About Avetta

Avetta Connect is a web-based platform designed to help organizations access and manage a network of suppliers. It offers tools for compliance tracking, performance monitoring, workforce management, built-in reporting, supply chain analytics, and more. Avetta Connect offers supplier pre-qualification and allows organizations to customize compliance criteria based on unique business requirements.

The platform includes a supplier search tool to search by specialty and location. For more specific searches within the Avetta network, users can access client reviews and existing supplier qualifications. Other features within the Avetta Connect platform include secure document storage, e-signatures, audit trails, color-coded compliance statuses, and more.

Pric...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

17 Reviews of Avetta

Average User Ratings

Overall

2.53 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

2.5

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(2)

2

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(7)

7

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 17 results

January 2021

Stephanie from MUTI-Sabre Industries

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

I am a superuser of the product as both a contractor and a client

The team is always willing to listen if there are ways that the product can be improved. They have always been fair and honest in answering questions/concerns and suggestions. I have always felt that they were an extension of my EHS team and support staff even though we are two different companies.

Pros

As a client using the software for my contractor management system: It is a one stop shop for all of our company safety documentation, contracts, certificates of insurance etc. Any documents I need to roll out are simple to add as a new requirement one time versus contacting each contractor individually. As a contractor uploading my data for all my clients: It is very user friendly and easily manageable to connect to new clients and complete required information to be approved. It sends me notifications for expiring items ahead of time so I do not become non-compliant. Annually it gives me 90 days to complete updates from my clients to keep compilant.

Cons

The cost is always a tough subject for contractors and clients. In the end if my clients use this product and I want to do business with them I will make a business decision whether it is in my companies best interest to pay the fee to work for the client or not. The same goes for my contractors as we use this to manage our contractor base, if they want to be an approved contractor this is the product we utilize and they will make that business decision that is best for them as well.

Reasons for Choosing Avetta

User experience.

February 2021

Naomi from Crescent Point Energy

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2021

I am the superuser of the application, contact for both internal/external clients.

Overall, we had an unpleasant implementation and dealing with the after affects. We have a good team of people that we work with now that have made the process better. I work with the team daily to make sure our suppliers are getting compliant. I also work wit h the team to make Avetta better for everyone.

Pros

We gather all information in one place, provide many reports for all of our departments, Senior Executive Management and our Board of Directors. We also provide our safety department the information they are looking for on our suppliers. The notification process that gives our suppliers sufficient time to upload documents that are about to expire, insurance, WCB, safety manuals, COR, etc.

Cons

Cost has been a struggle and will be an ongoing one. The cost to our suppliers is very high as this is a requirement to work with our company, the cost is significantly higher than other platforms.

Response from Avetta

Replied March 2021

Hi Naomi, Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear that it has been beneficial in the monitoring of your supplier network. There are several items on the Avetta account one being Marketplace that can help to compensate for the cost. Marketplace the suppliers and clients have access to deals such as discount on Insurance, safety services, safety related services and much more such as travel discounts. All of this is included in the membership. Feel free to let us know should you have any questions about this and we would be happy to assist!

September 2020

Iain from South Fork Energy Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2020

Horrifically Expensive For Little Return

Poor customer service, rude and arrogant. You have to do what they say and there is no negotiating with them. I really hate having to call them.

Pros

Not bad platform, fairly easy to use. User interface is well designed.

Cons

Very expensive, prohibitively expensive for small to mid size contractors

Reasons for Choosing Avetta

I didn't personally, my client switched over so I had to follow suit.

Reasons for Switching to Avetta

My client moved to Avetta

Response from Avetta

Replied December 2020

Hi Iain, I am glad to hear the platform is easy to use for you and sorry to hear the other negative experiences you have had. I would be happy to touch base with you and go over ways of making the system easier and different options to save money on the system as well. Feel free to reach me at zbaker@avetta.com

June 2021

Kristine from Composite and Metal Products USA, Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Necessary for our business

The platform is simple to use and customer service is great.

Pros

This is necessary for a few of our customers that require their vendors get vetted through Avetta.

Cons

Price is the only caveat. Paying per customer gets steep.

Response from Avetta

Replied August 2021

Hi Kristine, I am glad that you have had a great experience! If you look at the top right of your avetta account there is a button that says Marketplace that offers deals on things your company may already purchase for a cheaper price to save some money. They are exclusive deals to you as a member of Avetta. Let us know if you have any questions! We are grateful to have you as a member of Avetta!

June 2021

Bryan from Air Unlimited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2021

Extortion

The expense of Avetta seems like suppliers are simply being extorted. There is no rationalization for charge the same fee for the same evaluation of the same documentation several times, again and again.

Pros

I like literally nothing about this platform.

Cons

The customer support services are poor, and often I have to call multiple times to resolve anything.

Reasons for Choosing Avetta

I did not choose Avetta. I ensure compliance with ISNetworld, Comply Works, Alcumus, and also Avetta. Avetta is by far the most expensive platform, and I have to constantly advise my company not to service certain customers.

Response from Avetta

Replied August 2021

Hi Bryan, I am sorry you have not had the experience you were hoping for. I would be happy to review your account with you to see what we can do for you. If you would like to email me at zbaker@avetta.com, I would be happy to assist.