All LOVAT Reviews

1-17 of 17 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Anna

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

The best solution for us

PROS

We had a smooth onboarding experience with Lovat. Their team of experts guided us through every step of the integration process, giving us clear and simple instructions. They were also very kind and responsive to our needs, addressing all of our queries quickly and thoroughly.The API is also very user-friendly, which has made it easy for our team to incorporate Lovat into our product. We have a consistent understanding of how to use the API, which has helped us to prevent any implementation errors.

CONS

We are very happy with Lovat so far. We love using the product and we are excited to keep working with them.

Yuliia

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

With Lovat all a breeze

PROS

We've been using Lovat for about six months now. VAT calculations, tax returns, and tracking tricky threshold values are all a breeze with Lovat. A special shoutout to [sensitive content hidden] from Lovat. He made the software seem so easy to use, walking us through all the features and customization options. I'm pretty tech-savvy, but having [sensitive content hidden] guidance was invaluable.

CONS

The mobile version of Lovat software is not user-friendly. Although Lovat has released a mobile app for this program, I sometimes need to access the program through my mobile browser. I would like to see the mobile version improved.

niki

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2024

irresponsible & inefficient

PROS

NONE EVERYTHING IS BAD

CONS

I engaged [sensitive content hidden] for VAT services. Initially, she assured me of a maximum one-month waiting period for VAT reactivation. However, after making payments, communication became slow. Two weeks later, she requested my company balance sheet, delaying the process further. When I inquired about the promised waiting time, there was no response. After over a month, she requested an unexpected deposit, indicating the process hadn't commenced. Despite assurances of a full refund, I am yet to receive it almost two weeks later. This lack of transparency, inefficiency, and irresponsibility in service provision resulted in wasted time. I advise against engaging their services.

Vendor Response

Dear Niki, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We sincerely apologize that your experience with us fell short of expectations. Your return has been authorized. You will need to wait 3 days.

Replied April 2024

LINDA

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Partnering with LOVAT is the best thing for confident reporting and compliance

Exceptional - highly exceptional (In this day, a lot of times it is hard to find this kind of exceptional service.)

PROS

LOVAT is a partner to help make reporting and tax reporting easy and less time-consuming, knowing that (even if you are new to reporting) Lovat will be there as a partner to ensure compliance and answer any and all questions that arise.

CONS

I don't think there is anything I don't like about LOVAT... they are the best!

Daria

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Solving my tax matter with ease

"Through LOVAT platform I have solved the following problems: - correct calculation and preparation of declarations, - easy online filing of VAT returns, - reminders of all due dates to avoid fines and penalties - correct communication with tax authorities whenever it's needed All of this really made our concerns about taxes to be gone and allows us just to fully focus on our business while LOVAT deals with our taxes."

PROS

LOVAT was easy and comfortable decision for my business. There are Manager and IT support 24/7, a lot of instructions regarding VAT registration, adding info in my personal account, filling and filing VAT returns. Also many other features like dashboards with my sales revenue, due dates and the reminders, possibility to fill the additional reports like Sales List or Intrastat when needed. The pricing plans are also very nicely done and you can choose between different according to your revenue as they are flexible.

CONS

I should have provided a lot of documents for VAT registration my company in a few countries, and waiting for some time for verification thereof. It was not very quick, but with high quality standards, because in result I had VAT numbers without any problems.

Vendor Response

Appreciate your comments Daria, thank you!

Replied February 2022

User Profile

Aleksandra

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Really easy to use the software. It couldn't be easier to stay so compliant with my tax

Tax filing may seem like a really tough business, but with the very fast help of the support team and simple to use tax filing Lovat platform, I ended up having no problem with all of my transactions and reports

PROS

Everything is accessible and understandable. If any point of the process still causes difficulties, then it will not take much time to solve these problems, because there is always a hint or help. To save my priceless working time, this is exactly what I needed.

CONS

At first, it may seem that the road to filing reports is a thorny one cause I've never done this before, but after a while with Lovat, I got used to all of the points of a reporting period.

Vendor Response

We love to hear that we are solving the problems of tax filing for you. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Aleksandra!

Replied February 2022

User Profile

Inna

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Lovat helped to understand the obligations under the EPR directive

PROS

I was already planning to close my online store and leave this business. Every year the authorities come up with new obligations for sellers. Here we go again, a new extended producer responsibility initiative. A million questions and a minimum of answers. It’s good that I found Lovat, wonderful guys work there who were able to explain to me in detail where and what I need to register, and how much to pay. I will also submit reports on the EPR using the Lovat platform.

CONS

There have been no problems at the moment

User Profile

Alexey

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

My Lovat experience

PROS

The customer support of Lovat is excellent. They always answer quickly and kindly, and they try their best to solve problems, even when they don't have an immediate solution. The software is also very user-friendly, with a simple and logical interface.

CONS

Sometimes the system can be slow or freeze when there is a lot of VAT filing activity. This can be annoying when I want to test or set up customers who are exempt. But usually the issue is fixed by logging out and back in.

User Profile

Dmytro

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

All about automation!

Lovat helps me to calculate VAT to various countries. Since my business operates in multiple countries, it's not easy to calculate them accurately. But with Lovat, VAT calculation does not bother me anymore.

PROS

Automation equals to timesaving. In Lovat, all my VAT reports are filed automatically, VAT calculation – also automatic. It saves me time and effort.

CONS

Payment methods are limited in the present.

Vendor Response

Dmytro, hi! Thanks you so much for your positive review. We are happy to hear that you have positive experience with LOVAT platform.

Replied February 2022

User Profile

Russ

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

I've found my favorite tax software

Before LOVAT, the process of calculating the taxes was too lengthy and complicated, now we can file and submit them in a few clicks and avoid mistakes.

PROS

With this software, the VAT return becomes very simple. You can easily find all your transactions in the Merchant account, click "Fill VAT return" button, answer some questions regarding the activity, and your declaration is ready for submitting.

CONS

So far everything completely satisfies our needs.

Vendor Response

Russ, thanks for sharing your experience. So glad to hear that reporting is helping you be more efficient!

Replied February 2022

Zalina

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

This software and platform are better than you can imagine

It's great that now I have the slight feeling of being VAT compliant since I moved to LOVAT, whenever me or my colleagues need anything related to taxes we will always think of LOVAT taking care about our taxes.

PROS

it's really easy to register into their platform and establish contact with their team, offering a high quality service for a very reasonable price LOVAT's software is all I need in order to do any of my tax-related procedures. The guys helped me starting from VAT registration and then we successfully moved on to VAT reporting and we haven't missed any deadline ever since we always get notifications from Lovat Software.

CONS

It can be a bit difficult to understand how the system works or experience some technical difficulties eventually, but their professional team will always be ready to help

Vendor Response

Dear Zalina, thank you for taking the time to share your experience using LOVAT software!

Replied February 2022

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

A convenient tool to manage VAT liabilities

This platform helps me to solve the problems of tax reporting within a short time. I am able to handle with VAT compliance even not being a specialist in tax questions.

PROS

The platform has good calculation system. It is well integrated with other platforms. Helpful system of reminders prevents from missing up the deadlines. Good value for money

CONS

For the moment, I haven’t faced any big problems. Just maybe the unavailability of support during weekends.

Vendor Response

We're glad you found LOVAT! Thanks for sharing your feedback.

Replied February 2022

Vira

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

LOVAT take care of your taxes

We use LOVAT for tax compliance purpose. LOVAT does all of VAT returns and helps us register with new taxing authorities. Tax compliance is a real headache and we could not do it without LOVAT software.

PROS

LOVAT platform calculates VAT files my VAT returns accurately every month. Support team responds quickly to all support cases. Great customer service from account managers. It is easy to use, and self explanatory with helpful guides. U think it is wonderful for any size or type of company. Since we use LOVAT for our VAT returns as well, it has taken that responsibility off of us.

CONS

I think it will be great if they provide theur customers with more training at implementation and webinars.

Vendor Response

We're happy to hear that you no longer have to worry about VAT with LOVAT. Thanks for taking the time to write this review!

Replied February 2022

Olha

Design, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Super helpful software if you sell in several states

LOVAT makes sales tax compliance process easy and understandable. Really good resource for your sales tax needs.

PROS

We loved a dashboard where we can monitor deadlines and threshold tracking feature is really useful. Also I received a personal assistance. LOVAT support team is superheroes!

CONS

Unfortunately, it doesn’t have sales tax payment option.

Denis

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Timesaving software!

With the help of LOVAT, our company obtained VAT numbers in serval countries in a convenient and easy manner. Thanks to the automatic LOVAT platform, VAT returns do not bother me anymore.

PROS

VAT returns used to be a quite troublesome stuff for me, but now, with LOVAT, I can deal with it just after a few clicks. All the procedures are automatic. Highly recommend this easy use and timesaving software!

CONS

Things seemed to be complicated at the beginning phrase, I needed to fill in forms and provide many documents. However, with the help of customer service, all the stuff became clear very soon.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review! We're happy to read your satisfied feedback!

Replied February 2022

User Profile

Dmytro

Verified reviewer

Information Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Automatization of tax reporting saves the time for business

PROS

Tax reporting is not a problem when it is done automatically. I like the way this platform is integrated with my shop and the easy way of data uploading. I can be sure my tax reporting is done on time and in a proper form. Good support team with a short answer time.

CONS

Some technical problems occur from time to time but are solved quickly. That is not convenient is case it happens on weekend. The support is not available on weekends and is only in English.

Vendor Response

We're glad that LOVAT has been working well for you. Thanks for taking the time to write this review, Dmytro!

Replied February 2022

User Profile

Maryna

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Simple and amazing. Thanks for your great support.

Takes some time to discover all features.

PROS

Everytime tax period is stressfull for me. But using this soft, I liked tax filling process. Super easy and time reduction, effective to do my taxes. I will continue to use LOVAT software.

CONS

It was my first time using this soft and I love it. Love their pop ups with explanations certain things. Their support team is really great, they navigated me throught everything. It automated my VAT calculations and I I have good control on my taxes.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to write this review, Maryna!

Replied February 2022

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 Reviews