User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(19)

19

4 stars

(21)

21

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I love the search functionality! I just highlight keywords in the RFP, hit the Qvidian search button and it brings up matching responses."

  • "What I like the most about Qvidian is that you can set up your own templates for Word or Excel. I also like the intuitive search functionality."

  • "- excellent content management system - great customer service - ease of use"

  • Cons

  • "You must use a Word add-in to edit. The self-training materials leave out important definitions and/or steps."

  • "Lot of human intervention is needed in order to fully utilize all features and functionalities of this tool."

  • "It took us a while to master the rules but nothing that would prevent me from purchasing again."

Browse Qvidian Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -9 of 41 results

October 2018

Lauren from NFP Retirement Division

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great Product!

Pros

It is easy to use and organize all of your data. I use it as a question/answer database for multiple different lines of business and have no issues with making different folders to organize.

Cons

Sometimes it's annoying how I have to think of "synonyms" of words to try and find the answers I am looking for. But.. I don't think that's the software's fault.

February 2020

Barry from PFSweb Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Good and constantly improving

We bought Qvidian years ago for its database only. It was a lifesaver and timesaver over our practice of searching folders full of previous RFPs for responses. Later, when Qvidian improved the proposal building capabilities, we started using it to build Word RFPs. It is still most useful for filling out questionnaires including the very complex spreadsheets we receive. Great feature: you can load a spreadsheet into Qvidian and run autosearch on one or multiple cells, an excellent feature. Unfortunately, autosearch usually requires multiple attempts to find the best response, almost never finds the one best answer. This may relate to our complex products and custom services. Now our sales team has moved us from Word to mostly PowerPoint proposals, so we don't use Qvidian as much proposal creation.

Pros

The ability to load a spreadsheet in and search on one or multiple cells is great. Qvidian is flexible, adapts to Word and Excel questionnaires, has strong search features, and saves formatted text and images in its content management database. Autosearch is good and quick. Ability to click on the desired response or responses and add them, sequentially, into a response, is fantastic. They have excellent support including weekly support webinars with live Q&A. Ongoing development/improvements program and roadmap are excellent.

Cons

It's robust features like tags, search terms, dividing content into folders, and other flexible features also make it complicated and not very intuitive. Autosearch tends not to find the best answer and requires further searching. Maintaining content is time consuming and difficult. Resolving duplicates/similar responses is a slow process.

Reasons for Choosing Qvidian

Best RFP database for the money at the time.

February 2015

Wendy from Health Care Service Corporation

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

February 2015

Great tool for managing proposal content

Qvidian is a great tool for managing all of our content for proposals. We don't use it for producing proposals because we do alot of custom work. I like the feature that allows you to send content to a contact for an update. I also like the fact that there are many ways to do the same thing.

February 2018

Cindy from Altair Global

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

I have used Qvidian for several years as a RFP writer and as a content administrator.

Increased productivity when replying to RFPs. Better responses where we can see the history of the edits. Easier SME reviews.

Pros

I love how they are continually improving their product. The search feature is very intuitive. If you can use google, you can use Qvidian to find anything you need in your database. The software is learning from my search behaviors and my most frequently used content, based on search terms, is the first records that are listed in my results. Once you have set-up your database with your content, we have easily been able to use it for 70%-80% of our RFP responses. It has greatly sped up our RFP process.

Cons

I would like it to be easier to customize users authorities. We have a few on-off users that need access to only certain areas and it hasn't been easy to give them access to only certain folders, and not allow them to see other libraries. I wish there was a true user's guide for quick reference. Sometimes I don't have time or want to try to find an answer in the community forum. I feel like they do not have a user guide because they want to sell their training.

February 2014

Brian from Independence Blue Cross

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2014

Mostly perfect

Qvidian excels in several areas: Organization - Qvidian uses a folder tree layout with user-created top-level categories that can then be branched out into more in depth subcategories. Each folder also shows the number of records it contains. Searching - Qvidian uses a Google-like approach to searching. When a user searches for a term or phrase, if the correct record is found and used, then the search term the user had typed in is added to the meta data of that record. In the future, when that same term or phrase is searched again, the record(s) containing that search term appears closer to the top of the search results. Editing - Two choices are offered for editing records, both of which utilize integration with Microsoft Word. In the first choice, records are edited one at a time as separate documents. This allows editing of both the record and its corresponding meta data. The second editing choice allows a user to edit multiple records in one document. However, this does not allow editing of records' meta data. This trade off does allow for easier editing of multiple records at once, though, since a user can utilize Word's various comparison tools. There are a couple of areas where Qvidian could use some improvement. Feature regression - The editing option that puts multiple records into one document had always been present in Qvidian; however, when the multi-edit feature that only allows editing one record at a time was released in version 9.1, the original editing functionality was removed. This caused me a lot of frustration, as it severely slowed down my work flow since I could now only see and edit one record at a time. It wasn't until a year later when version 10 was released that the old editing functionality was added back. Server side requests ' In the latest version, Qvidian handles all user requests on its own servers instead of on the user's PC. Depending on the number of records, this can be very quick (a few seconds) or very long (I've waited up to 20 minutes before) depending on how taxed Qvidian's servers currently are. I understand the reasoning behind the move, in that it takes the load off of a user's computer so that other applications they currently have open aren't affected by added memory usage, but in practice I find that it only slows down my workflow. Any somewhat modern PC shouldn't have any trouble handling a large report request from Qvidian.

October 2018

Bob from Altair

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great for RFPs

Pros

Qvidian is a great tool to utilize for RFPs. The database content is easily updated and searchable. It also has a plugin for Microsoft word, which allows you to easily transfer the response to your RFP document. You can build an entire RFP in the actual tool itself. Qvidian also lets you assign and track RFPs, giving your team access to each other's RFPs should the need arise where someone has to finish out one.

Cons

The first con I have is a minor one, as the search function is highly customizable, but the buttons are grey/green. For color blind people, this can cause some confusion. The second con is that although keeping track of responses and uploading them are easy, you will need licenses for your SMEs if you would like for them to update thier portions. Business-wise, I do not blame them for this move, but most companies are not buying licenses just for SMEs.

January 2019

Laura from Travel Leaders

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Long Time RFP Writer Highly Recommends

It has cut down on the amount of time it takes for me to complete searching for RFP responses which used to be very time consuming and streamlines the process for sending questions to SMEs and import responses.

Pros

Working within Qvidian and using their auto-fill technology has really sped up the proposal process in terms of searching and applying content.

Cons

As it's a very robust tool, it's a bit complicated or difficult to stay up to date with all of their functionality. I was primarily using it as a database but am beginning to learn and use more of the features although I still have much to learn

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Intuitive proposal management and content software.

Pros

The folder structure is very easy to navigate and makes it easy for anyone who is used to this type of organizational style to transition onto the platform. The customer support was fantastic - when I decided to purchase the Qvidian software for my organization, Qvidian assigned an account manager who onboarded my organization and spent hours conducting training sessions with a coworker and myself.

Cons

At times managing styles is extremely time-consuming and is complicated to set up in the first place, and if not done correctly in the first place it can cause a lot of problems downstream when snagging content from the system.

July 2017

Laura from Travel Leaders Corporate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2017

Qvidian Helps to Streamline RFPs

Streamlines the RFP process.

Pros

I love the search functionality! I just highlight keywords in the RFP, hit the Qvidian search button and it brings up matching responses.

Cons

It's not compatible with Excel yet although I believe that upgrade is coming. I need to save the questions to Word and convert the finished Excel document to Word to upload into the database.

May 2018

Jennifer from Unum

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Qvidian allows for the organization and reuse of RFP answers.

Pros

The metadata fields are flexible and easy to use. The folder structure can be modified at any time. The editing function works. The customer service is helpful and concerned about answering needs.

Cons

You must use a Word add-in to edit. The self-training materials leave out important definitions and/or steps.

July 2015

Alan from Morneau Shepell

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2015

Excellent product. Requires a commitment.

Qvidian Proposal Automation (QPA) is an excellent content repository. It's browser-based cloud library is excellent for organizations who have workforces who occasionally work remotely without direct access to a network drive. The user-interface is intuitive and it allows for excellent customization in order to be tuned to your specific needs. The organization itself also has an incredible commitment to continuous improvement and their consistent attempts to develop and improve their technology is noticeable and appreciated. The system continues to improve and evolve over time with improvements that are obviously created in direct response to customer feedback. Lastly, QPA is very good at highlighting for you (almost without even trying) where your processes lack the necessary organization to function... Objectively, there are two things that every company considering Qvidian should know: 1) Take the implementation slowly. I don't think Qvidian has nailed this process yet. The implementation process ran over a few months when honestly, it probably should have been various components phased in over the course of a year. That's not to say it's overly complicated, it's not. But it will result in a number of process changes for your staff and asking them to adjust to all of those changes simultaneously is something I wouldn't recommend. 2) It's time consuming. This is a bit of a double-edged sword. The honest truth is that managing QPA is a very time-consuming endeavor and if you don't have a dedicated resource, you're likely to struggle with the maintenance of your content. That sounds bad, but really, this fact is true whether you are using QPA or not. Having this system in place helps clarify for you exactly what you are and are not doing, which is actually more of a positive than a negative...but... With those warnings issued, I must say that I absolutely recommend using Qvidian and QPA. It's a wonderful product that will push your organization forward if you make the commitment to leveraging it's capabilities.

October 2014

Barry from Fifth Third Bank

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2014

Great Proposal Automation Tool & Keeps Improving

Our company has been utilizing the Proposal Automation for over 5 years and have seen dramatic improvements that have positioned Qvidian as a leader, unrivaled. Pros: Qvidians Content Library - easy to manage content and make your content easily accessible to the organization Architecting New Document Types - creating new documents is easy to do, making sales enablement and aligning content to your organizations sales cycle extremely easy Significant Updates - over the past several years, our organization has been thrilled with the consistent updates that have made major impacts to those who utilize the tool as well as those who are administrators Roles - we have been able to create custom experiences for our users so that they aren't needlessly distracted by content or document types that are not relevant to them Customization - able to customize roles, search experiences and links for users, as well as branding Customer Service - Qvidian has been out to visit us to get feedback on their products, and we have seen the fruits of that feedback consistently over the past couple years with updates Cons: Branding: This is minor to our organization, but I do wish more branding options existed Reporting: Customizing reporting can be challenging, though Qvidian has been accommodating, it'd be nice to be able to customize without knowing coding. (I do think that major updates are coming for reporting). One of the recent enhancements this past year with event auditing, really expanded what the system captures, so that was a major improvement Qvidian's Proposal Automation has made our organization more efficient. Understanding the system and how to make it work for your organization is key. Attending their conferences is important, but even if you can't do that, they provide a knowledge bank on their website and have excellent trainers who can support optimizing QPA for your group. Each year we review other technologies, and each year we come back to QPA.

February 2018

Tammy from Altair Global

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

We have used Qvidian for the past two years and have been quite pleased with our usage.

Pros

What I like the most about Qvidian is that you can set up your own templates for Word or Excel. I also like the intuitive search functionality.

Cons

There isn't much I don't really like. I wish SMEs didn't have to have a license to be able to use some of the features.

January 2018

Bob from Altair Global

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

I utilize QVidian as a RFP response repository.

Pros

QVidian's ability to interact with Microsoft products like Word and Excel saves me a lot of copying and pasting. With QVidian, I can insert standard responses with a click. It also allows you to save a format, so you don't have to worry about style formatting.

Cons

Minor complaint, some of the search options are colored coded. For color blind people, it will be hard for them to distinguish which filters are on.

July 2016

Simeon from N/A

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

Qvidian - Great Content Management Tool

It has been excellent so far. Coming into my area of work, we did not have a method of consolidating our content while managing proposals/RFPs, everybody sort "had" the content in their own personal laptops which made getting up to date content from experts extremely difficult. Qvidian has taken away all those challenges

Pros

- excellent content management system - great customer service - ease of use

Cons

none that i can think of so far

June 2015

Kym from Splunk

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2015

Qvidian Playbooks help increase rep productivity

Pros

The software allows us to serve up content in context to where the seller's opportunity is within the sales process. The sellers do not need to waste time searching sites to find the right content, it is served up to them dynamically and when it is meaningful. Qvidian as a company is fantastic to work with. We have engaged with all areas from Professional Services, Development, Marketing and the like and everyone is on board to make their customer's successful!

Cons

It took us a while to master the rules but nothing that would prevent me from purchasing again.

April 2018

Kartikk from UnitedLex Corporation

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Good Tool

Pros

Good tool for storing and responding to RFPs. Great collaboration and keyword searching capabilities.

Cons

Lot of human intervention is needed in order to fully utilize all features and functionalities of this tool.

May 2015

Alan from Undisclosed

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2015

Qvidian delivers on all my requirements

New and prospective users should consider joining the Qvidian User Community and review the discussions, knowledge base, training, etc. Also, visit the Learning Resources videos, which demonstrate the product at a more practical than typical demos. Qvidian is very responsive to customer ideas in adding requested features when possible, including some I suggested. The biggest change I'd like at this stage of my association with the product is the provision of simple, license-free (within the enterprise) access to the content database. The current seat license model does not enable casual users' introduction to and exploration of the product. Our initial business problem was replacement of the Pragmatech RFP Machine content library. We've successfully used Qvidian as a global resource for about three years. Within the past year, our sales force asked if we also had the capability to support "point-and-click" proposals such as available at other companies. Qvidian enabled us to provide that capability with Proposal Automation. We're now piloting workflow management capabilities with initial good results. Please note that this is a review, not an endorsement by myself or my organization.

October 2015

Barry from Fifth Third Bank

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

Class of it's own - Qvidian is the premier content management system and proposal automation tool!

Pros - Qvidian has made significant improvements over the past 5 years based on feedback from clients like myself. This has been hugely satisfying to be one of their clients. They have a customer community that promotes knowledge sharing and helps shorten the learning curve for new users. Qvidian initially was our proposal automation tool and because of the enhancements from a content library perspective, we have been able to broaden our use to include content management. You have flexibility to create custom meta data, allowing you to customize what you want to track on each content item. It makes classifying your content easy. Cons - Enhancements are coming that address these items, but I would say automating the tracking process for approvals is a huge thing for our organization, but as I said in my previous comments, Qvidian is already working on addressing this.

February 2015

Mark from Pyramis Global Advisors

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

February 2015

Qvidian offers best-in-class proposal support

The tool is well suited for situations where qualitative content needs to be centralized and updated regularly. There could even be opportunities for centralizing quantitative content. When researching similar tools, one should inquire about typical database logic and organization, which Qvidian does well. Technical compatibility and support is also an important consideration. Qvidian Proposal Automation (QPA) is our RFP Team's primary source for standard proposal language. We have one administrator of the tool who interacts with internal Subject Matter Experts to update standard content on a regular basis. We use QPA as a content warehouse, but it does have more advanced functionality that can respond to RFPs in an automated fashion. However, the warehouse functionality has expanded to include our qualitative content for consultant databases.

August 2013

Jane from ConnectYourCare

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2013

Qvidian Makes Great Strides

Qvidian Proposal Automation has made itself known to me as an excellent tool time and time again. Following the 10.0 now 10.1 upgrade, I was astonished how much it could improve. The tool is a wonderful house for all Q&A used when writing proposals. The library setup makes it easy to find anything I'm looking for. I am currently undertaking a database refresh and being able to send Q&A to subject matter experts (SMEs) and track their progress makes my life 10x easier. I can easily stay on top of this task and know what to expect from each SME. Prior to the 10.1 upgrade, I would receive an unnecessary dialogue box when searching using Chrome. I expressed my concern and was immediately helped. Qvidian couldn't have better customer service, in my opinion. A great resource and a great company.

September 2015

Nancy from West Corp

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2015

Qvidian is an excellent tool for proposal management and organization

I really like that we, the writers of proposals day in and day out can easily organize, add and edit content in a folder structure that makes sense to our business. In addition to the vast knowledge base that Qvidian supports, it also helps us manage our proposals. Responders can be assigned to their questions easily and effortlessly. At any time, anyone involved in the proposal can see what questions remain unanswered, those pending acceptance and those acceptance. You can also filter the questions to those assigned to use. This allows me to work efficiently and at my pace. Others can work on their responses independently and we don't have to worry about sharing documents back and forth. Editing is done with the Qvidian addins for Microsoft Word.

January 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Content Database for RFPs

Pros

The search function in the library is amazing. Qvidian advanced search makes searching for specific content for specific products for our RFPs very easy and efficient.

Cons

It took a little bit of time to get used to where everything was. There are a lot of functions, but all useful.

December 2013

Lori from BDO USA, LLP

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2013

Complex Architecting Successful through Effective Project Management

Our corporate visual identity standards and proposal templates created complex Word style requirements and Qvidian artchitecting challenges. Alongside our Qvidian project manager, we successfully converted our PowerPoint templates to a Word format consistent with our needs and desired level of quality. Without the support, guidance, and flexibility of our project manager this wouldn't have been possible. We were impressed that Qvidian committed to supporting our needs, listened to our concerns, and guided us to the right solution. Additionally, they were available to answer our questions throughout the development process.

February 2015

Ed from Fifth Third Bank

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2015

Helpful Proposal and Presentation Source

I like Qvidian, although there could be improvements on the Ease of Use. Some of the steps aren't always easy to recognize. But the learning curve does seem to get better with each upgrade. I'm usually pretty good with software and figuring out how it works, and sometimes it takes me a while to figure out some of the steps with this. I do think it's a great way to store information, and I love that you can download individual responses or an entire group of responses, depending on how you upload your information.

February 2015

Keren from Highmark

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2015

First Time User Finds Go-To Resource

I joined my department not too long ago and began to get familiar with the content my team had loaded into Qvidian. Having a good portion of the entire group's knowledge at my fingertips has been invaluable. Being able to pre-populate answers immediately saves time and ensures consistency across responses. I have found the search functionality a little quirky, but others on my team have gotten quite good at finding what they're looking for quickly. Qvidian has been a valuable tool for us and will continue to be.

February 2015

Kristy from Voya Financial

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

February 2015

Effective Work-Tool

I find Qvidian to be an effective work-tool. The 'Google' like search engine is a favored feature and having the ability to setup folders within the library allows for ease of viewing and maintaining content. I particularly like the ability to create saved searches based on certain criteria. There are a few features I would like to have a better understanding of such as 'linking content'. I'm hopeful this will be touched upon in more detail at the conference.

April 2014

Annie from BDO

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

April 2014

We've learned so much!

Qvidian forced us to reevaluate some things and change some others. But in this - we've learned so much in a positive way. Many new ideas have spawned, and will continue to develop over time as we continue to integrate our templates and processes into this truly capable tool. Qvidian's capabilities are diverse and robust and will provide continue to provide solutions that we can't yet even foresee. All the while, the documents it outputs look fantastic and are easy to manage.

August 2016

ESM from Genesys

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Qvidian, is easy to use. It is very intuitive. The new library is much better than the classic lib

Qvidian, is easy to use. It is very intuitive. The new library is much better than the classic library

Cons

It is not possible to recover deleted content. To do so you need to go thru support and request it.

February 2014

Pradeep from Dell

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2014

Great Qvidian Support Team

The Support Team at Qvidian really live by the word support. Being in India we get a 24/7/365 days of support and the best part is i have seen even once in these 3 years 5 months i have been working with the support at Qvidian ,that they are not helpful.They are always there to help you. Whether it is helping on the product usage Taking the technical details to their dev team Giving any information by escalating it to proper stakeholder. Keep it up Qvidian Support!

June 2016

ESM from Genesys

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

Good to help answer the RFPs quicker

It is easy to use. It is very intuitive. You can build custom reports and have content in multiple languages. It has many other features that I have not use yet.

February 2015

David from Fifth Third Bank

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2015

Great Sales Automation Tool

I have used Qvidian for almost two years now and couldn't see myself doing my job without it. It's very easy to navigate and download the specific inforamtion I need for proposals, presentation and RFPs. custoemr service has always been prompt and follows-through. Often times it does move a little slow (not sure if thats their servers or ours) which is why I have it rated 4 stars overall.

July 2015

Krista from BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2015

Great for maintaining proposal content

We are using Qvidian Proposal Automation (QPA) software. This program has assisted us with maintaining a library of standard content used in our proposal responses. We are currently updating and expanding our library content and then we plan on digging deeper QPA to use some of the great features for automating additional steps in our proposal process.

February 2015

Ryan from Voya Financial

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2015

Qvidian Database Review

I have been using Qvidian for over a year now and it is essential in performing my day-to-day tasks. We fill out questionnaires for Request for Proposals and without Qvidian populating these questionnaires would take much more time. At times Qvidian can be slow (start to clock) but other than that I find it more and more useful as time goes on.

July 2015

Morgan from Pyramis

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2015

Great tool that has improved efficiency!

I've had a unique experience with Qvidian because I'm an intern at my organization. I learned Qvidian as I learned about the financial services industry and it has been immensely helpful in this respect. The tech support staff were amazing and were able to help me with all of my questions. Would definitely recommend this tool!

April 2016

Giselle from Harte Hanks

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Great program for RFPs

Qvidian has helped me in getting my content library under control with folders, lists of updates/versions, and owners. There's also metadata, which I'm just beginning to explore. The support staff is great, and while I haven't fully automated the RFP process yet, I'm looking forward to it.

February 2015

Kim from Voya Financial, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

February 2015

Easy to use

I started with a new company in June 2014 and had never used Qvidian. With the help of more experienced co-workers, I quickly learned how easy it was to search and locate responses in our database. I've used other proposal automation software in the past and Qvidian is by far one of the easiest to use.

August 2015

Michael from Globoforce

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2015

More than a RFP Tool

Qvidian in my company is the considered the holy grail. From developing proposals, answering RFPs, stats, security questions, messaging, content development all start with my Qvidian solution. The tool has allowed me to become an integral part of our company's success. Thank you Qvidian!!!

February 2015

Carol from Voya

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

February 2015

Effective resource

Qvidian is a great work tool for completing plan sponsor requests. I like the ability to create frequently used response into one document. As a manager, I find my team can easily manipulate the tool to provide most up to date responses.

October 2016

Jennifer from Veyo

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Great rfp management product

I love the software. It's easy to use once you've been trained. The implementation and subsequent training is great and the staff is wth you all the way.

April 2016

Suresh from Aon plc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Services

Review Source: GetApp


April 2016