User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.41

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4

  • icon"As the administrator, the ease to which the forms can be created is amazing."
  • icon"We love the basic set up of CR, and we appreciate the various options we’re given to customize what’s best for our families."
  • icon"I like the user interface; it's clean, attractive, and easy to learn."
  • icon"It is awkward to not be able to see the whole class when entering grades. Also for attendance, etc."
  • icon"There's no smartphone app. This limits family interaction."
  • icon"Difficult to use for some tasks, minimal functionality for larger schools."

Browse all ClassReach Reviews

  • Have you used ClassReach and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 61 reviews

Diane

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2020

ClassReach review

Pros

I like that it is so customizable and that the developers are always working to make changes and updates.

Cons

I struggle with knowing how to do all the things I want to do. The tutorials are limited and seem to cover things that I can mostly figure out on my own, but don’t cover the things that I actually need help with.

Reasons for switching to ClassReach

RenWeb was expensive and really cumbersome, and wasn’t actually designed for the purpose that we were using it for. ClassReach was designed for my type of school, is priced reasonably, and is customizable.

Response from DeyoGroup

Hello Diane, Thank you for your feedback on ClassReach. We are always working to expand our documentation and tutorials. If they do not cover a task you are working to complete, please do not hesitate to reach out to support@classreach.com so we can help! Thank you, The ClassReach Team

Replied February 2020

Rose

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2020

A Functional Low-Cost Gradebook Software

ClassReach has improved our ability to communicate with students and parents.

Pros

We like the combination of messaging, calendar, assignments, and gradebook all in one place. The price is definitely right!

Cons

There are sometimes glitches with the grade averaging. I wish there was more functionality with messaging options. We wish we could create more custom reports.

Reasons for choosing ClassReach

Price was more affordable and had heard good things about ClassReach from similar schools to ours.

Response from DeyoGroup

Hello Rose, Thank you for your feedback on ClassReach. We would love to hear more about how our Messaging and Reports features could be improved to better serve you and your school. Please reach out to support@classreach.com or use the "Request a Feature" option to give us more detail! Thank you, The ClassReach Team

Replied February 2020

Brenda

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

January 2020

Admin side

Pros

I like the accessibility to groups of people

Cons

ease and timeliness to make changes based on needs of each internal department. I have had some issues with creating forms.

Response from DeyoGroup

Hello Brenda, Thank you for you feedback on ClassReach. We would love to discuss some of the changes you need as well as the issues you've had creating forms. Please reach out to us at support@classreach.com! Thank you, The ClassReach Team

Replied January 2020

Whitney

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

ClassReach Great for University-Model Schools!

We have been using ClassReach for almost six years, and have been very pleased with the software. It has been a fantastic school management software for our University-Model School. It is the exclusive communication tool for staff, students, and parents. It is user-friendly, even for our younger students. We have continued to see the functionality grow over the years with the addition of the financial tab, which we have been pleased with. ClassReach customer support is always prompt and helpful. It meets all our needs in a school management software - recording grades, calendars, documents, messaging, loading of assignments and handouts, finances, transcripts - there is no aspect of school management that we need that is not handled by ClassReach. Top-notch product from a great team!

Pros

User-friendly, cloud-based, customizable for our school needs, easy to access from laptops or mobile devices. Has all the functionality that we need to manage our school completely.

Cons

Difficult to use messaging feature on Internet Explorer browser - works much better on Chrome.

Reasons for choosing ClassReach

ClassReach creators presented at a University-Model Schools conference and we were able to see the software in action before purchasing it. We were a new school, looking for software to meet our individual school needs. We knew of other software systems, and the limitations for our model of schooling. ClassReach addressed those issues and was customizable to our needs. It is a complete school management system, and we would not need to purchase additional products to handle tasks. It has exceeded our expectations. We would recommend this software to other schools that depend on quick and efficient communication between teachers and students.

Response from DeyoGroup

Hello Whitney, Thank you for the wonderful feedback on ClassReach. We are so happy to hear that we have been able to serve your school well. We look forward to growing with you for years to come! Thank you, The ClassReach Team

Replied January 2020

Merissa

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

Great software for small schools

Pros

I appreciate the incredibly practical cost! We are a small school, and most likely would not be able to afford another platform if ClassReach wasn't available. I also love how quickly they respond to issues and questions. Wonderful customer service!

Cons

I think any issues I have are simply, because I haven't spent enough time learning the software. Sometimes I can't schedule events on the quarter hour and that is a small hassle (but I also may be doing it wrong!).

Reasons for choosing ClassReach

Cost and the fact that it was created for schools like ours (that meet only a couple of days a week and parents are teachers on other days)

Response from DeyoGroup

Hello Merissa, Thank you for your feedback on ClassReach. We are so happy we are able to support your school at a price that fits! Thank you, The ClassReach Support

Replied January 2020

Sharon

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2020

Good value

Pros

I like this software mostly because it allows for grading, lesson plans, and communication all in one.

Cons

The copy feature for lesson plans did not work properly. The only other option to move lesson plans from one year to the next or even one week to the next was a spreadsheet template. I could never get this feature to work. They are working on fixing it so hopefully it will be better by next year.

Reasons for choosing ClassReach

ClassReach was a more economical option for our school.

Response from DeyoGroup

Hello Sharon, Thank you for your feedback on ClassReach. We are always striving to improve our features! We would love to speak with you about the troubles you've run into when transferring Lesson Plans. Please reach out to us at support@classreach.com. Thank you, The ClassReach Team

Replied January 2020

Kristi

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

ClassReach is a

I'm extremely pleased with ClassReach. Our parents love it and it has improved our school to home communication, record keeping, and tuition collection. I cannot imagine running our school without it.

Pros

ClassReach is user friendly as both an end user and an administrator.

Cons

I honestly cannot think of anything I dislkie about ClassReach. Any issues I have ever had with it have been resolved quickly by the developer or they have worked to help me find a solution. Their customer service is top notch.

Reasons for choosing ClassReach

There aren't products that fit our needs as well as ClassReach.

Reasons for switching to ClassReach

FACTS did not fit our needs and our account manager was unresponsive to our needs and seemed to not care.

Response from DeyoGroup

Hello Kristi, Thank you for your feedback on ClassReach. We are grateful to have been able to grow with your school and look forward to the many years to come! Thank you, The ClassReach Team

Replied January 2020

Colleen

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2020

ClassReach for the Homeschool Coop

I'd say for the price tag and the availability of support via phone and trouble ticket, it's definitely a great product overall!

Pros

It has a lot of functions for the price tag!

Cons

It's not as intuitive as I would hope - there's a learning curve.

Reasons for choosing ClassReach

Overall format and compatibility to our type of co-op.

Reasons for switching to ClassReach

Was not reliable and had limited functions.

Response from DeyoGroup

Hello Colleen, Thank you for your feedback! It is great to hear that our support has been helpful. We are constantly striving to improve to help our systems functionality and intuitiveness. Thank you, The ClassReach Team

Replied January 2020

Tim

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2020

Perfect for a Startup School

As a school we rely heavily on ClassReach for all of its major features: admission/forms, financial, calendar, school documents, grades, and family records and reports. We have never been let down by a failure in Class Reach and gladly continue to use it.

Pros

ClassReach is growing with us. Constant improvements are well communicated (e.g. server upgrade, Messages reply from email, payment by form, and weekly calendar view). I have spoken with ClassReach support multiple times and they are always helpful and professional. The developers have gone out of their way to make customizations just for my school to create a solution that otherwise would not exist.

Cons

There's no smartphone app. This limits family interaction.

Reasons for choosing ClassReach

Price

Response from DeyoGroup

Hello Tim, Thank you for your feedback on ClassReach. We are so happy to be growing with your school. We are actively working on an app and hope to have it live soon! Thank you, The ClassReach Team

Replied January 2020

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2020

We made the switch!

Working with Class Reach has been a pleasant experience. They are fairly priced and the team is easy to work with. Overall, we are very satisfied!

Pros

The ClassReach platform is fairly self explanatory and easy to use. Our school transferred from another organization this past year and we were hesitant about how it would be received. Thankfully the transition went smoothly and it has proved to be an excellent tool used to communicate with our students and their families. It offers many features that support our school format and we have continued adjust to it well.

Cons

There are still many elements that are in development stage. Thankfully the team is open to suggestions and the site continues to evolve to meet the needs of its members.

Reasons for switching to ClassReach

Cost Site Format Accessibility

Response from DeyoGroup

Hello, Thank you for the wonderful feedback on ClassReach. We are proud to say that ClassReach has become the system it is by working so closely with our schools! Thank you, The ClassReach Team

Replied January 2020

Lauren

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2020

Attractive, user-friendly all-in-one school management system

Classreach has centralized almost all of our SIS and LMS needs in one place. Families can view invoices, fill out forms, view their lesson plans, and access almost all school info with one login. The only other features we have to find alternate solutions for are private social media and portfolios (Class Dojo), a family directory, the enrollment process, and a school bulletin board (that parents can post to).

Pros

I like the user interface; it's clean, attractive, and easy to learn. As a school administrator, I love that lesson plans, financials, forms, and school information (documents, announcements, calendar) are all in one place! They have already improved many features since we've been using their program, and the customer service has been wonderful.

Cons

ClassReach has some limitations; I think they could accomplish a lot by allowing their program to integrate with Google Classroom (more features within their lesson plans - quizzes, etc.) and Google Calendar (the calendar is rather limited and tedious) and by offering an open API. One example of a limitation is that their financials don't allow for credits to be posted to a family's account. Also, there is no built-in process for an application fee to be tied to the application (or a workflow), no built-in enrollment/re-enrollment process, and no family directory feature (which seems simple to integrate, so maybe it's coming soon).

Reasons for choosing ClassReach

We chose ClassReach due to cost, the hybrid-friendly lesson plan features, and the vision behind their company.

Response from DeyoGroup

Hello Lauren, Thank you for your feedback on ClassReach. We are constantly working to improve and expand the functionality of the system. We do have some plans in the works that I believe will check some of the requests off your list! Please always feel free to reach out to support@classreach with any and all suggestions on how ClassReach can better serve your school. Thank you, The ClassReach Team

Replied January 2020

Grace

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2020

Great option for private schools

As an online school, our needs are different from brick-and-mortar schools. The tweaks and customization the ClassReach developers have implemented for us have been so valuable and we are very grateful to have found such a relationship.

Pros

We love how parental oversight is built into every aspect of this software. Transparency is very important to us, so the ability to see all student interactions and class materials is a must. Working with the developers and customer service is a breeze.

Cons

It's not always intuitive for the different roles to see how assignments and other various process show up in the other views. For example, teachers sometimes don't realize that options on their end don't show up in the student view and so are not able to give clear instructions to their students. The same is true of Admin accounts communicating instructions to Parents.

Reasons for choosing ClassReach

Pricing, message feature.

Switched From

ThinkWave Educator

Response from DeyoGroup

Hello Grace, Thank you for your feedback on ClassReach. We are so happy to growing with your school. We would love to hear how we could make the system more user friendly and clear in visibility options. Please feel free to reach out to support@classreach.com with any suggestions! Thank you, The ClassReach Team

Replied January 2020

Abby

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2020

Great software, awesome support

Great program and my student families seem to find it easy to use. Overall, very happy with this software.

Pros

Very user friendly. Easy to navigate and great customer support.

Cons

Some quirks such as..larger than needs to be logo on emails sent to users, reporting progress reports needs a key, classes for elementary needs an option to enroll for a whole year (not just per semester).

Alternatives Considered

FACTS

Reasons for choosing ClassReach

Price and suggestion from NAUMS

Switched From

FACTS

Response from DeyoGroup

Hello Abby, Thank you for your feedback on ClassReach. We are constantly working to improve the functionality on our system and love to gain feedback from our schools to help! Thank you, The ClassReach Team

Replied January 2020

Kim

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

ClassReach has been an amazing solution!

Pros

It is convenient to use. It is also very intuitive. The agenda and task option has been a solution to many of our previous problem.

Cons

It would be nice if there was an option for admins to be copied on all messages.

Reasons for choosing ClassReach

Cost and efficiency

Reasons for switching to ClassReach

Financial and ease of use

Response from DeyoGroup

Hello Kim, Thank you for your feedback on ClassReach. We are happy to hear the update to agenda and task items was helpful to your school. We would love to discuss your suggestion for admins being copied on messages, as we may already have a solution for this! Please reach out to support@classreach.com Thank you, The ClassReach Team

Replied January 2020

Allison

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2020

Classreach Ease of Use

Classreach is providing our school with an affordable option to communicate well with parents, students and other school staff. Classreach is on the rise and I have high hopes it will only continue to get better and better b/c of the awesome support staff behind this system!!!! TY, CR

Pros

I like Classreach because the support and behind the scenes work that is going on to continually improve Classreach is trustworthy. The support is ongoing, kind, informational, and consistent. Classreach features are continually improving. I like that CR allows my school to have a grading system, lesson planning feature (agenda), email system, and much much more. Classreach is easy to use and easy to learn/teach.

Cons

At times Classreach features has certain aspects that do not work with ease. Like if I start a form my daughter, stop the form and later want to delete it, I do not see a delete button that could quickly take care of this. Also, it would be nice to be able to customize Classreach for my particular school more, instead of all features affecting all schools.

Reasons for choosing ClassReach

Affordable

Response from DeyoGroup

Hello Allison, Thank you for your feedback on ClassReach. We are so grateful to have been able learn and grow with your school! Thank you, The ClassReach Team

Replied January 2020

Jennifer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2020

Class Reach

ClassReach is an amazing product and has been good for our school. Every time I have a question or run into an issue, they are quick to help me and get it fixed if need be. Their customer service is top notch!

Pros

Class Reach truly is an all-in-one software which has truly helped us to manage so many different aspects of the University Model school. We have utilized many different aspects of the software. As the administrator, the ease to which the forms can be created is amazing. As a guardian who also uses the guardian side, I love the ease with which the Agenda feature allows me to see what has been assigned for the week.

Cons

I am not fan of the reports section. I think it is needed and I do utilize it often, but I have found that there are many different reports I'd like to run, but either I can't figure out how to input the information to get it to do what I want it to do or it is not possible. An example - I would love to run a report which contains certain information about students (for example, medical information); however, I have not found where I can choose a classroom of students and compile certain information about the students in a particular class. When I choose to run a section report, I have not seen where I can run a report about the students within that section. When I do a user report, it typically gives me all users.

Response from DeyoGroup

Hello Jennifer, Thank you for your feedback on ClassReach. It is wonderful to hear we have been able to help simplify some aspects of running your school. We a constantly working to improve our system's functionality. I have passed off your concern with the Reports to development and would love to hear any other ways we could improve it to help! Please reach out to us at support@classreach.com. Thank you, The ClassReach Team

Replied January 2020

Kara

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT