All Digital Purchase Order Reviews

1-25 of 62 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Marc Andre

Verified reviewer

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Must have software for every Film Production

We love DPO and don't want to miss it anymore. It helps us be more efficient in countless ways and is easily picked up by new employees.The customisation options allow to shape the tool to your exact needs.

PROS

DPO is very easy to use and set up, which is valued a lot by us, as we constantly have to train new crew members on the software.The software speeds up our daily processes by at least 80%. We would not want to miss it anymore.

CONS

Unfortunately DPO is not offering the option to customise the CSV Export, which would sometimes be very useful.

Tim

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Just what we have been looking for

Our current financial management software offers inventory and purchase orders but we have always struggled with accuracy and ease of use. We developed our own inventory system and looked a long time for a purchase order program we could use alongside. All the rest wanted you to use their inventory system and were very costly. We could not be happier with this software.

PROS

Easy to use and manage. Employees are very satisfied with the functionality.

CONS

So far we have had no issues and found no problems.

Reason for choosing Digital Purchase Order

Simplicity and cost

Reasons for switching to Digital Purchase Order

QuickBooks is not very accurate or user friendly when it comes to inventory and purchase orders.

Sheri

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Affordable, Easy to Use Digital Purchase Order program

Intuitive and easy to use - emailed approval process worked well

PROS

Creating budgets and splitting costs by Department

CONS

Would be good to be able to customize order entry

Neil

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2016

Pre-sale support

I have taken a trial version and have some questions about the product prior to thinking of buying it. There does not appear to be a way to contact anyone in the company except a phone number in Germany which I have not tried. There also appear to be some major shortfalls: - no consideration of sales tax or VAT on the PO. - can add some custom fields to PO, but cannot determine WHERE they will appear. - cannot customize the layout of the PO. - no units of measure - doesn't appear to be a way to put your company logo on your PO's. - reading the help and agreement, it appears to be focused on the film-making industry. There may be remedies to these shortfalls, if I could simply contact them and ask.

Vendor Response

Dear Neil, thank you for your review. Sorry about your initial trouble. We actually have a toll free number that you can call 24/7. You can find the number on the main page of www.digitalpurchaseorder.com Let me also answer your questions: 1. You can add a big number of custom fields as well as customize your PO layout. We do mention in our FAQs to reach out to us. 2. You can also add your company logo to your PDF. This is also a service that we deliver for you. 3. Last but not least, we are operating in 16 industries and don't focus on films only. If you have any questions, you can call +1 888 DPO 7254 or email us support@digitalpurchaseorder.com

Replied October 2016

Susie

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

DPO has streamlined payment processes and has been well received by our teams

Our experience with DPO has been fanstastic. We are still building it out to get the most out of it. But so far, we are extremely happy with it and looking forward to getting further down the road with it to fully utilize its features.

PROS

DPO is in an incredibly intuitive tool making it super easy to deploy. It accommodates a generous variety of scenarios and the overall aesthetic is great. We are receiving very positive feedback from the users and it has really helped streamline our accounts payable process. What I like most is the ability to attach files and collect approvals in one document that can be converted as a pdf for our digital AP files. Another great feature is the automatic alerts to approvers as well as those responsible for facilitating payment. I'm a huge fan!

CONS

I would like to see more reporting features. It's possible that they exist and I just haven't figured out how to get them but for example, I would like to be able to export individual departments to Excel. I've only been able to manage a full export of all data - which is great to have but I'd like to be able to customize reports. I would love to see it interface with our accounting software.

Reason for choosing Digital Purchase Order

I had used it on a show for a major studio so I knew it had already been vetted which gave me an immediate comfort level. I also got to experience how user friendly it is which I knew would make it easier to roll out for the broader group at our company.

Priya

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

DPO - Easy setup and deployment

I mostly worked with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] at DPO, and he has been always responsive to all our questions, or any additional setup requirements we've had on the product.

PROS

The ease of setup with intuitive user interface was the best part of DPO. We were able to setup the system for creating Purchase Orders for our Engineers in a very short period of time.

CONS

As a system admin, I've not heard any negative feedback about the product from our end users.

Reason for choosing Digital Purchase Order

We've been using DPO for over four years now, and extremely satisfied with the product. It was the only SaaS based PO application that met all our requirements for generating PO's from three different offices with minimal setup.

Rebecca

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

A tool that I wouldn't want to miss !

Digital Purchase Order made it easier for our company to process purchase orders aswell as invest orders. With the budget and delivery function we are able to track our purchases and staying within the budget.

PROS

The software is easy to use, very self explaining and is for us (with multiple properties in different locations) a very important tool. With the tool you can not only see the amount of money and the supplier for the wanted order, but aswell see the approval workflow and structure it by department or budget. Since the PO Books are staying in the system, we are also able to see the history of a purchase order from a different year.

CONS

The only and really minor thing that doesnt work for us is the integration in our billing system which would be super nice. But thats really all :-)

Reason for choosing Digital Purchase Order

Yes, because while testing we realized that DPO is the perfect fit for us.

Ryan

Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Easy to use PO system

Great overall experience, easy to use system which allows staff to lodge PO's on the run and office staff to control costs effectively.

PROS

We loved the fact that it was easy to use and upload our accounts structure to. The App really made a difference for our guys to make purchase orders on the run. The web interface also was easy to use and administer. Setting authorization/purchase limits for users was a great function.

CONS

Limited user base for the price of the product, expenses when you have to run multiple PO books (different subsidiaries).

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Easy for beginners!

PROS

I like that this product, and it's accompanying app, are easy to use no matter where you are. Integrating our vendors to get the product set up was also simple. Our employees are not tech savvy but everyone picked up how to use DPO very quickly.

CONS

The app is glitchy every once in a while but nothing major.

Josie

Verified reviewer

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Best PO software I've ever used

Speed, ease, accessibility, ticks every box.

PROS

So easy to pick up and execute every operation, so commonsensicly put together hands down the easiest PO software I've ever used especially in comparison to sites like EzyPO. I will be sticking with DPO for good and always recommending.

CONS

Nothing. I haven't found anything yet to complain about other than it not being clear how to delete a PDF upload if you need to update it/upload an updated one.

Frank

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Digitale Kostenkontrolle

Wir haben in den letzten Jahren nur gute Erfahrungen mit DPO gemacht, aus diesem Grund sind wir dabei geblieben und werden es wohl auch. Vorteil nach wie vor. Volle Kostenkontrolle, Genehmigungsstufen bis hin zum Kauf. Automatisches auslösen der der Bestellung durch letzte Freigabe. Leichte Handhabung für Finance. Report Export ermöglicht genaue Auswertung.

PROS

Leichte Handhabung, viele Möglichkeiten zum Einstellen von Zugriffsrechten und genehmigungsstufen. Nach Jahren noch wiederfinden von Angeboten und Kaufzeiträume. Suchfunktion, egal ob nach Artikel oder Firmen. Durch die Möglichkeit von Budgethinterlegungen, volle Kostenkontrolle. Weniger Papier da Digitale Ablage.

CONS

Es gibt immer Möglichkeiten etwas weiter zu entwickeln, was den einen mehr nutzt als dem anderen. Meine Erfahrung ist, nichts ist unmöglich. Negatives kann ich durch die Entwicklung von DPO nichts einbringen.

Julia

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2020

Julia's Review

I use PO's weekly and it's nice to be able to log on and create a PO with ease.

PROS

I like that its easy to access, i can print reports if required for tracking purposes.

CONS

I often have to give a PO# prior to having information to enter , if a PO is issued and it needs to be updated it creates a revision, I do not like this feature if a PO is Pending it shouldn't have to have a revision.

Reason for choosing Digital Purchase Order

DPO is a good software product for what we needed. we are a virtual office, so having a PO book at our finger tips helps with keeping track of purchases.

Mathew

Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

DPO

We have been using this for about a year now and it works well once everyone has graduated from a short learning curve.

PROS

Can track and process PO's digitally and from your mobile phone. Links with accounting software.

CONS

The menu for administration options are a little bit cumbersome to set at first.

Craig

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Easy to use PO solution for small businesses

Support has always been very good and quick to respond. Possibly the quickest support response I have experienced.

PROS

the app is easy for my staff to use and quick to issue PO.

CONS

data can be expensive if you are wanting to utilize the attachment feature for every PO.

Rodney

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2017

Very effective PO software.

PROS

easy to use, the app is very convenient, keeps everything organized, totally paperless, easy to add/remove users.

CONS

There are frequent times when the software stops working and appears to go down without notice. These are typically fixed quickly, however it is still an inconvenience.

Adam

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2017

Great Purchase order system for the $$

Only feature missing is full integration with accounting software, which is impossible at the price. So considering the price, it's a perfect system! Great job!!

PROS

approval process, capacity to tracked open and closed po, mobile app, ease of use

CONS

Doesn't integrate with accounting software

Danielle

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2018

Easy to use.

PROS

Easy to use for both the admin and the staff. The emails come through very quickly and that makes it easy for all.

CONS

Should be able to delete vendors even if they have been used previously or maybe just deactivate them so you don't see them unless you want to.

Taryn

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT