What are Playbook users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Playbook software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.9

29 Reviews

5
26
4
3
3
0
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Great, easy to use fantastic setting up my team and communicating with team."
  • icon"Playbook software helps us run and market our youth subscriptions, classes, aau teams, camps, and special events. Its a very simple system to learn to use and it has a lot of great features."
  • icon"Usefulness if the product. Helped me function quicker."
  • icon"There is nothing about the software I don’t like."
  • icon"I really have had no significant issues with the software."

Jump to:

Browse all Playbook Reviews

  • Have you used Playbook and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 29 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 29 reviews

Sam

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Great For Youth Sports

Overall very happy

Pros

Playbook software helps us run and market our youth subscriptions, classes, aau teams, camps, and special events. Its a very simple system to learn to use and it has a lot of great features.

Cons

All of the free marketing tools that are included are a great value

Reasons for choosing Playbook

Playbook seemed to have better service and like they cared more about us as a client. They also had better pricing.

Andie

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Great for Managing Schedule and Booking Classes

The software was not too bad to set up. They have a very good support team and they're very responsive to any minor issues I've had. Pretty happy w them.

Pros

Easy to post classes , events, and memberships.

Cons

I really have had no significant issues with the software.

Reasons for choosing Playbook

Playbook was referred by a friend and they built my website at a very low cost.

Emily

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Playbook Review

I have had overall pleasant experiences. It is very easy to use and informational.

Pros

I like how easy it is to organize events and communicate through the app and software.

Cons

I do not have any issues or complaints about this software.

Chris

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Lots of Great Youth Sports Features and Simple to Use

They're a great company. They always answer the phone and they're very nice people.

Pros

It has a lot of great features that help us generate more leads while growing our email database faster. it's very easy to use.

Cons

It has a lot of capabilities that are beyond what we need.

Reasons for choosing Playbook

Dont know

Garry

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Call playbook Review

Great

Pros

Loved the status and registration plus the colir

Cons

How fast it move and plus the style of site

Reasons for choosing Playbook

Stats

Miguel

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Great Software

My experience has been a good one the stats feature is incredible!

Pros

Best software out there I researched a lot and talk to a lot of other organizations and this one is simply the best

Cons

I was only worried about switching to a different software but their customer service made everything easy.

Reasons for choosing Playbook

The stats feature is unlike no others and amazing to use

Reasons for switching to Playbook

Stats was a big factor playbook is next level

Melissa

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

New User!!

It has been great!

Pros

First and foremost the customer service has been great. I just set my demo appointment for Monday. Because of the customer service I am more intrigued to get familiar with the software. The CS rep mentioned working with the current site I have and fixing as many problems playbook can assist with. One of my biggest problems is having a user friendly online registration process.

Cons

I do not have any cons at the moment. I wish that I would have known about the software sooner.

Reasons for choosing Playbook

Customer Service

Rohan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

A great tool to run sports leagues, tournaments, teams, camps

They're a great company. Everything has always been very smooth and professional. Their support is really great.

Pros

It is very robust. The memberships and the master calendar tool are particularly great. The software covers everything we need for s wide variety of programs

Cons

We still use mailchimp. Their email marketing is good for communicating w customers and sending blasts but their email designs and advanced email marketing tools are not as good as mailchimps

Dicky

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Easy to setup and use for our basketball league

Pros

Super easy to use, lots of features that help us manage our basketball league. Our players love all of the stats features that Playbook offers.

Cons

Never had any issues with Playbook. They offer features I didn't even think we needed.

Nina

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Transport user

Pros

Usefulness if the product. Helped me function quicker.

Cons

Load times too a little bit of time. Don't have patience.

Dom

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Playbook Software Review

Pretty good so far, we have not had any major issue and like that Playbook offers everything we need

Pros

Its great for our basketball leagues, online registrations, payment reminders, easy reporting are just a few of the feature we use everyday.

Cons

We have not had any major issues with their software

Mike

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Very Good Product

Really like everything about this company. Experience has been solid.

Pros

The Playbook team set everything up for me and catered to our needs. The system is simple to use and it has lots of great features.

Cons

It would be great if it could handle more advanced crm tasks

Reasons for choosing Playbook

They were referred to me by a friend using their product. He convinced me of the need for a tech solution for our org and he was right.

Adiana

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Best website Ever for Tickets

Playbook [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his staff was amazing love the communication!! They even called on the weekend to check up and see if I had any questions!

Pros

The software is easy to use, The letters are easy to see and the words are written very simple. My parents, teachers, and friends also enjoined the software!

Cons

Nothing everything was great, I didn't see anything wrong,

Robert

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Playbook was so easy to work with and get started

Super easy to use, a pleasure dealing with the staff. Overall great experience. Would recommend to any coach or school looking to boost their

Pros

The Playbook staff made it so easy to set uptown website

Cons

Their were almost too many features that our website did not need. However could be helpful for larger programs

Ernie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Must Have Software

This company has developed The best software our team has used.

Pros

Playbook software has helped our organization communicate effectively and efficiently with our coaching staff and parents.

Cons

Any questions we had were answered by Playbook specialist.

Drew

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Sports

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Staples Center game experience

Easy to register and fill out forms that can be cumbersome otherwise. The parents, coaches and family members all used it and said it was very easy and convenient.

Pros

Very easy to use and you don’t have to worry about registering at the event. It was much easier and less stressful for parents and game attendees as well.

Cons

Nothing really, the layout could be a bit more interesting, but it’s very easy to use and simple.

Jessica

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Amazing customer support to go along with an amazing company

Playbook made it easy to communicate and coordinate my needs with my team

Pros

Playbook is user friendly and very easy to use!

Cons

There have been no cons that we have yet to encounter

Lisa

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Best software!!

My experience was great!

Pros

Everything was just perfect and easy to use.

Cons

I don’t have any bad review for this software. Everything was perfect.

Coach Edgar

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Playbook is great!

Pros

Very professional and easy to use one of the best out there

Cons

There wasn’t very much we didn’t like great company

Wayne

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Wolpac Fundraising

It helped solve the problem of loose leaf waiver forms and registering the kids in our program.

Pros

Fundraising! It was the perfect platform for us to host a fundraiser for our team and sign players up. Registration and digital waiver forms were extremely easy to use and implement

Cons

I wish that I had found Playbook sooner!

Anthony

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Call playbook Review

The staff were excellent in promoting and administering the softwares into our Barclays Center event

Pros

Helpful and informative. The software helped my program

Cons

None. As of now the software has been informative. We are still in the early stages of the program

Isaiah

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Playbook Staples center

Pros

Playbook turned a simple event into something truly special for my son and his teammates

Cons

Nothing . It was an experience my son will cherish for the rest of his life. Buying tickets and the waiver system was easy as can be

Keon

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Great experience!!

Will use again !

Pros

Playbook provided my kid’s AAU team with a great opportunity to play a competitive game at the Staples Center

Cons

No cons with this software. Loved the ease of use. Didn’t require much effort.

Michael

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Great Product

Pros

The software is very seamless and easy to navigate.

Cons

Nothing I can think of. Haven’t run into any issues.

Alex

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Sports

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

KINGZ basketball

Pros

It's very intuitive and easy to use. Very straight forward.

Cons

Haven't encountered any issues yet using the software

Showing 1 - 25 of 29 reviews
Playbook

Playbook

4.9/5 out of 29 reviews