What are ProcurePort users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using ProcurePort software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.67

12 Reviews

5
8
4
4
3
0
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Unique reporting format. Amazing tool that anyone can use."
  • icon"Long list of items can be created in seconds. Last minute changes during live negotiation events can be incorporated, this saved our lot of time."
  • icon"Simple to complex negotiations, We were able to execute all types of negotiation with ease. Our suppliers found it easy to submit quotes compared to the earlier solution we were using."
  • icon"Also, it doesn't alert me that a new bid is placed. The message button is all the way at the top so I have to scroll up to use this feature and miss the auction activity."
  • icon"After bid reports are limited when using the Basic edition."
  • icon"Contract is not part of package, will have to complete off line and up load to storage. The part about being self supported is a little scary."

Jump to:

Browse all ProcurePort Reviews

  • Have you used ProcurePort and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 12 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews

User Profile

Diksha

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Amazing tool easy to use

Pros

1. user friendly, 2. highly customized 3. unique reporting format 4. amazing tool that anyone can use 5. hazel free

Cons

No cons found yet great product.

Nitin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Fantastic Solution for e-Procurement

Our experience with Procureport has been fantastic, due to its ease of use, the adaptation was quick within the team and with suppliers, it was a smooth switch from the solution we were using earlier. Flexibility to execute any type of negotiation helped us to digitize the entire quote collection and negotiation system.

Pros

1. Ease of use, simplistic User Interface. No Formal Training was required. 2. Simple to complex negotiations, We were able to execute all types of negotiation with ease. 3. Our suppliers found it easy to submit quotes compared to the earlier solution we were using. 4. Fantastic after sales support, their technical team was always available on phone, mail and provided quick resolution to our queries. 5. Multiple negotiation strategies are inbuilt, any complex calculation formula can be configured, same as we use in MS excel. 6. Easy to understand reporting formats, with detailed comparison in color coded format. 7. Quick RFI/RFQ/e-Auction Creation, Excel import makes life more easier. Long list of items can be created in seconds. 8. Last minute changes during live negotiation events can be incorporated, this saved our lot of time.

Cons

1. Spend Analysis for the projects executed on the system is not displayed on the dash board, unavailability of the same was not a major concern for us. ProcurePort has acknowledged our feedback and has promised to release the new update by March 2020 for the spend analysis on dashboard. Thanks Team Procureport in advance.

Reasons for choosing ProcurePort

Ease of use, Flexibility, & feature rich solution. Excellent value for money.

Reasons for switching to ProcurePort

Earlier solution was complex, not user friendly and had high operation cost.

Judy

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Feedback on the tool

I did not rate 5 stars on the "Ease of Use" and "Features and Functionality" because I have used other tools in the past (Emptoris and Ariba), and compared to other tools, some of the features are missing. For example, it would be nice to have a "base cost" in addition to the "Start price". Overall Ease of use is just okay. It would be nice to have a menu bar on the left side of the screen to quickly visit the section you need, etc. In terms of support from rep, I gave it a 5 stars since he was always available when we needed his help and provided excellent support.

Pros

Ability to show RANK Only which is a good feature.

Cons

Doesn't tell me the # of bids that were placed by supplier. Also, it doesn't alert me that a new bid is placed. The message button is all the way at the top so I have to scroll up to use this feature and miss the auction activity. It would be nice to have all of this in one screen.

Response from ProcurePort

Hello Judy, Thank you for the review and the candid feedback on the solution functionality. At ProcurePort, we constantly seek customer feedback to further improve our product usability. Our team is in the process of releasing a new update in April which should resolve some of the features requested by you. Regarding providing a bid alert, the system has an audible alarm as well as a change in color of the newly placed bid so that it is easily recognizable. Our support desk should be able to assist you with demonstrating this feature. Thank you again for the time you took to review our product and we look forward to your continued support.

Replied April 2017

SANDEEP KUMAR

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Magnificient technology & support

1) Nice tool for long term use

Pros

1) Ease of use for users & participants 2) Tool is highly customisable 3) Accessible on cell phone 4) Compliant

Cons

-NIL-

Reasons for choosing ProcurePort

1) Lower transaction time compared to other tools in the market 2) Minimum formatting required in reports compared to other tools in the market 3) Inbuilt contract management

Reasons for switching to ProcurePort

1) Value for money 2) Lower transaction time compared to other tools 3) User friendly interface 4) Instant solution from customer support

Azizbek

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Short feedback

Customer support on a very high level with very quick response. Very positive feedback from platform users. Functionality is good, however not friendly user in the beginning. Will recommend to improve induction part to show meaning of each change of settings in samples. Overall have positive view and keep her steady!

Pros

Functionality and customer support level

Cons

Not user friendly in the first steps of usage

Douglas

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Shipbuilding

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

ProcurePort RFQ/Auction Modules

Great customer focused small company.

Pros

Scalable, seems flexible. Excel upload is awesome. Seems to be easy to train and support. Tons of cloud storage.

Cons

Contract is not part of package, will have to complete off line and up load to storage. The part about being self supported is a little scary.

Scott

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2017

Procureport has delivered

The Procureport program has met all my needs and demands. Additionally, my suppliers (and potential suppliers), who have participated in live on-line bids, have all applauded the ease and simplicity of the program. Many stating that it is not as cumbersome as Ariba's version. Given the ease of use, the cost, and most importantly the help from Procureport customer service and technicians (if needed), my company made the right choice with this program.

Pros

Ease of use, Results, Customer Service

Cons

After bid reports are limited when using the Basic edition

Stephanie

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

July 2015

Super easy to understand and use.

Implemented this for our inhouse RFPs and Auctions. Our portal was up within 24 hours. ProcurePort support team contacted us and provided comprehensive training on how to use the software. It was extremely easy to navigate. We ran a rather complex RFP followed by a live Reverse auction. The setup was easy and the ProcurePort Support team guided us through the various steps, since it was our first event. The vendors needed very mininmal training so was a smooth experience. Highly recommend.

Alex

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

ProcurePort is absolutely superior to the Ariba platform for ease of setup and use.

Pros

Runs fast, and is easy to setup and publish auctions. Customer support is excellent. Really like the ease of adding participants to events. Adding new suppliers is also very easy.

Cons

Now that I have learned how to use it correctly, there really isn't much to dislike about it. The software is so intuitive that I rushed in and published events, before really understanding the best way to utilize all the features. After our rep's help, I can now setup and run better auctions.

Craig

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2017

ProcurePort for Reverse Auctions

I have been using ProcurePort to conduct reverse auctions. I found the software easy to use compared to other reverse auction platforms that I have used. All of the configuration options that I wanted were included in the standard platform. In addition, customer support was extremely responsive and easy to work with.

Pros

Ease of use.

Ashish

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Excellent tool with Customer Centric approach

Procure Port has been as E-Auction partner with EXL at global level from last 2+ years. We are happy with tool and support system offered by Procure Port and that too with cost effective model. Procure Port has helped us to saved multi Million $..... keep the good work....

Alfred

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Great support and custom-made programe

We used e-auction program that the ProcurePort made for us. It was easy and efficient for our needs. What I liked the most was their strong support on training vendors and bespoke service they provided. I highly recommend the ProcurePort to someone who is considering any bespoke online auction programs.

Pros

Bespoke service, they were very supportive.

Cons

Maybe price? They charge each time for using the program. But they are open to negotiate.

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews
ProcurePort

ProcurePort

4.67/5 out of 12 reviews
PriceDemo