User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse SAP Ariba Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -30 of 20 results

March 2019

User Profile Picture

Jose Miguel from RELIANZ Mining Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Reliability in procurement!

Pros

This software provide 100% clarity to procurement process, encrypting the supplier´s quotetions until deadline, you can see your work in progress and your pending tasks.

Cons

Is not that easy to use, and may be difficult for new providers to use the platform.

June 2021

Bruno from Ss&PK

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Long time User

Great tool for e sourcing, online bidding events for cost reduction initiatives

Pros

It is the go to tool for onlinebidding. Vendors are familiar with the tool. Buyers have another strategy for cost savings

Cons

It has so many features that sometimes creating a bidding event can take some time and effort to set up.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

We use this as a supplier. And it's not very friendly

Little benefits. We use it since our customers use it and we're forced to.

Pros

You can monitor and capture some request from the customers, receive notifications, process everything online.

Cons

Is not very user friendly, support is really hard to get, you can't really create reports and search engines are not good. From a supplier's perspective is not very good.

May 2021

Gabriel from Accenture

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Modernized supply chain solution

Pros

Having worked before with SAP ERP exclusively, coming into Ariba is a fresh breath of air. The UI looks very nice compared to SAP GUI. Still, it integrates nicely with the ERP and keeps all the transactions in sync. It gives you the option of either doing direct connectivity to the ERP (which can be helpful for smaller companies) or integrating through middleware.

Cons

Customization of business processes can be difficult, since this is a Software as a Service. It mostly focuses on giving you a standardized experience out of the box.

April 2019

User Profile Picture

Amy from Desktop Deputy Virtual Assistant

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Executive Office

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

One-Stop for Vendors and Purchasing

Overall I like Ariba. It is fairly easy to use and navigate, and provides a one-stop SAP for it's clients.

Pros

What I like most is that you can follow a job, from purchase order to invoice, in one place. You get notified when a purchase order has been entered or changed, and you can go in and submit your invoice against the PO once the job is done. You can also track the invoice's progress through the system on its way to payment.

Cons

What I like least about this software is that if you make a mistake, it can take some time to get it corrected in the system, sometimes taking away precious time in getting paid for a job.

November 2020

Callon from Georgia Pacific

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

SAP Ariba Review

Overall, this software is great for an accounting software for both vendor and customer.

Pros

This software is user-friendly for not just payables representatives, but also customers. The customers can use it to send their invoices.

Cons

Sometimes there are issues with the invoices when they get submitted by the customers, which cause delay in getting them paid.

November 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Ariba

Pros

Ariba is a necessary tool in my job. It was really easy to learn and has a lot of features.

Cons

Not many issues with Ariba. Sometimes their are glitches but that could be on my company's end and not a true Ariba issue.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Ariba Commerce Cloud

Pros

The community linked to the tool. It has a lot of features that can be customized too.

Cons

no ease of use. Can be tricky to use, not friendly enough

April 2021

Louis from MSV

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2021

I get what Ariba is trying to achieve but it hurts small businesses

There has to be a way to waive charges for small businesses

Pros

Integration with SAP. I suppose it helps big corporations manage their stock levels in a systematic way.

Cons

When small businesses are forced to use it, it adds a significant cost of operation without any gains.

May 2019

Brandon

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


May 2019

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Powerful Vendor Management software

I would highly recommend this product for companies looking to manage a large number of properties with a large array of services and vendors that need to be managed. Once you get all your properties, services and vendors setup, you will save so much time and have control over your service contracts.

Pros

From a vendor side of this software, it was revolutionary. We got paid 10 times faster for our service contracts. Batch invoicing was easy and organized. It was easy to batch invoice monthly for our standard service contracts and also the functionality of specialty services that were not a part of the regular scope of the monthly services. As an account manager, Ariba actually helped me to manage our facilities maintenance service providers. Also, as a project manager, it was easy to submit specialty invoices. They would then be sent to the correct team of our client for review and easy approval.

Cons

At the start is was difficult to learn. But during the course of using the software, Ariba upgraded features and once we learned how to utilize all the features, the benefits prevailed.

April 2019

marvin from Dell

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Ariba Commerce Cloud

is a excellent tool to key invoices in less than 5 minutes and that is great for collection team also the features in order to track the invoice status and avoid payment delay.

Pros

is a friendly tool to use in order to manual key the invoices to the accounts payable team in order to get the payment on time, in this tool you can see the invoice status and the schedule payment date.

Cons

if there is a wrong information the invoice will not migrated to the payment system.

September 2018

Chad from Aramark

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Ariba for Purchasing Aggregation

We're so glad we made this change and are now asking why we didn't do it sooner!

Pros

Ariba has allowed us to consolidate our ordering processes under one, simple-to-use dashboard. What before required the use of numerous on-line systems and phone calls to vendors and many hours of time per seek, can now be accomplished in one place, with a time savings of 25%.

Cons

Roll out was shaky and the learning curve was a bit steep for a number of our users. But, as with anything, practice makes perfect.

July 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

SAP Ariba Review

Overall, I would recommend Ariba. Once set up it is simple to use and will save you a lot of time.

Pros

It is a really flexible piece of software for managing spend with vendors. Once vendors and services are set up it makes the whole spend process much easier meaning that purchasing decisions can be dealt with quickly and easily.

Cons

At first it can be hard to navigate the system and get everything set up.

November 2019

Franz from T.CON GmbH & Co. KG

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great Software for Purchasing Decisions

Overall in the cloud environment the leading software in this area and a super alternative to on-premise software.

Pros

Super software for purchasing decisions and the management of suppliers. It is easy to handle tenders and purchasing decisions.

Cons

The solution is a cloud solution and it does not offer that much opportunity for individual processes and developments.

May 2019

Colleen from CC Control Corp

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

User of product

Pros

Emailed Reminders so approvals are done and not past due.

Cons

It is to generic when it comes to specifications . Small companies arer required to carry all the same HR related policies as big ones. Hard to navigate.

December 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2017

Not easy to use and quite time consuming

Pros

There is not much about Ariba that I like except the email notifications where they send you alerts for leads/ RFPs do work.

Cons

This is the first sourcing/ procurement software that I've ever used, and I've spent an unnecessary amount of time on it because of the lack of user-friendliness. For example, I was completing my company's profile for a RFP, and the button to show which blanks should be filled didn't work at all, there was just no response. Until after a while later, I figured out that I would try turning my adblock off, then it worked. Still, the whole process consisted of filling in the same information multiple times.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Very easy to understand for a newbie

Pros

I recently started learning how to use this product for work. It didn't take that long for me to learn and understand how to use this software. It's very easy and straightforward.

May 2015

Y from ABC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

May 2015

The software is ok, however the process to bid on contracts, at times, comes with a fee.

Why should a supplier pay to respond to a buyer's solicitation? Makes no sense.

January 2019

Alexandru-George from Green Climate Fund

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: International Affairs

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


January 2019