All ecoPortal Reviews

1-25 of 52 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Aston

Verified reviewer

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Simple intuitive SaaS that enables us to stay on top of issues from anywhere

We've been able to remove significant administrative workload by moving to this system from paper based systems. The team have been easy to work with and receptive to our feedback. Great to be able to work alongside them to resolve any issues that emerge and they are very timely with their work on any fixes or feedback where we've misunderstood something.

PROS

I like the fact that the interface is easy to navigate and made deployment across our sites easy. The system enables us to monitor and manage safety related incidents from anywhere and at any time. We can see both the detail and the big picture.

CONS

We're still coming to grips with some of the ways in which we can simplify the reporting to match our prior charts but that's a part of the learning journey for us.

Reason for choosing ecoPortal

Intuitive system, flexibility to meet our requirements, affordability, avoids overly complex solutions to simple problems.

Glen

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

ecoPortal

ecoPortal has helped our business take the next step in H&S management. Ability to easily track safety events, contractors, trends/severities and the ability to report on these has been great. My account manager is great but with some things, the time taken to implement and fix issues can take a while.

PROS

The fact that the system is customisable to our own business needs and is flexible enough to make changes and improvements when we need. The system is also very easy to use even for non tech savvy people.

CONS

The system is not very printer friendly. We are moving towards a paperless environment however a number of staff including board members like to have a paper document and this has been a challenge to keep the reports looking good when printed. Text fields are limited and style, font and highlighting or coloring text is not an option.

Reason for choosing ecoPortal

The ability to have it customised to what I wanted and needed for our business.

Jason

Chemicals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2020

Fluid

Very positive and would recommend to others searching for an effective tool that allowed them to monitor their workplace health and safety.

PROS

The system was fairly easy to manage with great support for the team and easy to understand. I have used a lot of different software packages over the last 20 years and this one was easy to use and show others how to use in day to day management of health and safety. It was daily intuitive to use compared to there which I have had to reverse engineer in order to understand.

CONS

The system timed out a lot and this can be frustrating for the user if they haven't saved their screen. Some fo the files folders on the drop-down need development in terms of what the user needs and easier analytics or standard analytics that industry would use would be good. It would be good to have simple QR codes for reporting or inspections that link to the system.

Michelle

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Health and Safety Management System

PROS

Ease of use, adaptability, continuous development of new features.

CONS

Printing limitations, reporting features.

Wayne

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Valuable incident and risk management system

It's a great system and we are using it more and more as we open up to using other registers and features within it.

PROS

Having access to ecoPortal means we hold all our events, hazards, risk assessments, training, H&S meetings, inspections and actions in one place and can access these from our desktops and the mobile app. The follow up and close out processes are simple, and maintenance is low using ecoPortal.

CONS

We want to establish a separate Holmes General Risk Register to give us better analysis of our top risks and we would also like to see the templates have an actual severity and a potential severity assessment stage to help us better understand our risk profile.

Reason for choosing ecoPortal

I was not with Holmes when they moved to ecoPortal so cannot comment.

Oli

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Keep up the good development work guys!

It has removed a significant amount of paper from our business and ensures users have a simple easy to use interface for a multitude of risk and compliance tasks.

PROS

I like the fact that it is a) comprehensive and b) keeps being developed further.

CONS

I would like to see Reporting have more drill-down or drill-across functions. It is not intuitive to build a report from scratch and I can't see any obvious article in the online Help which would help me. Online training module???The ability to download a JPG or PNG is marred by not having a report title included. I'm sure this will be on a future development schedule.On mobile, I would like to see the ability to check all the boxes *before* the data is synched, which would make it much faster.

Phillipa

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Wellington Zoo

PROS

ecoPortal is intuitive, meaning that training staff on how to navigate the system is straightforward and most people can pick it up easily. I like how accessible it is, and having the option to load reports from a phone is very helpful and saves staff a lot of time, it also encourages them to report more when they can do it while out on the job. The ecoPortal staff are very helpful and knowledgeable and service requests are dealt with promptly.

CONS

Producing reports without the reporting module - When exporting incidents, there can be quite a bit of formatting to do before it's "report ready", and there's a bit of cut and paste from the dashboard. Building a dashboard can be a bit hit and miss as well if you don't have the right graph to show the data. It can become expensive to add modules.

Lolo

Building Materials, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

ecoPortal Review

PROS

Great product. Open for improvements/ customisations to meet your requirements. Very Good Support system & staff

CONS

some history data are not updated automatically when modifications are made. However, they can be updated on request.

Kathleen

Mental Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

ecoPortal mahi

The benefits of the ecoPortal are being able to complete our monthly audits with ease and I am now more confident to use the ecoPortal so I am actually enjoying using it more now than ever. We don't have to complete loads of paperwork which eases the load somewhat. It enables me to get the work completed a lot faster. I will say that you have to regularly be on the ecoPortal to get what it offers and does for our work processes required and I am more confident to complete all tasks required in my role as a Health & Safety rep.

PROS

That everything is at the tip of your fingers when you need to follow Emerge's processes for Audits, Hazard & risks of our own service.

CONS

I was not confident to use ecoPortal for annual reviews of our Hazard & Risks only. Have since been supported and directed and feel more confident in what I am doing now.

Coral

Textiles, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Ecoportal and its challenges

EcoPortal has made me less of a tutu (play around) on a daily basis, to find my way around this software without being able to communicate at that point of time, you had no other option but to become a tutu. Now I feel like I have mastered a lot of entries with EcoPortal and will continue to upskill where ever and how ever I can :)

PROS

Working with EcoPortal over the past 2-3years has been challenging at times. But if you familiarize yourself with this software, i.e. daily data entry, overtime these challenges become less and less frustrating and eventually finding your way around EcoPortal becomes easy just by the click of a button :)

CONS

The only thing from my point of view that I had difficulty with was knowing what I wanted to enter in and couldn't find the right category or title for the data to be entered under.

Lee

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Lee's review

My overall experience is one of easy hazard reporting and reduction in incidenmts through usage.

PROS

When hazards are identified, it is easy to report them into ecoportal. This allows for greater awareness of potential harmful situations at work across among all employees.

CONS

As the incidents go higher up the chain of command it can take time for some to be closed out. This means a lot of incidents remain open for to long.

Kevin

Packaging and Containers, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

More than just a Provider

The real-time reporting and ease of navigation around the system really helped in engaging team members across all of the Business. It also allows us to recognise and react to trends in a positive manner and reflects the results of controls so that everybody sees the positive impact their decisions are having on the safety of individuals and their colleagues

PROS

Having installed and implemented the software into 2 x companies and working on the third, the pros far outweigh the cons insomuch as the process from concept to end user usage was made so easy, by the team at ecoPortal, due to availability, recognition that not everybody is a Tech-savvy-genius, flexibility and product knowledge which resulted in a product that gave us a one stop shop for all things safety and quality related, accurate real-time reporting which is understood at all levels from the Board to the Coal face.

CONS

The thing I liked least about the product was leaving it behind when I changed companies

Reason for choosing ecoPortal

ecoPortal is a totally intuitive system that builds extremely accurate reporting with minimal input. The team ensure that it feels like a partnership rather than a provider / vendor relationship and are flexible in their approach which results in a unique, tailor-made, easily navigable platform that provides software that will stand up to the rigours of not so tech savvy users and to auditing against international quality, environmental and safety standards.

Brendan

Chemicals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2021

Stolthaven Australia ecoPortal experience

We have had some frustration initially with ecoPortal helping us to modify our original software design but we have found that it is essential to link up with a dedicated ecoPortal focal point who can help determine your expectations and requirements and then locate the right people in the business to deliver them. This will ensure you maximise the value of your subscription, utilise the support hours you are paying for more efficiently and, ultimately, deliver a better product for your staff and management.

PROS

The program is very easy to use in its most basic format, even for a beginner. We have found that the most important aspect of getting ecoPortal to work for your Company is to be very clear of what you want the software to deliver for your business - in features, functionality and KPI / report outputs. Once this is determined - the ecoPortal Team will be better placed to help you customise the software at the design stage rather than retrospectively.

CONS

As an administrator I have struggled initially with generating useful downloaded reports and creating my own KPI graphics - the main focus for Stolthaven in 2022 will be to work more closely with our ecoPortal focal points to better understand the capabilities and limitations of the software in this respect and then to use this knowledge to design the most effective reporting it is capable of.

Reasons for switching to ecoPortal

Standardisation of SHEQ management software across the business

Andrea

Civic & Social Organization, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Reporting could be improved

Overall the experience is good and a vast improvement over what we had.

PROS

I like the way the software flows and I like the cellphone application which I find to be easy to use. I like that the reporting tool breaks questions down into easy sections and the visual representation of risk/ scoring. I like that we have dashboards for each different module

CONS

Cellphone app was having issues uploading photos when added to an audit report/ event. Would stall and refuse to complete the upload. Reporting is hard to use - would be good to be able to create a report then delete unwanted/empty fields from the report draft i.e. if the template has lots of content but I only need a basic report it would be nice to be able to trim it down easily. Some of the dashboard fields can be misleading - e.g. events in last month is not the last 30 days but the events that have occurred since the start of the month so if it's inconsistent

Reason for choosing ecoPortal

I wasn't part of this process

Reasons for switching to ecoPortal

Our needs weren't being met.

Amy

Wine and Spirits, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

A great tool to provide structure and unity to your system

Its been a great experience working with ecoPortal. Their customer support team have always been very approachable and enthusiastic to help and work through any challenges you are having. This is by far the most intuitive H&S system that I have used.

PROS

The software is easy to use, customizable, and has a user-friendly interface. I love that it provided a functional and streamlined platform for H&S process and removed the dozens of paper folders that are typically reflective of an H&S system. Now when someone asks me where to find information, I can just say 'it's in ecoPortal' and they can find it from their login wherever they are.

CONS

We were never able to get any type of training matrix functionality up and running for the business which is a big gap for us. Therefore we weren't able to fully integrate our whole system across to the platform.

Kerry

Machinery, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

User friendly beautiful software

The customer support team are always keen to help improve the system for the business, provide support wherever needed and really bring value add to the product. The product itself is nice to look at, and one of ybebest out there for usability

PROS

EcoPortal is so easy to use, you don't need extensive training to get started with it once it's set up. It means our team can easily log incidents and it's not an onerous process. I love how customisable it is to the business needs a d the team are so accommodating to get the best out of the product for your company. The app makes it accessible to our remote teams and again is so user friendly. It makes HSE management simple and uncomplicated, just as it should be.

CONS

Because of the global nature of the business, language functionality is limited at this time and a key need for the business.

Jennifer

Wine and Spirits, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2021

Villa Maria Review

Great i have been involved in a number of implementation's of safety systems in my career and yours is by far the easiest and most well received from the business.

PROS

Customizable, Friendly helpful integration team nothing was to much trouble and never shut down any idea we may have had but always gave us the right advice, love that the customer service team is based in NZ and are super helpful and loved that we had our on client manager who i cold chew the fat with on the weekly ([SENSITIVE CONTENT] is a superstar) it is an easy user friendly system that doesn't try to over complicate things

CONS

Mobile app is really the only big issue we have had would be good to really focus on this and get it mirroring the desktop version.

Reason for choosing ecoPortal

Great feedback from other companies, NZ based customer service team, customizable

Reasons for switching to ecoPortal

Not user friendly, clunky, hard to extract any data, no manager accountability for investigations

Jason

Farming, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

Portal Perfection

Due to the large size of our corporate structure and staff all over New Zealand, we need a tool to help us see a snapshot of how the business is doing health-wise. The ecoPortal platform has been a tool for the ages as it brings in real-time an up to date view of how we are tracking, where we see early indicators, and the ability to trend, interpret and develop strategies around the accurate data we are seeing for the benifit of all our staff & businees as a whole.

PROS

All of the ecoPortal software is critical to our business in its structure and totally with the end-user interface in mind. But what impressed me the most is the ability to have the data or platform altered even slightly to be more user friendly, accurate, and interpretable.

CONS

As with LIC NZ, our mission statement is "There is always room for improvement" & eco-portal has never failed to surprise us with accurate information, best practice in software development, design, and institution! So as far as we are concerned -There are NO CONS!

Michele

Building Materials, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY