Coolfront is a cloud-based HVAC solution that allows users to carry and access their flat rate pricing and repair database on a mobile device. It caters to small sized plumbing, electrical and HVAC contracting businesses.

Coolfront leverages a consolidated contracted service workflow. Users begin by entering work order information and assigning the service call to a field technician. Field technicians receive the work order on their mobile device based on which they can select repair plan from the existing database.

Invoices are automatically delivered to the business office and the customer as soon as a repair work is done. Coolfront can also capture customer approval and signature within the mobile app. It also offers QuickBooks integration and carries over 25,000 repairs in its database.

Coolfront is a zero-cost solution that charges per work order generated. Training, demos and cloud-based meetings are available to support Coolfront’s users. Coolfront’s mobile app is available on iOS, Android and Windows Phone.



311 Reviews of Coolfront

Overall rating

4.5 / 5 stars

Showing 1 - 20 of 311 reviews

November 2018

Lori from Electrical Services & Repair

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

November 2018

CoolFront is pretty cool

Overall, like the idea of accepting payment and providing a receipt (by email) on the spot. Allow techs to provide pricing and receipt for services after hours. Allows ease of use for office staff and technicians.

Pros

Makes it easier for techs to track what they are doing in the field per customer, allowing customers to sign off on the services rendered. Allows office to track what customers were actually seen that day. IF the customer has an email address, it makes it easier to produce an immediate receipt of payment made for services rendered.

Cons

Wish items were more detailed that were transferred into QuickBooks software. Our techs does not like the idea of the information not integrating into Quickbooks immediately unless there was WiFi connection.

October 2018

Mike from Custom comfort

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

Wow

Couldnt be happier. Great support. Continually updated. Great product.

Pros

We were missing out on great profits in our business prior to using coolfront.

Cons

I have no complaints. Any problems we have encured have addressed and fixed by tech support.

September 2018

dina from TSC Mechanical

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

Working with Coolfront

We no longer have to write out invoices!

Pros

Easy to use, get pricing right up front, no need to look up pricing.

Cons

Hard to find some things in the site, but overall good service.

Response from Profit Strategies of Coolfront Technologies

Replied September 2018

Thanks for the review Dina! We're thrilled that Coolfront is saving you money and the hassle of paper invoices!

September 2018

Jessen from Peerless HVAC, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

2 of 5

September 2018

I like Coolfront!

I can enter Work Orders, and our techs can retrieve all of the customers' information on their phones. This facilitates a smooth transition from one appointment to the next, without having to check in with the office. The efficiency of entering Work Orders once, with the office and techs having access, saves time and minimizes miscommunication .

Pros

I can copy & paste all pertinent info. into my follow-up documents.

Cons

I have to go to Archive and enter specific dates, to get any work order from a previous week. Simply entering that date, will not pull up the work order. Also, there is no allowance made for cancellations. We are paying for Work Orders that get canceled, which makes me hesitate to enter them ahead of time. This also affects our scheduling.

Response from Profit Strategies of Coolfront Technologies

Replied September 2018

Hi Jessen, thanks for the review! We always appreciate customer feedback and it seems you're throughly enjoying the Coolfront app!

September 2018

DANIEL from Moon heating and air conditioning

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

Great!

Being able to keep everything real organized.

Pros

Very responsive and easy to use, layout easy to read.

Cons

There isn't anything that I haven't liked so far.

Response from Profit Strategies of Coolfront Technologies

Replied September 2018

Thanks Daniel! Great review and we're glad to have you on board!

September 2018

Joseph from George Wayne Mechanical

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

Coolfront ease

It is just so easy to use. we use it daily to run our entire H.V.A.C. business

Pros

User friendly even for construction men like me

Cons

Not able to apply no tax for churches and government clients

Response from Profit Strategies of Coolfront Technologies

Replied September 2018

Thanks for the glowing review Joseph! We're thrilled to hear you're loving the Coolfront app!

September 2018

Chad from Better Home Heating

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

September 2018

Coolfront is cool

experience has been good but at times frustrating to get the office personal and techs on the same page as far as usage of coolfront

Pros

on site parts cost available, making the tech responsible for getting approval for repairs.

Cons

the learning curve took a while, and it would be nice if some of the features were more customizable.

Response from Profit Strategies of Coolfront Technologies

Replied September 2018

Thanks for the review Chad! If you have technicians that are slower to adopt Coolfront, we have a Trade Specialist who'd be happy to speak with them to bring them up to speed and make the transition smoother.

September 2018

Kim from Performance HVAC LLP

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

September 2018

Coolfront

Pros

It is so much nicer than using paper invoices.

Cons

The calendar keeps disconnecting. That is annoying.

Response from Profit Strategies of Coolfront Technologies

Replied September 2018

Thank you for the review Kim! Our support team will be in touch regarding the Google Calendar integration!

September 2018

Laura from Allen Heating & Cooling

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

September 2018

COOLFRONT

My techs handwriting is no longer a problem!! But "auto correct" is still sometimes an issue...

Pros

Simplifies work orders for the office and the techs

Cons

Daily pricing changes!!! I hate the fact that I may quote a customer for replacing an item... and then by the time I get back to do the job the pricing has changed and I am not able to change it back!

Response from Profit Strategies of Coolfront Technologies

Replied September 2018

Thanks for the review Laura! The "auto-correct" feature would be a setting that you'd need to change on the device you're using Coolfront with. As for the daily pricing changes, we're not sure where that would be coming from since we only push 2-3 updates a month on the pricing so it's accurate but not changing on a daily basis. We're going to have our support team reach out to see if they can assist!

September 2018

Rick from Maximum heating and cooling

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

September 2018

Coolfront works

Overall for the cost considering it takes very little for a tech to get started with i would recommend this program to someone looking for something similar.

Pros

The ease of use in the field is great right down to pricing and customer approvals. The ability to download pictures to the work order is also helpful.

Cons

There needs to be an upgrade to allow selection of more than 1 picture at a time when uploading.

Response from Profit Strategies of Coolfront Technologies

Replied September 2018

Thanks for the great response Rick! We've let our development team know you'd like to see and update with DropBox for mass uploading!

September 2018

TESS from EASTERN OREGON HEATING AND AIR

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

September 2018

COOLFRONT Review

LIKE I STATED ABOVE I DO BELIEVE THEY ARE ON THE RIGHT TRACK BUT THERE ARE SOME IMPROVEMENTS THAT WOULD MAKE IT 5 STAR.

Pros

I THINK THE IDEA BEHIND IT IS GREAT, MOST ALL REPAIRS ARE RIGHT AT YOUR FINGER TIPS. EASY TO SEARCH FOR REPAIRS AND NICE TO KNOW THAT ALL TECHS ARE LOOKING AT SAME PRICING.

Cons

A LOT OF FEATURES THAT WOULD MAKE IT EASIER, BE ABLE TO SEARCH A CUSTOMER WOULD BE GREAT OR EVEN AN INVOICE NUMBER, IT DOES NOT AUTO SAVE CUSTOMERS FOR SOME REASON,

Response from Profit Strategies of Coolfront Technologies

Replied September 2018

Thanks for the review Tess! Are you currently using the Quickbooks integration? Or are you using our internal customer management tool? We're going to have our support team reach out and help with the issue!

September 2018

Daniel from Yeagers heating service

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

September 2018

Great software!

It keeps the technicnicians locked into our process.

Pros

It ties in everything that the technician needs on the job.

Cons

Some of the pricing seems high for our small market area. But it is adjustable.

Response from Profit Strategies of Coolfront Technologies

Replied September 2018

Thanks for the feedback Daniel! We're glad you and your company are enjoying Coolfront!

September 2018

Ryan from Abel heating and cooling

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

September 2018

Very robust pricing matrix for nearly anything you might run into

Other than the above mentioned things everything else in my opinion works nearly perfectly for us and they also do a good job of updating the prices pretty consistently.

Pros

The system is very intuitive and surprising pretty acculturate when it comes to vendor prices and how they can use that to calculate your invoices . The signature feature is also nice and its looks very sleek in front of customers.

Cons

That being said from a field prospective its great and simple to use but dispatching on the other hand could use a little work. For one scheduling 20 plus calls in a day can become a nightmare especially when you have people calling in to change appointment times. Hopefully one day they will make a new interface for desktops its over complicated right now compared to other software services coming from the scheduling end of things.

Response from Profit Strategies of Coolfront Technologies

Replied September 2018

Thanks for the great review Ryan! We've mentioned this to our development team and it's something we can hopefully implement in the near future! Are you currently using the Google Calendar feature?

September 2018

Scott from Central Valley Air conditioning

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

September 2018

needs improvement!

Needs lots of work, i have 15 years of service experience and have owned my own business. I was able to do the things I named I can’t do I could do with QuickBooks

Pros

I don’t like much about it, needs tons of work! I guess it could be better if they fix all the issues.

Cons

I have tons of issues with cool front being in the field on a tablet or smartphone ( I have all Apple Products ) i can’t go back and forth between apps like email, I have to start completely over. You can’t search for customers by name or address. It only allows me to print one out of 3 times I try. 50/50 shot of finding the part number you're looking for,

Response from Profit Strategies of Coolfront Technologies

Replied September 2018

Thanks for the feedback Scott! The issue with printing is unfortunately an Apple issue and they are aware of the issue. As for your Coolfront issues, we're going to have our support team reach out to offer some assistance and make your Coolfront experience much more pleasurable!

September 2018

Chris from Enviro Heating & Air

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

September 2018

Great software

great, we have a more efficient service dept.

Pros

We really like the flat rate that links with our books

Cons

No place for equipment info. Model serial# or filter size

September 2018

Lenzy from Premier Air Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

2 of 5

September 2018

Our Experience

it is ok

Pros

It is nice for pricing and offering different plans

Cons

it was not user friendly and it does not communicate like it should with quick books. it is very difficult to look up customers by name and continue to find them time and time again . it has a hard time finding people

Response from Profit Strategies of Coolfront Technologies

Replied September 2018

Hi Lenzy, thank you for the review! Would it be possible to have one of our representatives reach out and offer their assistance with the Quickbooks integration? Are you using Quickbooks Desktop or Quickbooks Online?

September 2018

Tim from Kms

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

September 2018

Good but...

Pros

Fast and easy to use, accurate pricing and easy customer approval

Cons

When you enter the customer info, if u bounce out of the screen at all during the initial write up it clears and deletes it. Which is annoying when i have to look at my dispatch info in the email then transfer it to the app

Response from Profit Strategies of Coolfront Technologies

Replied September 2018

Thanks for the response Tim! That feature is by design so that if you're exiting the app, the app won't save it and create a duplicate work order. We'll mention this to our development team however to make your Coolfront experience more pleasurable!

August 2018

Drew from Drew’s Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

August 2018

Good app. Like it so far

Keeping up with all the info and customers is nice. Like the app and still using

Pros

Figures everything for you.
Database is good.
Remembers for previous customers info.
Glance back works.

Cons

Needs to be a little easier to use.
I wish the app stayed open in the background and
not have to go through the opening process everytime you need to look at something else and come back to it.
I wish it would open back to where I was at when I left. It’s a pain to start from the beginning everytime

Response from Profit Strategies of Coolfront Technologies

Replied September 2018

Thanks for the feedback Drew! We're going to mention this to our development team to see if there's anything that can be done to make it easier for you!

August 2018

Jennifer from Conrad Watson Air Conditioning Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Value for money

2 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

August 2018

Coolfront Review

My overall experience with Coolfront has not been what I expected it to be. I was expecting to be blown away with ease of access and have more time to spend on other projects. Instead of freeing up the dispatching and invoicing time it has added to our work load.

Pros

The Coolfront software is easily accessible to technicians in the field and simplifies the billing process.

Cons

I'm highly disappointed that the Coolfront team is not working on the reporting process. If you are someone that relies on reports you are out of luck. Searching is a manual process because the filtering process doesn't work well. It takes too long and you have to switch between Work Orders and Archived Work Orders, change the dates, and hope for the best. Although the Coolfront software is compatible with Quickbooks there is still manual retrieval involved to move invoices over to Quickbooks. It is time consuming. There is more focus from Coolfront on the paid advertising and takes up most of the screen on my computer monitor. There are only a few inches of the screen devoted to work orders, unless you pull up an actual work order. I don't want advertisements taking up my entire screen. I'm under the impression more time is spent on gaining advertisers than improving the software. The potential is there to be great but it's not anywhere near great.

Response from Profit Strategies of Coolfront Technologies

Replied September 2018

Thank you for the feedback Jennifer! We appreciate the feedback of knowing where we stand with our users and where we can improve upon. This will be mentioned to our development team, along with our leadership team. Our goal is exactly what you stated, to have a solution that's easy to use and effective in managing your business. We'll do everything we can to ensure that happens!

August 2018

Darrell from Southland Heating and Air Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

Great App

It added to the bottom line. The training was very good.

Pros

The up dated flat rate pricing. The customers love it and so do I.

Cons

I have none. It has worked very well for my company

Response from Profit Strategies of Coolfront Technologies

Replied September 2018

Thanks for the review Darrell! We're glad you're enjoying Coolfront and always reach out if you need any assistance!