All MySchool Reviews

1-25 of 36 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Marianela

Verified reviewer

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

MySchool, a practical and flexible infant, primary and secondary school administration software.

MySchool is a tool that stands out for its simplicity in its implementation, in addition to the fact that it provides multiple configurable functionalities, so that automation with MySchool and work simplification is something verifiable in our daily work. We have personalized processes for calculating grades, multiple reports for all needs, and in general an administration system that increases communication between the institution and students.

PROS

MySchool's attendance tools are designed to help teachers and administrators keep track of attendance in a simple way, whether we are talking about a course or a class, and we can do this from a desktop computer, a tablet or even from a mobile device. Another activity that sets MySchool apart is the opportunity to quickly and easily manage and track attendance and generate the reports and reports that we need to share with administration and to generate the corresponding evidence for parents.

CONS

We can say that MySchool offers very good quality considering the price of use, and it has a platform that incorporates multiple services in a single educational ecosystem, however, we must evaluate the dimensioning of our institutions and validate the set of functionalities that MySchool has at the time, to make sure that it covers all our educational processes and work philosophy before migrating from another platform.

Reasons for switching to MySchool

MySchool can demonstrate its functionality during the testing period and the acceptance rate is extremely high.

Sarah

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Flexible, Customizable to your School, Excellent Support

MySchool has grown substantially over the last three years and has consistently provided excellent options to provide management of all school data. While it was overwhelming to use at first, the design of MySchool allows easy management and has consistently allowed more and more flexibility and customizable options. I would highly recommend MySchool to other schools.

PROS

-Excellent, prompt and extremely helpful support team. Always willing to answer questions and provide solutions to problems. -MySchool grows with your schools' needs from registration, attendance, government documents, assignments, grading, reports, scheduling, room management, locker management, and so much more! We started with a few areas and keep utilizing more areas each year to centralize all our data. -Most areas are customizable to preferences and needs of the school. Customizable grade reports allow us to develop our own report cards. -Ability to manage different levels of schools with different attendance, assignments, scheduling and grade report options. -Place to share ideas for future ideas and modifications on existing pages through AHA portal. -Ability to customize security levels within your school and determine who can access what pages and information.

CONS

MySchool has so many options that it can be overwhelming to get started but their support team has been an excellent support and it has been so worth the changeover!

Brad

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2019

The Swiss Army Knife of Student Informations Systems

My overall experience with MySchool has been positive. I really like how MySchool continues to improve their software and user experience. MySchool does a good job at being the Swiss Army Knife of student information systems.

PROS

MySchool is loaded with lots of great features that bridge the gap between administrative data to teacher usable data like assignments and grade keeping. This software pretty much does it all and does it well. It works well for the administration office all the way down to the classroom.

CONS

MySchool's GUI does feel dated and navigating the various options is not as intuitive as it could be. Many important options are buried in a menu system that isn't easy to use. I would like to see a more robust grade book and assignment section that gives teachers more control and students/parents more information. Customer support is good and helpful, but can take some time for issues to be addressed. Being a shared platform with other schools, customization is not always possible as changes to the system does affect the larger ecosystem.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review! Love the Swiss army knife comparison - we really do try and cover all School requirements! We hear you on the GUI point and have good news. We've totally redesigned the MySchool User Experience with a new UI and many improvements to navigation and generally how things work. As this is a big project we're being very careful with testing and roll out to make sure it doesn't impact our customers negatively. We're also working on many areas of MySchool's functionality including grade books. We recognise the issue with some support issue types taking a while to resolve and have been working on ways to address this.

Replied March 2019

St├ęphane

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Awesome database system and dev team !

Very responsive development team and support, we have been able to go through all our specificities in term of grade calculation (which are very specific to a Japanese system). The team has always been very helpful on each requests/issue we encountered and it's just the 1st year we are using MySchool, and haven't yet finished implementing all (had to rush this project due to abandon of previous one). Thanks guys you're doing an awesome work for us !

PROS

Webased school database system, available anywhere, it's just awesome compared to previous system. It's simple to use and understand. I haven't had to show much to our teaching staff to get their buy-in the project and nobody ever came to complain about any service disruption. It's really modulable and the team is very effective to find solution for different environment.

CONS

It's missing the possibility to create our own reports, but the team is very helpful and responsive to help create them in the background and make them available as soon as possible ! Report export takes sometime a moment (less than a minute anyway) to generate the grades but it's mostly due to a complex calculation system we are using with many exceptions (sorry for complexity).

Vendor Response

We really appreciate your review St├ęphane and so happy to read you are having a positive experience with MySchool. A new customised report solution is in the works and although it is early days, we think you will like it. Thanks again for the review!

Replied March 2019

Carol

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Highly Recommended School Software

MySchool database offers a wide array of tailor made possibilities to suit the schools' different requirements. As the Sector's main Administrator, I am fully dependent on the software to provide me with all the information required, from viewing the student's current location to more extensive data including attendance, students & teachers' timetables, reports and statistics.

PROS

I find this software to be extremely comprehensive of important school data which can be referred to and extracted according to the info required at the click of a button.

CONS

As with all extensive software, it may take a while until all the data is migrated/inserted. First-time users should be also be aware that even the the programme is quite user-friendly, it requires some practice until one understands how the data is linked and the manner it may used for the school's advantage. However MYSCHOOL personnel are extremely helpful and offer immediate and clear assistance.

Sandra

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

This is a great company and solves issues quickly.

The benefits are that the teacher's can learn this software quickly and easily. Each year we have new staff and they like the system.

PROS

This program is easy to use and makes keeping school documents such as report cards and transcripts up to date and accessible. Any issues or updates we have needed have been completed in a very reasonable amount of time. The staff are friendly and helpful anytime their service has been required.

CONS

There really isn't anything that FCA dislikes about this software. We have changed report cards, transcripts, courses etc. and anytime we run into an issue it is solved. We have skyped, emailed, phoned and the staff are very helpful. The only issue we have had is the time change as the company is stationed in Malta and they are 5 hours ahead of us. We have worked around this and plan ahead when doing report cards etc. All in all we are very satisfied!

Stephen

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

MySchool Review

PROS

In general Myschool is a great piece of software. Personally i believe it offers a common sense approach to school management and offers little in way of learning curves while being highly functional.

CONS

It doesn't work to all well or not at all with multiple tabs open , which can be annoying at time. The search function needs to be more 'flexable'. Especially when it comes to searching for people with middle name or 2 worded names. Example El Shaarawy cant not be searched by typing Shaarawy.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review! We've worked hard making MySchool as common sense and easy to use as possible - always thrilled to hear how easy it is to use. We have some big changes to our user experience coming this year which will improve both the search flexibility and how MySchool works in multiple tabs.

Replied March 2019

Laurent

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

This school management system is efficient.

Contacts with MySchool have always been positive. The team's reactivity to the various changes requested (grade reports, consents for RGDP, etc.) is very good. Finally, the support team is very professional, attentive, and the resolution times are very short. BRAVO...

PROS

This Saas embeds lots of useful functionalities for the day-to-day school management. Easy to communicate between parents/pupils/teachers/admin staff. Very flexible, stable, (very few downtime since we use MySchool (2013)). Teachers like the Assignments module, its ease of use, and parents also!

CONS

Let's say that file sharing could be improved a little.

Carolyn

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

MySchool Review

MySchool continues to improve their software to meet the needs of the BC education system. I do not intend to make a change to our student information system any time soon!

PROS

It allows us to track our alumni and donors as well as current parents and students. The developers are always working to make it better and do their best to solve any problems that arise. They respond to support tickets in a timely manner.

CONS

Sometimes there are weird glitches and on occasion the system goes down but that's very rare.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review Carolyn! It's great to read you are happy with MySchool and that we meet your needs in BC.

Replied March 2019

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Great Simple product

have been using it for over 6 years and am very pleased .

PROS

Great product that is simple and super user friendly. Their team is phenomenal and is always willing to work on custom features and designs with you.

CONS

I wish it synced with more edu products easier

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review! So glad to hear you find MySchool easy to use. We hear you on the subject of integrations and it is in our sights for improvement.

Replied March 2019

Kris

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Great Experience with My School!

My school has been an excellent program to use as a parent to keep communications and interactions with the school simple and easy to access remotely.

PROS

Favorite software to use as a school portal as it is well planned and easy to navigate all features included.

CONS

A bit less whitespace and some additional content, calendars and events would be a nice addition

Brad

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2017

MySchool is a great online school management system that is intuitive to use!

PROS

I like the module approach to MySchool. Having access to information in a non-cluttered environment makes navigating MySchool a breeze. I like how easy it is to run reports for specific courses or classes. For my basic daily needs, MySchool hits the mark!

CONS

I see huge potential in MySchool, but it it seems like much of that potential is locked away. I don't like how some schools who use MySchool have access to different modules or have had customized modules added to their accounts. It would be nice to know the full potential. The Grade Report and Assignment module could use some attention. Trying to transition my staff from using a third-party marks/assignments program to using MySchool for assignments and reporting is proving tough. Staff like the flexibility to tweak and to customize their grade books and assignments. It would be nice if MySchool allowed more flexibility in this area. Also, the Parent Portal needs to show more assignment information, especially for assignments that have since passed or expired.

Carolyn

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2017

The company is always ready and willing to promptly answer questions or solve issues that arise.

Allowing us to store all our contacts in one place was a major selling feature.

PROS

The developers are very willing to work with you to create the best possible experience for your organization. They are continually improving the product. MySchool meets our needs as an independent school in that it allows us to track all our current students and parents but also other people connected with our school; such as alumni, former parents, donors etc. We love that all our contacts are contained in one database.

CONS

Nothing major. I'm not that familiar with the teacher grade book side of things; mostly the administrative side.

Mike

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2017

MySchool is a great SiS. It is a powerful data and record keeping tool.

This software has made attendance simple and made getting student and teacher information very fast. Changes to schedules and courses can be made very quickly. Printing reports we could not print before is very useful. It is fairly easy to teach a new user how to use it.

PROS

The team at MySchool! The team's willingness to make changes or upgrades to the system when suggested. Most of the time we get a great response time.

CONS

The system does not always work as one would expect. Generating reports can be tricky or require many more steps than necessary. As a teacher using the system I would configure many pages or reports differently.

Alison

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Great support

We needed a product for homework assignments and grades. We also use My School for sending out mass and individual emails. Data reports are generated in Excel and allow us to quickly view birthdays, track information from questionnaires, and monitor attendance and discipline reports.

PROS

The team have tweaked certain aspects of the software to suit our specific needs. The support team is extremely responsive .

CONS

Some of the wording is a little unusual, but once the students learned which menus to use, it hasn't been an issue.

Pat

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

My thoughts on MySchool

Very positive. Having all needed information inone place is very helpful

PROS

The very efficient customer care service. MySchool personel are always there when we need them either if we have a difficulty/problem or if we need to customise something to fit our school. Very friendly to use

CONS

Even though the portal is quite flexible there are still some things that we would like to customise to fit our needs better but might not be possible. Although this is very minor

Warren

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2017

We have been very happy with My school.

Helps us manage our small private school, from Finance to Report Cards and with a lot more to leverage still.

PROS

It took only minutes to configure and was robust enough to accommodate our needs. The support is excellent; I work in the IT field and can say with confidence that in my experience the support/configuration assistance was readily available and coming from staff that fully understood the software.

CONS

Having the ability to modify/personalize the reports would be a nice feature that does not exist today. ( That I am aware of)

Jessica

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Great online resources for schools communication

Overall its great. Longer questionnaires I need to use my laptop for.

PROS

All in one place, linked to emails that go out, can see assignments due and teachers comments and grades. Monitor your child's progress and assignments. Can go back to past communication from school, linked to your emails sent out. permission forms can be filled out from your phone pretty easily.

CONS

Takes a bit to learn to navigate the site, could be more user friendly that way. Drop down menus on the questionaires are difficult to read on a cell phone, if the response options are long you can't always read the whole thing.

Lee

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY