What are DataGuard Privacy-as-a-Service users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using DataGuard Privacy-as-a-Service software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.58

36 Reviews

5
21
4
15
3
0
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Easy to get up and running and the team that support the software. Very supportive and proud individuals who have a wealth of knowledge."
  • icon"It’s user friendly and easy to navigate. We were impressed with the online training facility but early on we had an issue with the content of the training which gor remedied after feedback."
  • icon"Fantastic customer service. The cookie manager was easy to implement."
  • icon"If you are not careful you can be reading English badly translated by Google."
  • icon"Some of the more detailed IT information was a bit tricky."
  • icon"There has not been anything we have been unimpressed with thus far, although we are just starting out on our journey."

Jump to:

Browse all DataGuard Privacy-as-a-Service Reviews

  • Have you used DataGuard Privacy-as-a-Service and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 36 reviews

Sonja

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

Gutes Angebot & toller Service

Insgesamt ein sehr gutes Angebot mit tollem Serviceleistungen.

Pros

DataGuard bietet einen tollen Service und einen sehr freundlichen Kundendienst an. Auf Anfragen und Probleme wird immer schnell und freundlich reagiert. Zudem gibt das Dashboard eine gute Übersicht über anstehende Aufgaben und informiert über Aktuelles zum Thema Datenschutz. Besonders gut gefällt uns die Academy mit der man sich in einfachen Videos über den Datenschutz informieren kann und die Mitarbeiter:innen schulen kann als auch der Generator für Datenschutzerklärungen.

Cons

Um die Schulungen auf der Plattform nutzen zu können, muss sich leider jede:r Mitarbeiter:in einzeln registrieren. Am Anfang etwas überfordernd, wo und mit was man beginnen soll. Allerdings durch den sehr freundlichen Kundenservice immer schnell Hilfestellungen bekommen.

Response from DataGuard

Hi Sonja, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback we truly appreciate it. We are happy to hear that you value our platform and that the trainings from the Academy provide you and your colleagues with additional insights and benefits about the topic of data protection. To provide every employee adjusted training opportunities, unfortunately everyone needs to register individually to the platform. We are trying to define the first steps more clearly, though. We are glad to hear that our customer service was helping you to solve this issue. If you have additional thoughts, don't hesitate to contact us at any point. All the best, The DataGuard Team

Replied August 2022

Adam

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Elevate Education - Dataguard Review

We initially used DataGuard as we need to up our game for a series of government tenders in the UK. However, we now use them as our designated DPO. Overall, the experience has been great and we feel safe knowing Dataguard are helping us with data privacy as we grow.

Pros

The initial audit was extremely thorough and clearly highlighted risks to be addressed. These risks were easily turned into actions and distributed to the team. The monthly support calls have been important to keep us on track and it helps that our monthly call contact is the same expert that conducted the audit so knows our business. He is also very quick to respond to any queries. Finally, while our main focus initially was GDPR compliance for our UK business, the features have easily transferred across borders to our other businesses in Australia, the US and South Africa.

Cons

The service is quite a financial investment for a SME business but necessary - especially as work with schools and students. While the software and human support are great, it still requires a large time commitment from your team to obtain value.

Response from DataCo

Hi Adam, Thank you so much for leaving this review! We are delighted to see that your team has seen value from our platform features both in the UK and further afield :) Please keep the feedback coming and don't hesitate to reach out anytime so that we can further enhance your experience. Thank you for helping us to protect the people behind the data! Best, The DataGuard Team

Replied January 2022

Necdet Mustafa

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2022

Zu frieden

Pros

Selbst erklärend und einfache Bedienung

Cons

Die Oberfläche könnte moderner gestaltet sein

Sobhi

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Sehr guter Service & schnelle Beratung

Pros

Die Plattform, durch welche man vor den eigentlichen Treffen die ganzen Fragebögen digital ausfüllen und abschicken muss stellt einen großen Vorteil dar. Durch die intuitive Bedienung der Plattform und dem Angebot für Schulungen für Mitarbeiter, kann man in kurzer Zeit ein hohen Maß an Wissen über die aktuellen Datenschutzregelungen an die eigenen Mitarbeiter weitergeben. Da man auch seine Dokumente, sowie diverse Dokumente wie bspw. die eigene Datenschutzerklärung erstellen bzw. generieren kann, stellt die Plattform in jedem Fall ein Pluspunkt dar.

Cons

Anfangs war es etwas schwer zu verstehen wo genau man welche Unterlagne runterladen kann, da mit der "Dokumentation" sowohl die eigenen ausgefüllten Fragebögen, als auch die generierten Dokumente wie die Handlungsempfehlungen gemeint sind.

Response from DataGuard

Hi Sobhi, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback we truly appreciate it! We are happy to hear that you value the range of features and templates from our platform and that the trainings from the Academy provide you with additional insights and benefits. Please apologize the difficulties finding your documents we will improve the process here. If you have any further feedback for us, don't hesitate to contact your Customer Success Manager at any time! Best regards, Your DataGuard Team

Replied June 2022

Beate

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Sehr empfehlenswert

Die Plattform bietet eine gute Übersicht unserer Datenschutzdokumente, die wir in der Audit in Zusammenarbeit mit DataGuard durchgeführt haben. -Positiv ist die gute Kundenorientierung des Unternehmens und Servicequalität sowie die Schulungsplattform, die uns sehr viel Arbeit abnimmt.

Pros

Persönlicher Kontakt Ausgereifte Software Effektive Lösung Gute Übersicht unserer Datenschutzdokumente die Schulungsplattform

Cons

Bei der Audit konnten wir manche Fragen erst in einem persönlichen Gespräch mit dem Team beantworten

Reasons for choosing DataGuard Privacy-as-a-Service

gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis

Response from DataGuard

Hallo Beate, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns dieses Feedback zu geben. Es freut uns sehr zu horen, dass Sie mit dem Preis-Leistungsverhaltnis von Privacy-as-a-Service zufrieden sind und das Produkt Ihnen einen guten Uberblick uber Ihre Datenschutzdokumente ermoglicht. Es ist unser Anliegen, unser Produkt immer weiterzuentwickeln und Ihnen den bestmoglichen Service zu bieten. Bezuglich der Audits optimieren wir aktuell die Vorgehensweise und nehmen Ihr wertvolles Feedback dahingehend sehr gerne mit auf. Bitte geben Sie uns auch weiterhin Ruckmeldung, indem Sie sich jederzeit an Ihre*n Customer Success Manager*in wenden. Ihr Feedback ist fur uns sehr hilfreich, und wir bemuhen uns, unser Produkt bestmoglich an die Bedurfnisse unserer Kunden anzupassen. Mit besten Gru?en Ihr DataGuard Team

Replied April 2022

Barbara

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

Kompetent beraten

Wir brauchen immer wieder rechtliche Beratung zu diesem Thema und haben diese direkt über Data Guard bezogen

Pros

Wir haben das Angebot von Data Guard in den ersten Jahren nach der Gründung des Start-ups genutzt, um sicherzustellen, dass unsere Prozesse und Dienstleistungen den GDPR Standards entsprechen.

Cons

Wir sind etwas aus dem Produkt rausgewachsen

Lucero

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2022

Data Protection/Privacy Client Dashboard

The customer service experience is very good. Whenever I have a question I can quickly get a hold of my consultant and they are very responsive. They are also very responsive to business needs. For example, when having time-critical questionnaires to fill out they were very quick to help and complete them within the time frame. Friendly staff and service.

Pros

Step by step instructions, guides to help you, access to your own dashboard

Cons

Having to select English as an option every time you log in and when you scroll through screens. Reminders to let you know you haven't completed a task and what's needed. Timeframe to complete a task and certifications that will be awarded.

Reasons for choosing DataGuard Privacy-as-a-Service

Recommendation Client interaction with representative when scoping service

Bettina

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2022

Immer gerne wieder

sehr nett, dynamisch, flexibel

Pros

Die Schulungen für die Mitarbeiter/innen

Cons

mir ist nix aufgefallen was mir nicht gefallen hat

Walter

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Translation and Localization

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

Toller Service - Super Dienstleistungen

Ich bin zufrieden. Wir sind seit 2018 Kunde und können den Service und die Dienstleistung nur empfehlen.

Pros

Die enge Zusammenarbeit umd die Unterlagen auf unser Unternehmen zuzuscheineiden und anzupassen waren besonders Lobenswert.

Cons

Eigentlich lag die Herausforderung an der komplexen Theamtik, diese wurde jedoch dank systematischer Schulung allen Mitarbeiter*innen in einfachen Schritten erklärt.

Response from DataGuard

Dear Walter, thank you very much for your review. Your feedback is highly valuable to us. We are very happy to be able to support and guide you in your privacy journey for so many years. Should any questions arise in the future or should you have any requests, please do not hesitate to contact your Customer Success Manager. With best regards Your DataGuard Team

Replied August 2022

Martina

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

Electica review

I really enjoyed how responsive the consulting team was. I really want to say that [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was an exceptional contact point. He was always ready to jump on a call, and was answering our emails regarding complicated documents quickly. Thanks a lot, [SENSITIVE CONTENT]!

Pros

Fantastic customer service! The cookie manager was easy to implement

Cons

The interface is buggy - sometimes I get it in German and I need to hit a hard refresh to be able to go back to English. The platform had an update a couple of months ago and I lost some pdfs uploaded on the platform

Jane

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Using DataGuard as DPO

Overall our experience with Data Guard has been satisfactory. Our consultant's help, advice and support is brilliant and we enjoy working with him. He has a lot of knowledge and is keen to ensure we are compliant as a business and help in any way he can. He is very responsive too. There needs to be some clarity around how many consultant hours are being used – e.g if documents are sent to consultant to review and provide feedback, we should also be informed on how much time this has taken so we can track our consulting hours and ensure we do not go over. There have been some issues with getting the contract sorted out for year 2. We had many questions which took some time to respond which then meant the process to getting the contract sorted was quite prolonged.

Pros

The portal itself works well and provides us with adequate information. It’s user friendly and easy to navigate. We were impressed with the online training facility but early on we had an issue with the content of the training which gor remedied after feedback.

Cons

Integration with our current business processes was challenging as the standardisation needed to be customised to fit our processes. Portal occasionally default to German. Documents are not editable – all in PDF which can be frustrating We are unable to update tasks I have worked on or completed and some aspects of the documentation can only be updated by DataGuard Some general DP and GDPR questions could be added to help aid our understanding, speed up responses and take the pressure of consultant. Portal could have functionlity to contact Data Guards helpdesk for technical help instead of currently having to email.

Response from DataCo

Hi Jane, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such detailed feedback for us. We have taken steps to rectify any language issues and trust that these are now resolved for you. We also do have an area where you can request technical help instead of emailing - reach out to your Customer Success Manager and they can give you a quick demo. Your suggestions for documents and how things could have improved your experience are really helpful. We are constantly taking on customer feedback to make updates to our platform and processes. We'll send your suggestions to our product and professional services teams. Best, The DataGuard Team

Replied January 2022

Miriam

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Gute Plattformlösung für die Datenschutzdokumentation und Schulungen

Die Plattform ist sehr übersichtlich und bietet eine gute Dokumentationsmöglichkeit unserer Datenschutzdokumente seit dem - im ersten Schritt der Zusammenarbeit durchgeführten - Datenschutzaudit. Leider sind aktuell noch nicht alle Funktionen im gewünschten Umfang verfügbar. Positiv ist der monatliche persönliche Austausch zu aktuellen Themen. Sehr hilfreich ist auch die Schulungsplattform, die uns sehr viel Arbeit abnimmt.

Pros

Bündelung unserer Datenschutzdokumentation in einer Plattform mit unterschiedlichen Zugriffsrechten; sehr gute Acadamy mit Schulungen zu Datenschutzgrundlagen aber auch Sonderthemen; persönlicher Kontakt für Probleme/Fragen in einem monatlichen Jour Fixe

Cons

die Plattform bezüglich des Projektmanagements ist gerade noch im Aufbau, sodass Zuarbeiten etwas umständlicher sind; der Vorlagenpool könnte etwas umfangreicher sein

Reasons for choosing DataGuard Privacy-as-a-Service

gut kalkulierbare Kosten durch monatlichen Festpreis/Stundenpaket; fester Ansprechpartner; integrierte Schulungsplattform

Response from DataGuard

Hi Miriam, vielen Dank, Dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben uns Feedback zu geben. Es freut uns sehr zu horen, dass Sie mit Ihrer Datenschutzdokumentation in der Plattform sowie den Schulungsmaterialien der Academy so zufrieden sind. Es ist unser Anliegen, unser Produkt immer weiterzuentwickeln und Ihnen den bestmoglichen Service zu bieten. Bezuglich des Projektmanagements und dem Vorlagenpool gebe ich Ihre Anmerkung gerne weiter, sodass wir unser Produkt dahingehend optimieren konnen. Bitte geben Sie uns auch weiterhin Ihr Feedback, indem Sie sich jederzeit an Ihre*n Customer Success Manager*in wenden. Ihr Feedback ist fur uns sehr wertvoll, und wir arbeiten kontinuierlich daran, alle gemeldeten Probleme zu beheben. Mit besten Gru?en Ihr DataGuard Team

Replied April 2022

Sebastian

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Datenschutz einfach und verständlich gestalten

Die Dokumentation der Audits, die Weiterbildung für Mitarbeiter und das vorhalten aller relevanten Informationen für den Datenschutz an einem zentralen Ort.

Pros

Mit der Plattform verbindet die DataGuard die Spezialisierung und das rechtliche erforderliche Wissen rund um den Datenschutz des Unternehmens. Dazu kommt eine Akademie, wo die Mitarbeiter geschult und sensibilisiert werden.

Cons

Teile der Plattform sind gerade noch im Aufbau, sodass ein paar wenige Prozesse noch händisch umgesetzt werden müssen.

Reasons for switching to DataGuard Privacy-as-a-Service

Der Datenschutzbeauftragte hat das nebenbei gemacht und war bei unser Größenordnung und unseren Anforderungen überfordert. Dazu brauchten wir mehr Unterstützung bei der Umsetzung und Ausarbeitung des Datenschutzes.

Response from DataCo

Hi Sebastian, vielen Dank für das ausführliche Feedback. Wir arbeiten kontinuierlich daran unsere Prozesse weiter zu automatisieren. Bitte lass uns weiterhin dein Feedback zukommen, denn deine Meinung ist für uns und besonders unser Produktentwicklung sehr wichtig :) Mit besten Grüßen dein DataGuard Team

Replied January 2022

Caroline

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Privacy, Infosec and Compliance Support

Fantastic team behind the technology, experts in their field and personable. Responsive, feedback is provided in a timely manner.

Pros

Easy to use and use friendly. The platform is also very easy to navigate. Instructions are also clear. The software is very intuitive and allows for easy navigation.

Cons

Having to change it back to English if based in the UK. It would be helpful if it can determine location and automatically adjust the language setting. It would also be helpful if we could upload word documents.

Reasons for choosing DataGuard Privacy-as-a-Service

The team of experts and having a platform. We did not want to have a paper based interaction.

Response from DataGuard

Hi Caroline, Thank you for the positive review! We are very glad to hear that you enjoy the platform's usability. Our team is already working at full speed to offer an adequate solution for any language issues. Your feedback is very helpful for us so that we can constantly evolve - we appreciate it! Please don't hesitate to contact us at any time with additional thoughts and wishes. Sincerely, The DataGuard Team

Replied April 2022

Glen

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

DataGuard

Dataguard are really helping us to ensure we have all our Data Protection ducks in a row, and they are so much better at keeping up with legislation than we could ever be

Pros

Range of features and templates. Training tools

Cons

If you are not careful you can be reading English badly translated by Google. You have to remember to click on your initials top right hand corner and select English - then teh translations make much more sense

Reasons for choosing DataGuard Privacy-as-a-Service

Combination of price, the software and the likeability of their sales team

Response from DataGuard

Hi Glen, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback we truly appreciate it! We are happy to hear that you value the range of features and templates and that the trainings from the Academy provide you with additional insights and benefits. We have already identified the problem with the language settings and our team is working on a solution. If you have any further feedback for us, don't hesitate to contact your Customer Success Manager at any time! Best regards, The DataGuard Team

Replied May 2022

Patricia

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Gut und Kompetent

Wir arbeiten schon seit einigen Jahren mit Dataguard zusammen. Die Ansprechpartner sind sehr kompetent, mir gefällt die rasche Mitteilung über wesentliche Neuerungen über den Newsletter und die benutzerfreundlichen Schulungen auf der Online Plattform. Auch Hilfestellungen bei der Umsetzung verschiedenster Datenschutzvorgaben ist jederzeit zu erhalten.

Pros

Die Online Schulungen, aktuelle Informationen

Cons

meiner Meinung nach sehe ich keine Verbesserungen

Response from DataGuard

Hallo Patricia, herzlichen Dank fur Ihr Feedback. Es freut uns sehr, Ihr Unternehmen als langjahrige Kunden mit unserem hybriden Angebot aus personlicher Beratung und der Plattformnutzung begleiten zu durfen. Es ist schon zu horen, dass Sie von den Online-Schulungen der Akademie sowie den Neuerungen in unserem Newsletter profitieren. Bitte zogern Sie nicht, sich jederzeit an uns zu wenden, wenn Sie wissen, wie wir Ihre Erfahrungen weiter verbessern konnen. Wir schatzen es sehr, dass Sie DataGuard nutzen und uns helfen, die Menschen hinter den Daten zu schutzen! Mit besten Gru?en Ihr DataGuard Team

Replied April 2022

Daniel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Political Organization

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Professioneller Datenschutz

Pros

Übersichtliche Plattform, mit vorgefertigten Themen und Erklärungen. Leichte Erreichbarkeit und umfangreiche Informationen zum Datenschutz. Prozess des Audits in verschiedene Kategorien geteilt.

Cons

Jede Person, die die Datenschutzschulung macht muss sich erst registrieren. Standardisierung der Abfragen nicht immer auf spezifische Fälle anwendbar. Auf wirtschaftliche Firmen ausgelegt.

Response from DataGuard

Hallo Daniel, vielen Dank fur Ihre Bewertung! Wir freuen uns sehr, dass die Plattform Sie umfassend in der Operationalisierung des Datenschutzes unterstutzt. Die Registrierung der Mitarbeiter*innen verfolgt den Zweck, das Absolvieren der Schulungen nachzuvollziehen und somit beispielsweise fur Behorden dokumentieren zu konnen. Gerne nehmen wir diesen Hinweis mit, um zu eruieren, inwiefern wir diesen Prozess fur Sie noch einfacher gestalten konnen. Um die Eigenheiten jedes individuellen Unternehmens zu erfassen, sind die Fragebogen nur der erste und damit starker standardisierte Schritt. Im zweiten Schritt nehmen sich Ihre Berater*innen die Zeit, aufbauend auf den Fragebogen, Ihre individuellen Gegebenheiten zu verstehen und daraufhin ma?geschneiderte Handlungsempfehlungen fur Sie anzubieten. Da wir sehr daran interessiert sind, herauszufinden, wie wir die Auditerfahrung weiter optimieren zu konnen, wird Ihr*e Customer Success Manager*in auf Sie zukommen! Beste Gru?e Ihr DG T

Replied May 2022

Thomas

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Best solution for Privacy InfoSec and Compliance!

Data Protection is probably not the most appealing topic but with their great team, product and spirit they manage to make it more attractive for everyone in the company. It has to be done so we need to take care of it – we wanna grow fast and data is our business!

Pros

Offer one stop shop solution for Privacy, InfoSec and Compliance . Excellent team of consultants, fast reply if needed, that help you through every challenge, no matter how hard or easy.

Cons

Fast growing company with some childhood bugs on their platform, but if pointed out to them they were always super fast to fix it. Customer Advisory Boards helps, direct product development. As all fast-growing product it has some release issues and bugs but at Dataguard you really feel the progress and are able to shape it as a customer.

Response from DataGuard

Hi Thomas, Thank you for taking the time and providing us with such detailed feedback! We are thrilled to hear that we can successfully support you in managing data privacy in your data intense business. Please keep your feedback coming through our Customers Advisory Board and also directly through your Customer Success Manager as we continuously strive to improve our platform and your customer experience! Best wishes, The DataGuard Team

Replied April 2022

Ian

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

A holistic view of Privacy

Pros

We are currently part-way through the audit process with DataGuard and so far have found the platform efficient, structured and straightforward. The combination of expertise/consultancy on Privacy/Security topics with a process-oriented approach to implementation is looking to be a streamlined way to level-up our organisation in these matters.

Cons

The localisation can be a little unreliable, and I generally have to switch back to English after each login. It would be great to integrate with other PrivacyOps tools or develop these capabilities directly into the platform.

Response from DataGuard

Hi Ian, Thank you very much for the very detailed feedback - it is very valuable for us, as it is the only way we can constantly improve and grow. It's great to hear that we were able to help your organisation with our expertise and take privacy to the next level. We have already identified the problem with the language settings and our team is working on a solution. Your Customer Success Manager will let you know once it is resolved. If you have any further feedback for us, don't hesitate to contact your Customer Success Manager at any time! Best regards, The DataGuard Team

Replied April 2022

Gareth

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

DataGuard Privacy as a Service

Dataguard have been far and away the best supplier in this sector. The team are exceedingly supportive and helpful and always on the end of an email or phone.

Pros

Very easy to use and easy access for wider teams

Cons

Some of the more detailed IT information was a bit tricky

Response from DataGuard

Hi Gareth, thank you very much for taking the time for your review. We really appreciate your feedback about the usability of our product and will be working on making the IT information more comprehensible. Please don't hesitate to reach out if we can do anything to further enhance your experience. Best, The DataGuard Team

Replied May 2022

Benedikt

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Super Service

Pros

Schnelle Lösung von datenschutzrechtlichen Problem, hervorragender Support

Cons

Mir fallen keine ein. Ich bin rundum zufrieden!

Response from DataCo

Hi Benedikt, We really appreciate your feedback! It's been great working with your company for the past few years. Thank you for helping us protect the people behind the data :) Best, The DataGuard Team

Replied January 2022

Girish

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Starflight Group

Pros

It is intended for DataGuard to be the company's data protection compliance officer, and as such it provides a tool for the company to ensure that it's users are knowledgeable about the basics of data protection issues / processes implemented.

Cons

The initial system audit process seems / appears to be cumbersome / time consuming / involved at first. We are still in the beginning phase and would expect that in time more day to day use of the software to be easier to use.

Response from DataGuard

Hi Girish, Thank you for your positive review! We are thrilled that you have chosen DataGuard as your Data Protection Officer and look forward to helping you with all your privacy needs. As every company is different, we need to understand your individual processes so that we can advise and support our clients in the best possible way. Therefore, this comprehensive audit process is the beginning of our partnership, which may seem a bit time-consuming at the beginning. Please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions or further feedback! Warm regards, The DataGuard Team

Replied April 2022

Calin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Great expertise supported by software

Very friendly and proactive team, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been immensely good to work with!

Pros

Easy to use, clear questions and it makes you think about your own policies, work and approach to the problem at hand.

Cons

Sometimes it localises to Germany instead of the UK, every now and then a question could use more context but that is rare.

Reasons for choosing DataGuard Privacy-as-a-Service

software there to support, the expertise and future plans to include SOC2 all in one

Response from DataGuard

Hi Calin, thank you very much for the very detailed feedback. We are very glad to hear that you enjoy the platform's usability. We will address the issue regarding the localization problem and would appreciate some concrete examples where more context is needed to appropriately fulfill the questions. Feel free to reach out to your Customer Success Manager. at anytime. Your feedback is very helpful for us so that we can constantly evolve - we appreciate it! Please don't hesitate to contact us at any time with additional thoughts and wishes. Best, The DataGuard Team

Replied May 2022

Mehmet

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

One-Stop Shop for SaaS Startups

Pros

The hybrid approach was critical for us in building a GPRD compliant product: efficient, transparent but still customized to our needs.

Cons

It took some time to customize the cookie solution.

Response from DataGuard

Hi Mehmet, Thank you very much for your review! We are thrilled that we could help you with the development of your GPRD-compliant product! Your feedback is highly valuable to us. We will take it back to our team to explore how we can allow an even faster customization of our cookie solution. If you have additional thoughts, don't hesitate to contact us at any point. All the best, The DataGuard Team

Replied April 2022

Adam

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Would highly recommend

Excellent, very impressed.

Pros

As a small business dealing with high level corporations, we have found the software, service and support incredibly helpful.

Cons

If I have one recommendation it is that sometimes it is clear of a German > English translation that perhaps isnt quite right, it may be worth reviewing.

Response from DataGuard

Hi Adam, Thank you for the positive review and we are glad to hear that our offering is helping you to operationalize privacy! We really appreciate your feedback as it is highly useful for us! We will be working with our Customer Success Team to see where we can improve the user experience for our English-speaking customers. Please don't hesitate to reach out if we can do anything to further enhance your experience. Warm regards, The DataGuard Team

Replied April 2022

Showing 1 - 25 of 36 reviews
DataGuard Privacy-as-a-Service

DataGuard Privacy-as-a-Service

4.58/5 out of 36 reviews