Aestiva Purchase Order Software Reviews

Aestiva Purchase Order Software Reviews

Find out more:

2

Recommendations

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.83

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5

All Aestiva Purchase Order Reviews

1-12 of 12 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2017

Great product!!

Pros

This is a great product and integrates with anything/everything. Very simple to set up and does not require major infrastructure costs.

Cons

Developer fees can be quite high on this; however, you can choose to do it yourself. Overall great product!

William

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2017

Vrable Healthcare Review

We definitely recommend Aestiva's AP system. When searching for a system, we needed it to fit our needs and adapt as we change. Its been approximately 3 years since purchasing the AP system and we've made several changes and customization's along the way and are very happy with the results. Aestiva has been supportive of any changes we want and have even offered some of their own advice to help and enhance the product. We have several vendors through which our orders are sent directly using EDI. After we contacted the vendors initially , Aestiva handled the entire process from start to finish. Aestiva's AP system has allowed us to cut staff and go paperless. Increased accuracy of entering and paying invoices, has provided a more efficient way of monitoring our Spend Down on a daily basis. Sure, there has been mistakes along the way but Aestiva has always been fair and precise in handling the situation. I would be glad to answer any questions.

Pros

Flexibility to make it fit our needs and going paperless.

Cons

Not knowing all the features it has to offer. Sometimes its a little hard to find and navigate through changes.

Kevin

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Purchase tracking system that is reliable and easy to understand

Many of our users do not have purchasing experience, but this system is easy to use and has good workflow that sends documents to all the right places for approvals and processing. Aestiva Software has been a very good partner for us, supporting us effectively with almost zero down time.

Pros

Our Agency has used versions of this solution for nearly 15 years. It has grown with us and actually has greater capacities than we currently use. Our purchasing process is complex, but this solution handles it with ease.

Cons

If the database is not re-indexed frequently (we have hundreds of thousands of records) response times can become longer.

Reasons for switching to Aestiva Purchase Order

A purchased solution is a lot easier to maintain and keep current with operating environment changes.

Jessie

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2019

Helpful Customer Service

We have increased our productivity in the finance department with the implementation of this program.

Pros

They are great with customization to help our company really get the most out of this software. Very attentive customer service.

Cons

Some of It was not as intuitive as I would have liked, so I did have to call customer service a few times to get help. But they were very helpful and attentive.

Zoia

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Happy customer

We have been using Aestiva since 2019. Perhaps the best thing about Aestiva is how responsive and customizable the system is. There is a solution for every problem that you may have. Great customer support as well.

Pros

Web based. You can access from any devise connected to internet. Easy to use. It takes about 30 minutes to train the user to do basics. Very inexpensive. We are non-profit organization. cost matters a lot to us.

Cons

i can't think about anything that I don't like.

Reasons for choosing Aestiva Purchase Order

Cost was a big factor. In addition, software companies were not that responsive in providing details we needed to know. Those systems seemed to be very expensive and very complicated.

Bob

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2017

The Swiss Army Knife of Software

Some software companies have a very limited product focus...say expense report. Aestiva supports many product offerings and does them all well. TRD started with Aestiva expense report. They tailor / develop the base product to your specs. I have never heard the words: "we can't do that" from Aestiva. Here's an example, one day I'm looking at an expense report form and it looks like a spreadsheet....with rows and columns. I ask Aestiva if they have a budget request form.....no they say but why don't we develop one? So we collaborated on the development of a budget request form and tacked on budget reporting as well. We've since added a half a dozen other forms to our "Aestiva Tool Box". If you have any type of manual form you're passing / emailing around for approval, give Aestiva a call. You will be glad you did.

Pros

Customizable

Cons

Proprietary DB

Kelly

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Farming

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2017

Very helpful, highly customizable

We are a farm with some very specific needs when it comes to purchasing. We were referred to Aestiva by another business on Capterra who could not serve our needs. Thanks to the referral we met a company able to customize their system for us. We have found Aestiva a joy to work with. Despite not having a previous knowledge in the intricacies of farming they learned what they needed quickly. They tailored their system for us and gave us new management capabilities we did not have before. They did a great job and worked closely with us every step of the way. They are extremly easy to reach and have always been exceptionally responsive to any questions, changes, or challenges that might arise. They adapted immediately to new items that came up and were real problem-solvers and even did quite well solving problems that were not communicated well from our end. Overall they were a pleasure to work with.

Pros

It's very easy to use, it's highly customizable, neat and tidy

Cons

It tends a little toward the expensive side when you go way outside the box

Edna

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2018

Aestiva Purchase Order and Invoicing

We are a Logistics company with over a dozen locations through out the United States. We started using Aestiva's purchasing and invoice approval modules about a year ago. The program is very user friendly. When we have had questions about the program our sales rep and the Tech support team are very quick to respond to our needs. Their system has met our expectations. We enjoy working with them and highly recommend them.

Pros

The program has been very user friendly. This has made training of our personnel go very smoothly.

Cons

We purchased the program for Invoicing and Purchase Orders. I cant think of anything that I dislike about the program. It has met our needs and continues to meet our needs.

Christine

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2017

Great Program

PROS: Very user friendly Software is accessible from anywhere Designed/Tailored to business' specifications Search for PO's/Reports based on any field Set up was easy and quick Excellent customer service CONS: A little expensive but well worth the expense COMMENTS: We primarily use Aestiva's Purchasing System for tracking costs. Our Aestiva system is tailored to help track expenses over multiple shows. It includes a file download to extract data out of the Aestiva Purchasing System to upload into our Accounting System. We love the ability it has to attach quotes or invoices so they can be sent via email to a vendor. The approval system is multi-tiered and will email you when there is a PO that is waiting to be approved. Every transaction that occurs on a particular PO is documented in the note area so you know exactly where in the process the PO stands. The system is so easy to use that I rarely need to train anyone on how to use the system. Any problems are addressed quickly and efficiently. Their customer service is outstanding. We've been using them since 2014 and are very happy with this system.

Norvyn

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2017

My Favorite Software Company

We're a provider of mental health care services in the Chicago area. We use a number of Aestiva systems -- including their purchasing module. They are my favorite supplier in IT! Also, if there is one thing that differentiates Aestiva from others is their integrity, honesty and their willingness to work with us to find or build a solution to a business process need. We would definitely recommend working with Aestiva.

Julie

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2017

Aestiva Purchase Order and Contract Manager Systems

We selected and implemented the Aestiva Purchase Order and Contract Manager systems to streamline our purchase order and contracting processes. Support and customer service from Aestiva is responsive and very helpful. The systems were very easy to implement and required a minimum of resources. We are currently evaluating other Aestiva offerings to determine if there are other opportunities to streamline other processes.

Henry

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2017

Aestiva PO

We have worked with Aestiva for many years. Our company counts on them to perform thousands of automated transactions with minimal oversight. They are very reliable. I fully recommend them as a business partner.

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews