Wrike Software Reviews

Wrike Software Reviews

Find out more:

FrontRunners 2022

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.27

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4

Functionality

4

  • icon"Honestly, I love the color schemes. It makes it very easy to use because of bold colors."
  • icon"It has a lot of integration options (e.g., create tasks from Outlook email -- which is quite nice)."
  • icon"It's by far the best platform on the market- we looked at over ten. Great for creatives; love the Adobe Creative Cloud integration."
  • icon"What I really hated about Wrike is how user unfriendly it is."
  • icon"The flexibility and customisation makes it a bit confusing to start with, and I also found that the initial set up we had was not optimal."
  • icon"The fact that I have to go into a submenu to close the panel is ridiculous."

All Wrike Reviews

1-25 of 1,510 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Joe

Company size: 11 - 50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

November 2020

A fantastic, Grade-A project management tool...

User Profile

Giuseppe

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Full suite for project management

Pros

There are a lot of tools for project management out there so it's crucial to understand your own need before choosing. If you are looking for a simple task management tool, maybe Wrike won't be the first choice but, when it comes for complex projects, Wrike has features that allow you to control every aspects of your project and the work of your team. You won't be able to work without it anymore.

Cons

Wrike allows you to manage projects, subprojects, folders and several other structural things. It's a bit complex at the beginning and you have to get used to it. I have also to say that customer support is amazing.

Tammy

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Great Project Management System

Overall my experience with Wrike has been fantastic. I've used it for many years and it has been a great system.

Pros

I have used Wrike for years and highly recommend it to others all the time. The key to finding a good PM System is finding one that works like you work and Wrike offers so many ways to lay it out (boards, to do lists, by project, etc.). It is very easy to use and if you set up due dates you know what will be coming due and it will show on your to do list as well. I also love that I can add up to 5 team members + collaborators on the free version.

Cons

The only 'con' I have is that it would be nicer to have clarity on what Wrike considers 'projects' vs. 'folders'.

Reasons for choosing Wrike

Wrike has so many ways to view it that it can work for almost anyone. When using it with my team it was important that they could lay out theirs in a way that made sense to them as well.

Reasons for switching to Wrike

I didn't feel like it matched the way I worked.

Laetitia

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2021

Wrike for small businesses

Pros

It's flexible and there are multiple ways to look at projects/task depending on how users like to see things. For example as a list, Gantt chart, table or Boards which is really handy as we have designers and programmers who work very differently. The decision to go with Wrike was also skewed by the ability to have external collaborators join the team. The ability to add custom fields makes it easy to add information required. Different views enable tasks to be seen by project, person, folder etc. Being able to track time on each task is also really useful and easy for everyone. New features are being rolled out frequently and Wrike is fast catching up on the areas I thought were lacking initially.

Cons

The flexibility and customisation makes it a bit confusing to start with, and I also found that the initial set up we had was not optimal. This was the first time we used a Project Management system to this extent, so this may be more of a user error issue. The "CRM" workaround I don't think is worth the trouble. The pricing model is the one that I think lets Wrike down the most. I understand the reason for a minimum of 5 seats, but every increment after this is in 5 seats as well. For a small business, this is a real issue in my view. This is also the case for additional features, many of which are only used by Admin, but are invoiced for each seat.

Reasons for switching to Wrike

The ability to have external collaborators join specific projects

Elisabet

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2022

Confiable

Pros

Sencilla la utilización del producto y fácil utilización.

Cons

Complejo la utilización con procesos existentes

Kristen

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Wrike Has Reformed Our Team Collaboration

Pros

Wrike has greatly increased our efficiency across our teams. Our department has transitioned from a fully in-office team to a fully remote team to a hybrid working environment in just two short years, and thanks to Wrike, our project schedules remained on track no matter in what environment we work. The video onboarding tools built within Wrike helped each team member get started at their own pace, and the onboarding videos themselves are quite engaging and creative. Once established, our team has effectively created a high-functioning workspace in which to manage digital and print production, campaign management, and other organization. Some of our favorite features include the following. - A Gantt chart can be created so that once a task is completed, the assignee of the next task is instantly notified that they can start working on their assigned task. The Gantt chart also automatically adjusts deadlines across all items when a campaign deployment date is updated, saving us time from having to manually update dates for each task within a project. - Calendars provide us with a way to share our email campaign deployment dates company-wide and to assess workload distribution across teams. - Dashboards can be built for personal use or for team use, and customizable widgets mean that the possibilities are endless for dashboard items to display. - Forms can be programmed to use Blueprints to create and map projects/tasks automatically once submitted.

Cons

We are a small team without a dedicated project manager, and team members are required to manage their own projects. The onboarding process was lengthy, as the tool required our team to think differently about mapping project schedules. For example, if a task is created from a blueprint and the team member doesn't individualize the name of the task, Wrike may assume that the task is the same as others with the same name. Then, that one particular task will live in multiple projects. So, when a team member marks that one task as completed, Wrike will mark it as completed in all projects. This is wonderful if intentional, but it was confusing at first to some who were accustomed to linear project management tools.There are many different ways to set up projects on Wrike, which is a benefit as much as it could potentially be cumbersome. To ensure that our team members had an understanding of where to find things on Wrike and of the expectations for how we wanted to use this project management tool, we established a staff subcommittee to create a quick-reference guide that detailed the organizational structures, processes, or settings that we agreed to as a team. It worked really well for us to have a central document outlining the folder structures and notification settings for our team in addition to the onboarding tools that Wrike provided.

Reasons for switching to Wrike

As many teams did during the pandemic, we transitioned from an in-office to a fully remote marketing team. We needed a tool that increased our efficiency, added some automation, and provided immediate team access. After using Basecamp for almost a decade, we found the tool cumbersome when it came to managing tasks. We were unable to identify the length of time it took to complete a task, and, at the time, we could not create Gantt charts or see the workload delegated across the team. Wrike provided an affordable option that met all of our needs and more.

Lizbeth

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

Plataforma sólida y productiva

En términos generales es una experiencia agradable,simplifica mi trabajo y te permite crear carpetas separadas para diferentes funciones laborales.

Pros

Es una plataforma que te ayuda a dar seguimiento a tus proyectos de manera sencilla.Para proyectos de infraestructura,Wrike es una exelente herramienta.Se logra acceder fácilmente a las actualizaciones,cargas y cambios.

Cons

Me parece un poco inecesario que la escribir en el cuadro de descripción de una tarea se envié un correo electrónico a todas las partes interesadas aunque aún no se haya terminado de realizar el contenido.

Reasons for choosing Wrike

Lo elegí porque es una plataforma intuitiva,sencilla de usar y muy práctica,nos ayuda a mantenernos organizados y enfocados.

Hideki

Verified reviewer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

An information and resource management tool from its platform

I have no problems because it is a tool that for the service it provides is quite easy to understand as well as complete, it can be adapted to the type of company in which you work and it is easy to manage several campaigns from your system

Pros

This is a tool for professionals who work digitally most of the time, it is a system that provides organization services with a Kanban system, as well as process automation programs, it has real-time alert systems and access to mobile for greater management possibilities on your platform

Cons

It is an easy to understand and fairly complete labor tool. It also has storage that helps reduce the cost of information in the labor system. It allows the analysis of campaigns and risks without problems.

Natalia

Verified reviewer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

Allows you to increase the flow of work thanks to its complete analyzes

It is a very versatile tool for any type of industry, it has a Kanban system and complete analyzes that allow the creation of new projects

Pros

This is a tool in the cloud that allows the management of projects with a fairly high acceptance capacity by professionals, this system allows analyzing from risks to performance in a professional and quite fast way, it is also implemented mainly by medium and large companies without this being a limitation for those who wish to use it

Cons

I have no problems, the tool is quite fast to handle as well as to implement as an organization system or for the execution of business processes in general

User Profile

Andrew

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Easiest Performance tracking tool

Pros

The easy flow of creating a project tasks and assigning members to edit and update in the task assigned people and description Adding your working hours on each task easily

Cons

Nothing to unlike in this great tool it makes project management easier

Reasons for switching to Wrike

Not all companies know about wrike

User Profile

Vielka

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Una de las mejores recomendaciones

Es una experiencia lo suficientemente buena como para recomendarla a otras personas, es un software con un proceso rápido y evolutivo, que siempre está a la vanguardia y ayuda a la empresa a ver sus errores desde distintos parámetros nunca antes vistos.

Pros

Es increíble como puede manejar los ambitos de logística, contabilidad/finanzas y compras en un solo módulo de mantenimiento, y no solo lo puede ver una persona, lo pueden ver todos los demás involucrados.

Cons

Es posible que a la hora de usarlo pueda ser confuso como utilizarlo (al menos que lo administres), tienes que adaptar un flujo según tu empresa, el sistema es más libre de lo que mi empresa puede manejar. Y hay que poner limitantes empresariales.

Fabian

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2022

interesante

Pros

esta bien aunque no tengo tiempo para investigar su funciones

Cons

que puedo decir si no le he utilizado bien

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2022

A powerful tool for content creation and workflow management

I enjoy this tool in writing my articles, managing my content and workflow. My overall experience is good.

Pros

Write is a very interesting tool for content creation and easy workflow management and planning. In addition, this software offers many interesting features such as the creation of multiple drafts and with the ability to access them anywhere, time management. It facilitates the writing and publishing of my working documents.

Cons

Write has a lot of features and I find it very good but personally I find that some of these features are not useful. Also, it is sometimes slow, which often makes it difficult to manage some workflows. Fortunately not all the time. That's why I like this software. In short, I think it should be faster, it should also allow us to schedule our articles for later.

Reasons for switching to Wrike

Write has features that allow you to write faster, better and more.

User Profile

Sarah

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2022

Wrike is Great for Project-Based Work

Wrike's flowchart displays all activities and includes a comment and recommendation section for each task, making it an excellent communication tool. Wrike makes my job easier, and I love using it since I can customize the interface to my liking. It may be accessed from any web browser, on desktop computers running macOS or Windows, and on mobile devices running Android or iOS.

Pros

Wrike has been an indispensable tool for us for a wide range of purposes over the course of several years. As an example of Wrike's usefulness, we were able to move our Change Request process from paper-based Excel spreadsheets to automated, digitally-driven Wrike task lists, complete with reporting. A centralized location was created so everyone could see what updates were open and past due.

Cons

Some sorts of views might be awkward to alter in some situations. Dates and times may be a pain to establish and modify. Not quick enough for everyday usage across all projects and takes time to manage the to-do list.

Reasons for switching to Wrike

Wrike is an excellent tool for managing interrelated tasks. If you need to keep projects on track, Wrike is a helpful program that allows you to assign tasks to specific people and send them email reminders. Wrike's ticketing system and statistics make it easy to divide up work and keep tabs on how things are coming along.

User Profile

Shayla

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2022

Intuitive Project Management System

With the aid of Wrike's help portal and chat customer service, I learned a lot in a short period of time. With this application, you may generate databases of important information relevant to specific projects of any data type. Through the usage of its API, you may connect to, communicate to, and receive data from other programs you may already be using.

Pros

Using Wrike has helped us keep our teams on the same page when it comes to complicated projects and tasks. It has helped us integrate the product with our agile processes, manage our sprints, and generate bespoke dashboards and reporting. Creating bespoke task lists in Wrike allows me to make sure that every portion of the project is performed correctly and on time by every person that has to complete assignments. This is my favorite feature.

Cons

There is no way to set task priorities in Wrike's task management software. It is only important for a task to have a high priority setting. Because of this, it is difficult to prioritize all project activities and guide team members on which work should be completed first.

Reasons for switching to Wrike

Ability to track and create tasks via other applications or programs like SLACK is also included. Using the fast task link/address, emails from OUTLOOK or other email providers may be tied to a task.

User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

Exceptional project management

Wrike has transformed our project management process dramatically. Efficiency is up, visibility on pending work is greater, and we love this product.

Pros

Wrike is about as close to a "perfect" project management software for us as you can get. When buying a product, there are always going to be a few things that don't exactly work the way you'd like, but the number of those instances with Wrike are few and far between.

Cons

Nothing really, there are a few minor gripes about design decisions and a few very basic features that we (and other users) feel the product should have, but there is nothing major and they are all easily worked around.

Reasons for choosing Wrike

We reviewed all the major players in project management, and Wrike was just hands down better for our use case. None of the other products came close to meeting our use case the way that Wrike did.

Reasons for switching to Wrike

Basecamp is a great product, it just wasn't powerful enough to meet our needs.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE