User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(1)

1

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse ShipHawk Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Joshua from Chairish

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

ShipHawk is the best whiteglove and LTL aggregator out there with full API support

We run an online marketplace and we need to ship products and integrate all the results (pricing, tracking, delivery dates, etc.) into our system so that we can provide updates to our users, track them for our own book keeping, and follow up if things go wrong. UPS and FedEx were easy and reliable, but we also ship large irregular items that require whiteglove handling or crating. Those items require working with much smaller, more specialized shipping partners that lack the technological infrastructure of a UPS and are very difficult to integrate with. We spent many dozens of hours of staff time each week on the phone with shipping companies and individual drivers trying to keep our transit information and ETA estimates updated and tracking down missing shipments. ShipHawk abstracts all of that away and provides an API interface much closer to something like UPS, complete with status updates and all. Definitely a much easier, smoother, more scalable process for us.

Pros

ShipHawk does all the heavy lifting to get updated tracking information, negotiate rates, and work with shipping partners. That frees your own staff up to make your own product better instead of spending all their time on the phone with truck drivers scattered around the country. It also means that you only need to integrate with a single service (ShipHawk) rather than the dozens of specialized regional shippers out there. Better yet, ShipHawk provides a modern RESTful API and hides the fact that many of the smaller shippers still just ask you to email them spreadsheets.

Cons

There are many, many options involved in shipping something complex like a heavy bronze statue. What sort of packing job and materials should be used, what sort of machinery is necessary to load it onto and off of the truck, etc. Many of these are opaque and confusing unless you're familiar with the details and terminology of the shipping business. ShipHawk abstracts away some of these and is very responsive to questions and queries, which takes the sting out of this.

February 2021

Alexandra from Mez Works Furniture

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Great Company - but they no longer offer their services to small volume companies like ours

We loved working with Shiphawk when we had the opportunity, they provided us with cutting edge software which made our efforts much easier when quoting and booking shipments for our customers.

Pros

We had used Shiphawk's software for about 6 years and their platform was incredibly easy to navigate and their rates were competitive and fair. The quick rate function was a perfect fit for our needs, using the software several times a day to be able to quickly send our customers shipping quotes for our furniture items.

Cons

Unfortunately Shiphawk no longer offers services to "small volume" companies like ours. They closed our account with no notice back in July 2020 and we were unable to book the dozens of shipments we had already quoted our customers, which was costly as we had no other alternative at the time.

September 2021

User Profile Picture

Zura from Ltd Magticom

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Simplify the shipping process and provide it yourself with the help of shiphawk

process is very intuitive for customer so they can keep an eye on your order

Pros

They provide us software with booking shipment for our customers which makes to make easy our working process

Cons

It’s not very useful for small size companies

March 2016

Carl from Lofty.com

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Great Company!

ShipHawk's customer service is great and they get the job done right!

Response from ShipHawk

Replied March 2016

Thanks for the review Carl. The Customer Success team appreciates your positive feedback!

December 2019

Adam from Good Foundations Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Streamlined out shipping

Costs are down. Searching for shipments is easy and the search function is intuitive enough that even minor details on the order will bring up the correct results.

Pros

This has been the single best change in our operations to date. Not only are we saving money, but the ability of every user to search any order in the system and find important details like tracking numbers is is very helpful. User interface is simple, but very effective. Searching for orders is easier than our previous system (UPS World Ship). We are very happy with Shiphawk!

Cons

Like most software I use on a daily basis, I prefer to use a 'dark mode', which is easier on my eyes. So far I have not seen that this is available. Other than that, this is great shipping software.

Reasons for Switching to ShipHawk

Ease of use, and cost.

September 2018

Michelle from Computer Software

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Revolutionize how you ship

Pros

Easy to use and simplifies your business

Cons

They are still building out their partnerships, so it doesnt quite get you everywhere for competitive pricing

March 2016

Marlise from Modern Resale

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

They make it easy!

We have loved using the Shiphawk dashboard for getting quick quotes and booking our shipments across the US. It's nice to see a comparison of all the freight quotes, so we can make the decision based on our needs and our clients' needs. It's also a great organization tool for our business, seeing everything in one place.

Response from ShipHawk

Replied March 2016

Thank you Marlise for the great review! We've enjoyed working with your great company. We look forward to continue working with you.

March 2016

Dylan from Avus Design

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Outstanding service and the best pricing for brokered shipments around

Shiphawk was an amazing find. They are able to beat our best priced rep quotes every single time. Customer service is quick and always solves and and all concerns. I'll be a customer for a long time.

Response from ShipHawk

Replied March 2016

I'll make sure our Customer Success team hears your kind words. We are happy you love the product. Thanks for using ShipHawk!

March 2016

Kathleen from Medicine Man Gallery

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Great Shipping Software for Busy Retailers

Great software for high volume shippers, especially those who need a wide net of multi state freight carriers Shiphawk puts instant quotes at your fingertips.

Response from ShipHawk

Replied March 2016

Thanks for the wonderful feedback, Kathleen. We are thrilled our software has been able to save you time!

June 2021

nelson from promove

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

um excelente software

é um otimo software, muito intuitivo e facil de usar, com ferramentas que ajudam realmente o trabalho mesmo sendo o trabalho pesado, fiquei muito satisfeito

Pros

facil de usar e simplifica todo o processo do meu trabalho

Cons

por não estar em todos os lugares o que dificulta um pouco o trabalho

March 2016

Tristen from Kage Design Studio

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Always helpful and fast!

We would highly recommend!

Response from ShipHawk

Replied March 2016

Thanks for the recommendation Tristen!