About Vendasta

Vendasta is an online white-label reputation management solution designed to help businesses manage reviews, monitor customer feedback and respond to reviews. Key features include review monitoring, local business listings, social activity tracking, mentions and sentiment analysis.

Teams using Vendasta can analyze online reviews, discover trending keywords, examine specific reviews and compare locations to gain insights into brand sentiment by leveraging artificial intelligence technology. The platform enables organizations to display customer testimonials on their websites, customize the widget according to their brand and plug the widget across websites to show off reviews. Additionally, businesses can manage Google Q&A on the dashboard and ensure existing q...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

122 Reviews of Vendasta

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.46 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(82)

82

4 stars

(27)

27

3 stars

(5)

5

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(5)

5

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 122 results

February 2021

Ann from MKE MKTG CO

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Great Onboarding and Continued Support

The service and support is great! I never go without an answer or helping hands. Shout out to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Pros

Helps me keep my business organized and gives me ways for customers to make immediate purchases. Provides me with a competitive edge.

Cons

The only thing I would wish for is a Zapier integration.

Reasons for Switching to Vendasta

Sharpspring was too heavy for my type of client and my business. And 3 times the cost with no versatility.

Response from Vendasta Technologies

Replied February 2021

Thanks for the kind words Ann! We are always here to assist with any questions you have as your success is our success!

April 2021

Diane from Ad Me Media

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Why I Partnered with Vendasta

Pros

Ease of use, Marketing materials and the access to product experts and training on products.

Cons

There is always room for improvement for and product and service you provide. What I like most with Vendasta is that they listen to their partners and they are quick to make changes and updates to their products and services to meet their partners needs.

Reasons for Choosing Vendasta

Every entrpreneur can agree that starting a business is very time consuming and stressful; especially if you’re starting it in the middle of a pandemic. From my first contact with the Vendasta to now 6 months later, they have been outstanding in helping me clearly lay out a strategy to build and grow my digital marketing agency. My Partner Growth Manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the best; from day one I felt at ease talking to him. We spoke as if we were old friends reuniting. He is one of the nicest people you’ll ever meet not to mention diligent and thorough when it comes to business development and helping me get to the next stage in my business. His in-depth knowledge of the industry and in sales is invaluable. He's always providing me with the guidance and suggestions I need to continue growing my business.

Response from Vendasta Technologies

Replied May 2021

Thank you for the review Diane. We love helping our partners grow their business and very pleased we have been able to add value to your strategy.

August 2021

Dennis from Restaurant Reputations

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

What can I say…

Exceptional! Hands down the best software & support on the market today!

Pros

The overall ‘Ease of use’ is what I love about the system.

Cons

Automated upswell opportunities within the software. Recommendations …automated within the software.

Response from Vendasta Technologies

Replied August 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Vendasta. We're so happy to hear the platform is meeting your needs!

March 2021

Burhan from Clients Near Me

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

1.0

March 2021

I have a Love-Hate relationship with Vendasta. It saves me time but also delays me a lot of time

Every day I will run into a platform issue, which delays my work by hours, days, and sometimes weeks. This affects our ability to get results in a timely manner and now we have to apologize to our clients for delays. Sometimes I would have a day filled with tasks and cannot waste any time, but of course, a task that should take 3 minutes on Vendasta ends up running into software issues, you try to fix it and get nothing, so then you call support (some minimum wage employee that reads off a script) well, of course, they tell you they can’t fix it and will need to “investigate” so they tell you will get back to you soon (no timeline). Now they may get back to you the next day or in 3 months (yes it has happened before). Now that whole process, which was supposed to take 3 minutes has now taken 1 hour. Now imagine for every 1 hour you spend on the platform you run into a similar issue. Think about how much time you're going to waste trying to fix it and contacting support. This eventually affects the rest of your day's schedule and now you have to rearrange your tasks. This happens to me every single time I log into vendasta. They have the worst website developers I assume. Because their platform is slow, terribly coded, and causes many delays, it has made it hard for me to train my clients how to use it and also made it hard for me to get anything done that I just decide to avoid​

Pros

The website is useful​ for agency owners looking to outsource work, it is reliable, and has price tiers​ for any size agency.

Cons

As soon as Vendasta​ fixes their website I will delete this review. If review is still here it means nothing much has changed. WHERE DO I BEGIN? I’m writing this review after reaching my breakpoint and patience for Vendasta (1 year and 4 months of holding in all my complaints) I rarely​ ever write negative reviews because the world already has enough of that so I try to only write when I have a great experience, but I think when you pass a certain level of disappointment because the heads of the company are probably beyond persuading to make some changes, you're left to try everything you can in hopes for one the CXO's to get off their high horse and start caring about their consumers. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was asked, are corporate companies giving enough attention to innovation to their product or service and he replied by saying no because most businesses are run by MBA's. He goes on to say how MBAs only work to please the shareholders and not the consumers and all they do is sit in meetings all day. Here is the link to that video for anyone curious: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] It seems like Vendasta is having a similar issue, no innovation or attention is going into their platform. it seems like they don't care about their consumers' experience at all. As a business owner who has spent tens of thousands of dollars with Vendasta in the last year, I feel that I'm not getting an equal amount of value back. (continued​ in next paragraph)

Response from Vendasta Technologies

Replied March 2021

Hi Burhan, we're very sorry to hear you've had a difficult time with the platform. Our partners are typically able to reduce toil with our software, so it's disappointing to hear you haven't had that experience. Let's get to the bottom of this and see if we can't turn this 'love-hate' into a 'love-love' relationship. Our Chief Customer Officer George Leith is going to be reaching out to you this hour. If he misses you, please contact him directly at george@vendasta.com or 1-306-715-4664.

June 2021

Smeetha from Look-Sci

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Vendasta is a great CRM and back of house management tool for Digital Agencies

Vendasta has great customer service, and is a great tool for digital marketing agencies

Pros

I enjoyed how sales could feed orders in through the CRM component (and how we could dissect the data to find our most profitable sales), as well as how those orders would flow into the back of house Task Manager component so that we could track which products were the fastest to complete and which were the most resource intensive

Cons

The implementation of Vendasta took a long time in our company and many users needed revised training from the team before we could adopt it as a company

Response from Vendasta Technologies

Replied June 2021

Hi Smeetha, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough and helpful review. We're glad to hear you're enjoying our billing and orders functionalities in Sales and Success Center. It sounds like you're a data-minded individual you'd fit right in around the Vendasta offices! We'll take the feedback you've provided on implementation back to our teams so that we can improve our processes and onboarding further. Be sure to check out conquerlocal.com, where you may find training courses to further your knowledge. Best of luck!