User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(85)

85

4 stars

(12)

12

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse ParentLocker Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 97 results

February 2020

Philippa from Oakland Hebrew Day School

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Two thumbs up to Parent Locker!

The admissions process and parent access to information has been so much more efficient with Parent locker. Data about the school is at our fingertips which has made everything more efficient. We looked at many different database solutions for schools - most of them sky-high expensive, complicated and not affordable for our small school - and we found Parent Locker to be the most easy to use and meeting our needs.

Pros

From creating a form to getting the link up on our website to getting submitted forms into our database, Parent Locker has made the admissions process so easy. The software seems very intuitive and easy to use. Our families so appreciate being able to submit an admissions form on their phone while they're on the go. I also love how quick it is to generate a report for any data you need! If I receive a spontaneous request from the board for enrollment data, it takes me five minutes to generate a report. I've found the customer support really good - they usually respond within 24 hours, and they are always dedicated to helping you until your problem is resolved. Plus they will continually make improvements to their software based on customer feedback - there aren't many companies you can say this about! We've been so happy with their product and their responsiveness to our needs, we still can't quite believe we have such a great product at that price.

Cons

There are a couple of things we are currently unable to generate in a data report - for example, we can't generate a report of students who have left the school so attrition trends are still a little challening to document in the database - but anything we can't do from our end, Parent Locker will do for us and get the info to us, which is so appreciated.

Reasons for Choosing ParentLocker

See above

Reasons for Switching to ParentLocker

While TADS was affordable, it was not user-friendly - on the school end and on the parent end - their customer support was poor, and they also told us information about their database that turned out to be false.

March 2021

Ephraim from Ben Porat Yosef

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Unbelievable Bang for buck

We are using ParentLocker as the back end for all of our school systems. We were able to roll it out in a very short period of time and have been up and running. The low learning curve is one of its greatest assets. Another is how quickly it added features to adapt to the pandemic. Daily homework emails changed times to be daily schedules, contact tracing and screenings were added along with Zoom integration and more quickly accessible Google Classroom integration. New features are developed all the time.

Pros

Parent Locker took a complicated system, a school database, and made it extremely easy to use by simplifying the interface. Where other systems use complicated and heavy SQL type databases, PL seems to run a much more lightweight system. While this might sacrifice some power in theory, we have rarely had a task that we needed to run which couldn't be run natively. When we did, support came through in unbelievable timing to either run or develop to the functionality for us.

Cons

The company is somewhat small. While the company is growing, I had some reservations about the age and size of the company on its long term viability. This has proved to be a moot concern as the company has continued to build and develop and is going strong. I am still nitpicking but this is still my greatest concern with the software if forced to pick one.

Reasons for Choosing ParentLocker

The pricing and features were just a much easier transition. It had what we wanted in a simple interface for a price we could afford.

August 2021

Yochanon from Bais Yaakov of Baltimore School for Girls

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

ParentLocker - Made our lives so much easier

Pros

ParentLocker is a superb Student Information System. It has transformed the ability for us to function as a school with tracking attendance, student demographic information, report cards, communication with parents and so much more. It is user-friendly. Their customer service is great. We have a faculty that is not so technically savvy, but we were able to acclimate them to using many of the systems with nearly no in-service training as it is so intuitive. The entire interface is great.

Cons

The App is very basic. I know they are working on this, but currently, from a functional standpoint, we need to access from a phone through a browser which makes it a challenge on a phone.

March 2021

Elianna from Project social care head start

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Very satisfied

Pros

Easy to use, downloadable app to your phone, nice looking mass emails

Cons

Some of the SIS features are confusing but easy to learn.

May 2020

Tamarah from Yeshiva Ketana of Los Angeles

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Does the work of serval Administrators

Pros

ParentLocker centralized all of our admissions, registration, student information, paperwork and attendance needs into one convenient and easy to use program. We love the Parent Teacher (P/T) Conference module as well as the beautiful Progress Report and Report Card features. The easy to use school wide email and text message features make sending information and reminds very user friendly. We are also grateful for the way the ParentLocker teamed jumped onto the distance learning program early in the COVID-19 situation and quickly integrated with Zoom and Google Classroom. We are excited to integrate ParentLocker with FACTS for our tuition contracts for this year and to roll out the other new features when we return to school.

Cons

The few features that we felt were missing have either already been added or are being rolled out this year.

Reasons for Choosing ParentLocker

ParentLocker was much more user friendly and catered specially to our dual curriculum program.

May 2020

Ofier from North Shore Hebrew Academy

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Ease of use

Pros

Parent Locker understood the needs of our particular school. Although many of the features we needed were already anticipated, the team at Parent Locker was quick to customize our needs. The greatest thing about Parent Locker is the ease of use.

Cons

Parent Locker has recently added a lot of features we were using other platforms to do for us, thus not integrated into one system. They have been slow to add such features but are realizing that schools need many different databases to "talk" to each other for better management of student's information.

Reasons for Choosing ParentLocker

Parent Locker still makes us a priority and care about our school. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] makes sure to talk to us when we are having difficulties with a feature or need something outside the box.

May 2020

Leslee from Torah Day School of Atlanta

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Parent Locker Review from TDSA

I use Parent Locker as an admissions professional and find that overall, I am able to access information easily.

Pros

Parent Locker is hands down one of the most user-friendly and intuitive programs I have worked with.

Cons

I have not found any cons as of yet. Any problems or questions that I've had, have been addressed.

Reasons for Choosing ParentLocker

Parent Locker looked like it was the most user-friendly product of those we investigated.

Reasons for Switching to ParentLocker

Blackbaud was cumbersome for us as well as costly.

March 2021

Charles from Sacred Heart Catholic Academy of Glendale

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Almost Painless

Pros

We use the daily health screening component to keep track of who enters through what entrance and if they were temperature cleared as well. Parent Locker worked with us to set up and implement what we were required to have, and to make sure it worked for our specific needs. Everyone from sales to support has been top notch. I highly recommend using them.

Cons

I just wish we could use the whole suite. We are tied to the software our district requires so switching to Parent Locker as our SIS isn't an option at this time. If we are given the opportunity I would switch in an instant.

Reasons for Switching to ParentLocker

We weren't happy with the daily health screening component.

March 2021

Michelle from St. Sebastian Catholic Academy

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

A lifesaver!

Since we opened in school in September we were expected to follow all the CDC protocols which included Daily Health Screening. We were using a paper version but to collect that from 300 plus students was wasteful. Then we tried to use an online form through out current SIS system. It was a disaster and so much work for me to have to activate a new form every evening for the next day. Then I found ParentLocker. It was so easy to setup and even easier for parents and teachers to use for the daily screening. It was also great that the teachers were able to use the app to see which students were cleared to enter the building with the click of a button. We don't use it for any other features currently but I am sure they are just as easy to use and manage. This app saved my sanity and was so worth the money!

Pros

ease of setup app is easy to use great customer service no issues

Cons

When you login to the website through a browser on the phone, it is unclear where to go for the screening.

Reasons for Choosing ParentLocker

Even though Google Forms was free...there would still be so much work involved setting up the forms to be available each day and then sorting through the data each day. It was worth paying for ParentLocker to take care of all of that work. And it is so easy to sort and see who is clear before entering school.

Reasons for Switching to ParentLocker

There was too much paper being wasted. The online forms were glitchy. Some parents were seeing it and some weren't. There was no grouping to see who cleared and who didn't. It was a HEADACHE!

March 2021

Ryan from Wardlaw Hartridge School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Health Screen Review

We love it. We use the health screen questionnaire for all of our students and teachers. It has allowed us to identify potentially sick people from coming into the building before they ever get in. It automates the process of us telling them that they should be staying home.

Pros

I like the simplicity. It is very easy to use and modify without a lot of thinking.

Cons

On random occasions, the mobile app will shut down and give an error message. When this happens, you just log out and log back in and it works fine. It is by no means a deal breaker.

March 2021

Amanda from Columbus Jewish Day School

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great Health Screening App

ParentLocker has been helpful every step of the way.

Pros

ParentLocker enable our school to start this year off with in-person learning. We signed up with ParentLocker and institued it with our faculty and students prior to the first day of school ParentLocker allows us to choose the questions and change them throughout the year at any time. Choosing ParentLocker as our health screening app has allowed our school to safety open with in person learning.

Cons

We haven't found anything we do not like.

March 2021

cyndy from HAFTR

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

ParentLocker is so user friendly

A day doesn't go by when I don't use PL.

Pros

I loved Parentlocker from the beginning. It has so many features that are school and parent friendly. The PL team is always responsive tour needs and suggestions.

Cons

I cannot think if any negatives. It is user friendly and has so many features.

February 2020

Hannah from TDSA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Parent Locker is an excellent choice

Pros

I love that it's so user-friendly for our parents! The design and ease to find information are clear and have a friendly 'feel'. Parents especially love the PTC module and the teachers love how easy it is to stay in communication with parents re: daily information, assignments, etc. The designer of the program is always thinking ahead and working to improve the program.

Cons

The scheduling section still needs some improvement. The app needs help but the designer is currently working on that.

Reasons for Switching to ParentLocker

Was too complex and more than we needed.

June 2020

Yitzchok from Bais Yaakov of Batimore - Lower Elementary Division

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Parent Locker will enhance your effectiveness as an educational institution.

From 1-10, Parent Locker is an 18!

Pros

1. Their customer support is unparalleled. Prompt responses and willing to resolve all concerns. Whenever you need something incorporated in the program, they are here to make it happen. We are extremely satisfied with this program. 2. Access to school data is easy and quick. It could be Attendance, Class lists, Communication to Parents, Report Cards, Integration with Google Classroom, Loom or generating data in multiple formats. Simplicity is the hallmark of this program. Teachers and administrators love the ease which which you can navigate the program. The refrain is " It is so easy and simple". 3. Flexible for each school and your particular needs. We went into Corona shutdown with a degree of calm because we had an excellent tool to communicate with parents. 4. Instead of parent receiving a hundred emails a day. they received a single daily digest which enabled parents to navigate their children's work in a consistent, clear and manageable manner.

Cons

What we have used - we have been happy with. Some processes need tweaking. However, there is always a work around which customer support has provided!

Reasons for Choosing ParentLocker

We found the numerous modules that were within PL were sufficiently independant. We could implement its use in phases. This was an important criterion for us. Ultimately, as the year unfolded, we were able to use more modules as we mastered each one.

Reasons for Switching to ParentLocker

Ease of use. Parent Locker doesn't require secretarial intervention. PL is so easy teachers and administraors can do tasks independently. It also makes secreataries much more efficient!

May 2020

Shira from Torah Prep School

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Parent Locker Review

Parent Locker has been an invaluable resource for our school on every level. The teachers, parents, students and administrators all benefit from the easy to use platform, the intuitive set-up and the user-friendly navigation. It has simplified and streamlined our school processes- from attendance to grading to student notes and files to communication, etc. We were especially impressed and by the team's flexibility and know-how in helping us set-up online learning for our school in a matter of days. All the zoom meetings are fully integrated in the Parent Locker system and the platform is a one -stop resource that includes the schedules, daily assignments, links to zoom meetings, etc. They helped us navigate through a situation that could have been chaotic and instead helped make it doable and successful.

Pros

*the easy to use navigation * teacher- student-parent friendly interface with clear directions and intuitive set up *the pleasant font, graphics *responsiveness of the team to suggestions and feedback

Cons

They have been very responsive to help/support requests. Possibly to have a phone number to call in addition to access via email/chat.

Reasons for Switching to ParentLocker

The previous platform that we were using was not user-friendly or intuitive and was difficult for everyone to navigate.

February 2020

Tamara from Oakland Hebrew Day School

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Exceptional Parent Portal

Pros

ParentLocker is so intelligently designed, as if the engineers who set it up were previously school administrators. In every interface -- attendance, report cards, student/family data system, parent conference scheduler, group email system, reports -- there are so many smart, helpful, useful details. This system has professionalized our administration, and was really easy to learn. It's extremely intuitive. I just love everything about it. Two new amazing additions: They allow integration of Google Classroom with the portal's student organizer, and added a whole financial module, so we can set up our student contracts and payment through FACTS. The customer service team is very responsive, and has even tweaked some of it's products to make the system better for us.

Cons

I would love it if they would make a few more parts mobile friendly, mainly the email system, so you could use it in an emergency from your phone easily, and it would be great if there were a dismissal module. Also, setting up forms for families to fill out, so the information flows into the database, can be a little difficult.

Reasons for Switching to ParentLocker

TADS' system, by contrast, was poorly designed for schools.

March 2020

Sheri from Emek Hebrew Academy

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Emek-Review

My overall experience is positive, Parentlocker is always there for help. They respond to the emails in less than 24 hours and they are efficient. You are not being tossed between people. You issue is followed till it's solved.

Pros

The things I like about this software is : -You can customize easily report card and progress report -If you made a mistake, supports helps you retrieve the data you lost -Reports from the school data base is an easy step - Support is always ready and eager to provide your need and customize reports for your need (we were able to change our attendance report to fir our need)

Cons

At this point, I wish sharing with google classroom had more control on the sharing items (for example except streaming) -different languages for communication with parents, so that parents that are bilingual can easily read our messages.

Reasons for Choosing ParentLocker

When I joined the school, they were already using this program. I previously used other software and it was my first time learning ParentLocker.

September 2016

Jonathan from Hebrew Academy of Nassau County

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Excellent Product for our Elementary School

ParentLocker has been such a big success at our school. It is very easy to manage the system, and any support that is needed is quickly provided. While we do not take advantage of all the many features that ParentLocker has to offer, it provides our staff with a neat, clean and organized workspace and an easy hub for communication between different parties. Another fantastic feature is the ability to submit suggestions. They truly take every suggestion into consideration and are true to their word when they say they will try and create something for you. There have been a couple of times where we asked if something could be added to our page and within several days they create what you need. ParentLocker and the support team have been a valuable asset to our school.

Pros

Easy to use. Support is great, knowledgeable and very helpful.

Cons

Certain administrative tasks need to be carried out on their side. I feel guilty about contacting them for something simple that I feel that I can do, but they do not mind doing whatever the task is. Maybe lack of more administrative features?

February 2020

Rabbi Rafi from Torah Academy of Boca Raton

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Transformative School Management Software

Torah Academy of Boca Raton entered a new echelon of professionalism, communication, collaboration and clarity thanks to Parentlocker features including emails, homework updates, report cards, and more.

Pros

Parentlocker offers a user-friendly, integrated platform for successfully and smoothly managing student information, attendance, report cards, emails, teacher assignments, test calendars, parent conferences, and much more!

Cons

The software is designed, as the name indicates, with parents in mind. Teachers are secondary but also addressed overall. It is not as intuitively designed for administrator needs and management of teachers as well as students. Some more complex areas of the software also are missing needed features or customization. However, the software team is extremely responsive and receptive to feedback, and is constantly upgrading the software to meet our needs.

Reasons for Switching to ParentLocker

Need for a focus on educational needs over financial and intuitive interface / usability.

February 2020

Ariella from ASHAR

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Parent Locker is the best of its kind

We use Parent Locker as our Student Information System (SIS). Its our database for all of the information we have on each student. All of our classes and groups (ie teams or bus groups) are set up on PL inducing rosters, attendance, grade books for teachers, grades and report cards, discipline notes, test calendar. We use it for most of our communication with parents. We use the calendar. PL schedules all of our parent-teacher conferences. This year we started using the admissions database with our own custom forms. Now new records are created by families as they apply and we do minimal data entry. We are also starting to create tuition agreements with the financials module.

Pros

It does exactly what it needs to Clean and intuitive interface Outstanding support It is very easy to customize with a a little bit of training and playing around- need to wait for the developers to do every little change. You don't have to be a computer expert to set it up.

Cons

The app needs a little work but I heard they are redoing it- looking forward

Reasons for Choosing ParentLocker

This is the best product for our size and needs.

June 2020

Tova from Yeshiva Ketana of Los Angeles

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

An incredible product!

I have been thrilled with having Parent Locker as our SIS for school management!

Pros

Parent Locker is easy to learn and use. It has all the features that we need as a school and the company is always open to adding features when we request them. The product is so comprehensive; it can create many types of data reports to help analyze different situations. Customer service is great- they are patient, incredibly helpful and quick to respond.

Cons

This product was a bit pricier than other softwares of its kind, but well worth the cost difference since the quality is great.

Reasons for Choosing ParentLocker

It had everything we needed to properly run our school.

Reasons for Switching to ParentLocker

The other softwares didn't cater to schools that had many teachers per class and multiple curricula (GS/Judaic).

May 2020

Malky from Freelancer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Review from Parent at school that uses Parent Locker

As a user from outside the organization (the purchasing school), I can't speak to the business side of the software.

Pros

ParentLocker is a convenient and efficient to keep updated with my child's school work , grades, homework and other school-related information. The phone app makes finding daily assignment available at the click of a finger, from anywhere.

Cons

I find the feature to contact teachers via email from within the app very useful. I do wish there was a better way to have communication between the teachers and students within the app. There is an entire part of the "triangle" that is left out of the app, and not being able to have effective communication between the school and the entire family ( parents AND students) creates some extra work.

May 2020

Ora from Yeshivat He'Atid

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Parent Locker

Great customer service and value

Pros

Its ease to use. Its price point. Its functionality

Cons

Doesnt integrate with some of my other system

Reasons for Choosing ParentLocker

Price. Recommendations from others

October 2016

Sharon from Manhattan Day School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

ParentLocker

We have been utilizing ParentLocker for a number of years for Teacher-Parent communications, report cards, Parent-Teacher conferences, lesson plans and homework communications. We have had a positive experience with the program and find it easy to use. It is accessible to parents, teachers and administrators alike. The tutorials that ParentLocker provides are simple and user friendly and the updates are always timely. Occasionally there are questions or features of the program that are unfamiliar. For these items, it would be helpful to have a help feature that could give an overview of how to use it. However, when we seek support, the ParentLocker team is quick to respond. Overall we find this program useful and compatible with our needs and recommend it for use by other schools.

Pros

Please see previous comments

October 2016

Amy from North Shore Hebrew Academy

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Parent Locker

I have found Parent Locker to be a very useful tool! It is easy to use.... It's set up logically - and one can navigate through the system with minimal training. In addition, I've found the customer support to be excellent. It's refreshing to have a vendor spend time on a phone call - to truly understand the issue/request for system changes. I was very pleased with the quick turn-around time, too - and the follow up. Our system changes were made the same day - and we received an email to ensure that we were satisfied with those changes - and that nothing more was needed. Working with Parent Locker has been a positive experience & I would recommend the system.

Pros

It's easy to pull necessary data - and it's easy to navigate the system.

Cons

I wish that we could manipulate the reports as an end user - so that the data could appear in various formats. Also - I'd like to see a reverse look-up of telephone numbers & email addresses. Lastly - the system opens an additional window when account information is viewed from a student's information page. I don't feel that the info should be displayed in new tabs....

February 2020

Aaron from Yavneh Academy

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Wonderful system for school management

Overall, our experience with Parent Locker has been strong, and their team's quick response times when we have issues and willingness to work with us to design what we need has really maximized our experience.

Pros

Parent Locker is a wonderful tool for managing the seemingly infinite amounts of data that we have to track in running our school. From student schedules and grades, to a full database of family information, to lesson plans and report cards, to a variety of communication tools - Parent Locker allows us to stay on top of our school.

Cons

I would love to be able to be signed in on more than one device at a time.

February 2020

Elka from Concord USA

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Makes all school communications easy to use and in one place

As a parent, I use ParentLocker at least weekly and often daily to see my child's homework and class work for each day or week. The teachers post fun pictures of class activities and the school posts the report cards right on ParentLocker. It is very straightforward and simple to use. It automates any correspondence between parents and teachers.

Pros

Scheduling parent teacher conferences is so easy and convenient. You can see all teachers' schedules to easily select time slots, change or cancel time slots. Your conference schedule can go straight to your calendar, email or print. Your child's daily homework, notes from teachers and even report cards are all in one place, and you can email teachers directly. The menus are very clear and easy to find and use. Everything you need for the daily school curriculum, correspondence, scores and school events all in one place.

Cons

I actually do not have any complaints about this straightforward, easy-to-use software!

April 2020

Ellen from Yeshiva of Central Queens

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Effective software -great technical support

Overall, this is very nice software that evolves to meet our needs. When first starting with this software, I didn't even know what might be possible and what needs or options might exist. It is nice that the company hears our wants and needs and tries to accommodate. I have become very dependent on many of these features.

Pros

It is always evolving. The creators adapt to things we've suggested and asked for, such as syncing with Google Classroom (still a few glitches) but when pointed out they are dealt with swiftly.

Cons

Well - I get frustrated when I find a glitch.

Reasons for Switching to ParentLocker

Administration made the switch.

May 2020

Sally from Bornblum Jewish Community School

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Highly Satisfied Customer

We use Parent Locker for report cards, student records, grades, attendance tracking, and parent contacts. It serves our needs very effectively.

Pros

Parent Locker is the most user-friendly software I've used. It has all of the features our school needs at a significantly cost than the two previous programs we have used over the years. The information I seek is easily accessible and the service we have received when needed has been respectful and effective. I highly recommend Parent Locker and am appreciative that it is available to us.

Cons

It took a little longer initially to get the guidance we needed to get set up but found that scheduling time for support worked better for us and for Parent Locker staff.

May 2020

Leslie from The Brandeis School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

The Brandeis School

We're happy with its features and integration with other platforms. It is pretty simply to use, sometimes things do seem a bit more convoluted then necessary- but for the most part, it's a great program for educators/ed. admins.

Pros

Parent Locker works well for our school and helps integrate every component of education management. We are able to utilize it to communicate with parents, facilitate PTC, and most recently coordinate our zoom classes.

Cons

Customer Service isn't as quick to answer as we'd like, however, once they do respond, they will work with us through our problem.

July 2020

Aviva from Yeshiva Har Torah

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Best School Database Out There!

Pros

This was the most user friendly program I have used - I have used several in the 10+ years I've been working in schools.

Cons

The financial software wasn't compatible with what we needed but hope to change that in the next couple of years.

Reasons for Switching to ParentLocker

The other program was NOT user or parents friendly and parent's weren't able to access class lists and teachers contact information, not to mention that scheduling parent teacher conferences was a nightmare. With parentlocker everything is AMAZING!

May 2020

Judy from North Shore Hebrew Academy

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

A Satisfied Customer...

Overall we have been happy with the program and look forward to it's new offerings....

Pros

This software is very user friendly. Customer Support has been extremely hands-on. They listen when we feel something needs to be improved. They are always updating and modernizing the system to keep up with the growing needs of our school.

Cons

We are always finding ways to improve on the various portals that parent locker utilizes. they take our suggestions seriously.

Reasons for Switching to ParentLocker

this was a more hands on and easier to follow data system.

May 2020

Levi from Emek Hebrew Academy

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Review of ParentLocker - Emek Hebrew Academy

Our school was one of the pilot institutions to use parentlocker (close to 10 years ago). We are a proud customer and will continue to promote and convince other schools to get on board.

Pros

1. Very simple interface. 2. Parentlocker keep on adding updated features on a regular basis. 3. Customer support is excellent - quick to respond to all questions.

Cons

I currently do not have any cons to share regarding Parentlocker. Certain missing features for our school needs are constantly being added to their portfolio.

May 2020

Baruch from HAFTR

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Practical, Intuitive, and Ambitious!

There customer support is not to be believed - we have never had a vendor that was this personal and responsive. They know our staff by name, and are extremely responsive.

Pros

ParentLocker doesn't stop offering new modules and tweaks to make the already amazing user experience even better.

Cons

Until recently, there was not an option to integrate with Google Classroom, which created some redundancy for teachers. However, recently ParentLocker expertly created this integration and solved this issue.

May 2020

Evan from Ohr Chadash Academy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Great platform for schools

It's been really great to work with the ParentLocker team. They've been extremely responsive to questions and understand how customers are using the software so they can easily update and improve.

Pros

Easy to manage parent communications. Database with all relevant family information (and then some) Helpful and easy to work with customer support.

Cons

The graphics are fairly basic. When typing in certain texts boxes, there is not an opportunity to bold or italicize text.

February 2020

Chaim from Torah Academy of Boca Raton

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

ParentLocker has helped our school!

We have significantly raised the perceived professionalism of our school by using ParentLocker.

Pros

Parent Locker handles all of our parent communication including attendance, grades, daily homework digests, admin and teacher emails and as well as our admissions and registration process

Cons

The software focuses on Parent/Teacher communication. Administrators need to learn the program well in order to produce the reports they may require.

May 2020

Jason from Yavneh Academy

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Parent Locker

Great! The support is wonderful.

Pros

It is easy to use and super customizable. The developer is great to work with and he is always trying to help make it better. It takes suggestions and continues to work on making it better. The turn around is really quick also.

Cons

We are still trying to use all the functions and look for ways to continue to integrate it better with our LMS.

May 2020

Rachael from Torah Prep School

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Wonderful program

Wonderful support and they have been so helpful during our distance teaching. They have been responsive to our needs to adapt the program.

Pros

Easy to send information to parents and to record grades, record attendance, etc. Manages everything we need for our school in one place!

Cons

Adding photos is a bit complicated. Should be in one place instead of two. Pencils to edit are sometimes hard to see.

September 2016

sigal from Yavneh Hebrew Academy

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Easy and Quick to Use

Parent Locker is very easy to use. I love how I can access parent info with a click of a button, how easy it is to change info around to make it more accommodating for admin users. I also appreciate and love how customer service is so nice and quick to fix minor issues and in answering all my questions!

Pros

I like how when I search for a parent or a child all their info is right there with one click of a button. All the child's info parents info, etc. its easy to edit and to use. Its self-explanatory also which helps a lot if I ever needed editing.

Cons

one thing I would like to change is the labels. I would like to have access and be able to open the labels from Parent Locker into a word document and be able to modify the labels if needed in terms of its font and size.

May 2020

Hannah from Torah Prep School of St Louis

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Parent Locker has made a HUGE difference in how we run our school

I would describe my overall experience as excellent.

Pros

The program is intuitive and streamlined. Teachers, parents and administrators find it to be a very well designed and very easy to use tool.

Cons

The software is designed for grade school. We use it in our earlychildhood program but there are features that would better serve our division of the school.

May 2020

Yisroel from YAYOE

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

ParentLocker

Pros

It is all in one solution to running the school. From grades to contacting the parents to taking attendance. A full student information system.

Cons

There are always features that need to be added. Parent locker is very good at adding features and speaking to the customer to understand better just what the needs of the customer are.

May 2020

david from Ohr Eliyahu Academy

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

parentlocker

It is easy to communicate with parents and administrators.

Pros

I am a teacher and use parentlocker constantly. I find it easy to keep track of my students' grades and communicate with parents.

Cons

the first year the report card grades took me a bit longer to fill out because I needed to keep scrolling down. In the second year the issue was rectified

May 2020

Shmuel from Yavneh Hebrew Academy

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Parent Locker is Aweseom

Parent Locker is essential in how I communicate with the parents and students. I post every evening and it goes directly to the students. You can attach things, email, set up quizzes etc I love it

Pros

It's so easy to learn and use! You just log on and post!

Cons

As a teacher, there really isn't much missing. I post homework, assign test and enjoy the communication

May 2020

Judith from Torah Prep School of St Louis

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Feedback for ParentLocker

Incredible ! Extremely user friendly and wonderful customer service!

Pros

The ease with which I can easily extract information with regards to students, administration and families! Extremely user friendly !

Cons

Setting up registration ... confusing when adding text boxes etc.

Reasons for Switching to ParentLocker

Not an easy program to work with

July 2020

Rebecca from Yeshiva of Central Queens

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Great experience with ParentLocker

Pros

Great experience with ParentLocker! Easy to use system for maintaining basic parent/student data, grades, etc. The team is very responsive and answers my questions clearly and quickly.

Cons

I would like to be able to search the “admissions” section more quickly

February 2020

Marilyn from SSSQ

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Made my job so much more efficient

I love it. I am able to create whatever I need without customer support

Pros

The ease of making reports, entering data, sending emails, text messages, creating groups has made my job easier

Cons

would love to be able to create different size labels and other formats

May 2020

Elana from HAFTR Middle School

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

School Adminstration

Pros

It is user friendly, clearly formatted and covers all the necessary administrative functions of running a school.

Cons

There are some redundant features that can be a little confusing for the user.

April 2020

Devorah from YOSS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Fully rounded school data system.

There is always someone to help with whatever customizations we need.

Pros

How easy it is for both faculty and parents to use.

Cons

Sometimes the one school it’s all, doesn’t work for us and we need modifications.

November 2017

marisa from SPHDS

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

program for schools to keep track of students work,parents info, grades, student info, staff info.

Pros

Has all the information needed in one place instead of different websites or programs. Ease of use.

Cons

At times it can have issues or problems when saving things or when sending out emails and it completely swipes everything out.

May 2020

Moshe from Yavneh Academy

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

So helpful!

It has been great using parent locker. Having so many options and tools at my fingertips is a great benefit when we are busy and teaching throughout the day.

Pros

It has been very easy to post work daily as well as take attendance and send emails in a pinch. Great job!

Cons

In the beginning the layout was a bit overwhelming but I have grown much more comfortable over time.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 97 reviews