What are FIELDMOTION users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using FIELDMOTION software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.65

23 Reviews

5
18
4
4
3
0
2
0
1
1
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"This on the face of it looked like a reasonable product but it is so clunky and difficult to use there were some features that were ok but not a lot."
  • icon"Ease of use and flexibility of the whole system, giving us the chance to easily design our own forms to suit our business without incurring the huge costs usually associated with development."
  • icon"The ease of use and the speed of the process, it is also very user friendly for making sure all jobs are status known to all users with the traffic light system."
  • icon"The integration with Xero is terrible it creates a new customer for each of there sites."
  • icon"If an inventory item isn't available it just doesn't sent the invoice to Xero with not message to say so. Finding worksheets or invoices or anything relating to a customer is really difficult."
  • icon"The user is never told what actually went wrong. We have found that every time a change is made in the software that we use, it affects the running of it on our end."

Jump to:

Browse all FIELDMOTION Reviews

  • Have you used FIELDMOTION and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 23 of 23 reviews

User Profile

Peter

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

Excellent piece of software which the Fieldmotion team where able to tweek to meet our exact needs.

Pros

The speed at which it updates from our guys out of the field to our admin staff back in the office. Fieldmotion listened to everything we said and produced forms which were exactly what we needed.

Johnny

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Easy to use

Pros

Before using Fieldmotion we were inundated with paperwork. Keeping track of all our service agreements and contracts with specific companies was not only time consuming but it was counterproductive. Since integrating Fieldmotion into our business we no longer have to chase paperwork! Everything is logged, from start to finish and means each job has complete accountability! We have saved 4 hours minimum a day on administration work and this has left us with more time focusing on expanding our business and exploring new opportunities, something that we would not have had time to properly focus on if we had not got Fieldmotion!

Cons

No real cons, Fieldmotion staff are always helpful. Rep has been a great help in getting us set up from day one.

Willie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

An excellent job management software

Positive , i would recommend the software and the people of Fieldmotion. Being able to extract so much data from the software out into the likes of PowerBI is amazing. And equally the support from Fieldmotion on PowerBI reporting has been excellent. I'm happy to be using Fieldmotion

Pros

The software is excellent, its actually extremely powerful and after 1 year of using it i am still discovering new features and different ways of doing things. The support team are top class and prompt.

Cons

The current app at the time of writing (which is getting over hauled in late 2022) is ok but limited. The only other thing is the calender/timeline view, its ok but its not liked here because we were used to more functionality in a previous software. Its ok but not amazing

Reasons for choosing FIELDMOTION

Functionality and support and price and a good feeling about the people i was dealing with.

Response from FIELDMOTION

Thank You Willie for your valued 4-star review. Best Regards Ciara.

Replied August 2022

Lee

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Do not connect with Xero

This software is a beta product at best and these people are getting you to pay for their product development by getting you tied in to a 2 year contract that after 6 month of trying to make work we had to give up on.

Pros

This on the face of it looked like a reasonable product but it is so clunky and difficult to use there were some features that were ok but not a lot. we bought it for the integration with Xero but you can't see how that works until you purchase the software.

Cons

The integration with Xero is terrible it creates a new customer for each of there sites. this means that when a customer wants a statement you can't send one you have to send them for each site which is very time consuming. If an inventory item isn't available it just doesn't sent the invoice to Xero with not message to say so. finding worksheets or invoices or anything relating to a customer is really difficult.

Reasons for choosing FIELDMOTION

Price and a perceived helpfulness from their support team that dried up quite quickly.

Reasons for switching to FIELDMOTION

We wanted more features but really wish we hadn't,

Response from FIELDMOTION

Hey Lee, I am so sorry to hear you are experiencing this issue. However, we have since rewritten the integration completely, specifically addressed the "sites" issue you describe. We have worked hard to clarify integration issues. Please do contact us to rectify this issue.

Replied July 2022

Stephen

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Great piece of software

We have used Fieldmotion for coming up to three years now. One of its best features is the management of your own forms. Other software providers limit how your forms can look or you have to pay a fee every time you want to make a change. With a little IT knowledge, and help from the support desk, you are free to create your own forms and tweak as much as you like.

Pros

- Admins can create custom forms themselves - Support is fast - The user layout is easy to navigate - Always on going improvements.

Cons

- Customer Portal could have more information for the end user - Additions to the software could be shared with the customers in a quarterly report so we are aware of changes that may be of use to us.

Response from FIELDMOTION

Thank You Stephen for your valued 5-star review. Best Regards Ciara.

Replied August 2022

Patrick

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Perfect portal for our internal operations

Fieldmotion has provided the framework required to streamline our processes and help us meet our growth targets at the same time as continuing to improve our service. Communication can be a real challenge in our business - given engineers work in roaming, interchangeable teams over a large geographical spread - so getting the right platform was a vital piece of the puzzle. Our engineers now operate effortlessly and the software acts as a linchpin between a number of critical aspects of the business.

Pros

Provides good operational infrastructure framework. Effective communication tool. Intuitive technology means limited training required. Time-saving. Cost-effective. Advantages for customer.

Cons

No one ever likes getting these things up and running but actually it was really quick and straightforward, the engineers picked it up in no time too.

Response from FIELDMOTION

Hey Patrick, Thanks so much for your positive review. I am glad to hear that you found the setup to be quick and fast, as we all know this can be very disruptive to a business.

Replied July 2022

Kim

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

Flexible, easy to use and great customer service

Pros

We have used Fieldmotion for some key contracts and have found the system flexible, easy to use and reliable. Any issue is resolved within hours and Jerome has been great at helping our company to use Fieldmotion in a number of different ways and providing demo's to potential clients. Fieldmotion is a core business tool across two of our four divisions and we are working to utilise more of it's ever expanding capabilities. The service provided is second to none and I'd have no issues recommending the company or product to anyone.

Alan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

job management

good

Pros

very good for scheduling jobs good response from support

Cons

unable to send the job cards and invoices as PDF from the completed job page

Reasons for choosing FIELDMOTION

support

Steven

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

Brilliant for our business

Brilliant

Pros

This software is absolutely critical for our service contracts and we couldn’t do with our it now.

Cons

Doesn’t sync with mobile calendars this would be really handy if it done this.

Reasons for choosing FIELDMOTION

Far more Modern and user friendly

Jack

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

Fieldmotion is a very impressive and effective field management system

Seamless integration - now an essential part of business. The customer support team are exceptionally helpful and responsive to any requests or queries we have - I know that Aodhan will be able to respond quickly to anything we need.

Pros

Integration with our business was easy. It was easy to customise the system to our business with the help of the very responsive customer support team. It is easy to document everything we need around a survey / job by attaching photos / gathering customer signatures. The scheduling function works really well. It has saved our business a lot of time.

Cons

There are no significant cons - everything we need the software to do, it does effectively

Response from FIELDMOTION

Thank You Jack for your valued 5-star review. Best Regards Ciara.

Replied August 2022

Laura

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

Generally a good software to use. If we had more time to explore it, it could be great for us.

Less paper used Less paperwork to handle, manage and file Quicker response details on jobs completed More efficient administration Easier recall of past job details when requested Better efficiency for site guys on Health & Safety

Pros

Being able to quickly search for a work order and the visual aspect of jobs that are complete, nearing the deadline and past the deadline with the use of the traffic light system.

Cons

When changes are made to the software by Fieldmotion, the end user is not notified. When something goes wrong/doesn't work for the user then help is asked for and eventually the user is told that the problem is "rectified" and that it should not happen again, but it does. The user is never told what actually went wrong. We have found that every time a change is made in the software that we use, it affects the running of it on our end. This has caused disruption on our daily work schedules when issues like this occur.

WALLACE

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

Fieldmotion is our second SMS that we have implemented and was definitely worth the changeover

cost benefits and flexibility are priority for us

Pros

ease of use and flexibility of the whole system, giving us the chance to easily design our own forms to suit our business without incurring the huge costs usually associated with development

Cons

has some limitations when handling engineers timesheets, it has the basics right but just not the flexibility reigh now to deal with engineers timebands of when they are working standard hours or overtime hours

Andrew Craig

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2016

FIELDMOTION AC NEW USERS

So far the system has been a dream for our office, and field staff, as usual with any new system apprehension is of the highest level however within days the comments of how easy to use it is were coming in, no m,ore waiting for a week and 400 jobs landing on the desk to be sifted through the best was when we measured from receiving a call - job to engineer- job completed- job invoiced took 25 mins in total - never known before within our company !

Pros

the ease of use and the speed of the process, it is also very user friendly for making sure all jobs are status known to all users with the traffic light system.

Cons

not being able to add and subtract certain aspects on the main screens to suit the business module as each will differ rather than be standardized however the team at field motion are always very accommodating to try to help develop your needs if it can be transferable.

claire

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

its very simple and easy to use

makes sending and received jobs very easy

Pros

anyone can use this its very easy to use I use this on a daily basis and couldn't be simpler I have worked on some terrible systems in the past citrx for example and always a disaster.

Cons

when trying to locate a job you have logged to a customer you might have a few open jobs for - a brief job description on the main screen would make life a little easier.

Clare

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

Excellent customer service. All issues are dealt with very efficiently. Very user friendly product

Pros

Fieldmotion is extremely user friendly. All our engineers find the system very easy to navigate. If we need to make any amendments to customer files are dockets, it is extremely easy to do so.

Ryan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Field Motion Review

The main benefit is having everything in the one place and laid out in a easy structure for everyone to navigate and understand. The support from Aodhan and the team has been phenomenal and we couldn't of asked for a friendly and more helpful company to be involved with.

Pros

How easy it is to use both the desktop back office and the application. This is allowing our office staff and our engineers to communicate freely and quickly. It also allows us to be completely organised and on the same page with each other.

Cons

It has all been good so far. There isn't anything about the software at the moment that I would change.

Diane

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Great Product

Everyone is very helpful and always available when help is needed

Pros

So easy to train others to use, and ideal for the work we do

Cons

No real issues here , The software works well for us

Reasons for switching to FIELDMOTION

We needed a more detailed system

Aidan

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Great Service allowing us to invoice faster, and provide clients with up-to-date reports

Pros

Less paper used Quicker Job scheduling Real time reports Faster invoicing Client portal allows customer to view reports Reduced administration time Vehicle checks Reduced transport costs - Less time spent in the office

Cons

We spent time cleaning our data and spend time helping to build our forms on the system, therefore time is needed before the system can get up and running, however the customer service team help in any way possible.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Excellent customer service, and great training provided.

Pros

Fieldmotion's software is quite user friendly, and anything you don't understand can be clarified quite easily as they provide a great customer service.

Cons

I can't really think of any major cons at this time. So far I have had no major issues worth commenting on.

Jonathan

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Very impressed

Pros

The ability to create and edit your own forms whenever you want is a great feature. You are in control. They provide the tools and expertise if needed.

Cons

There could be more text formatting options for better form creation. More customization of the web site would be nice.

Martin

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

January 2016

Excellent software solution for our Business

Extremely easy to use and intuitive platform. Has saved our business both in time and cost. The software was simple to pick up and flexible enough to accommodate all our requirements. Above all our field workers embraced the system and quickly moved from paper to digital form filling.

Roisin

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2017

Effective and intuitive

FieldMotion has allowed us to streamline our operations and keep valuable information and records in one electronic place and accessible at the touch of a button. Highly recommend for any business with a mobile workforce

Gerry

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

November 2015

we are very happy with the service that Fieldmotion provided.

i would recommend Fieldmotion very highly. There staff are very professional and nothing is a problem even now if we need help with a query there staff are easy to contact.

Showing 1 - 23 of 23 reviews
FIELDMOTION

FIELDMOTION

4.65/5 out of 23 reviews
Learn More