What are eBuyerAssist Platform users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using eBuyerAssist Platform software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.88

69 Reviews

5
61
4
8
3
0
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"I like that Eyvo eBuyerAssist keeps your stuff secure and safe. It helps out tremendously."
  • icon"It is very user friendly and intuitive. It allows easy creation and submission of PO's and is overall a very good system."
  • icon"It is a bit hard to find cost centers at first."
  • icon"Ebuyer is kind of costly from my point of view."
  • icon"I don't like the fact that system does not integrate with our financial system."

Jump to:

Browse all eBuyerAssist Platform Reviews

  • Have you used eBuyerAssist Platform and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 69 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 69 reviews

Richard

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2016

Reliable, easy to use and very flexible to change

We had to deploy a new procurement system with very short lead times - I was tasked with finding, testing and recommending a new product - I looked at 5 and the Mikrofax system stood out both to me and my managers. We liked its ease of deployment, short training requirements and highly flexible methodology. We had some very unusual requirements and the team at Mikrofax really nailed it for us.

Pros

Feature rich Ease of use Speed of deployment Easy to change Strong workflow Very strong customer service

Cons

They constantly release new features which is challenging to keep up with for our staff

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

This is the one I like the best

Pros

I have used several systems in previous jobs that are supposed to do procurement but they never really understand what our job is as buyers. They always come from accounting perspective and make it very hard for us to get the information that we need when we need it. My personal experience with this system has been very positive I have found all the data that I need when I need it the pricing history previous purchase orders and purchase orders are all very easily accessible. This means negotiating a contract with a new supplier have a lot of information to back up what I'm looking for. I found it easy to use and intuitive I would recommend.

Cons

I have not found anything that really annoys me about it it's just a tool and it seems to do its job pretty good especially when I have compared it to other systems on the market that are either overcomplicated or oversimplified - this one seems to balance correctly.

Response from Eyvo

Thank you !

Replied April 2019

Robert

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Very easy and intuitive software

Pros

Very simple layout that provides numerous functionalities. This software is immensely important to the overall success of our department.

Cons

There are some bugs that could be resolved that would make the overall experience better, but overall it does a good job for us.

Response from Eyvo

Hi Robert thanks for the nice words and giving us a review. Regarding your comments, our support team report we have not had any issues logged on your system ; However, if you have any concerns please do refer them to your local sysadmin who can review them and forward them to us for immediate resolution.

Replied March 2018

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Well thought out design with strong features and been very reliable

Pros

Presents the spend information in a very easy to understand manner - all the reports are clear the graphics are clean and the screens are not cluttered. Many of the other systems we looked at were way too overdesigned and far too busy on the screens and it was harder to train on and understand what was going on. We tested three sets of software we liked the Eyvo system the best and we have deployed many users across three different offices over two countries. We use multiple currencies and multiple legal entities with several different approval levels in the system took it all in its stride. It seemed to be the most flexible of the bunch that we looked at.

Cons

Overall we are very happy with the solution and can't think of too much to say negative about it if anything. We look forward to using the system in the future and seeing what else Eyvo have in their product pipeline.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Highly capable, lots of functions, a broad and deep product for Enterprise purchasing

Overall we couldn't be happier and we will be recommending this product to some of our other clients who are in the market for an Enterprise grade system.

Pros

We just completed a deployment of this tool and my impression was that it had a very wide range of tools to assist everyone in the buying chain from Requestor all the way through to Accounts payable. The dissemination and presentation of information was timely and impressive. It has a very low training requirement which meant we could get all our users on boarded very fast. Take up has been good with out user base of over 100 people and the CFO seems happy with the choice.

Cons

Really very little. Even their customer support team and on the ball. We normally find when we buy a product that the vendor is very sales focused and forget about you after you have given them your money - but not these folks.

David James

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5

March 2016

Comprehensive product, feature rich works well and was simple to deploy

We deployed this system into our bank after reviewing several different eprocurement vendors. We found the Mikrofax eBA system to be the perfect balance of functionality, usability at a fair and affordable price - plus the pre-sales staff were very knowledgeable and knew the correct answers to all our questions - even helping us improve our internal process's. We had onsite training which helped our more hesitant users. Since deployment we have also deployed some additional modules like RFQ and Vendor Portals - our suppliers now feel fully engaged - we would recommend this product.

Pros

Great order approvals process - via email suits us perfectly Good design, easy to understand Simple to train on Technical Support staff are excellent Cost per user was fair Have run incident free for over 12 months so far

Cons

On-boarding of our vendors was complex as we didn't have then in a computerized form so they had to be manually entered Setting up new users needed some additional detailed training to ensure all the access rights were correct There was minimal documentation when we first started to assist us getting our expense codes worked out but they have since improved the documentation

Alan

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

April 2016

Great system to grow your purchasing dept with and instill strong buying controls

We did a thorough search of the market place in 2015 and found only 3 vendors that managed to give us the price performance ratio we were looking for. We settled on the eBA system from Mikrofax because they were highly responsive to our needs and wowed us with their excellent sales presentation. Our CFO was sold on the basis of ease of use and the level of tight control the system offered over the buying process. The system has been running for 6 months without any issue and has delivered everything it promised - in fact we have added 50 extra users and 4 optional modules since we initially deployed it. The RFQ module alone is saving us a ton of work we used to do manually. I will be recommending it to other companies that I know.

Pros

Well designed and powerful with good analytics and budget controls Easy to use with minimal training Deployed in 7 days ! Kept it sales promises - no bait and switch Integrates well with other systems due to the Open ODBC platform Their customer support is very fast - responding literally in minutes

Cons

Its not the prettiest system to look at - the design is very business like - could do with a bit more color but that a personal choice Reporting tools are powerful but needed a little getting used to Can be expensive if you want any custom work done but thats fairly typical

Ilyse

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Great for non-techie users - very reliable, powerful and easy to use

This is a giant step in the right direction for our company - using a real enterprise grade platform is giving us a lot of credibility with our vendors and the punchout is a massive time saver

Pros

We had no system in place at all and so did a review of the top 15 products here - Eyvo came out on top based on feature set vs price - we really liked the scalability of the product - that it could grow with us. Internal Requisitions with attachments and all the controls it has was a perfect fit for us.

Cons

Nothing yet - we think this is a good fit for our business.

Theresa

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Using it for 2yrs great system, very reliable, no issues, would recommend

We consolidated 4 different systems into this one and have gained a lot more efficiency

Pros

Very proactive development - they are always enhancing the system and adding new features. Good support, they get back to us crazy fast with answers to any questions. System has proven itself in both functions and features. The feature set is very rich - really engages with out users and the managers.

Cons

Would like better out of the box foreign language support

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Amazing product

I, myself, have found that Eyvo eBuyerAssist is a great product, it has helped me tremendously and is a great asset to me. I recommend Eyvo to others because it is a great product and people should know that. I recommend that even if you do not believe me to try it out yourself. It checks all my boxes, great and dependable.

Pros

I like that Eyvo eBuyerAssist keeps your stuff secure and safe. It helps out tremendously. It is a reasonable price when you buy it. It is a high quality product that is amazing and has been since using it. The customer service is amazing. They are very friendly and when you have a problem that you are needing help to solve, they are always dependable and look forward to helping you solve it. It is very easy to install on the device you are going to use it on. Also it is cloud based and makes it even better.

Cons

There is little to nothing to dislike about Eyvo eBuyerAssist because it is a very great product. It is very secure and keeps your stuff safe, customer service is dependable and friendly, which makes it great. So I dislike nothing about it.

LISA

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

This software is very user friendly. It was easy to install and implement. It's a huge asset!

Convenient, simple, and easy.

Pros

The software was very easy to install and implement and our IT Director loved the fact that it was cloud based. It has a great budget component that allows us to monitor the budget in real time. The remote app is extremely important because it allows us to assign PO numbers, approve orders, and using our smart devices. I also like the fact that I can monitor the work flow in my office by checking the status of the orders. I also like the fact that I can receive order confirmations from the vendors. The contract repository is great, especially the tickler system. The Management Reporting feature is great. It allows us to summarize our purchases for the managers in real time. The analytics are fantastic, and the built in audit trail is wonderful for our auditors.

Cons

I don't like the fact that system does not integrate with our financial system. It would also be great if we could have templates for RFP's and write contracts from the system. As the Director, I would also like to receive notification when an item changes price.

Response from Eyvo

Thank you for your review - all your comments have been noted. We wanted to let you know that we do integrate with all financial systems and we would be happy to discuss this with you further plus we would be happy to address/resolve the other points you mentioned. Please do send us an email to kick this process off. Thanks again ! Eyvo Support.

Replied August 2017

Jane

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Very useful system - fast and easy to learn

We have had a good experience with both the company that provides the solution and the solution itself. Any time we have had a question regarding how to do something the support team have responded within minutes it has really been quite exemplary quality of the support and something that has left an overriding impression across all of us. We didn't believe the online reviews so we spoke to some of their clients and their existing customers confirmed what the review seemed to say and now having been a client for over a year we can also confirm this is true.

Pros

There are many things that we like about the system and also the company that provides it mainly we were promised that it would be easy to deploy and it was we were also promised that it would be accurate and fast and it has been it's really given us a level of control that we didn't have before and it was quite well priced when considering the competition although I was not involved in choosing that is what I since found out.

Cons

Nothing I can think of to say in the section.

Sasha

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Well-designed easy-to-use

Before we got this system in place will be using a combination of spreadsheets and Post-it notes and random bits of paper we also had a big problem with Maverick purchasing where unapproved POs were made with no oversight and no control. The Eyvo system has solved all that and given us a lot of added benefits that we did not perceive at the time.

Pros

As a user I appreciate the straightforward nature of the workflow and the design of the screens is not confusing. I have used many large procurement solutions in the past from Oracle to SAP and they all seem to be designed for people much smarter than me I have had no issues learning the system or managing our processes in it it's proven to be reliable highly functional and gives our company exactly what we needed.

Cons

I cannot currently think of anything really wrong with the system the only thing I would mention is that it did take us quite a long time to deploy but that really wasn't the fault of the process or the programme it was more due to our own internal staffing issues and trying to find enough time to sit down and start using the system but once we were rolling we were all on board and very happy.

Anonymous

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Top shelf customer service very helpful in pre-sales and onboarding process great system & service

We had two divisions in our organisation each doing slightly different things but the end goal is the same so we decided to amalgamate these two separate processes into one by using a good tool that could bend for each division but yet still have one system.

Pros

I was responsible for reviewing for these solutions for our business admittedly none of them are perfect but the one we felt was the most flexible and we could use straight out of the box with the Eyvo system So in the end our management decided to go for it. We have not been disappointed product works as advertised descriptions on the website are accurate more than that the product is very flexible and managed to fit around our business needs.

Cons

None that we can identify - all users seem to be happy with the speed and reliability of the product management is happy with the reporting tools and graphics.

Response from Eyvo

Thank you !

Replied April 2019

Katarina

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Great software

Eyvo software is very user friendly and simple to learn and use.

Pros

The Eyvo software helped us to shorten the time from receiving the offer to the offer being approved. With Eyvo software offers are visible to adequate person almost immediately so there is no more waiting or calling to get the approval. Since our firm has three or sometimes even four approval levels – before Eyvo we used to spend a lot of time just getting approvals.

Cons

Not really any large cons. It is really easy to use.

Laura

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Product has been in use for 18 months - no issues so far

We have had a positive experience with the package and the team at Eyvo

Pros

We like the oversight that we can have over our requestors - and particularly we like being able to measure our turnaround time from request origination to to final purchase order placement and delivery items this allows us to get some accurate metrics on our performance of the Department which helps justify our existence to the CFO

Cons

Its not available in Spanish - Which we found to be a bit of a problem as we do operate in Spanish-speaking countries But I understand the system can be translated into foreign languages we just have not done yet

Response from Eyvo

Thank you ! We appreciate the feedback.

Replied June 2019

Clive

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Director of Procurement

Really happy.

Pros

eBuyerAssist is a great product and great value. It has robust and complex eprocurement functionality at a fraction of the cost of the big 3 or 4 leading providers. I have worked with the system for years and the support is good and the functionality improves regularly.

Cons

Reporting is a bit manual but other than that compared to other systems I have worked with or demoed it does a reasonable job.

Carmela

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Sales and Marketing Budget Analysis Tool

eBuyerAssist is user friendly and straightforward. There will always be room for improvement, but overall I am satisfied with the experience so far.

Pros

eBuyerAssist is efficient in tracking history of purchases which is crucial to maintaining budget and account balance.

Cons

I would like to suggest for eBuyerAssist to integrate currency converter based on real time exchange rates.

Brad

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Capable enterprise grade system at a competitive cost

We have managed to monitor our costs more closely and get regular savings analysis from the system. Our finance people really like it and have become more efficient not chasing bits of paper anymore

Pros

We like the fact that they are improving the system with constant new features. They appear to be very aware of what the competition is doing and are ensuring the platform has all the latest features.

Cons

We would like to host the system ourselves and that now appears to be an option we can pursue.

Zoe

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Very happy - good product and very good client support

Very happy with our experience so far

Pros

We had some challenges getting it going but it wasnt the systems fault - it was us - our senior management could not decide on some basic practice points which delayed us a bit but once we got going we were v happy with it. Great reports - easy to integrate - simple to import and export - easy to use.

Cons

Nothing yet - whenever we have a suggestion for an improvement they get it implemented.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Very happy with the system

We wanted to build an integrated purchasing system into the rest of our systems and we found the system easy to use and to train other people on.

Pros

Its very powerful and it seems to have a lot of featured that we didn't think of when we first started looking at this type of software. Great reports and easy to use screens.

Cons

Nothing at the moment. Except we found the embedded SQLServer ODBC integration hard to use - but that's mainly due to out poor internal IT experience than Eyvo.

Melissa

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

I have had nothing but a positive experience.

record keeping and tracking of all RFQs, Orders and Support Contracts.

Pros

This system is very user friendly, quick and easy to follow. I like that I can send Orders to multiple approvers at one time.

Cons

I would prefer that it doesn't time you out. The cost is a bit high, but I guess you get what you pay for.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Reliable and easy to use - the users like it and managers love the reports

We had a good experience and are still having a good one.

Pros

It has the wow factor when you first start to use it you realize you should have had it years ago. It really made us realize how behind the times we were. We love the fact all our users see the same information and the requestors can see whats in stock before ordering replacements.

Cons

we wanted to export reports in XML format but that wasn't possible - we realize its a bit of an unusual request so its not really the systems fault - they Eyvo team, are working on that aspect now.

David

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

October 2014

A decentralised procurement business user 'self-serve' application at Unum Ltd

Product modular approach provides great flexibility to us at affordable cost. We have tried to contain customisations due to complexities of small changes causing knock-on issues elsewhere. Our business users (internal customers) number 300+ and they populate Purchase order templates easily & successfully with little error given they are not Procurement people; we do not use Requistion stage on tool. Internal customer feedback extremely positive on ease of use & content / structure, which is managed by our small strategic Procurement team. We have applied 'punchout' facility with 1st Tier computer manufacturer as supplier......very effective & used in case study. Customer support from Mikrofax has been 1st Class with a quick turnaround of any issues. Pros: Good simple system that does a clean job, user experience is good, great customer service, easy to implement & Mikrofax support to implement was effective, overall attractive total cost of ownership. Cons: Not many......mainly ability to alter orders part way through once part-received stage passed. Ability to apply financial adjustments to invoice matching / posting stage against orders.....credits particularly. Reporting tool could be updated to be less demanding on manual manipulation. Overall, we would certainly recommend the eBuyerAssist tool for overall performance & functionality at a very attractive total cost of ownership.

D

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

July 2015

Lots of functionality -but required minimal training

We are an overseas engineering firm that needed a quick solution for a big project we had just won. Mikrofax reacted very fast to our needs and delivered everything they promised. I don't normally write reviews but they asked us what we thought of their work and I was happy to assist as they did a good job. We had several demos involving different departments - they all went without a hitch - all questions were answered well. Our account manager was efficient sometimes answering our emails within a few mins of us asking questions. Training was well organized and easy to follow. The thing that set them apart was their willingness to adapt the system to our needs - they convinced us they had a solid change control process in place to manage it. So far we are 5 months in and everything is working well - I understand that one of our suppliers was so impressed with our new ordering efficiency that they have been in contact with Mikrofax for their own business. If I had to fault them at all it would be that on first inspection their prices are a little higher than average and that did make us think twice - but I can tell you that they did listen to our budgetary and assisted us with the total cost to bring it within our budget (although they might not like us saying that here) and you definitely get what you pay for in this marketplace.

Showing 1 - 25 of 69 reviews
eBuyerAssist Platform

eBuyerAssist Platform

4.88/5 out of 69 reviews
PriceDemo