ShipHawk Software Reviews

ShipHawk Software Reviews

Find out more:

3

Recommendations

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.83

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"This has been the single best change in our operations to date."
  • icon"Better yet, ShipHawk provides a modern RESTful API and hides the fact that many of the smaller shippers still just ask you to email them spreadsheets."
  • icon"The quick rate function was a perfect fit for our needs, using the software several times a day to be able to quickly send our customers shipping quotes for our furniture items."
  • icon"The only real con that I can speak of is that there are a couple of insignificant features that could be built out."
  • icon"Many of these are opaque and confusing unless you're familiar with the details and terminology of the shipping business."
  • icon"I don't see a lot of cons using Ship Hawk. Updates can be tricky due to our custom instance of ShipHawk."

All ShipHawk Reviews

1-18 of 18 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Joshua

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2018

ShipHawk is the best whiteglove and LTL aggregator out there with full API support

We run an online marketplace and we need to ship products and integrate all the results (pricing, tracking, delivery dates, etc.) into our system so that we can provide updates to our users, track them for our own book keeping, and follow up if things go wrong. UPS and FedEx were easy and reliable, but we also ship large irregular items that require whiteglove handling or crating. Those items require working with much smaller, more specialized shipping partners that lack the technological infrastructure of a UPS and are very difficult to integrate with. We spent many dozens of hours of staff time each week on the phone with shipping companies and individual drivers trying to keep our transit information and ETA estimates updated and tracking down missing shipments. ShipHawk abstracts all of that away and provides an API interface much closer to something like UPS, complete with status updates and all. Definitely a much easier, smoother, more scalable process for us.

Pros

ShipHawk does all the heavy lifting to get updated tracking information, negotiate rates, and work with shipping partners. That frees your own staff up to make your own product better instead of spending all their time on the phone with truck drivers scattered around the country. It also means that you only need to integrate with a single service (ShipHawk) rather than the dozens of specialized regional shippers out there. Better yet, ShipHawk provides a modern RESTful API and hides the fact that many of the smaller shippers still just ask you to email them spreadsheets.

Cons

There are many, many options involved in shipping something complex like a heavy bronze statue. What sort of packing job and materials should be used, what sort of machinery is necessary to load it onto and off of the truck, etc. Many of these are opaque and confusing unless you're familiar with the details and terminology of the shipping business. ShipHawk abstracts away some of these and is very responsive to questions and queries, which takes the sting out of this.

Brandon

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

ShipHawk Saves our Company Money and Time.

We have used ShipHawk for about 3 years and have saved thousands of dollars in shipping costs and an equal amount saved in user errors when sending packages out. Some of the features we use and enjoy are as follows. 1.) Ease of use. Smart packing is highly recommended. Once properly set up ShipHawk is very easy for the average warehouse worker to understand and use efficiently. 2.) Highly configurable rules engine. ShipHawk can accommodate almost any shipping policy into to easy to use rule sets that can be configured easily. 3.) Customer support is top-notch. I can stand behind the support that ShipHawk offers its customer base. They have always been available for us when issues arise and I enjoy working with their support team. 4.) Integrates well with Netsuite and implementation with ShipHawk onboarding team was very professional. I would highly recommend ShipHawk to other companies and have on numerous occasions.

Pros

The efficiency of using ShipHawk for basic warehouse workers as well as the ease of use in administration of ShipHawk rules and users is also a big plus. Training users in the warehouse used to take weeks now in a few days they can be up to speed with most warehouse workers.

Cons

I don't see a lot of cons using Ship Hawk. Updates can be tricky due to our custom instance of ShipHawk. But that con is not entirely on them.

Reasons for choosing ShipHawk

ShipHawk was highly recommended from our NetSuite on-boarding team. Upon reviewing the software I found it to be the right fit for our company and warehouse structure due to the ease of use it provided.

Reasons for switching to ShipHawk

NetSuite was not efficient for our warehouse workers to use effectively. User spent too much time looking for data to make shipping decisions. Most of the time the users couldn't choose the best shipping method for the packages.

Brandon

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

From Work Orders to Sales Orders, total visibility from the Production floor to the Warehouse floor!

Would highly recommend to any person looking to implement a WMS or TMS, this would be the first place I would start. Use them to build your requirements off their system and compare to the rest during your due diligence process.

Pros

Ease of use of the product was key. Bringing in a new process into a fast paced manufacturing environment is never easy. The product had to be easy to navigate and troubleshoot problems in processing in order to keep productivity up.

Cons

From a WMS perspective, the user interface could be a bit more modern. Not a hinderance to operations at all though.

Reasons for choosing ShipHawk

At the end of the day, if the products all meet your requirements, the referrals and word of mouth along with the implementation team is what was the differentiator. We looked at ShipHawk being a partner in Maxima's growth aspirations, and leveraging their team and their wealth of experience and knowledge from previous projects was critical in guiding us through our successful implementation.

Scott

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2022

ShipHawk Review

Pros

Able to connect to Retail Website. Gives shoppers accurate shipping rates before purchasing. Able to filter orders by warehouse so each site can only see what they need to see.

Cons

Doesn't have quantity in decimals. 0.5 lbs of nails for example or selling by the lbs. Large modifications take a long time to complete or cost extra to speed up the programming part.

Reasons for choosing ShipHawk

More features, able to handle multiple warehouses, notes to order, keeps software up to date.

Scott

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2022

Takes your business to a new level

ShipHawk was great. Our implementation manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was incredible, everyone on their customer service team responds quickly and helps resolve any issues or concerns. This is a great, straightforward company to work with.

Pros

This web-based intergration effortlessly ties into Netsuite. I researched many of the leading shipping and fulfillment solutions available to tie into Netsuite and communicate without heavy intensive customizations and massive scripting. Shiphawk does all of that and more. Shiphawk allows my team to communicate with each other and improve efficiency. Our shipping times, shipping errors and processing times all have been reduced. I was looking for an extremely affordable service, that was web-based and not limited by users or locations. I also needed something that could be implemented without having dedicated IT people working on it. Finally, I needed to make sure that my customers would see improved communication as well. Shiphawk allows our company to improve our shipping and fulfillment operations without even needing custom hardware.

Cons

The only real con that I can speak of is that there are a couple of insignificant features that could be built out. There are a few small customizations that just stop short of giving improved capability. All of these things I was able to resolve with a few Netsuite Workflows. So all in all, not really an issue. Plus I know they just released their WMS so I suspect that is where some of those features have been expanded on.

Bill

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2021

Great Software for Shipping, one of the best

By using ShipHawk we have been able top optimize our shipping process saving us time and money. When ever we have an issue or question on how to do something the support team has been quick to respond and keep us moving.

Pros

How easy it was to integrate with Netsuite and to keep it update. We love how easy it is for the users to ship out the packages and it saves us so much time.

Cons

Not much I don't like because ShipHawk has helped us customize the parts we didn't like so the software has met our needs as we continue to grow as a company

Reasons for switching to ShipHawk

Software was slow and they were unable to meet our needs as we were growing. Couldn't deliver the customizations we were looking for

Adam

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2022

Shiphawk Review

Overall experience has been very good (see "Pros" section above). Additionally, customer service has been very strong overall (upgraded to "exceptional" in recent months).

Pros

We love the master pack system. After initial set up of the system, Shiphawk now populates order weights within a 1/4 of a pound, eliminating the need to weigh each order. We basically just verify the ship-to address, click and ship. The system is easy to learn, very user friendly. Anyone can figure out how to use Shiphawk.

Cons

For a while, every 3 months or so, the system would go down briefly, requiring us to manually ship orders using FedEx's ship station portal. It seems like the frequency of these outages has been decreasing, however. Leadership has been very receptive to our feedback on this issue.

Reasons for choosing ShipHawk

Flexibility to configure the product the way we needed to (master packs, lithium batteries, up front rating).

Reasons for switching to ShipHawk

The prior product required us to manually weigh each package and configure packages. A lot more room for error.

Alexandra

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Great Company - but they no longer offer their services to small volume companies like ours

We loved working with Shiphawk when we had the opportunity, they provided us with cutting edge software which made our efforts much easier when quoting and booking shipments for our customers.

Pros

We had used Shiphawk's software for about 6 years and their platform was incredibly easy to navigate and their rates were competitive and fair. The quick rate function was a perfect fit for our needs, using the software several times a day to be able to quickly send our customers shipping quotes for our furniture items.

Cons

Unfortunately Shiphawk no longer offers services to "small volume" companies like ours. They closed our account with no notice back in July 2020 and we were unable to book the dozens of shipments we had already quoted our customers, which was costly as we had no other alternative at the time.

Adam

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

Streamlined out shipping

Costs are down. Searching for shipments is easy and the search function is intuitive enough that even minor details on the order will bring up the correct results.

Pros

This has been the single best change in our operations to date. Not only are we saving money, but the ability of every user to search any order in the system and find important details like tracking numbers is is very helpful. User interface is simple, but very effective. Searching for orders is easier than our previous system (UPS World Ship). We are very happy with Shiphawk!

Cons

Like most software I use on a daily basis, I prefer to use a 'dark mode', which is easier on my eyes. So far I have not seen that this is available. Other than that, this is great shipping software.

Reasons for switching to ShipHawk

Ease of use, and cost.

Dylan

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

March 2016

Outstanding service and the best pricing for brokered shipments around

Shiphawk was an amazing find. They are able to beat our best priced rep quotes every single time. Customer service is quick and always solves and and all concerns. I'll be a customer for a long time.

Response from ShipHawk

I'll make sure our Customer Success team hears your kind words. We are happy you love the product. Thanks for using ShipHawk!

Replied March 2016

Ashley

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Shiphawk review

Pros

It's very easy to use it also makes shipping a breeze

Cons

There is nothing I don't like about it it's a great software everything in one postal all the way to ups and fed ex

Carl

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

March 2016

Great Company!

ShipHawk's customer service is great and they get the job done right!

Response from ShipHawk

Thanks for the review Carl. The Customer Success team appreciates your positive feedback!

Replied March 2016

Tristen

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

March 2016

Always helpful and fast!

We would highly recommend!

Response from ShipHawk

Thanks for the recommendation Tristen!

Replied March 2016

User Profile

Zura

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2021

Simplify the shipping process and provide it yourself with the help of shiphawk

process is very intuitive for customer so they can keep an eye on your order

Pros

They provide us software with booking shipment for our customers which makes to make easy our working process

Cons

It’s not very useful for small size companies

Michelle

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Revolutionize how you ship

Pros

Easy to use and simplifies your business

Cons

They are still building out their partnerships, so it doesnt quite get you everywhere for competitive pricing

Marlise

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

March 2016

They make it easy!

We have loved using the Shiphawk dashboard for getting quick quotes and booking our shipments across the US. It's nice to see a comparison of all the freight quotes, so we can make the decision based on our needs and our clients' needs. It's also a great organization tool for our business, seeing everything in one place.

Response from ShipHawk

Thank you Marlise for the great review! We've enjoyed working with your great company. We look forward to continue working with you.

Replied March 2016

Kathleen

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

March 2016

Great Shipping Software for Busy Retailers

Great software for high volume shippers, especially those who need a wide net of multi state freight carriers Shiphawk puts instant quotes at your fingertips.

Response from ShipHawk

Thanks for the wonderful feedback, Kathleen. We are thrilled our software has been able to save you time!

Replied March 2016

nelson

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Online Media

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY