All ClinicSense Reviews

1-25 of 492 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Keeley

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed March 2022

ClinicSense is a Must-Have for RMTs

User Profile

Yusuf

Verified reviewer

Alternative Medicine, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

A Must Have software

Overall I'm happy to use and recommend ClinicSense for massage therapists and any other alternative wellness treatments.

PROS

Easy to schedule appointmentsOnline scheduling.Appointment reminders.Client history forms.Treatment forms that can be customisedEmail marketingRecording paymentsBusiness reports.

CONS

Does not have facility to search for a particular patient's appointment in the calendar.Uploading images in marketing emails is distorted once uploaded.No text reminders for UK

Reasons for switching to ClinicSense

there was no option for making notes for the treatment provided.

User Profile

Jessica

Verified reviewer

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

ClinicSense Review

ClinicSense has come a long way in the last few years. When I first started using it, it was clunky and felt unrefined. In the last 6 months they have added a lot of new features, and ease of access.

PROS

The price was fantastic, it was nice with the automated reminder texts, and online booking.

CONS

The mobile app doesn't work for my phone (Samsung s10), but the web-browser clinicsense.com works fantastically so it doesn't affect me too much.

Reason for choosing ClinicSense

MTAM had a promotion involving clinicsense so that's why I chose it initially. Now I'm used to using it, and wouldn't really want to switch.

Stacy

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Acts as an assistant for my scheduling needs

It great that the clinicsense team are always thinking of ways to enhance their software system. I also really appreciate that I can directly email customer support with a question and the response time is extremely quick. I'm happy with it and have been using clinicsense for going on three years now.

PROS

Having clinicsense is like hiring an assistant to do my scheduling. Personally, I cannot be available to answer my phone every time someone reaches out to schedule. With clinicsense, I send the client a link per their request to schedule an appointment and they schedule their appointments at their convenience.

CONS

The few times I have realized there's a feature I could use such as having the ability to only offer a service to existing clients and another service only to new clients, clinicsense comes up with it. So, I would say they're always becoming more expansive in their features and I've never felt that I did not have what I need to run my business.

Jing Yang

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2019

Mainly suitable for massage therapy clinics

PROS

It effectively covers most of the informational clinical works for massage therapy clinics. It's simple and inexpensive.

CONS

-Batch retrieving clients' treatment notes is a pain. -No client account data exporting facility for bookkeeping software such as Microsoft Money. -The Bluefin feature made me lost quite a bit of money. -It's not very suitable for multi-discipline clinics which have other professional operations such as chiropractor, osteopath, etc.

Reasons for switching to ClinicSense

Clinicsense has the online treatment note feature but Mindbody doesn't have (at the time I decide to use clinicsense).

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback. We have dropped Bluefin as a payment partner (but those already signed up can continue to use that integration). Most of our customers prefer our integration with Stripe and we're now exploring Square as an additional partner. Many of our customers are multi-disciplinary and find ClinicSense is a great solution, especially with the flexibility of the SOAP notes. We'd love if you reached out to support@clinicsense.com so we can make sure you're getting the most out of your account.

Replied August 2019

Melissa

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

ClinicSense Review

I love clinicsense. It works well for my business. I love that they are always improving it.

PROS

I love the customer service the best. There is a lot of things I really like about ClinicSense but the customer service is top notch

CONS

That you can just jump to next available appointment and with multiple therapists this would be a useful addition. Although they are always making it better so I am sure that this will be happening soon enough. I also don't like the price increase because it has gone up quite a bit from when I started. I am not saying it's not worth it, it's been a heavy increase especially with multiple practitioners in our practice.

Reason for choosing ClinicSense

Because [sensitive content hidden] really liked it and at the time when I was looking yours was priced much lower than the others were. Although I think you have come to competitive fees with them now.

Reasons for switching to ClinicSense

That isn't what I switched from but you didn't have the option for Easytabs. I switched from Easytabs because Easytabs sucked. I didn't like it and my friend had tried Clinicsense and liked it so I thought I would give it a try

Gaby

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Amazingly Simple To Set-up & Go!

Amazing customer service, easy to use, easy to set-up and implement.

PROS

How easy it was to set-up. They've done almost everything for you. All you need to do is fill in a few details here and there, but the forms are done for you and you can be ready to go in hours.

CONS

Nothing! I wish I'd known how easy it is to use much sooner.

Reasons for switching to ClinicSense

Jane may be better suited for larger operations, but I'm a solopreneur and I'm really impressed with Clinic Sense

Suzie

Medical Practice, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

User friendly for customers and staff

Good…I’m happy overall and love it cannot complain

PROS

Easy to use and response is great when have a question

CONS

The month arrow is small and folks don’t know to scroll to next month. Also, the schedule could be better and bigger. The reminder could use an updated icon instead of a food tray. It’s a massage reminder not a restaurant reservation

Shuai

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Great program & helpful staff

Clinic sense is a great program. It allows the reduction in operating costs. Love the reminders it sends out to avoid no-shows! [sensitive content hidden] and his team are top-notch.

PROS

Great customer service. Program runs smooth 99% of the time.

CONS

When systems are down, be ready to brace yourself!

Penny

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

ClinicSense is #1

PROS

I like that it’s easy to use. There are also training videos. The ClinicSense Support Team is proactive in assisting with any issue. I also think it’s priced well.

CONS

Appointment gaps but that will be changing

Laudie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Great Customer Service!

PROS

The availability campaign has been my favorite.

CONS

The fact that the pricing is based on the number of appointments monthly. If I were a multi-provider office, I believe it would create a problem for me.

Andrea

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

We've grown together

Overall, the seamlessness of having digital patient files has been a great addition to our business practices. We do not use CS for A/R or POS, so the cash flow reporting doesn't work for us. It would be great if it did - but nothing is perfect, we work across multiple systems.

PROS

I love that the developers are continually updating the platform in response to customers' needs. I've been using this software for over three years now; in which time my clinic has grown from 2 practitioners to 8 - and CS has grown right alongside of us. I also love the specificity of SOAP charting. We utilize this feature to its maximum capacity. Being a medical massage therapy clinic, we rely on consistent and specific charting to prove claims and appeal for MNRs and appeal rejections.

CONS

I really wish that I was able to "click and drag" appointments, rather than have to open the appointment to reschedule it. Also, I wish there were delays between rescheduling an appointment and when the client gets the email.

Reason for choosing ClinicSense

The clinical nature of the system matches my business well.

Reasons for switching to ClinicSense

SOAP Charting and Patient files.

Noelle

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Absolutely Awesome!

Overall, ClinicSense has been awesome! Before starting my own business, I worked places that used other software for their scheduling. Granted, fitness centers and chiropractic clinics have different needs than massage clinics do, so ClinicSense would not have worked well in those settings. But I love the fact that there is software for massage only. I don't have to pay for aspects that, due to the nature of my business, I will never use.

PROS

Where to begin? I guess I would start by saying that this software makes HIPAA compliance so easy. I don't have to worry about someone getting a hold of my clients' personal information. I love the ease with which the health intake forms can be filled out--either before or when the client comes in. I also greatly appreciate the ability to set up the updates for health intake forms, as a person's health can and will change over time. The automatic reminders are also wonderful because it is surprising the number of people who might otherwise forget they had a massage! And it's wonderful that they can get more than one reminder, since many people schedule appointments a month out.

CONS

Really the only thing I dislike is that there is only one option for the reminders in the lowest option. My business is not yet at a point where it would be feasible for me to upgrade my subscription because I just won't use anything other than the option for text message reminders. So I am stuck with the email reminders as my only option for now.

Reason for choosing ClinicSense

I chose ClinicSense for a couple reasons. First, ClinicSense is specific for massage therapy. That meant the health intake form setup, SOAP note templates, etc. would all be geared toward massage, rather than more generalized to cover a multitude of health care fields. Also, ClinicSense has partnered with the American Massage Therapy Association, of which I am a member. I trust AMTA memberships, and, I won't lie, the discount I get on ClinicSense through the AMTA is nice!

Jana

Alternative Medicine, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

All the stuff you need, nothing you don't!

Very very happy! The customer support is excellent, the product is very well designed. It helps me manage my practice very easily with one product. And while I can auto send birthday emails, reminders and the like, it does not have an attached listing or other features that make it more of marketing vehicle than a practice management vehicle. It's exactly the balance that I wanted - an elegant, simple to use, practice management software. Yippee!

PROS

The SOAP notes are easy to enter and refer back to. Excellent client communication. Ease of use for the client is very good, my clients love it! And being able to collect credit card info at scheduling creates a very simple checkout process: my clients love that too!

CONS

Exporting new clients to MailChimp to email newsletters or emails with links and images is a bit tedious and I'd rather have something more seamless, but it's an easier process than some products I've looked at.

Reason for choosing ClinicSense

I greatly disliked the marketing features of MassageBook. I don't do massage, but they assume you do. Artichoke was really appealing in it's simplicity, but it lacked a well developed Soap notes feature, and it's since disappeared from the horizon, so just as well. SOAP Vault was a close second, but it was too clinical. Required a level of perfection on my part that I found stressful.

Reasons for switching to ClinicSense

I needed something that would help me have a touchless intake and checkout due to Covid. But I will stay with this product.

Anna

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Technically challenged RMT's perspective using ClinicSense Software.

I have thoroughly loved every aspect of ClinicSense. It has allowed our clinic to run without a receptionist, have full control over our schedules, with the ease of reporting, filing and accounting.

PROS

I love the ease in managing our client files, booking and accounting. It took our clinic a while to decide to make the leap to online clinic management, but we have appreciated the software everyday. We have only been satisfied. We also really appreciate the customer service and the immediate responds to our questions when we were not sure how to do something (again, due to our lack of computer skills not the software). [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was amazing to guide us to setting up our ClinicSense Software, and responds promptly to our questions.

CONS

There may already be this service, but I would like the ability to just send a mass email to my personal clients...not my colleagues clients when there is a disruption in my ability to be at the clinic.

Reason for choosing ClinicSense

It was Canadian. Ease of use. Great customer service! and great value!

Vendor Response

Hi Anna, thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.

Replied March 2022

Lindsay

Medical Practice, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Forever my businesses software!

Overall experience, I am extremely happy. It has made my life so much easier not having to send out confirmation emails or COVID screens.

PROS

What I like most about this software is the accessibility. I am able to have my own independent software that I feel comfortable storing my documents on and knowing that it pre saves itself after every type. I love that it sends out reminders, and covid screens on its own. I also love the idea it sends out my promos for me automatically. When I am an independent we already have so much to do. It's just one less thing to have to think about! Big fan.

CONS

My overall experience is great with clinic sense. The other con I have is when I open more than one window on my account the clinic sense kicks out and I lost all the notes I made at that time. The software on the phone doesn't always work. I can log in easy on my laptop using the same username and password but then wouldn't work on my phone. It does the same style of loading if I leave the screen it will delete all progress made with documentation.

Reason for choosing ClinicSense

I chose Clinicsense over other products because I heard the customer service is quick and effective. I agree with this for sure, it has made my life alot easier in many regards. I also chose it for the pricing. It is within my budget.

Reasons for switching to ClinicSense

I wanted something that would store my notes

Cat

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

One stop shop!

Since switching over to ClinicSense 2+ years ago, it has cut down my admin time by 90% easy. For 10 years I was charting, scheduling, etc all on paper. The transition was extremely simple and easy. With the Online Booking feature, my schedule filled up so quickly. I should have switched sooner!

PROS

This software is extremely user friendly, for practitioners, admin and clients! From email campaigns, appointment reminders (twice!), tailored SOAP notes and online booking, this software has it all. They are constantly improving and adding features based on the user's wants and needs.

CONS

There are a couple bugs and glitches that pop up here and there which are quickly resolved. The layout and "look" of the practitioner schedule does not have a lot of layout options or modifications, but is an easy adjustment.

Reason for choosing ClinicSense

They offered every feature I was looking for in a software at a very good price. It easily beat the other companies I was considering.

Vendor Response

Hi Cat, thank you for the fantastic review! Could you contact our support team about your suggestions for the practitioner schedule? We would love to hear your thoughts. You can reach them at support@clinicsense.com :)

Replied January 2023

Raven

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT