User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(15)

15

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Browse Ncontracts Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -32 of 18 results

May 2021

Karen Ann from Mission Federal Credit Union

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Essential to our Business

Very satisfied, we have bi-weekly meetings with our designated rep and have any issues quickly resolved.

Pros

I enjoy the ability to customize the program to fit our needs for a mid size credit union. In addition, I feel their program allows us to manage our contracts, stay on top of deadlines, and run reports needed to be successful. As well they are essential in our ability to meet our NCUA requirements with security reviews.

Cons

While I have used NContracts for the past three years and would not move to another platform, I would request to have a 10 key format when entering dates instead of a calendar function; however, this is a very minor change i'd make.

Reasons for Choosing Ncontracts

Price and current relationship with NContracts. NContracts fits our needs and no competitor could offer the same services for the same great price.

May 2021

Ryan from Guilford Savings Bank

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Ncontracts Software Application Suite

Enterprise risk management including audit management, business continuity planning, cybersecurity assessments, risk assessments and vendor management.

Pros

Ease of use and integration points between the various software applications.

Cons

Lack of custom report writing options available to the administrator.

Reasons for Choosing Ncontracts

Ease of use and great reference experiences.

Reasons for Switching to Ncontracts

Poor implementation, support and training options. The software was a BEAR to use compared to Ncontracts.

December 2021

Mark from Langley FCU

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2021

Flexible and Easy to use

Very large time savings for all GRC based processes.

Pros

We were up and running within a week of first logging in, it is so easy to use and maintain. It is also very flexible in how you can use different features within many modules.

Cons

I think improving the integration between modules would be great. What is connected is very useful, but integrating them further would really bring it all together well.

May 2021

Kevin from First Bank of Berne

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Nvendor and contracts

I feel this has been a beneficial relationship, as we are able to keep up with the demands of auditors and regulators without adding additional staffing to handle all of the requirements.

Pros

I feel that the value of the collection of the reports, and the paralegal reviews of the data received is a great time saver. This allows us to review and dig deeper into the reports as needed without needing to have experts in our facility for all of the different types of documents.

Cons

We plan to review some of the training materials to update our ability to quickly navigate the data in the most efficient way, since the website has been updated and includes a lot of areas we are not currently using.

Reasons for Choosing Ncontracts

Seemed to be the best mix of services and pricing to fit the situation we were in at the time.

April 2021

Robin from Columbia Credit Union

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Vendor Management

This company is a pleasure to work with. Staff throughout the organization are proactive and very responsive to customer request and/or the need for assistance.

Pros

Simple, Intuitive, scalable vendor management solution enabling rapid end user adoption and the realization of tangible business benefits within a very short period of time. Easy navigation good screen layout, search, drill down, workload tracking , status reports and document management functionality. Combined with other Ncontract products such as Ncontracts, Ncontinuity and Nrisk provides the essentials to manage and take vendor management to new levels for improved cost and risk management.

Cons

Product could be enhanced by enabling one to track and report on vendor costs, manage vendor resiliency ratings, and the opportunity to create and generate program level reports against established key performance and risk metrics. Ability to undertake requirements gathering, RFI's and RFP's from within the solution and enhancing the survey functionality would be an added bonus along with the use of AI/ machine learning to provide concise summaries of agreements

Reasons for Choosing Ncontracts

Value for money, End user experience, Functionality, Price, Service

Reasons for Switching to Ncontracts

Made the switch as previous vendor software did not have all the functionality of the Ncontracts solution nor was it as intuitive or provide for a good end user experience. Follow up service was also slow.

May 2021

Leo from Westfield Bank

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Ncontracts: Happy with the tools and customer support.

Ncontracts is excellent in terms of customer support and response times. This is very important to us. The attitude of the Ncontracts team is to help clients actually get value from the work they perform on the software. We use the information generated, i.e. the assessments and results, for decision making and developing action plans. Therefore we feel that the bank is getting value from the software over and above simply meeting regulatory requirements.

Pros

Ncontracts software is intuitive and easy to use. Implementation went very well and no significant stumbling blocks occurred. We have used Ncontracts for almost three years and found that new features and enhancements have been added on a regular basis. We requested a couple of customized reports and Ncontracts built what we needed in a short period of time.

Cons

Being a spreadsheet user, I would like to see more reports available in a excel-friendly format. Ncontracts has recently added some new functionality for creating excel-friendly reports, therefore the company seems to be listening to their customers regarding this. As noted above, Ncontracts will build customized reports for their clients and while that has worked well, it would be better to have more standard tools available.

Reasons for Switching to Ncontracts

Our previous system was perceived by users as very cumbersome and the results yielded little value for decision making. Our philosophy is that risk management should be focused on how to better achieve business objectives. We were looking for a company, not just a software, that shared this approach and could provide tools to better understand risk as we move forward with business objectives. Ncontracts was our choice for this.

April 2021

Jamie from Richwood Bank

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

You get More than what you pay for with Ncontracts.

Great vendor to work with. Has helped with more than we could have expected. Always willing to answer questions about the software or make necessary enhancements. We started using just Nvendor about 10 years ago and has now turned into pretty much the whole suite of products. We also used QuestSoft for Fair Lending, CRA, and HMDA, which was recently acquired by Ncontracts. That vendor was also great to work with. But the future abilities that they have in the works for those products is going to be great.

Pros

The ease of use with the software and ability to integrate with what we currently use. Training is top notch, but it helps that the software is user friendly.

Cons

The only downfall that we are having is the single sign-on. We are still having trouble implementing that piece into our intranet to get the Complaint button to work.

April 2021

TROY from EMERY FEDERAL CREDIT UNION

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

It keeps getting better

Since we started using Ncontracts we have had 5 successful exam cycles using Nvendor, Ncontracts, Nrisk, & Ncontinuity. The support team are second to none, they are high performing peers plucked out of their prior professional positions and placed into well targeted roles where they excel in offering service to folks like myself. They hire right and it shows.

Pros

It keeps getting better, if the development team gets an idea that will improve the software or provide an efficiency it will likely be implemented. Software improvements are provided to Ncontracts users on-the-fly. The agile system architecture & development team provide the most complete and connected software products available on the market. The seamless integrated flow of information from one product to another sure is a time saver!

Cons

Currently, do not have anything to add. Our needs for these products are being met.

Reasons for Choosing Ncontracts

Integration of components cause the flow of information to move seamlessly from one product to another where needed. Save time= save money, no need to complete redundant input of information that is already on the system. Love it!

May 2021

Cheree from Enterprise Bank & Trust

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Love everything about Ncontracts!

I would recommend Ncontracts to anyone. Nvendor and Ncontracts are very easy to use and can utilized as much or as little as you like and still be extremely effective. We love having all of our vendor information and due diligence in one easy place that all contract administrators have access to. Any vendor updates flow over to our Business Continuity Plan in Ncontinuity, so our BCP always has the most recent vendor contact information. We upload an employee data report monthly, so the BCP is always current with our call lists and crisis teams. During the past year with COVID and wildfires in CA, Ncontinuity has been invaluable.

Pros

Our bank has used Ncontracts for over eight years. We absolutely love the executive critical vendor summaries in Nvendor, most especially the SOC Report summaries. We start with those summaries and add our CUEC responses. Auditors and regulators love them!

Cons

Our least favorite feature of Ncontinuity is the difficulty of updating our information and then printing the final Business Continuity Plan. It has taken a lot of practice, but we are getting there.

Reasons for Choosing Ncontracts

We liked the contract review and the vendor due diligence executive summaries.

Reasons for Switching to Ncontracts

Ncontracts acquired Scout.

April 2021

Christine from The Fahey Banking Company

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

I love my NContracts suite!

This is a great company! I feel like I have made new friends. If I would ever decide to leave my current position I think I would like to work for NContracts, great people and a great product.

Pros

I like the way the different suites communicate with each other. I like the way I can customize the reports. I like the way I can assign tasks to others to help maintain the system.

Cons

There is nothing with the software that I dislike. I am able to make it do most of what I need.

Reasons for Choosing Ncontracts

NContracts had more features, better reporting, and easier to use and understand.

Reasons for Switching to Ncontracts

Software didn't full fill our business needs. It was cumbersome and had poor reporting and poor customer service.

May 2021

Kim from First Farmers

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

NContracts Review

Vendor Management is more thoroughly reviewed and feel we have a good product to send for review for exams and Board Reviews.

Pros

Reviews are very thorough and done in a timely manner.

Cons

When sending out requests to review information, wish it would send you a reminder before it expires so you can extend time if needed, instead of redoing the request.

Reasons for Choosing Ncontracts

Local company

April 2021

Kyle from Pacific Service Credit Union

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

We love NContracts

Pros

Easy to use and amazing customer service. We love this company and are treated like family. Also the conferences are fun!

Cons

The cost, compared to other vendor management providers is high. Contract is a bit hard to understand with pages we can have reviewed per month...hard for us to track.

Reasons for Choosing Ncontracts

Customer service and in-person presentation.

May 2021

Joey from Fairfield National Bank

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

A Valuable Partner

The bank began by utilizing Ncontracts to help with vendor management. The company excelled in this area. Since, the bank has added the business continuity, findings, cyber risk, and risk management suites. The bank is currently exploring the compliance solution. Ncontracts has turned into a vendor of choice to provide a solution as problems present.

Pros

All the product lines integrate well together. The customer service is outstanding. The continued evolution and areas added have made Ncontracts a valued partner.

Cons

Nothing other than the initial learning curve which is very minimal.

Reasons for Switching to Ncontracts

Th previous vendor was not providing the needed solution.

April 2021

Jamie from Union Bank

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

NContracts Review

My experience with NContracts has been very positive. The staff is all knowledgeable and helpful.

Pros

The service I use the most are the annual reviews. I am able to have very professional documentation with very little effort. Regulators have not had any issues with our Third Party Vendor Management since we started with NContracts.

Cons

Most of my issue with the software come from me not using it enough. As things have transitioned with the software over the years I have failed to stay up with it. I know I could be getting more out of it than I am if I spent time in it.

Reasons for Choosing Ncontracts

n/a

May 2021

Lisa from The Citizens Bank Company

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Value of Ncontracts

Vendor Management is made simple with Ncontracts.

Pros

This company provides an invaluable service in the review and documentation of critical vendor information. They help with tracking of multiple contract dates, alerting to upcoming renewals and extensions to allow for internal review. Their customer service is super.

Cons

During the time that we have been with Ncontracts, they continue to make their products more and more user friendly.

Reasons for Choosing Ncontracts

Personal approach by sales team and references received from current users.

June 2021

Grace from The North Side Bank & Trust

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

CRA Officer

We now know where we need to market and a few of our loans we need to take a closer look at.

Pros

Wow, where do I begin, it's easy to update the data that will generate the reports, adding our AA and all the documents required. If something is wrong/not the correct format, you receive an email within 10 minutes of uploaded. Easy to delete previous uploaded.

Cons

Nothing what's so ever, several of us have used the software when it was TruPoint, so it is even more enhanced.

Reasons for Choosing Ncontracts

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] had used it before Trupoint [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] had used TruPoint at First Financial Grace Penn used it when it was Trupoint

Reasons for Switching to Ncontracts

We needed a better mapping for CRA and just to see exactly what we are doing right and where we need to improve, how we compared to our Peers was vital.

May 2010

Kelly from Transaction Tracking Technologies

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2010

Ncontracts

I would strongly recommend Ncontracts to any organization that is looking for a contract management solution that can manage contracts made with customers, vendors, employees, and other third parties for the purpose of maximizing financial and operational performance.

Pros

Ncontracts provides not only software but full scale implementation of our contracts on the web-based software to deliver a true turn key contract management system. Our contracts are now summarized and categorized based on information that we selected to track. They also set up email reminders of key dates. The systement is very easy to learn, and we are saving both internal and external resources as a result of this solution.

Cons

There are no issues.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Perfect for Community Banks

Pros

Ncontracts is perfect for community banks who need software to stay on top of audit findings, vendor management, etc.

Cons

The software isn't always the most user-friendly, but with some training it gets the job done.