ShipHawk

RATING:

4.8

(32)

About ShipHawk

At ShipHawk, we’re dedicated to improving and automating the world behind the buy button for growing companies. The reality today is that independent businesses must deliver on expectations set by the mega-retail giants and they have to do it with a fraction of the resources. Every customer now expects one click to buy and two-day, free shipping. ShipHawk focuses on giving businesses access to the same tools and efficiencies used by the largest companies in the world. ShipHawk works with high-volume retail, wholesale, and eCommerce companies using an ERP. ShipHawk delivers much more than warehouse and fulfillment solutions. We deliver skilled industry expertise to dramatically improve your operations and outcomes. We do this by understanding your business and offering ...

ShipHawk Pricing

ShipHawk is a mid-market solution with pricing based on a few simple components: shipping volume, required integrations, required carriers/service providers and professional services. All customers have dedicated account management and guided implementation. The most popular plan is our "Pro" plan, starting at $30K annually.

Starting price: 

$12,000.00 per year

Free trial: 

Not Available

Free version: 

Available

Dashboard
Slide 1 of 5

ShipHawk Reviews

Overall Rating

4.8

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Most Helpful Reviews for ShipHawk

1 - 5 of 32 Reviews

User Profile

Brandon

Verified reviewer

Chemicals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

From Work Orders to Sales Orders, total visibility from the Production floor to the Warehouse floor!

Would highly recommend to any person looking to implement a WMS or TMS, this would be the first place I would start. Use them to build your requirements off their system and compare to the rest during your due diligence process.

PROS

Ease of use of the product was key. Bringing in a new process into a fast paced manufacturing environment is never easy. The product had to be easy to navigate and troubleshoot problems in processing in order to keep productivity up.

CONS

From a WMS perspective, the user interface could be a bit more modern. Not a hinderance to operations at all though.

Reason for choosing ShipHawk

At the end of the day, if the products all meet your requirements, the referrals and word of mouth along with the implementation team is what was the differentiator. We looked at ShipHawk being a partner in Maxima's growth aspirations, and leveraging their team and their wealth of experience and knowledge from previous projects was critical in guiding us through our successful implementation.

Kendra

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

No turning back

Transitioning to ShipHawk has revitalized our shipping operations. Their platform is incredibly intuitive and has alleviated a significant amount of stress. Their commitment to reliable service enhances our operational efficiency and boosts customer satisfaction, seamlessly aligning with our business objectives. ShipHawk’s exceptional customer support team is always on hand to address any queries or issues promptly. They have truly streamlined our logistics, making our shipping process smoother and more effective.

PROS

ShipHawk’s team transformed our warehouse, moving us from cumbersome NetSuite and our manual labor team now works efficiently without being slowed down by computer processes. ShipHawk is simple and intuitive, barely any training needed bc it is obvious what to do.

CONS

I have to be diligent to follow up myself at times after meetings on action points.

Reason for choosing ShipHawk

As soon as the product was demonstrated, our team could tell how to use it without even being told!

Reasons for switching to ShipHawk

Because Kuebix was sunsetting and we needed a solution.

User Profile

Jarrod

Verified reviewer

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2023

Excellent Sales Pitch with Terrible Follow Through

We wasted a lot of time and money waiting on them to fix things and jump through hoops when they should have been able to tell us up front that they were not a good solution for a company our size. They new we needed to operate without full automation for a while until we launched NetSuite. After 8 agonizing months of weekly setup meetings we find that there solution made it take 4.5 minutes to produce one BOL. That was the best time out of many tries. It takes 30 seconds with other systems. We set up and compared 4 other competitors while we were waiting on ShipHawk. Each one in a matter of hours.

PROS

It integrated with NetSuite and offered the potential to automate our shipping process so it cut down on the number of people needed just to create BOL's. However it took so long to try to onboard we had to abandon the process because we were afraid we would run out of time before NetSuite was ready. We gave them 8 months with weekly meetings and hardly got anywhere.

CONS

Terrible implementation team that spent a lot of time learning on the job.

Reason for choosing ShipHawk

Mostly timing of when we could be onboarded and the NetSuite integration potential.

Reasons for switching to ShipHawk

We were looking for a partner that had NetSuite integration.

Vendor Response

Hi Jarod, We want to respond here as we have on the other review sites you have posted this feedback on. We understand that ERP projects can be delayed and that you were not ready to complete the ShipHawk integration. Successful implementation requires a collaborative effort, and unfortunately, the necessary resources and commitment weren't fully provided on your end. We are happy to re-engage and help you get back on track, but full team involvement is crucial for a smooth and efficient process. Please contact us at your convenience to discuss. We will do whatever it takes to get you back on track. We remain committed to your success and are confident that, with a collaborative effort, we can achieve your desired outcomes.

Replied December 2023

Ryan

Building Materials, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Best in Class TMS

PROS

Shiphawk allows us to accurately rate in our Shopify shopping cart as well as fulfill all parcel and LTL orders. We looked at a ton of different options back when we switched and Shiphawk was far and away the best solution we found. Have been with them for over 2 years now and never looked back. They are constantly making updates based on user feedback and their support team is A+

CONS

When we first switched their Shopify buildout was very new, most customers use NetSuite it seems. Since that time they have made a ton of updates and solved all the early issues we dealt with

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Easiest TSM Solution

We went with integrating Shiphawk via API and then mid-way through implemented Netsuite so we also had to switch Shiphawk over to Netsuite and basically start-over. Our first implementation specialist was not helpful and non-responsive. We are thankful we were able to get a new specialist who has been helpful, responsive and accommodating. ShipHawk's TSM platform, great imps specialist, and responsive support team are fantastic!

PROS

Implementation was easy and straight forward and a breeze to get staff trained on the new platform. I really like the rules engine. There are some unique business requirements that Shiphawk was able to accommodate. This is a biggie for us and a major win!

CONS

There are some features we'd like to have, such as the ability to customize and automatically trigger a shipping confirmation. A more simplified way to brand the pick tickets, packing slip, and tracking page. Share dashboard views with your team so each person doesn't have to create their own.

Reason for choosing ShipHawk

Rules engine and better UI. Implemented Pacejet at a previous company and was never able to get it implemented to the warehouse. It was too complicated for the warehouse to use.

Reasons for switching to ShipHawk

We needed a solution that would work with Netsuite.