All Playbook Reviews

1-25 of 31 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Sam

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Great For Youth Sports

Overall very happy

PROS

Playbook software helps us run and market our youth subscriptions, classes, aau teams, camps, and special events. Its a very simple system to learn to use and it has a lot of great features.

CONS

All of the free marketing tools that are included are a great value

Reason for choosing Playbook

Playbook seemed to have better service and like they cared more about us as a client. They also had better pricing.

Andie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Great for Managing Schedule and Booking Classes

The software was not too bad to set up. They have a very good support team and they're very responsive to any minor issues I've had. Pretty happy w them.

PROS

Easy to post classes , events, and memberships.

CONS

I really have had no significant issues with the software.

Reason for choosing Playbook

Playbook was referred by a friend and they built my website at a very low cost.

Elliot

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed October 2022

Do not use

I had a terrible experience with this company and am in the process of evaluating legal action.After we decided to use this product and paid for it, as we got deeper into the details it was determined that this would not be a good fit. They sold us on capabilities that turned out not to be available.We paid upfront as they really sold us on their product, and when we realized that it could not meet our needs we decided not to move forward.It is certainly our fault that we were sold on it and paid upfront, but clearly the management - from the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] all the way to the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] in sales, sold us a lie.They give a very good appearance of being a customer oriented company but clearly they are not. Do not be fooled, stay away from this company.

PROS

We selected this company prior to deciding it was not a good fit.

CONS

We selected this company prior to deciding it was not a good fit.Please see the overall experience section.

Chris

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Lots of Great Youth Sports Features and Simple to Use

They're a great company. They always answer the phone and they're very nice people.

PROS

It has a lot of great features that help us generate more leads while growing our email database faster. it's very easy to use.

CONS

It has a lot of capabilities that are beyond what we need.

Reason for choosing Playbook

Dont know

Garry

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Call playbook Review

Great

PROS

Loved the status and registration plus the colir

CONS

How fast it move and plus the style of site

Reason for choosing Playbook

Stats

Miguel

Sports, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Great Software

My experience has been a good one the stats feature is incredible!

PROS

Best software out there I researched a lot and talk to a lot of other organizations and this one is simply the best

CONS

I was only worried about switching to a different software but their customer service made everything easy.

Reason for choosing Playbook

The stats feature is unlike no others and amazing to use

Reasons for switching to Playbook

Stats was a big factor playbook is next level

Rohan

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

A great tool to run sports leagues, tournaments, teams, camps

They're a great company. Everything has always been very smooth and professional. Their support is really great.

PROS

It is very robust. The memberships and the master calendar tool are particularly great. The software covers everything we need for s wide variety of programs

CONS

We still use mailchimp. Their email marketing is good for communicating w customers and sending blasts but their email designs and advanced email marketing tools are not as good as mailchimps

Dicky

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Easy to setup and use for our basketball league

PROS

Super easy to use, lots of features that help us manage our basketball league. Our players love all of the stats features that Playbook offers.

CONS

Never had any issues with Playbook. They offer features I didn't even think we needed.

Dom

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Playbook Software Review

Pretty good so far, we have not had any major issue and like that Playbook offers everything we need

PROS

Its great for our basketball leagues, online registrations, payment reminders, easy reporting are just a few of the feature we use everyday.

CONS

We have not had any major issues with their software

Melissa

Sports, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

New User!!

It has been great!

PROS

First and foremost the customer service has been great. I just set my demo appointment for Monday. Because of the customer service I am more intrigued to get familiar with the software. The CS rep mentioned working with the current site I have and fixing as many problems playbook can assist with. One of my biggest problems is having a user friendly online registration process.

CONS

I do not have any cons at the moment. I wish that I would have known about the software sooner.

Reason for choosing Playbook

Customer Service

Mike

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Very Good Product

Really like everything about this company. Experience has been solid.

PROS

The Playbook team set everything up for me and catered to our needs. The system is simple to use and it has lots of great features.

CONS

It would be great if it could handle more advanced crm tasks

Reason for choosing Playbook

They were referred to me by a friend using their product. He convinced me of the need for a tech solution for our org and he was right.

Sanjay

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Outstanding product and service

PROS

Playbook has been great to work with. The registration and league management software is intuitive and well-designed. The people are the best. Clear and efficient training and incredibly friendly, rapid and high-quality user-support. They’ve followed through on everything that was promised during sales and are making my life as leage president so much easier.

CONS

No complaints at all. Outstanding product

Adiana

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Best website Ever for Tickets

Playbook [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his staff was amazing love the communication!! They even called on the weekend to check up and see if I had any questions!

PROS

The software is easy to use, The letters are easy to see and the words are written very simple. My parents, teachers, and friends also enjoined the software!

CONS

Nothing everything was great, I didn't see anything wrong,

Robert

Entertainment, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Playbook was so easy to work with and get started

Super easy to use, a pleasure dealing with the staff. Overall great experience. Would recommend to any coach or school looking to boost their

PROS

The Playbook staff made it so easy to set uptown website

CONS

Their were almost too many features that our website did not need. However could be helpful for larger programs

Nina

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2019

Transport user

PROS

Usefulness if the product. Helped me function quicker.

CONS

Load times too a little bit of time. Don't have patience.

Drew

Sports, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Staples Center game experience

Easy to register and fill out forms that can be cumbersome otherwise. The parents, coaches and family members all used it and said it was very easy and convenient.

PROS

Very easy to use and you don’t have to worry about registering at the event. It was much easier and less stressful for parents and game attendees as well.

CONS

Nothing really, the layout could be a bit more interesting, but it’s very easy to use and simple.

Ernie

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Must Have Software

This company has developed The best software our team has used.

PROS

Playbook software has helped our organization communicate effectively and efficiently with our coaching staff and parents.

CONS

Any questions we had were answered by Playbook specialist.

Jessica

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE