All EasyShifts Reviews

1-25 of 43 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Lisa

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Easy Shifts Review

I have had a good experience using EasyShifts. I was not part of the initial set up of the program, but all the features I use are very user friendly.

PROS

It is easy to teach new employees to use and truely and "easy" schedule program to use. It is also handy that there is an app for employees to download and the feature of the employee tab, where they can see their coworkers phone number and email if they need to contact them.

CONS

That I cannot delete a member that is set up in advance that ended up not being hired.

Reasons for switching to EasyShifts

EasyShifts had more options and was easier to use. I was not part of the decision to make the switch, but I do like using EasyShifts better than ShiftBoard.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review Lisa! We really do work hard to make our program truly easy, and we're glad you feel that way. It's true that after an employee is created they can't be "deleted" but rather "frozen", functioning in the same way except that you can access that account later if needed. Thanks again and as always please let us know if there is anything we can help with.

Replied January 2024

Jenafer

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Easy Shifts

Has helped with work life balance. Help pages are invaluable and training to use was amazing.

PROS

Ease of use. Staff can pick up and trade shifts without having to contact scheduler every time. Puts responsibility on staff to take part in their schedules. Helps with work like balance due to logs and messages knowing what and who changed something on days off.

CONS

Could use an option to pull a daily schedule and a report on staffing levels.

Reasons for switching to EasyShifts

Needed format that was easy to use, and multiple people could change and records who and when something was changed. Ease for staff to see and pick up shifts and trade shifts. Before there was paper that needed to be filled out that could be lost or forgotten filled out. Having everything needed in one place.

Vendor Response

Hi Jenafer, thank you for your review of EasyShifts. We're glad to hear it is helping your staff with work life balance as that is one of primary goals. And were happy to hear our training made for a smooth transition! Perhaps you might find the Daily Staffing Summary or AM/PM/Noc reports beneficial. Please reach out to us at support@easyshifts.com if you have any questions about those reports or how to check staffing levels. Thank you!

Replied January 2024

Rebecca

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Self-Scheduling for Nurses on Easy Shifts

Good, the team made set-up easy and the nurses seem satisfied.

PROS

Ease of setting up schedule and shift swapping.

CONS

You can not see anyone else's schedule. Therefore, many FTE double book.

Vendor Response

We appreciate your review! We're happy to hear that all your nurses seem to be accustomed to and enjoying their use of EasyShifts. It is true the mobile app is designed around employee's personal schedules, but did you know staff can see co-worker's schedules by logging into easyshifts.com on their mobile device or on a computer. Please reach out at support@easyshifts.com if you have any questions about this, or have any other suggestions you can share. Thank you!

Replied January 2024

Angela

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

So much Easier then Excel!

Definitely an improvement from our excel spreadsheets! Saves so much time!!

PROS

I love that we don't need to re-create the schedule every week/month. The templates are built and you just make any changes or edits to the template versus re-doing the whole thing. I love that employees can access from their phones, home or at work.

CONS

It was a little tedious to learn, and I wish there was a better way of adding staff to multiple sites versus one by one.

Reasons for switching to EasyShifts

Ease of use, recommended by others in organization

Vendor Response

Thank you for the positive review Angela. You may be interested in the "Other Departments" tab in an employee profile that was recently made available. This was made to make it easier when staff need to be added to several departments at once. If you have any questions you can reach out to support@easyshifts.com, and we can show you how it works.

Replied January 2024

stacie

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Esayshifts, easy to use

Easyshifts allows everyone to be held accountable for their own pay as well as vacation time off and entering PTO. I am satisfied with the way it works, the functionality of it, and the ease of use.

PROS

This software is user friendly. It is easy to teach others how to navigate and has many options on receiving new messages.

CONS

The inability to save ones preferences as far as departments or classes.

Reason for choosing EasyShifts

Ease of use, options for staff to do more than just pick up or schedule shifts and the ability to keep all scheduling in one program.

Vendor Response

Hello Stacie, We are happy to have you using EasyShifts. We would love to know more about what you mean by saving department preferences. Please let us know about it: support@easyshifts.com Thank you

Replied June 2021

Tom

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

EasyShifts is great for healthcare!

Very pleasant and helpful whenever we have needed any customer service.

PROS

Ease or usage; templates for schedules, communication to team members

CONS

Nothing I can think of at the moment; Easyshifts is doing what we want it to.

Reason for choosing EasyShifts

The ease of it, the cost of it and the local connection to its starting in WI.

Reasons for switching to EasyShifts

Cost and us not needing all the bells and whistles this product came with.

Jacob

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

User Friendly

PROS

The set up was quick and the customer support was constantly involved from the front end.

CONS

It doesn't connect with our payroll software which would have been nice to account for tardiness and absenteeism.

Reasons for switching to EasyShifts

It was more cost effective and much easier to use and adjust to our needs.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review Jacob! Glad to hear EasyShifts has proven to be easier to use and more adaptable than your previous scheduling program. We will make sure to keep you updated in regards to any possible integrations with your payroll provider. Thanks again!

Replied January 2024

Kim

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2024

overall great product

It has been an amazing upgrade from paper. The employees also enjoy the power to control their options of picking up open shifts because they can see them on their own.

PROS

I like the live changes to keep everyone updated at once. I also like the bulk scheduling option.

CONS

The mobile version and how the screen freezes when scrolling and trying to view the schedule on a small screen. Always have to go back a page/screen and reenter the schedule view.

Reason for choosing EasyShifts

seemed like the best fit for our company. Easy to use

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for your review Kim! We're glad to have provided such an amazing upgrade from your previous way of scheduling. And thank you for noting some issues when using the Admin side of EasyShifts from your phone. We would love to improve that experience for you. If you can provide more info regarding some of the issues to support@easyshifts.com we would really appreciate it. Thanks again!

Replied January 2024

Sherry

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

EasyShifts = Easy scheduling

PROS

I love how easy it is to maintain a block schedule and make adjustments on the fly with EasyShifts.

CONS

My only suggestion would be to add more function to the app. Right now users can only see their individual schedule via the app - to view the entire facility schedule they have to use the website. Viewing the entire schedule helps with trading shifts to ensure coverage.

Vendor Response

Hi Sherry, thanks so much for your review, we're proud to have made scheduling easy for you! And thank you for your suggestion regarding the mobile app. It is currently designed around an employee's personal schedule, but adding a Department view is a great idea and it is an enhancement in our pipeline. Thanks again!

Replied January 2024

calista

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Easy Shifts is everything they say it will be!!

Consult was informative, to the point, help center and training is so effective with quick video tutorials, staff engagement was immediate as it is easy to understand and the app works great so no frustration, the integration with our labor task software is amazing at helping us assign proper labor hours

PROS

So Easy! - one click changes that auto populate an open shift list -the app is simple & easily understood by staff & everyone is fully engaged with no frustration -employee availability/time off quickly adjusts schedule to set shifts to open - again basically a one click change instead of time sucking spreadsheets/documents -all staff see the same data at the same time, changes are instant

CONS

NOTHING - I have been in nursing/leadership for nearly 30 years and this was the easiest and most effective/time-saving/efficiency improving program I have ever implemented

Reason for choosing EasyShifts

Nothing else was considered - it was recommended by our health software company due to easy integration

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Calista! With your years of experience backing these comments, it makes us truly proud to hear how EasyShifts has helped you, and proud to have provided you and your team such an effective scheduling solution. It's great to know your staff picked it up so quickly as we work hard to make EasyShifts as user friendly as possible. Thanks again, we look forward to continuing to work with you!

Replied January 2024

Jennifer

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Easyshifts

Less time working on the scheduleLess time assigning time off/vacationsFair for everyone

PROS

Easy to useEasy to teach for new partnersStaff satisfaction with their ability to have their time off and their work schedule in one placeEasy to trade shiftsClear-to-see holes and easy-to-move people around

CONS

I can't think of anything I would want to changeThis does everything I need it to doIt would be nice to have the ability to assign people to shifts but not have those people have access to sign themselves up....for pool partners that need monitor...just as an example

Reason for choosing EasyShifts

Ease of useClear to see the schedules for the various locations I am in charge of.

Reasons for switching to EasyShifts

Because Kronos is not user friendly and the staff can't use it from home easilyLimiting in assigning time off and the layout of the schedules were so difficult to read, especially when monitoring multiple locations

Tiffany

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Glad we switched

Overally this has been a huge improvement from our paper calendar. It is easy for emplyoees to see the open shifts and pick them up. Managers and schedulers can view and edit the schedule for their cell phones, and employees have the most updated version on their schedule on demand.

PROS

Mobile access to a live schedule. All employees have access to view open shifts, the schedule, and can trade their own shifts. As a scheduler, the ability to enter a template and automatically enter time off requests is efficient. Customer service is great, especially when it came to entering our original templates.

CONS

Cannot view an entire pay period or month when creating the schedule. Employees cannot see other employees vacation requests- which has made us have a separate vacation request calendar for our department.

Vendor Response

Hi Tiffany, we're really glad you switched too! It's great to hear EasyShifts has proven to be such a huge help for you and your team. Did you know that employees can be allowed to view coworkers time off requests? As an Admin you can go to Time off > Settings and toggle this feature on. And you can actually view the schedule for the pay period by using Staffing Details. If you have any questions about those features please reach out to us at support@easyshifts.com and we can provide more info. Thanks again!

Replied January 2024

Colleen

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2021

Easyshifts has improved our scheduling process.

We are pleased and have been satisfied with the custormer service.

PROS

Staff love access to their schedule and to have the ability to change their schedule when needed. Easyshifts has made it easier to put the schedule out for a longer period so employees have more notice so they can schedule personal appointments and events. We also have an electronic tracking of all changes made by employees or the scheduler.

CONS

I wish I could force notices to certain groups and not all employees.

Reason for choosing EasyShifts

Generally, easyshifts is easy to use.

Vendor Response

Hi Colleen, We are so happy to have you as a long term EasyShifts user. EasyShifts does allow you to force messages to groups if you are a Department Admin and have a department selected. If you have any questions please contact support@easyshifts.com Thank you for the review! - Mike

Replied May 2021

Kevin

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

There is a reason Easy is the FIRST name in EasyShifts

Overall experience with EasyShifts had been remarkable and very satisfying.

PROS

EasyShifts is clearly the most intuitive and efficient scheduling platform that meets the need of team members regardless of their level in an organization.

CONS

There is nothing "least" about EasyShifts.

Reason for choosing EasyShifts

Excellent pricing for all the features included.i

Vendor Response

Thanks so much Kevin! We're proud to have your support and to see that our program has been such a big help to you. It is very customizable, and as you mentioned works across the board in an organization to cover all roles and different unique needs. Thanks again!

Replied January 2024

Kennedy

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2024

EasyShifts Consumer Review

PROS

Customer service reps respond quickly and are a huge help.

CONS

Not having an option for the week to start on Monday. Lack of features in the mobile version

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review Kennedy! We strive to provide excellent Customer Service, so we are glad to hear you feel that way. And thank you for mentioning the schedule start day. During setup this is completely customizable, and recently we have enhanced that to be customizable by Department and not just Organization. We would love to hear your suggestions regarding the Mobile App as we are always looking for ways to improve. Can you share what some of those features you are looking for are? That would be greatly appreciated. Please reach out at support@easyshifts.com Thanks again!

Replied January 2024

Keith

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Respiratory Therapist

The support team at EasyShift has been very responsive and helpful. I wish we would have started using it sooner.

PROS

The ability for all staff to be working from the most current schedule at all times. Also, like that it is available 24x7 on line and via mobile app.

CONS

It's been a huge culture shift to move from a paper schedule to a dynamic on-line schedule.

Vendor Response

Thanks Keith! We know switching from paper to an online platform can be a big change, but there are so many benefits and we're really glad you have been able to experience them! As always, please don't hesitate to reach out if there is something we can assist with. Thank you!

Replied January 2024

Heather

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

EasyShifts is Easy

This software has really cut down on the hours spent by my manager in completing payroll and scheduling.

PROS

This software is very easy to use and to train new users on. I have staff with little technology skills who were able to pick up the use of this product with no issues. I like that the software is accessible through a mobile app which makes it very user friendly for my staff who only have access to smart phones.

CONS

The reporting tools are not as concise as I would like them to be. I feel I have to do some manual work to find out statistics I am looking for

Reason for choosing EasyShifts

Ease of use, price and features

Vendor Response

Hello Heather, Thank you for the great review. We would like to know more about how you would like to see your reports, and may have a way to do it. Our team is happy to assist. Please reach out to support@easyshifts.com

Replied May 2021

Michelle

Medical Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY