Paramount WorkPlace Software

4.33 / 5 (27)

Our advisors have recommended this product 2 times in the last 30 days

About Paramount WorkPlace


Paramount WorkPlace is a procurement management solution that can be hosted either in the cloud or on-premise. The solution serves midsize and large businesses across industry verticals such as health care, entertainment, technology and more. Key features include managing vendor contract and purchase order, status monitoring and audit capabilities.

Paramount WorkPlace allows businesses to create a customized catalog of selected items. The solution also provides options to define rules for generating and approving purchase orders. It includes a centralized OCR feature to read data from bills and convert them into digital files. Users can set up a requisition questionnaire for specific requirements.

Paramount WorkPlace enables users to generate expense reports from credit card transactions. The expense report can be split by factors such as projects, activities, budgets, groups, accounts and time periods. The solution can integrate with third-party applications such as Microsoft Dynamics, Sage ERP, Sage Intacct, Blackbaud, Acumatica and NetSuite.

Support is available via phone and email.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Linux, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 10

27 Reviews of Paramount WorkPlace

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.33 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(11)

4 stars

(14)

3 stars

(2)

2 stars

(0)

1 stars

(0)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

October 2018

Tina from Cornerstone Fellowship of Livermore California

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Paramount WorkPlace: Equipping our church for better stewardship

We are currently using the Requisition module for our Costco delivery orders and our office supply orders. I really like how this has tightened our Costco and office supply spending since before purchases were made FIRST and approved second. Now with the requisition module, ministries are getting approvals FIRST, then making their purchases (which is how it should be). I would really like to see more of our production team using this process since they have the large ticket items to purchase however, sometimes the vendor from where they make their purchase changes so it would require some education on our part to see how to best use that module.

Pros

From a Finance Department standpoint, I liked how WorkPlace streamlined our AP processes and is assisting us in becoming a paperless department from the expense side. From a Ministry perspective, I like how the system is mobile for our approvers on the go. In addition I like how convenient it is for administrative assistants to submit expense reimbursements on behalf of volunteers, regardless of which church campus the volunteer is from, and to get those reimbursements back to volunteers in a timely manner. Although we haven't been able to use the Requisition Management system to full capacity, I really like how it gives the church better control on the spending.

Cons

One thing I least like about this software is the unresolved problem of duplicate credit card transactions that randomly appear in the system. Our consultant and Paramount WorkPlace technicians have tried to trouble shoot this problem without any resolution. We process anywhere from 600 to 700 credit card transactions per billing cycle and continue to find about 1% of those transactions are duplicates. This problem results in our team spending more time to reconcile the credit card statement and more fees from our consultant to correct our reports for our annual audits. In addition, it requires more time from our end users having to communicating with Finance about the duplicates. I'm surprised that this hasn't been figured out considering that there must be other companies using WorkPlace that process their credit card transactions as well.

Another thing I least like about this software is the approver notification limitations. There are times when an approver's transactions are routed to the alternate but the alternate has no visibility of these transactions to approve. That results in Finance having to send out emails to the alternate approver asking them to check their system for these transactions. And when the approver cannot locate the transaction to approve, Finance spends more time working with the approver to "find" the transaction.

Response from Paramount WorkPlace of Paramount Technologies

Replied December 2018

Thank you very much Tina! We appreciate your high star rating and 10/10 recommendation of Paramount WorkPlace Requisition & Procurement software solution. Our customer success advocate will be contacting to ensure all the configurations are done according to your company preferences and requirements. Many thanks for your support and the opportunity to partner with you and serve you. Enjoy a wonderful holiday season and fabulous new year!

November 2016

Denise R from Central Arkansas Water

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Review of Paramount Technologies WorkPlace

I have had a relatively good experience with the WorkPlace product. However, my users (co-workers) have not always found it to be as user friendly as they would like. Although there is onscreen help that you can access by clicking the field you are trying to use, many of my users still have problems interpreting some of the screens. I work in Information Services and I am the internal support for our organization. I have managed to get some key individuals to help with answering questions regarding functionality of day-to-day users, but because there is no formal training that is available for the product, we basically had to learn some things by trial and error. Also, after our last upgrade, we had a few problems with the system recognizing our routing rules. We had to go in and re-save them all. Overall, I think that the product is a good one, even though users get frustrated at times with the ease or not so ease of use. But I think that some of that would be alleviated with making the clients more familiar with the product by offering initial use training after first installs and updates.

Pros

I like the ease of flow of requisitions through the system. The system really saves a lot of paper and time when it comes to getting a requisition seen and approved by all of the right people and on to the purchase order development.

Cons

No training available. A lot is not needed, but a minimal amount would be very helpful and I think beneficial to the product.

Response from Paramount WorkPlace of Paramount Technologies

Replied November 2016

Denise, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your positive review of Paramount WorkPlace Requisition ease of use, control, and visibility it offers your teams. We are in the process of adding training via videos, webinars, and online tutorials. We welcome your insight into what we are currently developing. Also, please let us know the specifics training need you or your team have. We would be happy to make it happen right away! With much appreciation for your positive software review! Thank you for being your requisition software of choice, and the opportunity to serve you and your team!

November 2016

Jean from IBC Corporaton

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2016

10 years of using the system

Our company has been using the system since 2007. As the office manager I have been involved in all aspects of the systems implementation, administration and maintenance. We considered the system a good value at the time of purchase and that view has not changed. The system is used by different individuals in different departments and was worked well as an audit and approval system. We now have a complete and lengthy order history and vendor data base of all of our non-inventory supply purchases. We were also able to customize the system in a way that allowed us to track our company specific job numbers. Our only complaint would be the lack of updates or improvements to the system that were specific to our use. The customer service is always prompt and professional. The system has proven to be an important part of our daily work flow.

Pros

We have required very little customer support - but when we did require support it was always prompt, thorough and professional. We like that we were able to customize a field with our company specific job identification numbers.

Cons

The system is not always user friendly or intuitive when initially setting up users and modifying shopping lists, etc.

Response from Paramount WorkPlace of Paramount Technologies

Replied November 2016

Jean, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your positive rating of Paramount WorkPlace Requisition, its robust tracking, audit approval, and your experience with customer support. Thank you for your note regarding releasing more updates. We reached out to our customer account teams to find out your last update. We want to be sure you are on the most recent update and are enjoying many of the new features. Again, for your review - we appreciate being your software requisition of choice and opportunity to serve you and your team!

November 2016

Lucius from Ford Foundation

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Review of Paramount Workplace

My organization licensed Workplace as part of an ERP implementation project. We replaced an aging financial system from JD Edwards with Dynamics GP. Our financial management team wanted to include system functionality to automate the procurement process. This wasn't present in the older system. Our Dynamics VAR suggested Paramount Workplace. We did an short evaluation but thought it would be a good fit. The system has been running since 2012. I like the way Workplace is integrated with GP. It's easy to work with and the organization has experienced increased productivity. The one downside is Paramount's size. While I don't see any negative effects of this on the product support side, it would be nice to see a higher rate of enhancements in the core purchasing/requisition functionality.

Response from Paramount WorkPlace of Paramount Technologies

Replied November 2016

Lucius, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your high rating of Paramount WorkPlace Requisition, its seamless integration with Dynamics GP, ease of use, and productivity your team enjoys from using the software solution. We are moving from 1 annual release to 4 releases, starting 2017. The product development team welcomes your insight. Please email us your features wish list and what it would help you and your team achieve. This way we can include in the pipeline of requests to incorporate in the product roadmap and future releases. Again, Thank you for being your Requisition software solution of choice. We know you have many options and we appreciate your business and opportunity to serve you and your team. With gratitude!

November 2016

John from Minn-Dak Farmers Cooperative

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

100 Users of Workplace Requisition at our Facility

We've used this for 2 1/2 years now. It was easy to install, configure, and adjust. We have complex requirements and this software was able to handle all of them. Our auditors were very happy with the increased controls over our manual system. Perspective Customers - It's hard to get good information about software products. I'd be glad to tell you more about our experiences, good and bad. (mostly good) We are a food processing facility with 500 employees. John Wieser, IT Mgr, Minn-Dak Farmers Cooperative

Pros

Easy to use and very reliable

Cons

Occasional users sometimes have difficulty and need help. Their previous experience was filling out requests in Excel, so they don't like the rigid rules that Workplace can have. IT loves the rigid rules.

Response from Paramount WorkPlace of Paramount Technologies

Replied November 2016

John, Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your high rating of paramount workplace requisition! You made our Thanksgiving eve! We appreciate your candid notes to prospects who are making a decision on this site. We know you have options and choose Paramount WorkPlace as you software requisition of choice. Thank you for being a valued customer and for the opportunity to serve you and your team! With gratitude!

November 2016

Angel from Memorial Hospital of Sweetwater County

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Purchasing Department

Workplace is a great compliment to Great Plains. Right now we are using it for our item master requisition's only but we are currently trying to implement the approval process so that we can do special orders and check request through Workplace

Pros

It is user friendly and it is complimentary to Great Plains for the materials management piece of GP.

Cons

The lack of knowledge that I have and not using the system to its full potential.

Response from Paramount WorkPlace of Paramount Technologies

Replied November 2016

Angel, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your high rating of Paramount WorkPlace procurement solution. You noted wanting to use the software to its fullest. Please let us know how we may help you. Strong ROI from any software solution are realized when the software is fully implemented and is in full use. We have added several short videos on YouTube for specific features. https://www.youtube.com/user/ParamountWorkPlace We are adding more videos on a weekly basis, and would be happy to create videos for specific features you would like to see. Again, we thank you for making paramount workplace your procurement software of choice. We know you have many options and appreciate the opportunity to serve you and your team! With appreciation!

November 2016

Robert from Hillsborough County Tax Collector

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Quality Product Superior Service

Paramount Workplace has been our PO system solution with GP since going live with the product back in 2008. Workplace has provided us with a centralized and easy to use place to enter and process purchase orders and one off checks that our organization has needed. However, the best part of the product has been it's service. Whenever we have had a problem with the application or it's underlying data, the Paramount service staff has been quick and professional in getting our problems resolved.

Pros

It's integration with GP and the ease to which new user can learn to navigate the system.

Cons

Workflow of approvals for a purchase order, especially when multiple departments needing multiple approvals of a PO request are required.

Response from Paramount WorkPlace of Paramount Technologies

Replied November 2016

Robert, Thank you very much for writing a review. We appreciate your high rating of Paramount WorkPlace Requisition and being a customer since 2008. Thank you for the highest rating for ease of use and value for the money. The support team appreciates you mentioning them - you made their day! Thank you being your software requisition of choice, we know you have many options, and value the opportunity to serve you and your team. With gratitude!

November 2016

Tom from Archdiocese of Washington

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

We like Joe Pellegrino!

Great service after the sale - Joe calls every two or three months to make sure things are going well, and steps in occasionally to expedite tickets we have at your Help Desk.

Pros

We have a complicated setup and it took a lot of time to configure it, but it now works smoothly for more than 150 programs in our operation.

Cons

Our active directory configuration and the way many of our users access Workplace requires that it have a separate username and login. It would be nice if we didn't have to have this separate.

Response from Paramount WorkPlace of Paramount Technologies

Replied November 2016

Tom, Thank you! We appreciate your high rating of Paramount WorkPlace Requisition and Joe, with the customer experience team. Thank you for being your Spend Management software solution and opportunity to serve you and your team!

November 2018

Melissa from Parkbridge Lifestyle Communities

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

User friendly for implementation and end users

Our overall experience has been amazing. It was quick and easy to set up and our users absolutely love the line of site they have now into the budgets and outstanding orders. It has streamlined our accounts payable process and saved us countless dollars in internal efficiencies.

Pros

* ease of set up and implementation
* very intuitive and easy to use interface
* endless options for routing rules and customizing user experience
* seamless integration with our accounting software

Cons

* there is not a way to receive a % of a job. We do a lot of service calls where this is necessary
* it would be nice if some system features could actually be customized by user level (i.e. editing purchase orders from review)

Response from Paramount WorkPlace of Paramount Technologies

<