Xüdle

Xüdle Reviews

RATING:

4.52

(23)

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.52

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"My favorite feature is the ease of accessing club member profiles to look up contact information, preferences, and order history."
  • icon"Everything is fairly straight forward, and Xudle support is readily available to help if need be."
  • icon"Wine club sign-up kiosk works great and uploads quickly. Wine club check-in's and pickups work great for wine club events."
  • icon"While we can export many reports it isn't quite as flexible as we were used to."
  • icon"Xudle is organized differently than other POS systems (which of course is why we moved to it). However, this has been challenging at times to find reports or trouble shoot issues on the back end."
  • icon"The reports and inventory tracking are confusing."

Have you used Xüdle and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Xüdle Reviews

1-23 of 23 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Elizabeth (Liz)

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

very pleased

Overall we're very happy with this system, they are responsive and making regulars upgrades and improvements regularly.

Pros

Not only is this software specifically designed for use by wineries, it also offers a great wine club solution and the ability to book reservations. When we were looking for a new point of sale solution many needed to have 'add-ins' to solve all of our needs. Xüdle does it all and offers great support when we have questions or need help.

Cons

We're still adapting to the system after 10+ years with our old system. We were used to being able to export any type of data we could think of for slicing/dicing in excel. While we can export many reports it isn't quite as flexible as we were used to.

Jennifer

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2018

Intuitive, comprehensive system that provides a one-stop solution for winery management

Pros

We have been very happy with our Xudle experience. Starting from the beginning, Xudle has a very organized and formal onboarding system that is handled in-house with key staff members who help you set up and customize your system, while guiding you through the training along the way. We moved to Xudle because it is designed to make the user experience intuitive and efficient. Compared with other winery POS systems we've used, this system truly simplifies the process to minimize the clicks/screens and speed up the process. This reduces errors and provides a more streamlined and professional customer experience. In addition, the Wine Club and shipping tools are robust, yet streamlined to provide an efficient process and low risk of errors. Finally, unlike past POS systems that had you email your database from within the system using somewhat wonky formatting and cumbersome processes, Xudle integrates with the experts (we use Mail Chimp) making the email process more efficient, glitch-free, and more professional.

Cons

Xudle is organized differently than other POS systems (which of course is why we moved to it). However, this has been challenging at times to find reports or trouble shoot issues on the back end. They have an online help desk which has some information, but it is sometimes hard to find what I'm looking for. However customer service has been very patient and responsive to my many questions and requests . Also, we are one of their first customers in WA, so there have been a couple of features that we have needed that hadn't been built into the system because they weren't necessary in other markets. Again, customer service has been excellent and they have literally built and uploaded the needed changes within days. Very impressive.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2019

Customer Support Unhelpful

Horrible. From launch to back end support, our customer service representative has been annoyed with even our smallest of questions. The services offered are nice but don't ask for help unless you like being forwarded to a generic support database. For such a premium, that is unacceptable.

Pros

Integration with the new POS, in-store system.

Cons

For the price, customer support could have a better attitude.

Response from Xüdle

HI there, I am so sorry to hear of your disappointment with our support team. We put a lot of heart and soul into this business so seeing your review this morning was very disheartening. Providing responsive and excellent support is paramount in our business so we will review our procedures and look to improve. Can you please reach out to me directly so I can assist with your needs? Please call our office at 951-541-0777 and ask to speak with me. Michael, CEO

Replied February 2019

Ivory

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2021

Xudle Review

We like their customer service and they are always willing to make changes to their system to make the program run better for our business. Overall we are pretty happy

Pros

Club management Ability for customers to easily add to a club shipment Back office is very easy to use

Cons

Wish you could change orders from pick up to ship and visa versus Would be nice to have 6 bottle volume discount on clubs More customization in reservations system

Reasons for choosing Xüdle

Club management and ease of use

Reasons for switching to Xüdle

More features and better club management

Cheri

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2018

Review for Xudle Software for a fast growing winery with multiple needs.

The support staff is EXCELLENT! They are quick to respond and are always willing to help us either create a new element to our software or make changes & fix issues we may be having.

Pros

Once familiar with the software, program, the processes, and steps to take within this software to perform a particular task it has proven to be an excellent product for us to use. We, as a growing, fast paced, ever changing business in the wine industry, Xudle has implemented and created many avenues for us to calculate sales, track inventory, and help manage our very large wine club accurately.

Cons

The Point of Sale (the front end) sometimes has too many steps to take to have something entered correctly. This really only applies to, for instance, an exchange or credit.....however, steps and measures have been taken to minimize these steps.

User Profile

Lauren

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2018

Xudle is great!

Pros

I use their system for my online store and virtual wine club as we don't have a brick and mortar tasting room. My favorite tool is their wine club management. It's automated, allowing me to run my club alone without hiring an assistant. The team is also great to work with and very speedy in their response to my requests they are also open to customizations which some other suppliers are not. Xudle is a progressive solution that really has solved my challenges.

Cons

There are times when the internet speed is less then desirable at our office, which affects the speed on producing a report in a timely manner. This is less of a Xudle issue and more of a connection issue.

Jake

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2022

Can't image using another winery POS software

Pros

All in one solution for multi-faceted wineries.

Cons

Couple features are still desired, but updates have been frequent and address customer feedback.

Reasons for switching to Xüdle

Cloud capability with Xudle

Whitney

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

April 2021

Excellent Customer Service

Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been fantastic helping us navigate resolving our issues. Jumped right in to help us with an urgent issue! 10/10 she is amazing!!

Cons

We would like an option to archive old wine.

Response from Xudle

Thank you Whitney for reviewing Xudle! We will look into an option to archive past vintages. Great feedback.

Replied April 2021

Nathalie

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

Simple to Use

Pros

Everything is fairly straight forward, and Xudle support is readily available to help if need be.

Cons

The most "difficult" part of the software is possibly setting up discounts, but even that is still manageable. It is not as easy for case sales for a variety of wines at a flat rate price.

Clea

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2018

We set up our new winery last year and Xudle was a perfect all in one solution for us.

Streamlined software solution with easy scalability as our business grows.

Pros

We love that it is a cloud based platform. Our POS, Web-store, Website (in our case) and Wine Club management is all on the same platform. This keeps data entry and admin duties to a minimum. The customer experience is also excellent.

Cons

We really don't have any complaints. Xudle's customer service is awesome and their development team is very responsive and always making improvements.

Melissa

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2018

Good product that is continually improving

It is a flexible software that allows us to fully integrate all channels of our business. Like with any software, it is important to take the time to learn how it works which takes time. We are happy with the product (have used it for three years) and would recommend it to others.

Pros

Customer support is good and they address questions and issues promptly. Their features are improving as they learn more about customers’ needs. Wine club software is very good with little hiccups and is seamlessly integrated with POS.

Cons

Still a few bugs but they are minor (like with any software). I wish there were a few more customizable features. You need a strong and fast internet connection as there is not a built in offline mode.

Lesa

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2018

Xudle provides a user friendly platform that was a breeze to learn.

Pros

What I like most are the countless number of reports that I can generate to track our wine club concerns and successes. I also like how easy it is to create promotions and sales through the webstore. The options are plentiful and I know we are just scratching the surface of what it can do for us.

Cons

It would be helpful to be able to look at my upcoming wine club shipments before it is actually processed/billed. We get a lot of custom orders with each shipment, but there is no way for me to see what that is going to look like before the shipment without going into each individual record.

Jill

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

Happy with everything.

We worked with Xudle on our website for many years and transitioned to the software and POS system for a fully integrated system. Very happy with our choice to do so.

Pros

We have been very happy with every aspect of the software and the customer service. They are responsive to our suggestions for customizing it according to our needs. I highly recommend the software and the company as whole.

Cons

We are looking forward to the new reservation update.

Response from Xudle

Thank you Jill for the excellent review! We can't wait for you to see the reservations update. - Ragan

Replied May 2021

Mauricio

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2019

Great way to keep track on customers and sales

Pros

It's very useful to keep on file important Wine Club Members data, purchase history, shipment coordination, contact information, useful sheets, creating products, event tickets, etc.

Cons

It takes a while to familiarize yourself with the different options; every once in a while I have to check on the tutorials.

Matt

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

Great operational platform for any size winery!

Pros

Ease of use at POS. Great functionality between back-office and POS.

Cons

Some limitations with tracking specific member benefits.

Paige

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY