All Avetta Reviews

1-25 of 53 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Stephanie

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

I am a superuser of the product as both a contractor and a client

The team is always willing to listen if there are ways that the product can be improved. They have always been fair and honest in answering questions/concerns and suggestions. I have always felt that they were an extension of my EHS team and support staff even though we are two different companies.

PROS

As a client using the software for my contractor management system: It is a one stop shop for all of our company safety documentation, contracts, certificates of insurance etc. Any documents I need to roll out are simple to add as a new requirement one time versus contacting each contractor individually. As a contractor uploading my data for all my clients: It is very user friendly and easily manageable to connect to new clients and complete required information to be approved. It sends me notifications for expiring items ahead of time so I do not become non-compliant. Annually it gives me 90 days to complete updates from my clients to keep compilant.

CONS

The cost is always a tough subject for contractors and clients. In the end if my clients use this product and I want to do business with them I will make a business decision whether it is in my companies best interest to pay the fee to work for the client or not. The same goes for my contractors as we use this to manage our contractor base, if they want to be an approved contractor this is the product we utilize and they will make that business decision that is best for them as well.

Reason for choosing Avetta

User experience.

Iain

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2020

Horrifically Expensive For Little Return

Poor customer service, rude and arrogant. You have to do what they say and there is no negotiating with them. I really hate having to call them.

PROS

Not bad platform, fairly easy to use. User interface is well designed.

CONS

Very expensive, prohibitively expensive for small to mid size contractors

Reason for choosing Avetta

I didn't personally, my client switched over so I had to follow suit.

Reasons for switching to Avetta

My client moved to Avetta

Vendor Response

Hi Iain, I am glad to hear the platform is easy to use for you and sorry to hear the other negative experiences you have had. I would be happy to touch base with you and go over ways of making the system easier and different options to save money on the system as well. Feel free to reach me at zbaker@avetta.com

Replied December 2020

Jamison

Construction, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2024

Garbage Product and Garbage Support

PROS

The excessive loading screen animation entertains by cat. Nothing good about Avetta.

CONS

The product is inherently broken for worker management. It takes 5 minutes to make a worker profile change and the application breaks when assigning more than a few workers at a time. The support team runs you in circles and tech support is needed for any data changes more than editing 1 or 2 workers.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed October 2023

Business model = scam, leading to extortion.

Horrible. Rigid forms that require answers they deem as appropriate, which are often not required in our specific industry. Slow, labor consuming, uninformed support calls that often do not reach successful conclusion. No contact information provided to the client connection personnel. Invoices with little detail. Forced "Auto-pay" set up on credit cards without approval. The list goes on and on...

PROS

I do not like anything about it. They obviously spend way too much of our payment making their webpages and "classes" into shiny, appealing marketing material.

CONS

Sales model presents to our customers as a free service, has them require us to comply in the (rigid) portal, then charges us! Our contracts with customers are often fully executed before we discover that we are forced to pay for Avetta, and spend many hours in (rigid) form fill, before our team will be allowed onto the customer's work site.

Reason for choosing Avetta

We did not choose Avetta. They forced their way into our checkbook with their sneaky "free service" to our customers, and "must comply with us to continue business" extortion.

Reasons for switching to Avetta

We did not switch. Avetta sold itself to some of our active customers and then started billing us. Since then, they have continually sold us to other customers, active, potential, and entirely unrelated, and raised our price-point to match the new number of connections they force us into.

Bryan

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2021

Extortion

The expense of Avetta seems like suppliers are simply being extorted. There is no rationalization for charge the same fee for the same evaluation of the same documentation several times, again and again.

PROS

I like literally nothing about this platform.

CONS

The customer support services are poor, and often I have to call multiple times to resolve anything.

Reason for choosing Avetta

I did not choose Avetta. I ensure compliance with ISNetworld, Comply Works, Alcumus, and also Avetta. Avetta is by far the most expensive platform, and I have to constantly advise my company not to service certain customers.

Vendor Response

Hi Bryan, I am sorry you have not had the experience you were hoping for. I would be happy to review your account with you to see what we can do for you. If you would like to email me at zbaker@avetta.com, I would be happy to assist.

Replied August 2021

Lana

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2023

Very expensive compared to competitors platforms

I dislike maintaining the avetta sites...by far the least user friendly compliance site I use...and by far the most expensive. I would not recommend and business to use this platform. I wish that companies would understand the cost that is passed on to small businesses for very little value.

PROS

Avetta is my least favorite compliance site I use..

CONS

1. You have to upload multiple document for each client. Other sites only make you upload your documents once...on Avetta you have to upload for every client...its a waste of time. 2. The cost is double of what we pay for Comply Works and $800 dollars more that ISN. Avetta we only have 3 clients and pay $4116 for an annual subscription.3. When you want to speak with someone in person it is not easy to get someone on the phone. I put in a request for a phone call and they said the do not phone service providers. I had to wait on hold for too long.

Reason for choosing Avetta

I did not choose it and would not recommend it to anyone. The cost is high and the product is very poor compared to ISN and Comply Workds

Vendor Response

We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. To ensure we can serve you better in the future we would like to better understand your concerns. Please email us at support@avetta.com so we can work to resolve your issues. Thank you.

Replied June 2023

Kelly

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2024

Worst Customer Service Ever

I can never get customer service. When you call they circle you around and then tell you that they have no customer service available and this is for month after month not just one time. This is always. I have never been able to speak to a person when I have tried to call. They take 2-3 days to review paperwork then decline it and do not even know what they are talking about when declining it. I do not think their employees know English or how to read basic forms. This company is the biggest SCAM.

PROS

Nothing. I hate this company. I wish I could cancel.

CONS

Everything. It is very expensive and we are forced to use it because they bait our customers into joining it and mandating it.

Tom

Environmental Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed August 2023

I dislike everything about the Avetta system

We are only using Avetta because three of our big clients use it for their supply chain. This automatically costs us about £450 per client which buys us the privilege of being nagged to complete numerous compliance forms and tasks, most of which are irrelevant to us as we are a very small company with 5 staff total, or they are unrelated to our activities for those clients. In most cases we just leave those tasks incomplete and our clients are fine with that, other than uploading our insurance certs etc.We have to pass on our subscription costs to those clients and being on the platform does not bring us any benefits other than being able to work for those clients, as we are not interested in connecting with any other clients using the platform.Using Avetta brings us nothing but an expensive annual bill that covers no input of beneficial value from Avetta, and an irritating lists of tasks that we mostly ignore.

PROS

There are no aspects of Avetta that I like

CONS

Everything - it is just an annoying and wasteful cost for us, that regularly nags us to fulfil compliance tasks that our direct client contacts are not interested in.Avetta make it difficult to remove connections with clients that you no longer work for - you can only remove them within 30 days of having paid to connect with them, or within 30 days of renewal your Avetta subscription. Be sure to set yourself a reminder to make the request so you don't miss the window!

Andrew

Renewables & Environment, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2024

Disgracefully and tantamount to being a full blown scam

Absolutely hate ever moment of using them. ONE of my thousands of clients use them so we have to pay this exuberant fee for zero purpose. I get NO value for having to deal with them on a weekly basis and they are worth nothing. Just house my existing certification and make life so much more difficult. It is basically a scam!

PROS

NOTHING! The whole process is shocking and does not work

CONS

The interface Customer service The constant having to call them and getting nowhere Price is a joke

Reason for choosing Avetta

NOT MY CHOICE! This is forced on us by a client and we have no other option

Jeanne

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2024

Fraudulent company and practices

Scam company. Seriously consider doing business with any company who uses Avetta as their compliance management. This place is bogus.

PROS

This company is the worst. I was forced to use them to work for another company. They overcomplicated the compliance process and held up a contract because of their terrible customer service. Now the company that did use them, stopped using them in under a year (I wonder why...). So I contacted them last week to shut my account down and they have not complied. In fact they have now charged me for the year of service that I don't want or need

CONS

It is impossible to speak with anyone on the deactivation team. I have called, emailed, sent chat requests multiple times over the past week and they refuse to honor my request. I now have to contact my bank to start a fraud case. There is no way to remove my bank account information, I tried last week, which is fraud!

Alex

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2024

Scam Artists

Random charges in the thousands that will take hours days or even weeks before you can get the correct person on the phone to issue a refund.

PROS

Absolutely nothing. They will charge your card without permission.

CONS

They will randomly add people to your account and charge you thousands of dollars for the new connection with no warning or communication. Then you will spend hours on the phone with the worst customer service available to man to get the connection removed and your money refunded. AVOID IF AT ALL POSSIBLE!

Reason for choosing Avetta

No choice. The customer required Avetta in order to do the work.

Naomi

Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2021

I am the superuser of the application, contact for both internal/external clients.

Overall, we had an unpleasant implementation and dealing with the after affects. We have a good team of people that we work with now that have made the process better. I work with the team daily to make sure our suppliers are getting compliant. I also work wit h the team to make Avetta better for everyone.

PROS

We gather all information in one place, provide many reports for all of our departments, Senior Executive Management and our Board of Directors. We also provide our safety department the information they are looking for on our suppliers. The notification process that gives our suppliers sufficient time to upload documents that are about to expire, insurance, WCB, safety manuals, COR, etc.

CONS

Cost has been a struggle and will be an ongoing one. The cost to our suppliers is very high as this is a requirement to work with our company, the cost is significantly higher than other platforms.

Vendor Response

Hi Naomi, Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear that it has been beneficial in the monitoring of your supplier network. There are several items on the Avetta account one being Marketplace that can help to compensate for the cost. Marketplace the suppliers and clients have access to deals such as discount on Insurance, safety services, safety related services and much more such as travel discounts. All of this is included in the membership. Feel free to let us know should you have any questions about this and we would be happy to assist!

Replied March 2021

Joanne

Facilities Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

A Lot of Work

I'm not happy but I do what my customer wants. Even though I still get the business compliant or not. I still don't see the purpose. Seems to me evryone is paying big bucks for all these companies that grade you compliant or non-compliant.

PROS

The features seem easy to use. Not that there isn't any confusuion just not as much as some

CONS

I am used to paying based on the number of employees. This program is based on number of companies and how many sites and insurance. Frankly its too expensive even when they don't find you compliant you still have to pay when you are non-compliant.

Reason for choosing Avetta

I'm the contractor I had no choice

Vendor Response

Hi Joanne, Thank you for your review, I am glad that you find it easy to use. As far as a pricing standpoint there are several items on the Avetta account one being Marketplace that can help to compensate for the cost. Marketplace the suppliers and clients have access to deals such as discount on Insurance, safety services, safety related services and much more such as travel discounts. All of this is included in the membership. On insurance alone suppliers have been able to save thousands of dollars; offsetting the price of the Avetta membership. Feel free to let us know should you have any questions about this and we would be happy to assist!

Replied March 2021

Megan

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2022

Worst compliance company ever.

The only reason we use Avetta is because some of our clients that used PICS and BROWZ were consumed when Avetta bought them. When you have to call them, which is unfortunately often, there's an option to deactivate the account, which is a mean temptation. I actively try to convince clients to use other systems. Our small service contractor company should not be so much for an actively detrimental system. The insurance sections gives me literal nightmares.

PROS

I liked PICS and Browz more, they were ancient for software but at least work got done and in a somewhat reasonable timeframe. Avetta is a sham, lots of bright colors to distract from the waste of time and money.

CONS

They let client companies connect with your account even though you will never ever work for that company, and then you get charged $2400 for them connecting and you can't get them removed. I've called and written a couple hundred times about the same companies, and they will not remove them. They tell you 5-7 business days to fix it, it's been 2 yrs now.

Reason for choosing Avetta

No one should ever willingly chose Avetta, huge corporations that own multiple facilities all over the world have accepted it because Avetta bought the systems they were using before it was Avetta and didn't want to waste time changing. Which is unfortunate for the little contractors that have to work at these places to survive.

Derek

Renewables & Environment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed October 2022

Double the price, 10% of the service VS. ISN

Our business is engaging our sales teams and exploring customer incentives for customers that do not use Avetta. They are so poor to work with, we are literally changing our business to guide our customers to a better solution for everyone. Other services function 100% better (including for the hiring client) and are much more efficient at completing that task, with much better customer service.

PROS

There are no features at Avetta that are not significantly worse than ISN.

CONS

The software requires contractors to upload redundant documents (same document many times for multiple customers), requires documents for areas of exposure that we in no way handle as a business, and the customer service is beyond terrible. Submitted documents and audits often wait days or weeks before they are initially reviewed. Then Avetta will often flag items by their inexperienced staff that know nothing about health and safety or government regulations. All of these things lead to customers waiting significantly longer than necessary to get the services they need. These issues are related to their incompetence, not due diligence.

Reason for choosing Avetta

We are required by our customers that are unfortunate enough to have purchased services with Avetta.

Tim

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2020

Extortion

This is a terrible business platform that extorts vendors. Vendors do not have a choice but to comply with Avetta to be awarded work. The price is extremely expensive with no return. Their compliance team lacks common sense and denies documents for one missing word when it is clear what the document represents. They deny a document without any help as to what they are looking for, only generalized statements about the document which does nothing to help you figure out what to do next. Once you have corrected a document (or at least think you have), then you have to wait up to 3 business days for another review where they will then deny your submission for something totally different. This is a poorly run business with absolutely no regard for their clients because they have full power over the work you are trying to receive. This is the very definition of extortion and I wish vendors would get together and file a class action lawsuit against them.

PROS

The platform is fairly simple to use. That is literally the only good thing to say

CONS

No communication. No one answers the phone when you call. Response time is severely lacking. Willingness to work with the client is non-existent

Vendor Response

Hi Tim, I am sorry to hear you have had a hard time with the system. I would be happy to give you a call and assist with your questions and a the issues you have brought up. Feel free to contact me at zbaker@avetta.com and I would be happy to speak with you.

Replied December 2020

Rachelle

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2022

Shady Business Practices

Weve used Avetta since they were under PICS Auditing for a pre qualification for one specific customer for quite some time. Their annual fees are horrific however, it's fine if you're just paying for one. This year on 2/10 I was charged $2400 because apparently a company we do not work with, added us to their vendor list. When we received the credit card bill the following month, I checked with other departments and made sure this was not a valid charge. I contacted Avetta on 3/31 for the first time, and this request was transferred to another department. I was told to give them 1-2 weeks, so I called on 4/8 to follow up on this request. It was escalated and I was told to wait again. A couple more follow up calls and nobody ever got back to me. I got an email today from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] at Avetta telling me that because I didn't contact them in their 30 day window, we were out of luck. However, Avetta doesn't even hold themselves to the 30 day standard they hold their customers to. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] refuses to respond to emails even if you respond immediately. I find out they denied the refund because of their 30 day window despite the fact they are charging cards unauthorized. This company is wrong and has shady business practices

PROS

There isn't anything great about this software to review.

CONS

Their clients can just add connections to your account without your authorization. In our case a competitor added us to their account, and we were charged to complete a prequalification with them without our authorization or knowledge. $1200 for each connection also.

Reasons for switching to Avetta

Forced to

Bart

Machinery, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: