User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.0 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(57)

57

4 stars

(30)

30

3 stars

(10)

10

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Others promised. These guys delivered. Great value for money. simple and intuitive."

  • "BPM and GRC together excellent !!!!! service "

  • "Dashboard, reports alerts. Good service. Company has many IT pros that helped with our IT processes and compliance"

  • Cons

  • "Web-based (the internal server option costs a lot more)"

  • "No cons-we are very pleased with the software!"

  • "There is an additional payment for SAP Connector if you do not buy the Enterprise edition- we were not sure if to choose pro or enterprise- eventually enterprise is lower cost."

Browse ProcessGene Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 97 results

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great for automating audit processes

Pros

Good for managing multiple organizations. User-friendly, with good analytics and reports.

Cons

Multi-org setup is too expensive compared to single-org setup.

June 2013

Head of ERP systems, Clalit Health Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


June 2013

Great for GRC+ERP combination

We completed end-to-end business process modeling, and IT-GRC management, covering the entire scope of our SAP solution. Thanks to ProcessGene's ease of use, our business users were able to capture and document IT risks and controls, and ERP implementation components with a minimal expenditure on professional services

Pros

- Management of GRC activities, while connected to the ERP system - Structured ERP configuration management - Structured rollouts - Easy control - Reusable for ongoing changes

Cons

Requires connectivity to the web (SaaS)

June 2013

CFO, Polyram

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


June 2013

Very user friendly and helpful

The software is very user friendly, featuring powerful GRC workflows, analytics and reporting capabilities. The related consulting services were well organized, and demonstrated professional practices and methodologies. ProcessGene solutions simplified our work and saved us time and money

Pros

-very user friendly -helpful analytics and reporting capabilities -excellent professional services -simplified our work -saved us time and money

Cons

No cons-we are very pleased with the software!

April 2013

Erine Bookholtz, CRO

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


April 2013

The solution is good, but...

This SaaS GRC has it all, but we did not appreciate the fact that no discount was given- although we purchased a large number of licenses.

Pros

Technically the suite is excllent and we chose it after a very detalied RFP. The implementation was simple and fast, and service is good.

Cons

No discount from price list for a large volumes of subscriptions. If we will not get discount before next renewal we will reduce number of subscriptions.

January 2013

Avishag Avtubi

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


January 2013

FIEA Compliance with ProcessGene GRC

We have been getting excellent J-SOX results with this solution - for the assessment and verification of internal controls related to financial reporting. We used ProcessGene for the two main J-SOX requirements: 1. the establishment of internal control rules to ensure proper disclosures and reporting on internal accounting procedures 2. Verification that these rules are being complied with, and for auditing firms to conduct the relevant audits The most useful feature was automation and multi subsuduary support. An excellen solution.

September 2013

Ragaesh Kumar

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


September 2013

Much more than GRC, but...

I cannot deny that they offer a lot more GRC and most of it (except SAP connector) cone out of the box . We implemented for 300 workers (SOX+ risk management), and we were happy we (I) chose this software because of the ease of use. I still recommend to use it but... I have one problem. Defining complex workflows took a lot of time when not using Multi-Org and the company charges more for Multi-Org.

Pros

Workflow Multi-Org

Cons

Multi-Org version more expensive

June 2013

Christina, Risk Manager UK

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


June 2013

Good SAP connectivity

Top solution and excellent service.

Pros

Technically and seviecewise A top solution - we found most of the features very usefull- mainly the automated compliance workflows, tasks and dashboards.

Cons

There is an additional payment for SAP Connector if you do not buy the Enterprise edition- we were not sure if to choose pro or enterprise- eventually enterprise is lower cost.

November 2013

Nora Galihan, ORC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


November 2013

For large scale workflows

Easy collaboration- for 800 agents , and the self assessment surveys was very efficient. Supports any amount of users (other GRC solutions are just not planned for that)

Pros

We are happy we chose this software and recomend to use it when more than few workers are involved. Plan to extend to several thousands.

Cons

Works very well - but costly compared to other (e.g SAP GRC/ Oracle)

July 2013

Evelin Belge

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


July 2013

Excellent for Performance Appraisal- Self Service GRC

Best solution we found for Self-assessments relating to risk and internal controls management

Pros

Self explenatory - Easy implementation - Web based - Supports thousands of users - best solution we found for Self-assessments relating to risk and internal controls management

Cons

Multi- tennant SaaS- and we wanted on site. It was possible but more expensive

November 2013

Tom Nahle, CPA

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


November 2013

The upgrade to ProcessGene

We had a different solution for our ERM / GRC (not saying which)- and upgraded to ProcessGene after we were not able to configure.

Pros

Does everything we need - but easily. Heatmaps, configurable charts, financial operational.... (focus on financial compliance) and: Service. Service. Service.

Cons

That we did not know about this company earlier.

January 2014

Kirsten

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


January 2014

Implementation and setup

We purchased after hearing good things about the software, had problems with the implementer (another IT company). Important to choose a good consultant to support

Pros

Very software solution for GRC, MArisk and compliance.

Cons

We chose a German business partner of ProcessGene to implement (an IT company) and that specific consultant did not have sufficient skills.

March 2014

Amanda Benedict

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


March 2014

Best-Kept Secret of GRC

After more than two years of silence, I'm going to let you in on the IT industry best-kept GRC secrets: ProcessGene GRC.

Pros

ProcessGene software and service are so good that, for a long time, I didn't want to be the one to "out" this company. Once a GRC company gets too popular, it starts to go downhill....

Cons

NONE

July 2013

Amos Smith

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


July 2013

The most Cost-effective GRC software

This is the most Cost-effective GRC software we found in the market - we got all functionality we wanted (risk management, diagrams, and control management), and it costs less than other offers we received. Users like to use this tool-because it is easy and friendly.

Pros

Very recommended for risk management and SOX

Cons

SaaS (in general, we prefer non SaaS software)

February 2014

Irvin Menash- MSCA IT

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


February 2014

Workflow for 800 different store locations

The workflow works good for 800 concurrent locations- sent and collected monthly. Nice dashboRDS/reports

Pros

- All technical aspects covered. - Did not require implementation time. - Service very good. - Very simple to operate

Cons

- Pricy compared to other solutions. - Several features we do not need.

January 2013

Gino Caponi

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


January 2013

Providing a solution for our E-SOX requirements

We use PG for E-SOX for the following requirements: - collective responsibility of board members for financial statements and key non-financial information - transparency of transactions with related parties - qualified special-purpose vehicles (QSPE) - An annual corporate governance statement So far - very pleased- I assume there are many features we are not using yet.

May 2013

Samina Amgab - controller

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


May 2013

Automated our compliance enforcement

Automated our compliance enforcement, saved us the cost of pricly consultants

Pros

Thsi company (ProcessGene) is 100% Service Oriented. Not only the technology is great, but the professional services were provided bu high quality consultants.

Cons

Why do they charge in Euro and not $?... Amyhow- an excellent app.

July 2013

Ariel Dorges

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


July 2013

Great collaboration capabilities

Great for collaboration-we involved ~20 workers in our process modeling project + risk management, and collaboration was very efficient. The automatic correction and updates of flowchrts saved us time. We are very happy we chose this software and recomend to use it when more than few workers are involved in the BPM+risk mgt.project.

Pros

Great collaborative features

Cons

no

July 2013

Alonzo Kupper

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


July 2013

Helped us collaborate on GRC

We managed a large scale project improvement project with this tool. As project lead I liked very much the fact that I could use my old Visio documentation and add the PG capabilities on top. Highly recommended.

Pros

I liked very much the fact that I could use my old Visio documentation and add the PG capabilities on top

February 2013

Moreen Ohana

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


February 2013

Track compliance audits

Untill PG we used Excel and a combination of basic office tools for this tracking.

Pros

Tracking of exceptions/errors. FDIC/ Compliance approved. Ability to attach documents from within software and forward through email. The ability to highlight errors and forward errors.

Cons

--

April 2013

Jennifer Ashby Smior

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


April 2013

Our ERM solution

We are a financial organization, that deals with insurance and actuaries. We found the ERM module very useful.

Pros

- Actuarial modul - Workflow - Enterprise risk management very comprehensive

Cons

The ERM risk module has many features but is a bit complex and requires training

October 2013

Arnold Turner

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


October 2013

Best software for SOX

We use this software for SOX both for internal audits and for 302 certification surveys. The software is very easy to use and mad it easier to manage our SOX complex project

Pros

Very easy to use, full functionality both for internal audits and for 302 certification surveys

July 2013

Meredith Horovitz

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


July 2013

Lean management software

We looked for several apps to support our Lean mgt initiative and they were not meant for enterprise wide, multi-subsidiary operation. ProcessGene may seem a bit complex at first, but as you move along in the project it becomes clear that almost every feature is a MUST.

Pros

Multi-subsidiary support

June 2013

Meredith Riviera

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


June 2013

GRC+BPM in one software

We chose this solution since it is the only one that really combined BPM + GRC functionality as an integrated solution. Both our process analysts and risk managers work on the same process model.

Pros

Great software, all inclusive

Cons

Web-based (the internal server option costs a lot more)

October 2013

Alessandro Dama, CPA

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


October 2013

Automated our Internal Audit process

Automated our Internal Audit process including risk assessment, audit and personnel scheduling, and of audit reports.

Pros

Others promised. These guys delivered. Great value for money. simple and intuitive.

Cons

that we did not know about this company earlier

September 2013

Mortimer Hartis, Quality Manager

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


September 2013

The ISO functionality needs a change

When we use ISO certs we were required to amend the initial model- instead of a customized one- and this takes more time. The Workflow and Dashboards very useful.

Pros

User friendly Ready samples

Cons

Need to change initial Model (instead of loading the final one from Excel)

January 2013

Yogesh Gopta

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


January 2013

Clause 49 Compliance with ProcessGene GRC

ProcessGene GRC software helped us to on Clause 49 compliance. We improved corporate governance norms, hence assuring our company is governed in the best interest of all stakeholders. We were very pleased with the customer service and the SaaS model was excellent for our needs.

February 2014

Meital Shiboli CIA

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


February 2014

Process effective. Price fair

After listening to many stories from GRC vendors and advisor we finally chose this solution based on a (real) trial. ProcessGene GRC Worked immediately. Simple. No setup.

Pros

Excellent. Simple. Simple. Process effective. Price fair.

Cons

NONE!

April 2013

Gerda Campbel

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


April 2013

Enterprise Risk Management

Used in a financial institution

Pros

- Easy to implement and operate - Good cockpit and dashboards - Ready reports

Cons

- We had to train ourselves because there was not an available service consultant in out area (Glasgow)

February 2014

Elicia Neuman, Policy Enforcement Manager, UY

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


February 2014

Automated signatures & policy

Fully automated our excel/outlook/word manual process. Required some investment in design- but will saves money and time.

Pros

Saves money and time.

Cons

Takes some "convincing" with users that were used to word/using a pen to sign

January 2013

Raqshid Agharbia- Albertine

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


January 2013

Fro PCi - DSS (process driven)

The essence of thsi app is multi-subsidiary solutions- that can provide a concurrant approcach to each company. This was useful for our ISO certifications- as well as to a PCI-DSS project we ran for onlise sales at one of the depts. all in all- good experience.

June 2013

Armin Shaana

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


June 2013

The software is effective.

No setup, and we immediattly started working.

Pros

Automation, ready directory of risks and conntrols, great methodology. The software is effective.

Cons

Didn't like the local partner that provided related services.

March 2013

Zelma Englandor

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


March 2013

Automated our governance

Made governance an automated taks as opposed to how we managed it before (with spreadsheets)

Pros

- Workflow engine - Ready control templates and process repository

Cons

- Many feautres we do not need now- maybe in the future?

February 2014

Aki Amoyal, Fund Global

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


February 2014

Enterprise GRC

Aimed for corporate users.

Pros

-Not a toy like the other "so called" GRC suites. -Connects to Share point -Connects to ERP They give great service

Cons

-We found out about Multi-Org too late

September 2013

Greg Cole, UCLA

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


September 2013

Used for college work

We used it for a college project on GRC research. Chose it after feature comparison. Thanks for free academic trial!

Pros

- Very useful in completing all the course chores. -Intuitive - Very comprehensive

Cons

none

May 2013

Joseph Obinsky, CISA

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


May 2013

Good solution

One of the best GRC solution- definitly the most comprehensive one we examined.

Pros

Global reach, Ease of use, Very powerful (search, reports, dashboards)...

Cons

I am not crazy about the (over) traditional GUI

October 2013

Ethan Cooper

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


October 2013

Simplifies complex SOX management

We have multiple subsidiaries and ProcessGene SOX software simplified the management of the SOX project

Pros

Simplifies complex SOX management when there are many businss ubits, very helpful support team

May 2013

Lars Ulterberg, Scandia

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


May 2013

Global solution

The only Multi-Org solution we could locate in the market- and a very good one.

Pros

Supports complex multi-subsidiary organizations. Great support and service.

Cons

None. we made a very good choice here.

September 2013

Aiden Thomas

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


September 2013

SOX 302 sign-off

We use it for hierarchal 302 surveys for SOX and it solved many problems we had in managing this workflow manually. Very happy with the software and the ProcessGene team.

Pros

Easy, intuitive, automates manual work

May 2013

Helga Avigdorov

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


May 2013

Most Security Issues are...

Most Security Issues are due to human decisions.... and this is why ProcessGene is such a good solution

Pros

Connects to individuals in the organization, creates compliance and hence security.

Cons

None

October 2013

Yuval Lapitot, CIO AvLin

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


October 2013

Really helped us with ITGC

As a CIO of a medium sized company this solution has been a life saver! Not only IT Risk& Governance- but also IT business process improvement.

Pros

BPM and GRC together excellent !!!!! service

Cons

None

September 2013

Vajid Akbat, CRISC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


September 2013

ISO questionnaires in html

The html version works very well with our ISO audits. Good service from support

Pros

low cost for a lot of value full automation very easy to use works out of the box

Cons

too many features

September 2013

Meghan

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


September 2013

Self Assessment Workflow SOX

Not sure what you refer to as GRC, but we do the self assessment workflows for Sox with the task engine and it works great

Pros

strong workflow outlook integration

Cons

wizard mode can be a little complex

March 2014

Tagrid Ariani, MBA, MSc

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


March 2014

Task management and document management work well

replaces word/outlook etc

Pros

dash boards manages thousands of docs tasks policies easily

Cons

training required for proper operation too many features (we don't need all)

May 2013

Medinol2 - CRA

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


May 2013

Good Value for $

Works great for Risk Management- but we also use teh control module

Pros

Exellent functionality. Works very fast. easy to implement.

Cons

None. Our IT dept did an excellent choice this time.

April 2013

Nora Ashgahore, Paroti Ltd

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


April 2013

The only GRC we could find for Canadian Sox

Simple and useful

Pros

- not too expensive - covered all our needs - useful also for our US and Europe subsidiaries

Cons

- Needs significant training (st least 1/2 day of work)

October 2013

Kelly Denon, CPA NY

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


October 2013

Not only GRC but also +BPM

The sox people are using it for their activities but we at the treasury dept al use it for modeling and automating our processes

Pros

Easy to make changes, determine tasks and workflows

Cons

none

January 2013

Ahron Amstrer, Bitaek

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


January 2013

Used mainly for task management

I know there are several othe rfeatures but we mainly use it for task mnagement and enforcement. A tool every audit and complaince officer should use. There are a few changes we requrested and the company developed

December 2013

Doron Zvili, CISA

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


December 2013

End of year with PG

Completed the end of year reporting and history transfer in half a day (instead of several weeks without the processgene solution)

Pros

Automation. Simple. Fast implementation.

Cons

none

January 2013

Agnes Schmidt

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


January 2013

Great app.

I have been using the ProcessGene GRC Suite for 2 years and it it is great. Simple to use, and full features (we actually run 2 projects there- risk mgt. and SOX, and we reuse processes for both projects).

December 2013

Jonathan

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


December 2013

Sox and more

I use the reports module for our work with external auditors and now they base their assessment on our tests and not on what they assume

Pros

Now we lead the process based on data.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 97 reviews