere. 11) at the time of picking product images on handheld scanner helps to identify product faster from bin. 13) It has enabled us to improve orders processing efficiency 14) it also helped us to reduce manpower cost as we able to manage orders and inventory in smart way.

Cons

Session automatically gets logout after some time due to non activity in software which is very irritating. You will lose all your works if you forget to complete it and keep vin Eretail idle for some times. Your session will be expired and your work will be lost.

Shamim

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2018

This software works fine and compete with the players available in market economically & features.

Pros

In this tool most friendly part is : 1. Channel Integration, its very easy to integrate new channel with the help of support documents available 2. Order Processing, its very simple and in one page solution. 3. Bulk Stock update, very simple to update stock in bulk 4. Sales Report & Product creation

Cons

Features which need to improve: 1. Dashboard: this should present business summary Weekly, monthly & quarterly. There should be chart presentation that can be easy to understand business 2. Reports: There should be provision of different kindly of report like Sales Report, Returns, Payment report, Stock report & Business summary report and most selling items report etc. which will help seller to work on same. 3. Inventory Sync: This is the heart of software and this should work with 100% precision. 4. Chat tool: I really don't like this feature location in the page because this hides the count of order OR data available on the page. My suggestion is that either this should be very small icon like + sign or this can be relocated by user.

Prashant

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Improve productivity and efficiency for your e-commerce business

It is a advanced e-commerce solution for your growing business. Instead of handling multiple marketplace websites which is very time consuming activity you should go for Vin Eretail. You will definitely see improvement in orders processing speed as well as inventory accuracy after implementing it.

Pros

After implementing vin Eretail our productivity has been improved significantly. Earlier we able to process only 350 orders per day and now with vin Eretail we process 1200 orders for multiple marketplace easily with same manpower. We able to process multiple marketplace orders in one window. As the inventory get synchronised automatically across all marketplaces we don't have to login every website for inventory updation which saves lot of time and ensures maximum inventory accuracy.

Cons

I really don't have any point to dislike Vin Eretail as of now.

Surendra

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Best WMS for any type of Inventory

It is well designed software, keeping in mind multi e-commerce websites management along with WMS. We implement this 3-4 years ago and we are happy with it.

Pros

We are 3pl company and we have multiple customers with us with different types of inventory. We were in search for best WMS which can fulfill our requirements. Then we choose Vin Eretail in which all types of inventory can be managed easily. Specially bundled sku (BOM) for which there is no provision in top ERPs, vin Eretail provides this feature. Virtual bundling and physical bundling are both awesome features which can resolve your sku level inventory issues. Along with this it also has multiple marketplace orders and inventory management feature.

Cons

No issues we faced since last 3 years with Vin Eretail.

Mayur

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2021

Eretail

Good to have product, need to improve some gelich Need to improve the support

Pros

Functions, easy to use Many functions for b2b,b2c Good to have product

Cons

Need to improve the support Need tonimprove server down process

Yukti

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

April 2021

Mulmul Feedback

Pros

Easy to explain to even non tech savvy person

Cons

Not much flexible, least customization scope and pathetic customer support even after reaching out to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and support head repeatedly

Reasons for choosing Vin eRetail

Recommendation from someone known and trusted

Vinayak

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2021

Best Ecommerce solution for your organization. Now manage your all marketplace order in one place.

1) I am really satisfied with the solution provided by Vin eRetail. 2) Now I have to concentrate on sale only instead of inventory management on all portals. 3) It has maximize our sale because top selling sku get synchronized on all portals automatically. 4) It helped us to process all marketplace orders in one place.

Pros

1) We can process all marketplace order in one place. 2) We can generate one pick list for all marketplace order to speed up picking of same sku. 3) Even we can generate marketplace wise pick list. 4) Current Inventory get synchronized on all marketplace automatically and we don't need to upload inventory on each portal one by one. 5) We can set parameter to control inventory on channels (market place). We can set marketplace wise inventory percentage and reserve qty to maximize sale. 6) As the real time inventory get synchronized with all marketplace it avoids loss of sale due to stock unavailability in one portal. e.g. If we have 2 pc in stock and it will synchronize this inventory on all marketplace until it gets zero. It helps maximize your sale. 7) We can use their app in handheld device for putaway and picking. Which enables faster putaway and picking than manual process. 8) High accuracy in inward and outward process using barcode, handheld device can be achieved. 9) There are almost all reports provided by them required for your business whether it is inventory report, dispatch report, grn report, Sku transaction history etc. 10) Can set function level wise access to user.

Cons

I don't think I have any point to dislike Vin eRetail. But their helpdesk and customer service needs to be improved. Sometimes they takes more than 48 hours to resolve issue.

Nandu

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Implement barcode based WMS for your organization

As per me, It's a next generation cloud based WMS which will definitely improve your business productivity. After implementing vin Eretail you will realise smarter way of working.

Pros

1) With the help of Vin Eretail we able to implement barcode based WMS system for our warehouse. 2) Now with Barcode based WMS we have achieved 99.96% inventory accuracy. 3) Automated picking helps to pick material in faster and smarter way. 4) It has excellent feature to manage multiple marketplace orders and inventory from one place. So you don't have to login each website to process order or manage inventory. 5) Orders can be split and dispatch according to stock.

Cons

We are using Vin Eretail from last 3-4 years, we didn't faced any problem yet.

Yogesh

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Complete warehouse management system

It helps you to automate warehouse processes like inward, outward, storage. System directed process helps to reduce workload and increase accuracy in work.

Pros

If you are looking to implement barcode based WMS for your organization it is perfect solution for you. With Vin Eretail you can automate all manual processes whether it is inward, outward or storage. Eliminate paperwork, minimise human errors with system directed process. Increase orders fulfillment rate & productivity and accuracy in processes like receiving, putaway, cycle count, picking etc with handheld devices Manage all marketplace orders and inventory from one panel.

Cons

Once you start Vin Eretail you will love it so nothing from my side.

Imran

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Best multi channel orders processing and inventory management solution for your business

We are happy customer of Vin Eretail. We are using it from last 3-4 years and we didn't faced any issue till now. It has improved our productivity and orders processing efficiency.

Pros

1) Multi channel orders can be processed from one place. 2) Automatic inventory synchronisation across all portals helps to save lot of time on manual inventory updation. 3) easily accessible from anywhere.

Cons

1) Some features required detailed documentation. 2) It must show message or notification if some one is login into another system with same credentials. Some times it is pathetic as some one login into another system with same login it will logout your system and all your selection or work will be discarded.

Raja

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Grow your business with Vin Eretail

Managing all marketplace orders is very tough job when you have more than 10 portals. You have to sign in each portal and process order. Vin Eretail provides you best feature which helps to process multiple marketplace orders in one window. Overall it helps to minimise workload in smart way.

Pros

I most likes it's feature of processing multiple marketplace orders from one window. Secondly automatic inventory synchronisation replicates real time inventory data on marketplace which helps to eliminate manual work and save time.

Cons

I haven't faced any issue till now with Vin Eretail.

David

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE