What are ProcessGene GRC Software Suite users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using ProcessGene GRC Software Suite software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.48

97 Reviews

5
57
4
30
3
10
2
0
1
0
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3.5

Customer Support

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Simplifies complex SOX management when there are many businss ubits, very helpful support team."
  • icon"Thsi company (ProcessGene) is 100% Service Oriented. Not only the technology is great, but the professional services were provided bu high quality consultants."
  • icon"We are happy we chose this software and recomend to use it when more than few workers are involved. Plan to extend to several thousands."
  • icon"Can be priced when compared side by side to other similar services. Sometimes I had some trouble finding my way around."
  • icon"The ERM risk module has many features but is a bit complex and requires training."
  • icon"There is an additional payment for SAP Connector if you do not buy the Enterprise edition- we were not sure if to choose pro or enterprise- eventually enterprise is lower cost."

Jump to:

Browse all ProcessGene GRC Software Suite Reviews

  • Have you used ProcessGene GRC Software Suite and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 97 reviews

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Great for automating audit processes

Pros

Good for managing multiple organizations. User-friendly, with good analytics and reports.

Cons

Multi-org setup is too expensive compared to single-org setup.

Head of ERP systems, Clalit Health Services

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

June 2013

Great for GRC+ERP combination

We completed end-to-end business process modeling, and IT-GRC management, covering the entire scope of our SAP solution. Thanks to ProcessGene's ease of use, our business users were able to capture and document IT risks and controls, and ERP implementation components with a minimal expenditure on professional services

Pros

- Management of GRC activities, while connected to the ERP system - Structured ERP configuration management - Structured rollouts - Easy control - Reusable for ongoing changes

Cons

Requires connectivity to the web (SaaS)

Erine Bookholtz, CRO

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

April 2013

The solution is good, but...

This SaaS GRC has it all, but we did not appreciate the fact that no discount was given- although we purchased a large number of licenses.

Pros

Technically the suite is excllent and we chose it after a very detalied RFP. The implementation was simple and fast, and service is good.

Cons

No discount from price list for a large volumes of subscriptions. If we will not get discount before next renewal we will reduce number of subscriptions.

CFO, Polyram

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

June 2013

Very user friendly and helpful

The software is very user friendly, featuring powerful GRC workflows, analytics and reporting capabilities. The related consulting services were well organized, and demonstrated professional practices and methodologies. ProcessGene solutions simplified our work and saved us time and money

Pros

-very user friendly -helpful analytics and reporting capabilities -excellent professional services -simplified our work -saved us time and money

Cons

No cons-we are very pleased with the software!

Avishag Avtubi

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

January 2013

FIEA Compliance with ProcessGene™ GRC

We have been getting excellent J-SOX results with this solution - for the assessment and verification of internal controls related to financial reporting. We used ProcessGene for the two main J-SOX requirements: 1. the establishment of internal control rules to ensure proper disclosures and reporting on internal accounting procedures 2. Verification that these rules are being complied with, and for auditing firms to conduct the relevant audits The most useful feature was automation and multi subsuduary support. An excellen solution.

Ragaesh Kumar

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

September 2013

Much more than GRC, but...

I cannot deny that they offer a lot more GRC and most of it (except SAP connector) cone out of the box . We implemented for 300 workers (SOX+ risk management), and we were happy we (I) chose this software because of the ease of use. I still recommend to use it but... I have one problem. Defining complex workflows took a lot of time when not using Multi-Org and the company charges more for Multi-Org.

Pros

Workflow Multi-Org

Cons

Multi-Org version more expensive

Christina, Risk Manager UK

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

June 2013

Good SAP connectivity

Top solution and excellent service.

Pros

Technically and seviecewise A top solution - we found most of the features very usefull- mainly the automated compliance workflows, tasks and dashboards.

Cons

There is an additional payment for SAP Connector if you do not buy the Enterprise edition- we were not sure if to choose pro or enterprise- eventually enterprise is lower cost.

Nora Galihan, ORC

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

November 2013

For large scale workflows

Easy collaboration- for 800 agents , and the self assessment surveys was very efficient. Supports any amount of users (other GRC solutions are just not planned for that)

Pros

We are happy we chose this software and recomend to use it when more than few workers are involved. Plan to extend to several thousands.

Cons

Works very well - but costly compared to other (e.g SAP GRC/ Oracle)

Evelin Belge

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

July 2013

Excellent for Performance Appraisal- Self Service GRC

Best solution we found for Self-assessments relating to risk and internal controls management

Pros

Self explenatory - Easy implementation - Web based - Supports thousands of users - best solution we found for Self-assessments relating to risk and internal controls management

Cons

Multi- tennant SaaS- and we wanted on site. It was possible but more expensive

Tom Nahle, CPA

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

December 2013

The upgrade to ProcessGene

We had a different solution for our ERM / GRC (not saying which)- and upgraded to ProcessGene after we were not able to configure.

Pros

Does everything we need - but easily. Heatmaps, configurable charts, financial operational.... (focus on financial compliance) and: Service. Service. Service.

Cons

That we did not know about this company earlier.

Kirsten

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

January 2014

Implementation and setup

We purchased after hearing good things about the software, had problems with the implementer (another IT company). Important to choose a good consultant to support

Pros

Very software solution for GRC, MArisk and compliance.

Cons

We chose a German business partner of ProcessGene to implement (an IT company) and that specific consultant did not have sufficient skills.

Amanda Benedict

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

March 2014

Best-Kept Secret of GRC

After more than two years of silence, I'm going to let you in on the IT industry best-kept GRC secrets: ProcessGene GRC.

Pros

ProcessGene software and service are so good that, for a long time, I didn't want to be the one to "out" this company. Once a GRC company gets too popular, it starts to go downhill....

Cons

NONE

Amos Smith

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

July 2013

The most Cost-effective GRC software

This is the most Cost-effective GRC software we found in the market - we got all functionality we wanted (risk management, diagrams, and control management), and it costs less than other offers we received. Users like to use this tool-because it is easy and friendly.

Pros

Very recommended for risk management and SOX

Cons

SaaS (in general, we prefer non SaaS software)

Irvin Menash- MSCA IT

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

February 2014

Workflow for 800 different store locations

The workflow works good for 800 concurrent locations- sent and collected monthly. Nice dashboRDS/reports

Pros

- All technical aspects covered. - Did not require implementation time. - Service very good. - Very simple to operate

Cons

- Pricy compared to other solutions. - Several features we do not need.

Gino Caponi

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

January 2013

Providing a solution for our E-SOX requirements

We use PG for E-SOX for the following requirements: - collective responsibility of board members for financial statements and key non-financial information - transparency of transactions with related parties - qualified special-purpose vehicles (QSPE) - An annual corporate governance statement So far - very pleased- I assume there are many features we are not using yet.

Samina Amgab - controller

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

May 2013

Automated our compliance enforcement

Automated our compliance enforcement, saved us the cost of pricly consultants

Pros

Thsi company (ProcessGene) is 100% Service Oriented. Not only the technology is great, but the professional services were provided bu high quality consultants.

Cons

Why do they charge in Euro and not $?... Amyhow- an excellent app.

Ariel Dorges

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

July 2013

Great collaboration capabilities

Great for collaboration-we involved ~20 workers in our process modeling project + risk management, and collaboration was very efficient. The automatic correction and updates of flowchrts saved us time. We are very happy we chose this software and recomend to use it when more than few workers are involved in the BPM+risk mgt.project.

Pros

Great collaborative features

Cons

no

Alonzo Kupper

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

July 2013

Helped us collaborate on GRC

We managed a large scale project improvement project with this tool. As project lead I liked very much the fact that I could use my old Visio documentation and add the PG capabilities on top. Highly recommended.

Pros

I liked very much the fact that I could use my old Visio documentation and add the PG capabilities on top

Moreen Ohana

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

February 2013

Track compliance audits

Untill PG we used Excel and a combination of basic office tools for this tracking.

Pros

Tracking of exceptions/errors. FDIC/ Compliance approved. Ability to attach documents from within software and forward through email. The ability to highlight errors and forward errors.

Cons

--

Jennifer Ashby Smior

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

April 2013

Our ERM solution

We are a financial organization, that deals with insurance and actuaries. We found the ERM module very useful.

Pros

- Actuarial modul - Workflow - Enterprise risk management very comprehensive

Cons

The ERM risk module has many features but is a bit complex and requires training

Arnold Turner

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

October 2013

Best software for SOX

We use this software for SOX both for internal audits and for 302 certification surveys. The software is very easy to use and mad it easier to manage our SOX complex project

Pros

Very easy to use, full functionality both for internal audits and for 302 certification surveys

Meredith Horovitz

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

July 2013

Lean management software

We looked for several apps to support our Lean mgt initiative and they were not meant for enterprise wide, multi-subsidiary operation. ProcessGene may seem a bit complex at first, but as you move along in the project it becomes clear that almost every feature is a MUST.

Pros

Multi-subsidiary support

Alessandro Dama, CPA

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

October 2013

Automated our Internal Audit process

Automated our Internal Audit process including risk assessment, audit and personnel scheduling, and of audit reports.

Pros

Others promised. These guys delivered. Great value for money. simple and intuitive.

Cons

that we did not know about this company earlier

Meredith Riviera

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

June 2013

GRC+BPM in one software

We chose this solution since it is the only one that really combined BPM + GRC functionality as an integrated solution. Both our process analysts and risk managers work on the same process model.

Pros

Great software, all inclusive

Cons

Web-based (the internal server option costs a lot more)

Mortimer Hartis, Quality Manager

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

September 2013

The ISO functionality needs a change

When we use ISO certs we were required to amend the initial model- instead of a customized one- and this takes more time. The Workflow and Dashboards very useful.

Pros

User friendly Ready samples

Cons

Need to change initial Model (instead of loading the final one from Excel)

Showing 1 - 25 of 97 reviews
ProcessGene GRC Software Suite

ProcessGene GRC Software Suite

4.48/5 out of 97 reviews