About ZENOTI

Zenoti is a cloud­-based business solution used by spas, salons, med spas, yoga, and fitness studios of all sizes. Business features include appointment scheduling, billing, marketing, inventory, payroll, and configurable reports all in a centralized database that delivers a consistent, unified experience across multiple locations.

Customers can access touchless technology such as online booking, self-check-in, digital forms, and queue manager, all designed to elevate the experience, reduce wait times, and eliminate unnecessary touch.

Mobile POS moves the Point-of-Sale experience to the service chair and empowers employees with access to everything at the touch of a button on their personal mobile device, includin...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

147 Reviews of ZENOTI

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.54 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(110)

110

4 stars

(35)

35

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(6)

6

1 stars

(3)

3

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 147 results

August 2021

Chandra from NWÄR STUDIOS, INC.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Goodby Square, Hello Zenoti!

The sales, transition, development and support team are PHENOMENAL! At no point in our interactions did I feel dismissed, unheard or misunderstood. I felt confident with them the minute I spoke with their sales team and I have that same confidence post launch. Any issues we had were addressed and resolved the same day!

Pros

Overall the software has many features and capabilities that can be easily customized to fit your business. This software is like the "Amazon" of booking software for salons and spas and a must have if you operate multiple locations. At present I can't and don't use all of the features but I love that I have the opportunity to grow into the use of the software and still expand my business in future. I loved the onboarding process the most as it had in depth training videos and how to articles on virtually every feature offered; and what I couldn't find or didn't understand the 24/7 support team addressed personally.

Cons

So far, I don't have any dislikes about the program. There's a very steep learning curve when it comes to using this software but with daily use, I'll become an old hand at it in due time. The amount of settings this system has is incredible!

Reasons for Choosing ZENOTI

Zenoti offered more capabilities, features and options for salon growth over their competitors. The final selling point was being able to customize the product to have the same look, feel, tone and vibes of my brand and be easily integrated into our web based current systems.

Reasons for Switching to ZENOTI

I wanted to switch from Square to Zenoti because I needed to streamline the reservation experience for our clients and create a centralized database for our employees. Square is great if you are a solo practitioner but once you have employees and multiple locations you've got to switch to a more advanced and dynamic software created specifically for your industry. Since Zenoti is specifically for the spa and salon industry, it was a no brainer switch from Square, which I in my opinion prioritizes retail and restaurants clients.

September 2021

Jeff from Trios Salon

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

The most feature-rich salon software on the market

So far, we've had a wonderful experience. They have a very thoughtful approach to onboarding (I've never had a team at my disposal during a software rollout, but again, most software isn't this thorough with so much potential.). They have great online training for staff, from front desk to providers. We've enjoyed the ability to count and adjust inventory from the phone app. If you've used other salon POS systems, you'll want to layout all of your processes and have a good understanding of what happens daily in the current system. This will make your transition to Zenoti much easier. We recently rolled out Zenoti to a second, smaller salon and the process was smooth and quick.

Pros

The functionality of Zenoti is extremely deep. This means if you are looking for a function, it probably exists. The online booking is amazing (as is our custom salon app from Zenoti). The onboarding process was equally amazing and questions were answered quickly. We recently integrated Zenoti Payments and have been thrilled with it. The integration of all pieces and the marketing capability (SMS and Email) were the primary reasons we switched.

Cons

The extreme depth of the software can also be a curse when you are trying to find the solution to an issue. In most cases, it was just a setting I missed, but it can be frustrating when there are so many options. Don't get me wrong, I'd rather have options and some difficulty vs no options and ease. In almost every case, an answer was provided by support quickly, so this con may be a personal issue. I'd agree with others who say Chat support struggles on complex scenarios, but tell me a software product that doesn't suffer the same issue. My complex issues always get elevated and I always get great service from the senior engineers.

Reasons for Switching to ZENOTI

Salon Ultimate was a workhorse for us for 5+ years and we pushed it to its limits. Our primary reason for switching was their lack of a great marketing component. Zenoti makes it much easier to roll out beautiful email campaigns and had SMS campaigns to boot, something Salon Ultimate did not. Like all software migrations, you will always have things you liked better about the 'other' system, but as we dig deeper into Zenoti, those things are losing attention. We've also used SalonBiz and Rosy in the past but nothing compares function-wise to Zenoti.

July 2021

Stephanie from dermani MEDSPA®

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

dermani MEDSPA® and Zenoti

We switched to Zenoti from a different booking software that dint fit our needs. The implementation process was organized and very customized to our business.

Pros

Zenoti works with our membership model and clients to be able to redeem their credits at any location. They also allow for us to grow our franchise model with cross center redemption and royalty reports built in. The app is a wonderful additional feature!

Cons

For any restrictions that I have come across, I have submitted enhancement requests and hope to see them in upcoming releases.

Reasons for Choosing ZENOTI

They specialize in medspas and franchsing.

April 2020

Michael from Happy Head Massage

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2020

Horrible for sending emails

Pros

It has some good features, however, my one major con has completely eliminated the pros.

Cons

I've repeatedly contacted the company about not being able to send mass emails to my database. Because I own multiple companies, when I try to send a mass email instead of combining the credits from all my locations into an org level, it only shows the credits from one location and therefore I cannot send a mass email. I've contacted the company repeatedly and they have not resolved the problem. I've completely lost patience with them and will be looking for another company. I do not recommend Zenoti.

Response from Zenoti Software

Replied May 2020

Thanks for the feedback Michael. We are very sorry your experience did not match your expectations. We are committed to providing our customers the best support services and this should not have happened. We did communicate this issue to our respective teams, and I hope they were able to help you with the Email credits at the Org level. If you have any other concerns that needs our attention please do reach our support team at support@z.com or if you have any feedback regarding our services please reach out to customersuccess@zenoti.com. Your feedback helps us get better and we assure you to improve on our response time going forward.

March 2021

Kazeshka from Clo&Flo Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

A truly exceptional customer service experience

I have been extremely impressed with the team that has set up the software (in particular [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]). They have worked tirelessly to meet deadlines, gone above and beyond to cater to certain custom requests and have felt like an extension of our team throughout the onboarding process. The communication has been clear and efficient and we have felt exceptionally supported throughout the process. As we emerge from what is hopefully the last lockdown in the UK, we are really looking forward to pushing the system to its limits and, in doing so, increasing our salons profitability in all areas.

Pros

Zenoti is a full service solution. Being cloud based, it integrates multi-site information, which enables the business-owner remote access in real-time to look at group or individual store performance. The planning and training helped us migrate all our processes in a highly systematic and efficient manner with consistent support, effort and consideration from the Zenoti team from start to finish. Whilst we are yet to begin using the software day to day, i would say that the ease of use, management of KPI data, API integration, dashboard, analytical reporting and the integrated marketing functionality are the true stars of this software which all help to automate administration and reduce manual effort. This has truly been an exceptional customer service experience.

Cons

Enhancements that have been requested; Loyalty Points - In terms of loyalty points automation i believe there should be more options to customise ways in which a client can accrue (e.g automatic points accrual for social follows, online sign up anniversary, 3rd party review/testimonial integration) - the current selection is rather limited Functionality to enable allocation of loyalty points in bulk (rather than per individual) CMA - more options to customise the look and feel - flexibility with custom brand type faces, font colour, ability to select which features from the webstore are shown/now shown Reporting - reports to showcase how many clients have signed up via the webstore (per day/week/month as well as custom time frame periods) Receipts - More flexibility with customisation - brand fonts Marketing - More flexibility with customisation - brand fonts Webstore - Flexibility to rename/repurpose/remove/hide modules on webstore (i.e. classes/ workshops) Social Media - no facebook and Instagram booking integration. Sharing of client feedback to social media story or posts would also be great. Forms - currently there is no integration with classes and forms - since we have repurposed classes for a hair model academy, an application form is an essential piece of this puzzle and we have had to outsource at an additional cost

Reasons for Choosing ZENOTI

Zenoti met all our requirement criteria for a robust CRM software that was able to support our business' growth

Reasons for Switching to ZENOTI

Extremely limited interface with a one size fits all approach to it's customers - very little flexibility by way of customisation and crucially no marketing integration. Poor price point - even poorer customer service support.