What are FedEx Ship Manager users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using FedEx Ship Manager software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.41

21 Reviews

5
13
4
3
3
5
2
0
1
0
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The cost and discount rate is moderate. Easy to schedule for pickup and track shipments."
  • icon"Great way to manage your packages and keep up with it."
  • icon"FedEx offers the best pricing, the easiest shipping arrangement software, and the quickest shipping of all the options I've tried."
  • icon"Not easy to access old shipping charges after 6 months. Calling into support you will get passed around from department to department."
  • icon"Delivery drivers have proven to be unreliable careless about doortag numbers being placed carelessly on the building without utilizing callbox for entry and delivery."
  • icon"If you make a mistake and need to edit your shipment, it is a little clunky to make revisions. It is hard to get back into previous shipments."

Jump to:

Browse all FedEx Ship Manager Reviews

  • Have you used FedEx Ship Manager and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 21 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 21 of 21 reviews

User Profile

John

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

FedEx Tracking

Para envíos dentro de los Estados Unidos son uno de los mejores y rápidos.

Pros

Lo que más me gusta es que puedes guardar las direcciones de envío recurrentes, para cuando hagas otro envío sea más rápido para hacer la guía. Al momento de hacer el pedido de suministros desde la plataforma es muy fácil y te los traen rápido.

Cons

La parte del filtrado la mejoraron hace poco, era un poco difícil realizar búsquedas rápidas, los envíos de retornos deben hacer más fácil solicitarlos.

Eric

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Easy way to send packages

Its a must if your shipping daily and want to make it easy for yourself without making constant calls

Pros

Its easy to use and fast in creating labels for shipping especially if you do this on the daily.

Cons

Sometimes problems with postal codes in Canada / US which it tries to correct

Reasons for choosing FedEx Ship Manager

Pricing was better with shipping and better service without packages going missing

Theo

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

FedEx Ship Manager works fine for low volume shippers

I used to use FedEx Ship Manager to print my occasional FedEx labels until I found an integrated solution that allows me to compare rates among carriers and import orders automatically.

Pros

FedEx Ship Manager is a fairly easy solution to print FedEx Ground and Express labels one at a time assuming you don't need to compare rates with other carriers.

Cons

FedEx Ship Manager is not really suited for users who need to print more than a handful labels per day as it doesn't have enough shortcut features to print labels in volume efficiently. Also, printing international labels can be complicated and FedEx live support in this area is inadequate.

Reasons for choosing FedEx Ship Manager

I actually abandoned FedEx Ship Manager in favor of ShippingEasy

Michael

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

FedEx Is Efficient For Sender, Not So Much For Recipient

Reliable for shipper, very unreliable for sending a surprise gift. Delivery drivers do not appropriately utilize necessary adequate resources to enter large apartment or condominium buildings. Lost packages and poor, difficult to reach live customer service agents.

Pros

FedEx software is within the online portal. It offers ease of use to pay for shipping of goods ranging anywhere from legal documents, requiring paid signatures to be witnessed upon delivery by the driver, to delivery of merchandise such as refrigerators, televisions, DVD players, or perishables and clothings. Price of shipments are usually determined by weight, and whether you choose to insure your product in case of it being lost or damaged during transit, whether you want a signature of recipient, and how quickly you prefer the shipment. The FedEx Ship Manager permits users to gain tracking numbers and send world wide with relative ease. One can also use it for purchase of office supplies.

Cons

As one having been on the receiving end of FedEx, they do not offer a way for a recipient to locate a live human Customer Service Employee very easily if there is an issue with a shipping, tracking or Door Tag Number. Delivery drivers have proven to be unreliable careless about doortag numbers being placed carelessly on the building without utilizing callbox for entry and delivery. If you contact FedEx without a DoorTag. Number and finally discover how to speak to a human employee, they offer absolutely no way of locating your goods or parcel as the recipient, for example, if your received a surprise gift from FedEx on your birthday, as was my situation, or perhaps a court summons. The tracking label door tag which the Delivery Driver creates after attempting to deliver to find that recipient is not home, is small and flimsy. I lost mine and therefore lost an unknown gift.

Bill

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Ship Mgr Review

Pros

Very easy to use, simple interface with powerful querying

Cons

Sometimes had a small amount of lag/latency.

Danielle

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

FedEx Ship Manager

This software has more benefits than other vendor shipping software I've used previously. It's our first choice when shipping goods.

Pros

Being able to ship, store clients info for future use and print label all from my desk makes this program a huge plus for our business.

Cons

Not easy to access old shipping charges after 6 months. Calling into support you will get passed around from department to department. It's rare to get to a real person, sometimes resulting in our staff having to use USPS instead.

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Great way to keep track of your shipments!

Pros

I love that when I have something coming to me via FedEx, I get notifications even if I don't know about the shipment or where it's coming from. Very helpful in monitoring packages being delivered if I'm not at home.

Cons

It would be nice if I could get notifications about any package delivered to my address whether it's addressed to me or someone else.

Lisa

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

FedEx Ship Manager! Efficient and easy to use!

Very easy to use, reliable, especially the Lite version of the software which is what I have the most experience with!

Pros

The lite version of this software is an absolute SNAP to use and I recommend it to small business pals!

Cons

Nothing. It's efficient, clean, and easy to use... What more could I ask for to be honest? Great product!

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Easy step by step shipping

Great way to ship stuff out as It's step by step and I don't have to deal with UPS as they always lose packages.

Pros

I like that everything you need to enter is on one page, you don't have to click through a bunch of pages to ship one package.

Cons

There's not much that I can think of that I don't like about this software, it does what I need it to.

Philip

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Good Way to Ship, Track and Manage Packages

We use it regularly to ship and track packages and manage fedex invoices. Overall we are impressed it gets the job done.

Pros

Easy to use interface that makes shipping things easy. It's easy to access your shipping history, pull up old invoices and tracking numbers.

Cons

Can be a little confusing to manage address books but otherwise the interface is pretty easy to use.

Reasons for choosing FedEx Ship Manager

We also looked at UPS Manager (or whatever its called), FedEx was a little easier to use.

Chi

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Simple Tool Not So Simple

Pros

- The cost and discount rate is moderate - Easy to schedule for pickup and track shipments

Cons

- Navigation is not so simple for the beginner - Creating Shipment can be hassle at times

Teri

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Great to manage

Pros

Great way to manage your packages and keep up with it

Cons

Nothing always works great and is a awesome product

Phillip

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Fedex shipping review

Better then other shipping companies but not the best priced available.

Pros

Same software as every other large courier company out there.

Cons

If you do need help and have to call for support, your wait time is long..

Seat

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Best software about shipping

I have used it and it's easy and super fast. You should try and make the difference!

Pros

This software is the best about shipping. You can track the package, and also leave note request to the deliver.

Cons

Nothing particular. In general the software is great! It works for the purpose intended. Highly recommended!

Erica

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Tracking shipments

Pros

Easy to use and navigate for shipment tracking

Cons

I wish it easier to enrollment that integration with Microsoft office

Christopher

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Printing postage from your office!

So far so good...somewhat easy to use, cost effective, time effective, and allows you more time as you dont have to go to a FedEx location to ship!

Pros

For anybody that has a need to ship products via FedEx this is one of the easiest ways to accomplish postage right from your office. You can even schedule pickups in print off postage directly from your computer.

Cons

The only problem with this is you have to ship with FedEx obviously! While UPS and USPS are both competitive with pricing and options it will limit your choices using only fedex ship manager.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

FedEX Ship Manager

Overall, this is a great tool and makes life a lot easier.

Pros

This is a great tool for organizing billing and making sure shipments are billed to the correct client. I like have preset profiles.

Cons

If you make a mistake and need to edit your shipment, it is a little clunky to make revisions. It is hard to get back into previous shipments.

Denise

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Good but Glitchy Software

I have used the software for about 8 years and have yet to see any improvements.

Pros

Can get a instant quote and dashboard is easy to navigate

Cons

The software dashboard needs a major upgrade and simplified. It is so out of date and can be glitchy and timeout.

Reasons for choosing FedEx Ship Manager

Currently had an account and needed pickup service that was not option on other products.

Mohammad jan

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Translation and Localization

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

very easy to use

Easy to use, simple and great customer service. top

Pros

I like the simple way of its being created. I can easily use it without any problems. Easy shipping!

Cons

I am sure it has a return ability which I didn't use it yet. I should be able to use it and will confirm.

Lauren

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

It’s not the best but not the worst

Pros

You can receive rewards once in a blue moon You can add you’re tracking numbers to review your scheduled shipping They say that you receive perks for shipping through your account

Cons

Sometimes I go to the FedEx store and use my account to ship packages and it never shows up under tracking. I’ve tried to order supplies multiple times and never received anything!!! And I’m trying to run a business!! They need to upgrade the application and offer newer promotions that you can use at the FedEx location.

Michael

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

The best shipping option for small business

FedEx has made my business operations streamlined. I wouldn't use anyone else at this point.

Pros

FedEx offers the best pricing, the easiest shipping arrangement software, and the quickest shipping of all the options I've tried.

Cons

I really do not have any Cons to list because no other company I'm aware of offers something better than what I am getting with FedEx.

Reasons for choosing FedEx Ship Manager

Better pricing.

Reasons for switching to FedEx Ship Manager

FedEx is so much easier, way more convenient, less expensive, and more reliable.

Showing 1 - 21 of 21 reviews
FedEx Ship Manager

FedEx Ship Manager

4.41/5 out of 21 reviews
PriceDemo