All Expensya Reviews

1-25 of 421 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Francisco Jose

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Great tool from manage your expenses

Your tickets are introduce on Expensya easily and quickly via your app or web site.

PROS

Maybe the most feature on Expensya is the tool what allow you to scan your ticket easily and accounting on Expensya with two clicks. The interface is very useful and simply, but at the same time it has all the tools you need. Great tool!

CONS

Nothing to say about this. I can't find any improves because it has all you need to manage your expen

guillaume

Airlines/Aviation, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

expensya review as user and admin

no more paperwork for expenses reports improvement for the users (easy to do) improvement for the accounting (easy to control/archive/retrieve data)

PROS

easy use both for users and admnistrator

CONS

difficult to set up for different entities in the same mother company in progress anyway

Vendor Response

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Could you please contact our support team on support@expensya.com so that they can look into your issue and try to solve it with you? Bests, Emna- Expensya Team

Replied March 2019

Lizeth

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Great product

Good tool, very operational with aclear interface

PROS

- facilitate a lot the process of claim expenses - Interface is clear

CONS

- scanning sometimes has generated price incongruences - It happens that I have the expense in my side and I tough it was already sent for revision. it could have a reminder or at notification to inform the expense is not in revision

Vendor Response

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Concerning the scannin problem, could you please send an email to support@expensya.com so that our team can look into the issue. Same for the notification. Bests, Expensya Team

Replied March 2019

Alex

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Works great!

PROS

I really enjoy the mobile receipt upload. This made it super easy to submit expenses and have most of the information for each expense automatically input.

CONS

The one thing I do not like is how finicky it is with the value, taxes and tips. I often had to manually change these fields to make sure the reimbursable amount was actually correct and inclusive of taxes and tips.

julie

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

expensya is useful!

PROS

it is quite easy to use yet it did get some getting used to. one plus is that you know our work address

CONS

the fact is that you do have to type the address every time is somewhat tiresome.

Petr

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Just started and already love it!

Making expense statement. Benefit - it takes me 1/10 of time!

PROS

Easy of use. Really accelerates creation of expense reports. Turns my worst nightmare and hated work into a fun!!! Well done guys! I love it!

CONS

None identified yet. ahh maybe, i had little bit of trouble logging in on my company mobile. I was refused few times although i was entering correct information (email, password)

Vendor Response

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Could you please give us more details about the problems you had while logging in via mobile? You can reach out to our support team on support@expensya.com. Thank you, Expensya Team

Replied October 2020

Christine

Banking, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

je recommande

PROS

Facile à utiliser rapide et on peut suivre ces dépenses

CONS

manque une alerte de remboursement et pouvoir inscrire ces déplacements en avance

Vendor Response

Bonjour Christine et merci pour votre feedback, concernant les alertes de remboursement, le remboursement se fait en dehors d'Expensya, c'est pourquoi nous n'avons pas de visibilité quand votre entreprise vous a remboursé. Néanmoins, vous pouvez demander à votre administrateur de demander à l'équipe Support de lui ajouter des tags qu'il peut utiliser sur les notes déjà remboursées. Ainsi, vous pourrez savoir quand une note a été remboursée, quand elle aura le tag correspondant. Pour les déplacements, vous pouvez tout à fait ajouter des déplacements à l'avance mais que pour le lendemain. Si vous voulez ajouter des dépenses à l'avance, c'est faisable pour n'importe quelle date à condition que votre admin nous demande d'ajouter le paramètre concerné depuis le Backend. Nous espérons avoir répondu à vos questions, n'hésitez pas si vous en avez d'autres sur support@expensya.com -L'équipe Expensya

Replied March 2022

Jean-Philippe

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

JPhD

Expensya m'a permis (enfin) de partager mes notre de frais avec ma comptable pour faciliter le pointage et la cloture, tout en garantissant la disponibilité des justificatif. Par ailleurs, les facilités de répartition (par carte, par entité) ont permis de faciliter l'analytique

PROS

Prise en main simple Paramétrage complet (nombre de carte de paiement, circuit de validation, ...) Reconnaissance efficace (bien que perfectible)

CONS

Le nombre de connecteur est très limité alors que de nombreuse facture sont récurrentes sur des services en ligne (Google, Microsoft, Scoopit, Strikingly...) ou de marketplace (Amazon...)

Reason for choosing Expensya

Un bon rapport qualité prix et un circuit de saisie efficace

Benoit

Information Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Expenses funny process

PROS

La simplicité de l'utilisation de l'outil est un vrai plus pour nos collaborateurs et un différentiateur par rapport à nos concurrents

CONS

La partie carte de paiement n'est pas encore optimisée

Stéphane

Construction, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

À recommander

PROS

Très facile à utiliser. Très intuitif. Ergonomie fluide

CONS

Parfois transforme une facture en avoir mais cela est dû aux conditions de vente qui indique le terme avoir

Reason for choosing Expensya

La simplicité, l'utilisation du scan plus facile avec des photos non gardées sur le téléphone

Grégory

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Avis favorable

PROS

Facilité d'utilisation Mémorisation des adresses Suggestion des adresses et lieu

CONS

Améliorer l'ergonomie de l'application et pouvoir transmettre des pièces justificatives

Vendor Response

Bonjour Grégory et merci pour votre feedback, pour transmettre vos dépenses sur Expensya , vous pouvez utiliser la fonctionnalité traitement par mail. Le traitement des dépenses par email se fait de la manière suivante : transférez votre facture à l'adresse expenses@expensya.com, mais seulement depuis l'adresse utilisée lors de la création de votre compte Expensya afin que notre système puisse les affecter à votre compte. Ces factures apparaîtront quasi-instantanément sur votre compte. Si vous avez toujours des questions sur ce sujet, veuillez contacter notre équipe support sur support@expensya.com Merci, -L'équipe Expensya

Replied June 2022

CELINE

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

GERER LES NDF AVEC EFFICIENCES

ARCHIVAGE DES NDF

PROS

TABLEAU EXCEL POUR CHAQUE NOTES POSSIBILITÉ DE CREER PLUSIEURS COMPTES

CONS

LA CONNECTION SUR MOBILE IDENTIFIANTS ET MP QUI NE SE SAUVEGARDE PAS. QUELQUES BUG AU NIVEAU DES FACTURES MULTI PAGES.

Reason for choosing Expensya

RECOMMANDATION

Vendor Response

Bonjour, Merci pour votre Feedback. Pourriez-vous nous donner plus de details sur les problemes que vous avez rencontres lors de l'utilisation de notre application mobile? Nous veillons en permanence a repondre aux besoins de nos clients et a ameliorer notre produit grace a vos retours. Vous pouvez contacter notre equipe Support sur support@expensya.com Merci, Equipe Expensya

Replied November 2020

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Transparente Verwaltungsfunktionen, insgesamt eine tolle Erfahrung

PROS

Plattformunabhängig, hohe Leistung mit guten Antwortzeiten, transparente Funktionen, insgesamt eine sehr gute Endbenutzererfahrung.

CONS

Es gibt Zeiten, in denen man viel raten muss, warum eine bestimmte Funktion nicht verfügbar ist. Wenn Sie jedes einzelne Element eines Formulars durchgehen, werden Sie es aber irgendwann herausfinden. Es wäre hilfreich, etwas mehr kontextbezogene Hilfe zu haben.

Reasons for switching to Expensya

Unternehmen gewechselt.

Armando

Chemicals, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2023

Not available

In the beginning using this program I was informed that is only necessary take a picture the invoice an add invoice and add in the APP expensya. But is not trough, i'm wait from set 22 a payment of one invoice

PROS

Is ease add the invoice by picture, but is necessary more steps.

CONS

After add invoice by picture, create a report ,and waiting minimum 1 month to return the money, we are supporting a Big Company BV with employers money.

Stanislas

Media Production, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2021

Great concept but can’t trust it.

Greta I too very bad

PROS

Not having to keep little notes from restaurants and expenses…

CONS

When the software « loses » invoices that have been scanned, and I have to pay with my personal money because I can no longer justify the expense, the staff doesn’t give a crap, and barely answered my problem with a ten days period between messages.

CAROLINE

Executive Office, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2019

easy and quick to be on board§

PROS

It's easy and fast to be operational. easy to use for no accounting people

CONS

we can not have a total management of our expenses when we have to change or corect things

Vendor Response

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Concerning the expenses management problem, could you please contact us on support@expensya.com so that our team can look into it? Bests, Expensya Team

Replied March 2019

Elvis

Logistics and Supply Chain, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2023

Average

PROS

A bit relayable in payment and not to easy to upload q receipt with easy steps

CONS

Delay response to payment. Some times ot takes weeks for a response

praveen

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

Reviewed January 2016

good

keep it up well done you are awesome

Vendor Response

Hello, Thank you for your feedback and motivational message. However, could you please tell me if you have any evolution request or any problems related to Expensya. Because you put 3 stars :( All your suggestions are welcome. Our goal is to ameliorate our product in order to make your life easier. Thank you, Expensya Team

Replied April 2019

Maroua

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed September 2015

The software is really useful and time saving. I'm satisfied with all the functionalities.

The smart scan is really time saving. Normally, emplyees carry all the bills with them to the accountant but now it's so much easier the whole process is done in 2 min maximum.

Caroline

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Great tool

PROS

So easy to use and make us save a lot of time.

CONS

we have a very common use of the expense tool so for us their no missing features

Michael

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY