What are WISE users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using WISE software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.47

17 Reviews

5
9
4
7
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The aspects I like most about this software is the ability to develop functionality on top of the base product. We can be agile and maneuver the software to adhere to our objectives of our operations."
  • icon"The user interface is clean and provides easy access for the end users. We are able to track our inventory accurately and ensure that all of our orders are shipped out on time."
  • icon"A very intuitive system that's easy to learn, operate, manage and train. Ability to customize, so it responds to our very specific needs."
  • icon"For instance SSCC, and certain EAN codes. There are some small system errors that occur once in a while."
  • icon"The fee to receive US dollars. If all the other currencies are without a fee this is an annoying surprise."
  • icon"With this there's no room for mislead interpretations or misunderstandings that could potentially delay a project."

Jump to:

Browse all WISE Reviews

  • Have you used WISE and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 reviews

User Profile

Johanna

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Performance of the company is great

Pros

A lot of improvements were possible with the help of this platform, easy to use and accessible.

Cons

There is nothing I can mention negative about it.

Miguel

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

A Fully Customizable Strategic Resource

In our experience, Royal 4 represents a before and after. Their expertise and creativity, developed over years of servicing a vast scope of customers and operations in many geographical areas, have been an invaluable resource that has enriched our own system and processes; they are always able to make positive suggestions based on what they see it works in other applications, but especially, they have always been able to sit down with us to actively listen to what we need, and they work hard and smart to respond to the trust we have been putting on them for the twelve years we have been working together. Before implementing Royal 4, our monthly physical inventories were always showing costly discrepancies due to the lack of a proper process and control system. Now, with WISE we do a full warehouse inventory once a year with no variances, because the system prevent user errors on each transaction safeguarding our operation at every level. Proper supply replenishment is also ensured by programming minimal and maximum levels for every item in our warehouse, in combination with an automated system that provides a daily notification for items that drop below the minimal stock quantity, we can trigger purchase orders to avoid missing reordering stock in a timely manner. As a distributor of packaging materials, it is imperative for us to have multiple unit of measures, Royal 4 allows us all the flexibility we need on this matter.

Pros

* A very intuitive system that's easy to learn, operate, manage and train. * Ability to customize, so it responds to our very specific needs. * A truly cost-effective solution that enables our team focus on what’s really important for us as a distributor… Provide an extraordinary customer service! * A great and enjoyable team of professionals, able to understand us and develop solutions to help our day to day operation be more efficient, reliable, and process oriented, which translates to a better working environment and a more profitable company. * A 100% accurate solution to efficiently manage our inventory, from product receiving, movements within our warehouse, shipping out to our customers, and potential product returns via an easy to use RMA system. * Comprehensive tracking of everything done within the system, we always know who's doing what with both, products and transactions, which provides complete accountability to safeguard our operation. * A full solution for our complete operation, from order receiving and processing, warehouse management, purchasing, invoicing, accounts receivables and payables, to other accounting and financial resources built into the system. * Fully exportable reports, which can be edited to fit our needs. * Flexibility to easily process customer orders out of our own warehouses, or drop shipments for products shipping directly from our suppliers to our customer’s facility. * Ability to fully automate specific repetitive processes.

Cons

Just like with any other technology solution available in the market, it's always better to line up in the most descriptive and detailed possible way, all the functionalities and specific performance characteristics that are expected of any new implementation or changes to the system. With this there's no room for mislead interpretations or misunderstandings that could potentially delay a project.

Sharon

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Upgrading from a Manual system to WISE

We have limited our overall product discrepancies with better tracking of Inwards and Outwards. Overall productivity with Staffing and our Order management has greatly improved. Staff are more motivated to complete there tasks which in turn mean a better customer service.

Pros

This has made the warehousing side of business more accountable for any issues that are highlighted. Our customers have the portal available to look at there stock availability and movements at any time. Its live and updated instantly so you know what is outstanding and what has been completed.

Cons

Some of the functionalities are not very clear.

Andrew

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Wise at Kreg Tool

The customer service experience with Royal is top notch. They take the time to listen to my requests for projects and respond to critical help desks tickets in a timely manner. I have been please with the experience with Wise since I started using it 4 years ago.

Pros

A key benefit of the Wise software is the ease of use for the IT department and the end users. Once you get the system set up, it will just run. Downtime is virtually non-existent. The user interface is clean and provides easy access for the end users. We are able to track our inventory accurately and ensure that all of our orders are shipped out on time. Royal 4 customer service is excellent and I enjoy working with the developers that are assigned to my help desk tickets. Wise has provided a solid shipping system for Kreg Tool for the past few years.

Cons

It lacks the ability for the IT Admin the ability to customize or add functionality without the assistance of Royal 4. Most mods require the use of a Royal 4 developer.

Michael

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Proco Products, Inc. - WISE Integration

Before WISE integration, we were a manual warehouse operation and now with our bar coded inventory, we are a much more efficient warehouse operation which has increased our revenue.

Pros

The WISE system has enabled us to streamline our warehouse operations and has led to a near zero inventory discrepancy. Proco has a $3.0m inventory that turns about 3-4 times per year. Since integrating WISE into our business operations we have also become a completely paperless operation.

Cons

I can honestly say, that I have no dislikes about the software. From day 1, the team at Royal-4 has worked diligently with us and have added numerous customization's to suit our business plan and requirements.

Reasons for choosing WISE

WISE offered us the best opportunity for customization to fit our needs, and the cost was much less.

Ricky

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

WMS Royal4 Wise Review

The overall experience with wise has provided us the ability to locate our product, pick, pull, cycle count and order process in a more efficient manner than before WISE. The system was enhanced to process multiple types of orders, across multiple types of locations, areas and system environment variables.

Pros

The aspects I like most about this software is the ability to develop functionality on top of the base product. We can be agile and maneuver the software to adhere to our objectives of our operations.

Cons

The aspects I liked the least about this software is the reporting build outs. The established reports in the system were not user friendly and as we tried to develop within the system more enhanced reporting, we realized exporting the data out was quicker for our end users.

Maling

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Wise Review

Overall the WISE system has been pretty good. Of course there can be improvements to make it more user friendly but overall we are happy with the software.

Pros

The WISE system has help us significantly. I would say the best thing about WISE is its ability to keep track of out inventory. We are now able to get pretty accurate numbers on our inventory. Before WISE, our inventory tracking was a mess. Now we know where products are located and where they are coming from.

Cons

The least thing I like about this software is the multiple screens we need to open to get information. I wish we could just double click on a particular lot and see all the transactions for that lot. It could be more user friendly.

Mark

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

WISE 3PL helps managing your business

In our process of finding a new WMS system, we were looking for a flexible system that could fit our needs. A lot of other systems did not have the flexibility to change processes like WISE did. The system has helped us improve our business and we could not have grown like we did with our previous WMS.

Pros

- It's easy to use - The program is very flexible - Support is fast - The system is build well, using tasks management

Cons

- Some Dutch/European standards were not know in WISE and had to be modified. For instance SSCC, and certain EAN codes. - There are some small system errors that occur once in a while

Sherry

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Great software

We had 2 divisions. A manufacturing division and a warehouse division. We needed a system that could combine both divisions into one set of financial reporting. Royal 4 & WISE was the only software able to do that for us.

Pros

Flexibility of the software and the ability to customize it to our needs. Great customer service. The team is always there to help you thru any issues that arise.

Cons

Learning curve. This software was very different from the one previously used so there was a learning curve when we first got stated.

Robbie

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Director of Operations

We have been using R4 for around 13 years now, we have a business model that bring new customers and new demands almost on a non stop basis. We have set up and ran over 50 customers during this time and each time we can make specific adjustments to make this happen smoothly.

Pros

Its flexibility is the best function. It is easy to use, but we can modify it as needed to fit our solutions.

Cons

Like everything IT related, would like to see the cost lower for user licenses and support.

Jessica

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

WISE

WISE has made my job as well as many of my colleagues' jobs much easier. The ease of tracking all product that comes in and out of our warehouses electronically has been a huge asset.

Pros

The WISE system brought our warehouses into the 21st century. The program gave us the ability to accurately and fairly easily track every single product in our warehouse electronically.

Cons

The WISE system unfortunately goes down more frequently than we'd like it to, but Royal 4 gets it back up and running fairly quickly.

Kime

Industry: Publishing

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

Royal 4 Systems evaluation

We used the Royal 4 WISE warehouse management system in our company to receive, stage, pack and ship products for our distribution warehouse in Englewood, NJ. Our products are managed by the WISE WMS and then picked, packed, & shipped internationally. One of the reasons we chose this software was that they are really a systems engineering company that has 3-1 technical support to sales/marketing ratio. This is the opposite of what we found with some of the other tier one system out there. The benefit was quick and concise customer service, and the hours they quoted to implement the system were quite accurate. Also, our ERP provider did not have all the features we needed for our warehouse execution. The WISE WMS system has worked very well and for us and Royal 4 integrated it with our Infor ERP as seamlessly as we could imagine. .

Pros

The ease of which it could be configured. We used software in the past that needed to be programmed every time a change was needed. With the super user training Royal 4 allowed us to do almost all of this ourselves.

Cons

It took us a while to learn to use the new RF web scanning devices rather than the Motorola devices we were used to. This was a management decision as the older scanners are supported.

Brian

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Great all around software.

Our business has seen dramatic increases in inventory accuracy and inventory throughput.

Pros

This software met our business requirements. The R4 staff understood our business and displayed to us how they could make WISE work best for us.

Cons

At the time of our implementation the screens were a little basic and clunky.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

We installed Wise with value for money

Pros

We have two warehouses and our need is basic, to keep track raw material received and the draw out for manufacturing, and also the receipt of finished product (we made drones). Wise's user interface is clean, and easy to understand.

Cons

Not a big obstacle but to support multiple language. Our warehouse is in China and lucky our warehouse manager can understand English.

Jaime

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

WISE WMS System

I've been working as the primary application support person for WISE for about 9 years.

Pros

It's ease of use, straight forward method of inventory process.

Cons

The software format or ratio of the different screens is not responsive on different devices. to compensate one has to increase the aspect ratio for your desktop on my current version and setup.

User Profile

Beaton

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

WISE Pricing

Pros

Wise pretty much runs itself once you have set it up keeping track of the inventory becomes a breeze

Cons

The set up process is not as streamlined as I would like and when you are navigating it for the first time finding out where what you need is a bit difficult.

Cory

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2017

Jel Sert Company

Very good solution for warehouse management. Makes the ease of tracking and tracing very accommodating for employees.

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 reviews
WISE

WISE

4.47/5 out of 17 reviews
icon4 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.