User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "The best part of the software is the ability we have to customize landing pages and forms to meet the needs of our customers, and the different vendors we have catalogs for. "

  • "Use forces you to collect all relevant information about your product and put it into one place. "

  • "The software over and over generates savings. The support staff that walks you through the entire process from start to finish makes it easy to use to see immediate results. "

  • Cons

  • "- Limited to hosted catalogues and punchouts… the platform must evolve to seamlessly include our ERP available catalogues. - SAP integration might be enhance - Analitics must be reinforced. "

  • "Impersonal. Not the best way to manage vendor relationships and seek out total value and lowest cost of ownership. "

  • "Proactis has been great throughout the entire relationship. They are quick on any changes requested both software front and bid front. "

Browse Proactis Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

January 2020

jean from cafe rio

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Savings and Customer Support

We have been partners with Proactis for several years and we anticipate continuing the relationship for several more years.

Pros

What we really like about Proactis is the combination of event software and the customer support. The folks at Proactis who run the events are very helpful and knowledgeable. They are instrumental in collecting all of the vendor information necessary for each event.

Cons

The results are easy to decipher, but I'm not sure how easily we would navigate the event software from start to finish, without their support.

Reasons for Choosing Proactis

The other companies did not seem to have the same level of support.

December 2019

Ken from Price Chopper

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Proactis User since 2009

Proactis helps me drive serious, measurable results...and does so without a significant time investment from the user (me). Their customer service is at a level that every service oriented business should strive to reach. And most importantly, the ROI we see from the Proactis solution can best be described as absurdly high.

Pros

First, let me start by saying that web platforms with fancy options and features amount to nothing if you can't figure out how to use them - and ease of use this is one of the areas in which Proactis really shines. The software is very intuitive and user-friendly; A new user can begin effectively navigating the site without being given more than the URL, a sign-on and a password. As far as the fancy options and features there are plenty! Proactis continuously engages it's users for feedback on what they would like to see changed or added. The technology is user driven, and the end result is features that are meaningful and maximize bottom line savings.

Cons

Because user feedback is utilized to update the software, any there really isn't anything I don't like about the Proactis solution.

Reasons for Choosing Proactis

Full list: Agentrics, Ariba, CombineNet, EC Source, Emptoris, Eqip Technology, K2 Sourcing, GEP, Sorcity, Tradestone, Trading Partners, Proactis. We chose Proactis based on our needs - Full Service, an option for unlimited use license, dedicated program manager, customer service support, access to marketing expertise, experience, relevant expertise, ability to manage RFIs, supplier research capabilities, etc. When weighing all of these capabilities, Proactis was the best fit.

February 2018

David from NHS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2018

Not that good to be honest. Very difficult to use.

none

Cons

Every single process of the contract is extremely `long-winded and complex. It is not user friendly or intuitive.

December 2019

Meghan from Wegmans

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great Partner

Pros

I like that is hold all information from events we have run and makes it easy to look back if needed. I also like how each event is easy to navigate.

Cons

Could be a little more user friendly. The site sometimes feels outdated and could be updated however it does not slow down the work being done. Sometimes when running a reverse auction, the quote screen jumps all over the place if there are a lot of line items and players participating which makes it hard to keep track of what is happening.

Reasons for Choosing Proactis

We have been partnering with Proactis since 2002 and have saved over $130 million. Their tool is very efficient and is a great way to keep information organized. One of the main reasons we have stayed with Proactis is because of their excellent customer service/dedicated Managed Services Specialists. They are extremely organized, quick to respond and set up events, and also very knowledgeable and give great guidance to help us get best results.

December 2019

Sue from NYS Office of General Services - Procurement Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Proactis Bookends

Pros

The best part of the software is the ability we have to customize landing pages and forms to meet the needs of our customers, and the different vendors we have catalogs for.

Cons

The usability of this software is what I like least about using Proactis. The software could benefit from some major UI testing and feedback. Key icons are very small and/or hidden.

Reasons for Choosing Proactis

Proactis was the best value.

January 2020

David from Quarles & Brady LLP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Proactis

Pros

Ability to interface with our financial software, Aderant. The VRM component and ability to track risk management surveys.

Cons

The initial system setup was a bit complex and took more time than we initially thought.

January 2020

JESUS from CEMEX

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Only facts from our experience using this software

Fair competitive software with an excellent support team.

Pros

End users (buyers not negotiators) have a quick and easy platform to buy what is available there.

Cons

- Limited to hosted catalogues and punchouts… the platform must evolve to seamlessly include our ERP available catalogues. - SAP integration might be enhance - Analitics must be reinforced.

Reasons for Choosing Proactis

Better price

December 2019

Erin from Wegmans

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

10+ Years as a User/Customer

I've been working with the team at Proactis in many capacities since 2007. I began working with them as someone who ran reverse auctions for our organization and now as a Buyer I use their services to purchase products and find new vendors. The team is fantastic - most of whom have not changed since the beginning. Their software is constantly being improved, updated, more customizable and they listen to and respond quickly to feedback!

Pros

Their software is highly customizable and works perfectly for our needs. The best part of working with Proactis is not just the software, but the incredible team behind the software that works between us and the vendor community.

Cons

Over the many years of working with Proactis, they have made many advances and updates so I can confidently say there are no dislikes.

January 2020

Daniel from Price Chopper Supermarkets

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Great product backed by an even better support

Pros

The software over and over generates savings. The support staff that walks you through the entire process from start to finish makes it easy to use to see immediate results.

Cons

Proactis has been great throughout the entire relationship. They are quick on any changes requested both software front and bid front.

December 2019

Robert from Manna Pro

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Just a RFQ Tool

The people at Proactis are very supportive. The tool is comprehensive but a little bulky and not the easiest to navigate.

Pros

Use forces you to collect all relevant information about your product and put it into one place.

Cons

Impersonal. Not the best way to manage vendor relationships and seek out total value and lowest cost of ownership.

January 2020

Ryan from GNC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Review

With low bandwidth, having a resource to build RFP's and provide the administrative support to manage the correspondence is very valuable. My account manager is very accommodative and consistently seeks to serve and brings value.

Pros

Strong administrative support

Cons

n/a

December 2019

Joe from Manna Pro

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Simple to Use

Pros

Very user friendly, and simple to navigate.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind at the current time.