User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(1)

1

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Browse SysKit Point Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

April 2021

Amanda from RTI International

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Exactly what we needed, plus amazing support

Overall my experience has been superb. We needed a tool that did a lot of different things but also had a lot of flexibility and the combo of Syskit Point as well as the customizations the team has completed for us have made the experience overall extremely positive.

Pros

My favorite part of Syskit is working with the product support team. There are a ton of products on the market for governance and management, but none that come with this level of support.

Cons

The main difficulty we have had with the software has been the difference in time zones when working with the support team. Generally it's assumed that if I send an email after lunch my time, I probably won't get a response until the next morning.

Reasons for Choosing SysKit Point

We decided on Syskit due to the automation of permission reviews, and the GUI provided for end users. Our users LOVE the system for managing their memberships and channels. The default UI provided from SharePoint and teams is sub-par and Syskit Point really provides the functionality I would have expected to see out of the box.

Reasons for Switching to SysKit Point

We needed an automated solution that allowed our site and team owners to use the tool to review, modify and sign off on user permissions and sharing settings. Sharegate was great for administrators, but did not offer the options for SITE owners that we needed.

April 2021

FLORIAN from Fortech

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Product oriented to the customer needs

Product support responsiveness is very high and with their help you can map easier this tool on your company processes.

Pros

After several years of using this product, I'm appreciating the follow aspects: 1. Product developed and supported by a powerful team, keeping the tool updated based on customer needs (client feedback) and due to Microsoft changes (O365 platform) 2. Product quality and reliability are high 3. Product features cover large scopes for various company processes 4. Easy to be adopted - comprehensive documentation and easy to understand it

Cons

A nice-to-have update: Increasing permissions panel size during reviewing process. When you have a complex permission structure, it will be easier to have an overview with more folders and files displayed (without using scrolling a lot). the space from shrinking the buttons size can be used for this aspect.

Reasons for Choosing SysKit Point

Easier to be map on company processes, comprehensive feature package

May 2021

Gary from AllCom Global Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

A must for SharePoint Admins

Installing the trial was easy and straightforward. You must install a local Sequel Server Express instance for it to operate. Customer support is really good and quick to respond. Much easier to see the details you want without having to launch multiple Admin Portals in Microsoft Admin Center.

Pros

The ability to quickly review user accounts and activity

Cons

A little expensive. There needs to be a web based version so that you would not need to setup a Sequel Server on-prem or in Azure.

Reasons for Choosing SysKit Point

The ability to see and control SharePoint Groups. I found no other system that could do that.

January 2021

Adam from LifeArc

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Invaluable management and reporting tool

I have had, and continue to enjoy, a great experience using this product. It is simple to set up and intuitive to use - which when you are working with permissions, access and audits is really helpful. Having an easy to access and understand record of who can access what within SharePoint, Teams and OneDrive reduces the management burden. On the rare occasion I've needed support (a couple of calls when setting things up) I've found the team to responsive and helpful.

Pros

It's really easy to use Great to look at and makes working with it a pleasure Report building is straight forward Regularly updated Proactive and consistent engagement from the customer success teams

Cons

None that spring to mind. There is a feedback portal so putting a request in for a new feature is easy.

Reasons for Choosing SysKit Point

It just felt like a more finished and complete product.

May 2021

JANICE from Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Syskit is an Excellent Investment

Pros

I really like the features - having the ability to replace permissions easily is a huge benefit. It provides great reporting and the customer service is the best.

Cons

It is a little frustrating that we have to update every time there is a release and they are always releasing new versions. There is never NOT an item in our backlog to update Syskit.

Reasons for Choosing SysKit Point

Syskit had the best features and overall package. We always have to have a choice out of three different softwares, and this was the bes feature-wise and cost wise.

April 2021

Gian from Noble

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Syskit software is like no other

Syskit software is like no other. We searched endlessly for a solution that is easy to manage, deploy and provide custom reports that Office 365 is extremely lacking. We honestly tested three other applications (including big names), and none of them checked all the boxes as Syskit has. Aside from the extended features included in this affordable software, the support team is responsive and knowledgeable. Thank you to the Syskit team!

Pros

Easy dashboard reports for externally shared links, audit logs, permissions matrix, etc. and quickly create weekly reports.

Cons

Unable to see externally shared links that the recipient has never opened, but this is an O365 limitation.

Reasons for Choosing SysKit Point

Feature set, support and cost.

Reasons for Switching to SysKit Point

Feature set, support and cost.

March 2021

Richard from Woodside Homes

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

March 10, 2021 review

I'm very pleased with the ease of installation and ease of upgrading the product. I'm also very pleased with the pace of feature enhancements.

Pros

SysKit is very user friendly. It has plenty of features that can be implemented and accessed without the need Visual Studio or any other kind of coding. Also, the product is exceptionally easy to install and easy to upgrade. SysKit is developing new features at a strong pace. And I've found SysKit support to be quick and effective.

Cons

I'm a relatively new customer to SysKit (less than 1 year). I don't have any complaints as of yet.

March 2021

Ulfar from Coripharma

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Increased productivity

Excellent product and the staff has been outstanding in answering all and any question I have about the product.

Pros

I'm impressed over how easily Syskit Point allows me to perform daily tasks around user management and implementation of security roles. Hence it saves a lot of time at the same time it provides good reporting on current status of users and their access.

Cons

Nothing that comes to mind at this point.

March 2021

Ayham from GOAL GLOBAL

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

GOAL Team feedback

I really liked the too.

Pros

Exporting reports and check users access to each site and group.

Cons

All went well so far except SSL Certificate i am still facing issue with it until now.

April 2021

Alex from Segal

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Syskint Point Review

Pros

The ease of use for end users as well as administrators.

Cons

Only that sometimes there are unexpected notifications but these can be tuned.

March 2021

Sébastien from iTeos Therapeutics Belgium

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Powerful features only a few clicks away

Pros

Powerful reporting and risk analysis. Clear interface and easy to use. very intuitive. The governance feature is fantastic, it let us delegate the reviewing to site/group owners easily.

Cons

Nothing in particular. I think pretty much everything is clear.

Reasons for Choosing SysKit Point

Decision to use Syskit has been made before I joined the company