What are Appian users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Appian software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.54

13 Reviews

5
7
4
6
3
0
2
0
1
0
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"It support very fast development by giving a very supportive UI. For the beginners it is very easy to learn and develop very complex applications."
  • icon"Very powerful routing solution, works for our day-to-day needs."
  • icon"A lot more functionalities than other routing tools. Can deal with complex solutions, including layover routes."
  • icon"One of the problem i faced is, limited other platform support. Its time consuming a bit."
  • icon"Not user friendly at all. And a lot of the settings are very confusing or not working properly when complexity level elevates."
  • icon"Also, there is lack of technical documentation of engines."

Jump to:

Browse all Appian Reviews

  • Have you used Appian and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 13 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 13 of 13 reviews

User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Appian

Once set up it did all that was promised and more

Pros

Appian has been a very good tool for my company.

Cons

All good, nothing to complain about. As with all tools it took time to adjust.

Daniel

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Review

the program has been very helpful and highlighting where our delivery inefficiencies are and providing us the tools to mitigate them. Provides a great visual representation of customer layout across the map which also highlights potential areas to focus sales on.

Pros

That they were able to adapt it to you business model. what we do is not your traditional delivery cycle and they were able to adapt the program to make it work for us. it has been very helpful since. for the most part it is easy to use.

Cons

there are little features i would like to see added to the software which would make it faster and easier and i have been told it is being worked on so this is good. i look forward to getting them installed.

Melissa

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Direct Route / Resource Pro

Pros

It's great for dedicated fleets or private fleets.

Cons

Some of the inconsistencies between what we were told it does vs. what it actually does.

Reasons for choosing Appian

Appian was the only company that offered a tool that could do fleet resource scheduling for an entire week at a time.

Stuart

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Appian For Medosweet Farms

Pros

The product is simple to use and shows immediate results and impact of the choices made while routing. The interface can be customized to best fit your configuration. Drivers love the DR Track website.

Cons

There are some aspects that feel a little bit clunky and requires too many key strokes, but the product as a whole seems to have very little issues so far.

Calvin

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Great for easing dispatch scheduling

Pros

I love the ability to foresee driver hours in advance. that give me the flexibility to even the loads among drivers.

Cons

I feel Resource Pro could be more user friendly. it is currently a ton of steps to learn to use it properly.

Michael

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Direct Route

As a Direct Route user we have been able to optimize our routes and do advanced route modeling. Very good product.

Pros

Very powerful routing solution, works for our day-to-day needs

Cons

The software takes awhile to learn how to use, but is not too complex

Joyce

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Efficient Routing Tool

My overall experience has been good, our customers also appreciate the output the product provides and we use it regularly in the business.

Pros

We had a helpful team with onsite training for successful integration and resource pro is very useful to incorporate into sales presentations. Good for internal operational routing as well as customer facing.

Cons

The user interface can be a bit more clear in terms of what function each setting does, it is not as obvious for infrequent users.

Robin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Great product and partner

Pros

Product functionality great product highly recommended. It also has the ability to pull in external data to create views.

Cons

User interface for charting and other functions can be better. Also, there is lack of technical documentation of engines.

Gary

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Appian Training Review

Pros

The ability to create and use multiple data sets for comparison of routes in real-time.

Cons

Resource Pro is an additional Add-On not included with the package.

Tharsanan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Best App Development Software that is easy to learn

Pros

It give us a great platform to build more interactive software. It support very fast development by giving a very supportive UI. For the beginners it is very easy to learn and develop very complex applications.

Cons

One of the problem i faced is, limited other platform support. its time consuming a bit. should reduce product release frequency.

Sanjeev

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

Repeatable Business Automation Using Appian

Pros

It has an automated process that will always work in the same way. No more dependencies on people remembering what needs to be done or how to do it.

Cons

Appian is continually improving the product but having to learn new features every 3 months (upgrade schedule) can be a challenge.

Nan

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 6 months

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

An overall necessary tool for route optimization

Our company transferred from Paragon to this tool about 2 years ago and it is a nice tool to have. We use this a lot primarily in route optimization solutions design.

Pros

A lot more functionalities than other routing tools Can deal with complex solutions, including layover routes

Cons

Expensive Hosted remotely on TMW server, so very slow in motion and frequently crashes Not user friendly at all.. and a lot of the settings are very confusing or not working properly when complexity level elevates

Rahul

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2017

Code Less and Deploy in second

Pros

Ease of integration to legacy data and systems, with no additional coding required for different UI experiences. The modern Tempo UI is clean and responsiveness is built in. You build the UIs once and they render perfectly on virtually any platform. Speed of development and power of the tool to integrate with other platforms.

Cons

No cons while exploring website but the monotone colors users are used to more pop. Make it more smooth so it is easy to handle.

Showing 1 - 13 of 13 reviews
Appian

Appian

4.54/5 out of 13 reviews
PriceDemo