About Moz Local

MOZ is a powerful web-based platform that is designed for content marketing, SEO, and link analysis. This software provides businesses with a fantastic suite of basic and advanced research features that are helpful in enhancing search engine optimization.

It comes with a fantastic SEO keyword research and keyword generator as well as link analysis that offers detailed information on inbound links and the quality of the links. With Moz, it's easier for supervisors to monitor onsite issues, track ranking, improve onsite SEO, monitor traffic performance, copy competitors’ best backlinks, benchmark against the competition, monitor social growth and much more.

Moz provides organizations with the complete toolkit to launch a top-notch SEO program. It is a great...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

11 Reviews of Moz Local

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.27 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

3.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(5)

5

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 11 results

February 2021

Ricardo from ClickSprout Media

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Moz Local For Citation Building

My experience with Moz local is middle of the road. I don't mind using it but they really need to work on a better layout. It just seems outdated. I've seen way better dashboards for SEO tools.

Pros

I'ver been trusting the Moz brand now for over 7 years. I find their products and Whiteboard Fridays with Ran to be very useful when conducting keyword research and doing local citation building. I am a current ongoing customer of Moz Local and use it to help boost citations and local listings for my clients. In the past year they recently made changes to their dashboard and how you upload your business information. The portal used to be very confusing and had minimal field to fill out and submit. What I like now about moz local is being able to track my clients local SEO score and find NAP inconsistencies across well known aggregators and other trusted listing sites. They now have better options to upload images, content and reporting tools within ML to help track their progress.

Cons

What I do not like about ML is the layout and how you upload data and business information. I find Yext local white label for agencies with a big budget to be much better than ML however since MOZ focuses more on SEO and is known in the industry to be a good source of content, I stick to Moz local to help boost my local citations for my clients.

Reasons for Switching to Moz Local

Pricing

Response from Moz

Replied February 2021

Thanks for your review, Ricardo! Exciting to have you with us for so many years! We're glad to know that you find Moz Local and Moz's content so helpful! I've shared your feedback on the layout and uploading with our team.

July 2021

James from Ineffable Design

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2021

A good platform for the price.

It has been good. Nothing to write home about but good none the less.

Pros

The citation builder is the most important feature for me.

Cons

Lack of understanding of what you are signing up for. We have a different amount of citations for each location and if you put you don't serve people at your location expect 10-16 citations for the money you paid.

Reasons for Choosing Moz Local

Price

Reasons for Switching to Moz Local

Price

Response from Moz

Replied July 2021

Thanks for your review, James. If you have any questions about Moz Local, feel free to reach out to our Help Team at help@moz.com.

December 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Easy to use for keyword traffic

I have realized that this software is very useful for us.. because We can to search keyword traffic easily..

Pros

It's help me to search keyword traffic easily.Get insights to help for attract quality links..

Cons

The keyword planner have bit limit compare to other tools..

Response from Moz

Replied January 2021

Thanks so much for your review! Happy to know you find keyword traffic search easy through Moz Pro, and are getting insights to attract quality links. Please contact us at help@moz.com for any questions on the tools - we'll be happy to help you!

March 2021

Lauren from Wagner

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Effective and efficient tool for your online business

Pros

We have used their premium package and greatly benefited from their local SEO tools, including local listings management. The listings alerts are super useful when getting notified about any edits to our local listings. We've also taken advantage of their reputation management tool to improve how the business is viewed online. Overall, we have gotten positive results using Moz Local.

Cons

Would be beneficial if we'd be able to respond to reviews directly from the dashboard.

Reasons for Choosing Moz Local

The analytics and reputation management tools were a couple of features that I wasn't getting with other comparable softwares.

Response from Moz

Replied March 2021

Hi Lauren, thank you very much for your great review and feedback on the review responses - I will pass it to the team for consideration!

March 2021

Jane from Crash of Rhinos Painting

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Great platform for listings management and SEO

Pros

I do in house marketing and create SEO strategies for the company I work for. Overall, Moz Local is my effective and efficient solution content marketing, link analysis, and SEO. The features I find the most valuable include: On-page SEO audit & recommendations Keyword research tool Moz toolbar Backlink analysis Competitive analysis Business listings management

Cons

Some keyword volume inconsistencies with other comparable tools and some business listings take months to update.