Universal Contract Manager Software Reviews

Universal Contract Manager Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.70

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Pricing structure based on number of users rather than number of contracts was the #1 reason we switched. I really appreciate that iContracts is constantly improving and enhancing their software."
  • icon"Easy to understand software, customer friendly and fantastic support."
  • icon"Ease of use, able to upload supporting documents to go with the primary contract, ablility to retrieve documents in a."
  • icon"The time it takes to download the relevant document is a real problem."
  • icon"Difficulty in accessing and downloading attachments/contracts."
  • icon"Once in a while there will be a glitch or it slows down but even then the problem is quickly resolved."

All Universal Contract Manager Reviews

1-25 of 30 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2018

Extremely customizable, user friendly end-to-end contract management program

Ability not to lose track of contracts, ease of searching for key phrases across the contracts universe, excellent reporting ability.

Pros

Doesn't require an IT expert to administer, can be adminstered internally, and allows for constant customization and rearranging without spoiling current data.

Cons

Looking for more comprehensive time tracking features (tracking days in stages on an ongoing basis) but they are constantly upgrading and improving; I know this is on their radar.

Jason

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2020

Been using UCM for 5 years

Useful and keeps up productive and helps measure out metrics.

Pros

It is Web based And easily accessible. That works for offsite updating.

Cons

Implementing and making it work for our processes. Sometime it’s slow since it’s web based.

Reasons for choosing Universal Contract Manager

We like the company was local, and it was better than our current system of an excel spreadsheet.

Response from iContracts

Jason, we appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your experience using Universal Contract Manager. We are glad to hear you are finding value in having the ability to access UCM while offsite. We love hearing that UCM is providing the metrics you need. We apologize if you are experiencing issues with speed. If you think the speed issue is related to the application and not your local connection speed, we want to know. Please contact our Support if you or your staff are having performance issues so we can look into and solve any issues.

Replied November 2020

Michelle

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2020

Great for organization

Pros

It has really assisted in organizing and allowing easy access to all of our affiliation agreements in one place.

Cons

I don't like the "envelope" system since we have multiple agreements with one overall entity it can get confusing. Additionally we have issues with downloading/uploaded to and from DocuSign.

Response from iContracts

Michelle, thank you for taking the time to write a review for Universal Contract Manager. We are glad to hear to UCM is providing easy access to all of your agreements. We're sorry that you've had issues with DocuSign. Some functions may be the result of DocuSign's functionality. Others may be related your business needs which may differ from other clients. We'd be interested in learning more about the issues you've had and how we could work to make the experience in using DocuSign with UCM better, in the future.

Replied November 2020

Candace

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

Great product, customer service, and price!

Overall, we are super happy, we do not hear any complaints from our users either so it is very user friendly and robust and can do whatever we have asked of the system. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] can always help us figure out a new twist but its just reliable and robust and I would highly recommend iContracts UCM.

Pros

Pricing structure based on number of users rather than number of contracts was the #1 reason we switched. I really appreciate that iContracts is constantly improving and enhancing their software. Customer Service is OUTSTANDING!

Cons

I struggle a bit with setting up new users and giving them access specifically to the contracts they need, but, that is more likely because I don't do it very often.

Reasons for choosing Universal Contract Manager

Healthcare is highly regulated and our accrediting body gives us much to think about and be accountable for. We wanted a contract management system that was powerful, robust, easy to use with the capability to track our contracts and report out many different items, We utilize the Views quite a bit and make excel reports from the Views. The implementation team was very helpful too.

Reasons for switching to Universal Contract Manager

originally we started looking because MediTract costs more for each contract you add - so we were limiting what we put on the system, we asked MediTract if they would change their price structure and they said no. We started looking and did on-line demos with about 4 companies and were drawn to iContracts because it had great customer support, was very robust and was constantly improving their product. That was another thing about MediTract, I don't recall 1 enhancement.

Response from iContracts

Candace, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Universal Contract Manager and iContracts. It makes us super happy knowing you are "super happy" with UCM. It makes us even happier knowing your users are finding the system to be user-friendly and robust. Our customer support team prides themselves on being responsive to our customers' needs. We're interested in making the process of setting up a new user faster and easier for you and other UCM Administrators. We'll be in touch to find out what you find difficult and your suggestions for how we might make that easier in the future.

Replied November 2020

Denise

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2017

Great Software Management System -- Easy to use, top notch customer service!

We have been using Universal Contract Manager (UCM) by iContracts for 2.5 years. The iContracts contract management system has streamlined our entire contract process from contract originator through authorized signer, making the whole process much more efficient. Because the entire process is online/electronic, hard copies of contracts are no longer passed from one office to another; they are electronically routed through the system according to the workflow that we set up. The UCM serves as the official repository for all of our contracts. Contracts are easy to find using the global search feature and everyone is working from the same contract copy. We love that all users have the ability to check the status of their contracts at any time. This has cut down on the number of phone calls to various offices checking on contract status. Our users are also able to set up milestone reminders to alert them when a contract is up for renewal. This prevents contracts from auto-renewing without review. The system is very easy to use; we received on-site, personalized training and assistance setting up the system from the iContracts staff, who assisted us in customizing the system to our needs. The iContracts customer service is top notch. If I need assistance, for any reason, someone usually gets back to me oftentimes within minutes! Additionally, the iContracts staff is always working on new enhancements to make the system more effective and efficient for its customers. The iContracts contract management system has been an asset to our University by streamlining the process and providing tools and efficiencies that we otherwise would not have.

Tonia

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

Universal Contract Manager

My experience has been great. The people are always willing to help, always very polite, and will make sure that they fix the problem. The system has been extremely helpful.

Pros

The bulk load feature is extremely helpful. The ability to set milestones on documents is awesome! It saves so much time and is a great way to monitor who is completing their task on time.

Cons

There are times I wish I was able to see the full summary screen while on a different tab. Instead of having to toggle back and forth.

Response from iContracts

Hi Tonia, thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us. We are glad to hear that your experience with Universal Contract Manager has been great and you are saving time with simple tasks. Our Product Manager will be in touch to see what you envision for the summary screen. We want the system to be easy and more productive for you and your users.

Replied November 2020

Tristyn

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2017

Easy to use and customize. Friendly and helpful staff.

It has allowed our organization to standardize our contracting process and have everything in an easy-to-use convenient location. It has allowed us to quickly pull up reports for any and all information we may need at any given time and the customization features are invaluable. It has also helped immensely with a large and important quality audit the entire organization recently underwent and allowed the contracting department to pass with flying colors!

Pros

The system is user-friendly and has countless customization options ensuring that everything one would need to see is readily available. It allows you to personalize according to your organization's individual process and does so in a way that is easy to use. The implementation process was well conducted and training was informative and detailed allowing for later training and enrollment of lower-level users to run smoothly. Staff are continually helpful and friendly with regards to any potential problems or questions that may arise. There are also plenty of resources within the system that can be consulted for any questions. The system is continually being updated with improvements or functions that make it easier for users and concerns seem to genuinely be taken into consideration and improved upon.

Cons

Once in a while there will be a glitch or it slows down but even then the problem is quickly resolved.

Kathleen

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2020

Higher Ed User Review

Overall, it is a solid contract database for the money, but downloads and searches are slow and that can be frustrating.

Pros

The ability to have all of the relevant contract information easily is th best feature

Cons

The time it takes to download the relevant document is a real problem....everytime I open a document and find that it is the wrong one, it takes a substantial amount ot time to download the docs on the the search list.

Reasons for choosing Universal Contract Manager

Once we determined the functionality met our needs, it was a cost based decision. In 2014 when we purchased, we were looking for an easy to use solution.

Response from iContracts

Kathleen, thank you for writing a review and for your feedback. Sorry to hear your downloads and searches are slow. There are a number of things that can affect both issues you've been having. We'll be in touch to discuss both to ensure your experience is better than it may have been, in the past. We're always interested in making sure that UCM is helping you do your job quickly and efficiently.

Replied November 2020

Natalie

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

Excellent Customer Service and Product

Working with iContracts has been fantastic. The implementation team clearly explained that process, was ready and able to answer all of my questions, and migration from our previous contract system was seamless. The customer service is top-notch and fun to work with.

Pros

iContracts is user friendly and easily customizable to meet our organziations needs.

Cons

It would be great if the term end-date would automatically update upon renewal.

Reasons for choosing Universal Contract Manager

We choose iContracts because the product demo seemed to meet all of our needs and we had a good experience with every staff member we worked with along the way.

Reasons for switching to Universal Contract Manager

The other product was difficult to use, not easy to customize, and expensive.

Response from iContracts

Natalie, thank you for taking the time to write a review for Universal Contract Manager. We appreciate your feedback! It is always great to hear our implementation team was able to seamlessly migrate you from your previous platform. We are happy to hear you are finding value being able to customize Universal Contract Manager to meet your organization's needs. Fortunately, your suggestion for the term end-date updating automatically upon renewal is planned as part of a new release coming in Q1 of 2021.

Replied November 2020

John

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2018

Excellent contract mgmt system, has capabilities for customization of contracts, e.g. credentialing

We are a large organization that had no formal contract management system in place. iContracts stores all contracts & agreements in their own contract container with supporting documents. All users can now locate contracts and get automatic reminders at 120, 90, 60 & 30 days prior to the contract ends, so they can decide if they want to renew, re-negotiate or terminate it with plenty of notice prior to it's auto-renew date.

Pros

Ease of use, able to upload supporting documents to go with the primary contract, ablility to retrieve documents in a .PDF format at any time. Took about 45 minutes to in-service/orient our staff and they were up and using the system.

Cons

None, cannot say enough great things about iContracts, especially their fast turn around with support on any special project needs, their customer service is outstanding.

Jennifer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2020

iContracts

Good software, I used it when i was the Concur Administrator at PCA (Packaging Corp of America) - I really didn't like it there since they gave us input access, and if I made a typo, there was no correcting it.

Pros

The ease of use, I can usually train someone on it within a 1/2 hour.

Cons

creating reports for milestones were challenging

Reasons for choosing Universal Contract Manager

My purchasing team chose this SW.

Response from iContracts

Jennifer, thanks for your feedback. Glad to hear you are finding the platform easy to use and are able to get new users up and running so fast. We've recently introduced some Milestones Reports that Administrators are able to run within Company Administration. One of our initiatives is to create more "canned" reports that will be useful to the entire user base and we'd like to get your input on those.

Replied November 2020

Jacqueline

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2018

I haven't had experience with other contracsoftware, but overall this software fulfills our needs.

Pros

The capsule system of loading contracts is the best, most stream-lined way to go. The bulk loader has been an invaluable time-saver, especially for system maintenance. The customization of Report views and milestones and email communication within a capsule has also been great tools in providing pertinent information to others.

Cons

The help tips and manual needs updating. Not so very helpful. Most of the written information is outdated or vague at best. On the plus side, the staff is incredibly helpful and will take the time necessary to see one through any issue. The company also seems to be pro-active, accommodating listeners, always working to improve the software in ways to meet needs based on feedback.

Brenda

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

Very Good

Very Good

Pros

The simplicity of the system. Very easy to use.

Cons

Completed milestones and activities does not disappear after a certain period of time.

Reasons for choosing Universal Contract Manager

Simplicity

Response from iContracts

Brenda, thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you are finding Universal Contract Manager simple and user-friendly. We've heard similar feedback from other customers and we're currently discussing an enhancement that will allow UCM Administrators to pick a point in time that they'd like all previous Activities or Milestones purged from the tables. Past notifications and completions would still be available in the Contract Container's history for auditing purposes. Stay tuned!

Replied November 2020

Juliet

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2020

Great product for $ and helped put us on track

Our overall experience has been wonderful. We were trained after purchasing and when questions arose, they were quickly answered. We were able to implement use of the product quickly organization wide.

Pros

The milestone notifications help me organize my tasks by priority and know I'm staying on track.

Cons

Some of the settings are confusing and a little misleading by their terms, but once it's set up you're good to go.

Response from iContracts

Juliet, thank you for taking the time to write a review for Universal Contract Manager. We appreciate your feedback! It is always great to hear our implementation team was able to get you up and running smoothly, and rolled out to the entire organization. Your perspective on confusing terms is important to us. We have a bunch of people who look at those terms within iContracts and then there are Administrators and Users who need to understand them, as well. We'll be in touch to ensure that our terminology is straight-forward and more understandable in the future.

Replied November 2020

Roxanne

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

Great product and User Friendly

Excellent. Feel free to reach out if you have questions. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Pros

iContracts has totally changed how we manage our contracts. The ease of use and vendor support has been great!

Cons

So far, I can't say there isn't anything we don't like.

Reasons for choosing Universal Contract Manager

Quality, price, and user friendly.

Response from iContracts

Roxanne, your feedback is appreciated. We are happy to hear that Universal Contract Manager has improved your contract management process. We enjoy collaborating with you.

Replied November 2020

Abigail

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE