About BigChange

BigChange is a cloud-based scheduling solution which assists businesses of all sizes with workforce management and job tracking. Its key features include vehicle tracking, customer booking, CRM, resource management and real-time notifications.

The system comes with a mobile application which enables customers to make online bookings for services. Additionally, managers can use this system to handle customer calls, send messages, manage a fleet of vehicles and prepare reports. Vehicle tracking enables users to monitor driver logs and keep track of expenses.

BigChange allows teams to synchronize data between back office and field staff and record billable hours. Its customer relationship management feature helps team member...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

138 Reviews of BigChange

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.62 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(90)

90

4 stars

(32)

32

3 stars

(6)

6

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 138 results

February 2021

Neil from Dax Air Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

A Year with big Change

Positive, its not perfect but it is the best I have seen

Pros

The main thing is the reduction in admin time, both back office and time on site filling in job sheets.

Cons

The way the CRM works on the tablets. using the software correctly its impossible to create a job from the tablet to a customers specific asset

Reasons for Choosing BigChange

I liked the software, the interface, that they are local and from what I have seen on social media I like the way they treat their employees.

Reasons for Switching to BigChange

Despite many hours on the phone with their tech support field motion never actually worked.

Response from BigChange

Replied April 2021

Time is money so we are happy to hear you are saving both using your BigChange system!! And your observations are spot on - BigChange work hard to look after our employees just as we do our customers... Thank you for choosing us and for your great review

February 2021

Iain from Strathclyde Vulcanisisng Services Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

SVS using Big Change Job Watch Software

Pros

Scheduling, quoting, vehicle tracking functions and word templates. Also reports, automation and central access of information available to all back office users. The tablets are get for mobile workforce and easy to use; makes paperwork and filing easy and efficient to manage, syncing all information instantly and traceable.

Cons

It is a complex system, you need to build up and invest time to explore, setup and implement - overcoming challenges until you get it right and it works for you/ company, that period can be stressful. Also in house for training users is demanding. Stock module could be improved, enabling stock usage deducted from stock holding without manual process.

Reasons for Switching to BigChange

Microsoft Dynamic did not work for the company and investment to develop the software was costly. It did not tick all our business requirements either i.e. vehicle tracking, tablet users etc

Response from BigChange

Replied April 2021

Thank you for your detailed review - it is really appreciated. As it is very feature rich there is a lot to learn as you roll out the system to your teams . Since you joined us we have introduced our BigChange University - a rotation of training modules which covers the system end to end and is available to customers old and new. Additionally we have big plans for our Stock and Equipment feature so look out for announcements on Latest Updates. Thanks again!

May 2021

Julia from Liberty Hygiene

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Fabulous System

Positive experience making work so much easier and accountable

Pros

This system has enabled me as a user to constantly update the CRM, it allows reminders to pop up when needed, everybody in the business can see what is happening on what account. It is such an easy system to use and navigate round.

Cons

So far, any issues I have are usually due to me not being very 'Teccy' however, one call to Road Crew and everything is immediately explained in simple terms and the issue is overcome. Road Crew are EXTREEMLY helpful.

Response from BigChange

Replied May 2021

Thank you for your 10/10!! and your wonderful feedback on our RoadCrew Customer Service Team - which has been shared with the team. We have our monthly BigChange University to assist you with any ongoing training needs. 'Making work easier and accountable' - that's exactly what we are here for! Thanks again.

November 2020

paul from Rapid Response

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2020

Testing Bigchange

Great forward thinking company , young and full of energy , helpful teams and sales men . Bigchange for us was lacking power , lacking back office management tools , has poor reporting. Generally its good upto the engineer completing the work after that its low powered compared to most other software we have tried, in an ideal world we would use the bigchange scheduling front end and our current system for everything else. It's a shame as we have tried numerous other systems and was hoping Bigchange would be better then it is especially as is costs 5x more .

Pros

As a medium size company looking to change to a cloud based system we have tried bigchange extensively and found the following , positives 1. the scheduling of works is great , easy and well thought out 2. job cards with thumbs up or down is a good concept 3. road crew ( tech help) are quick to answer the phone and help where they can .

Cons

Negatives 1. Compared to our current system the back office Reporting is very underpowered . 2. Job cards have to have a Job type assigned to them this means in our case 600 job type! which became unusable. 3. If you do not set up everything exactly as you need it at the beginning of using Bigchange if is incredibly tedious to change things later on. 4. Financials within Bigchange are poorly handled ie job costings are very difficult to get right and invoice off . 5. Subcontractors are not handled at all in bigchange, you have to have work arounds to allow the use of subcontractors even then its messy and poor. 6. If you deal with NHF Sor codes then your in trouble as Bigchange cannot , does not have a way to easily use these , there are workarounds but you will not end up with a usable system for office and engineers , even worse if like us you have 3 / 4 different versions to pull codes from . 7. The scheduling is good but it gets very unclear very quickly when you have more then 100 jobs a day to plan and manage , in the end we reverted to our whiteboards for clarity ! this is not just a bigchange issue all other systems we have tried are

Reasons for Choosing BigChange

There sales literature and online presence is very good at marketing , it looks perfect until you use it .

March 2021

Steve from Lituanica UK LTD

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Customer Survey

All our problems are almost always resolved in a very quick time, if they are not communication from the Support Team is excellent by either a follow up email or a call.

Pros

We have a large mixed culture of drivers who can sometimes find it a struggle to understand basic English, the Samsung tablet is easy to operate and the step by step instructions makes this easier for all to follow. We have a good team of office based staff here that can go into the program and make basic changes to assist our business and drivers without having to always contact the BigChange support team.

Cons

Network sometimes freezes causing the delivery crews to have to use their own mobile devices for navigation, this does not happen on a regular basis. Up to date Sat Nav information can sometimes be delayed causing navigation problems for the drivers, again this is not a regular occurrence. We struggle to download and view dash cam footage as we may not be able to access the SD card for a couple of days and when we do the data is not on the card.

Response from BigChange

Replied April 2021

Thank you so much for your wonderful review - we are so pleased to hear how your BigChange systems helps your both your drivers and the back office team. We are keen to address your SD card issue and will give you a call shortly to discuss. Thanks again!!