What are ShipHero users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using ShipHero software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.22

46 Reviews

5
24
4
14
3
4
2
2
1
2
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The setup team and the setup meeting was great. They went over everything in detail and were available to answer questions and help with integration."
  • icon"Simple, clean and incredibly user friendly interface which takes the guess work out of training and implementation all while being more cost conservative compared to other options."
  • icon"Being able to setup automation rules as well as the bulk ship feature makes the work a lot easier. The basic features are very reliable and the overall system availability rate is great."
  • icon"No control over what sized boxes they pack your goods in which leads to crazy shipping prices. Miss information when signing up."
  • icon"I dislike that the way picking is set up that when the picker is picking the system does not give them more than one location for an item incase that the item was not there in the first location."
  • icon"There are no custom reports, or no way to change printing formats. Shipping label can't be customized neither the invoice."

Jump to:

Browse all ShipHero Reviews

  • Have you used ShipHero and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 46 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 46 reviews

Mark

Company size: 51 - 200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

February 2022

Could not run my warehouse without it

User Profile

Graciela

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

We have been using ShipHero for a few years and we absolutely love the software! Everything we need!

Discovery Clothing everything we were looking for: rate shopping, pick/packing features, warehouse management and reporting. We are really glad we found ShipHero!

Pros

ShipHero has really brought our warehouse and shipping departments to another level! Being new to the eCommerce space, we weren't really sure what running a shipping department entailed. ShipHero went above and beyond to help us understand the software and how ShipHero could make our daily operations more efficient! Team even advised on the set up of our warehouse! The entire team at ShipHero is very knowledgeable and quickly resolve our issues. I would highly recommend ShipHero to anyone who is looking for a long term partner in their eCommerce business.

Cons

If there are any updates to code on ShipHero's end, most of the time we find out after they have been implemented. Sometimes this causes interruptions to our business however the support team is very quick to fix any issues. Kudos to the support team!!!

Ryan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Best Option on the Market

It has been a great experience overall (compared to our previous systems that ShipHero replaced). We use the software to organize and manage our warehouse/inventory with barcoded locations and products. The application is very easy to use on our iPads and desktop ship stations.

Pros

The onboarding team was very helpful with walking us through the set up process. It's easy to get lost in the features since there are SO MANY, which is a huge benefit. The interface is nicely designed and easy to navigate.

Cons

The software can be a bit buggy at times - there's random one-off issues that'll pop up for just that day or over the course of a few weeks before it's fixed. We have only been using the software full-time for the past 2 months, so it may just be growing pains and getting situated with the software. We haven't experienced any deal breakers.

Reasons for choosing ShipHero

We chose ShipHero over other warehouse/inventory management systems since there was no upfront cost, long contract terms - just a monthly payment. We also chose to keep everything in-house instead of outsourcing to a 3PL since we saw value in building out our warehouse with a team so we had complete control over our shipping process. 3PL's are definitely not out of the question as we look to expand our shipping operations throughout the country.

Reasons for switching to ShipHero

Shipstation was really great at shipping orders, but was not the best with warehouse/inventory management - especially with barcodes or warehouse locations.

Response from ShipHero

Hello Ryan, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate your business and your insight as you get up and running with our software. We're so glad that you're finding benefits to using ShipHero and that your experience so far as been almost completely positive. Thank you again!

Replied January 2022

Kathryn

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Very hard to use and many issues with printing shipping labels.

Pros

Really do not like much about this software. I think it's very expensive and very difficult to use. Have found other options at better value.

Cons

Very difficult and very expensive software. Do not feel that it is a good shipping solution and there are many other options out there that are very user friendly and much less cost.

Response from ShipHero

Hello Kathryn, Nicholas here. Sincerely sorry to hear of your frustrations here, especially after reaching out to you and your team via email, and speaking with you on the phone. I agree that your requirements do not match what ShipHero is designed for as a WMS/OMS solution. We can't be everything to everyone, although I wish we could :) I wish you much success with your new solution, and will always be available to you should you have any questions or want to talk further.

Replied March 2018

Randall

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Clear choice for warehousing and fulfillment

Shiphero has helped my business immensely! The roll out and set up was much quicker than what we would have expected saving a tremendous amount of time and money. Once it was live, our ability to effectively manage our workflow with a focus on accuracy and efficiency has been a night and day difference from our previous system significantly reducing our picking and packing errors. I truly feel that we now have a system that can support much larger future growth without breaking the bank.

Pros

Simple, clean and incredibly user friendly interface which takes the guess work out of training and implementation all while being more cost conservative compared to other options.

Cons

Reporting and billing functionality could use some upgrades to provide "Snap shot" reports. Client billing set up is clunky and doesn't have very detailed customization

Reasons for choosing ShipHero

Price, simplicity, user function, and pre-built integrations

Reasons for switching to ShipHero

Needed a more functional WMS that supports 3PL operations.

Jacob

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Big Improvements Even Early On

We are still in the process of transitioning a majority of our clients over, however I can already see the benefits of this system as a whole. We had our onboarding contact and she was super helpful, responsive, and just an all-around great person to work with, especially fielding all the random and sometimes convoluted questions. Having that initial point of contact was a huge help in getting the system set up and running. Really looking forward to what this system will help us do as we grow and implement it more.

Pros

Overall, the software is highly intuitive and with enough playing around with the system, things make sense. Maybe part impatience and part eagerness, I was able to jump in before or between calls and generally figure out how things operate on a macro level. The ease of having the iPad to make inventory or other small product changes without having to either make notes and bring them all back to a computer or to constantly walk back and forth has also been a huge time saver. Also a huge fan of how easy it is to track, manage, and keep up to date on inventory of all products at a given time.

Cons

There are certain aspects of the browser interface that I feel operate in an odd fashion, but it's nothing that can't be adapted to. Not being able to print barcodes based off on-hand inventory numbers is one, having the left side of the screen dictate scrolling of the entire page while looking at orders and inventory is another, which relates to the last point of selecting check boxes of products and having the expanding and collapsing of the left hand margin dictate the entire page placement. At first, the multiple window openings and constant re-signing in was a hassle, but I feel as if I notice that less the more I move through the system. Again, none of those things are massive inconveniences yet I feel they are small hiccups in an otherwise streamlined system. If there is a place to send suggestions or ask questions about the layout of the software as a whole going forward, I'll definitely keep it in mind. I'm always open for having that communication as I am typically an inquisitive person.

Reasons for switching to ShipHero

As we move more into a 3PL warehouse operation, having multiple clients on multiple accounts was becoming cumbersome to our efficiency and overall workflow. It also allowed no inventory management for the products we have on hand.

Mark

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Could not run my warehouse without it

We are a #PL warehouse and our work has hugely increased. Without ShipHero we could not have taken on the volume of work we did using our old WMS software.

Pros

The best thing we like about ShipHero is that i can bring in new/pemp staff and have them working by themselves with 5-10 min.

Cons

The reports it runs could be better. More reports, more detailed reports, automaticity run reports.

Reasons for choosing ShipHero

The cost was very good. The easy of implementing looked good and the ease of use looked like what we needed.

Reasons for switching to ShipHero

The old WMS was not able to connect easily with all the ecommerce ecarts.

Response from ShipHero

Hello Mark! Thank you for leaving such an amazing review! We're so glad that ShipHero has allowed you to grow and scale your business. It's also great to know that ShipHero can help you get new employees up and running so quickly. We really appreciate your business and the time you took to leave a review. Thanks again!

Replied January 2022

Sergio

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Great software, minimize problems fulfilling. Needs better reporting.

Were pleased, it helps us avoid mistakes while shipping and thanks to shiphero we are able to implement same day delivery in our local area. The software is fully developed in the fulfilling area, I just wish they would have better reporting, email summarizes of daily activities, and printing formats.

Pros

Very easy to fulfill and follow up orders. The shipping team found it really easy to use and you can train new people really fast. Integrates really well with Shopify. Has a historic log view of all the product movements, which makes it easy to track error and where they were made.

Cons

There are no custom reports, or no way to change printing formats. Shipping label can't be customized neither the invoice. Printing sizes are very very limited. The dashboard is very limited, no graphs or anything. No way to check picking efficiency, or other types of statistics. Mainly focused on fulfilling and that's it.

Reasons for choosing ShipHero

It seemed developed, finished and modern hardware.

Brad

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

New to software but so far so good.

Pros

The product is generally very easy to use, particularly for frontline workers. The backend can be a bit less intuitive and the canned reporting is lacking in my opinion, but overall it is simple.

Cons

The backend can be a little obtuse. It looks like it was built by engineers for engineers at time. But customer service is generally very responsive and they can help you find what you need. I will say the best reps they have are the ones that ran warehouses themselves, I've been less impressed with the ones that have not.

Response from ShipHero

Hello Brad, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It helps us to have a better idea of how to help our clients now and in the future when current clients leave us these insights. And thank you for calling out our knowledgable Client Support team. We agree, they're pretty awesome! Thank you.

Replied January 2022

Trevor

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Scaleable Solution

Onboarding was great, Javi extremely helpful

Pros

This solution allows our pickers/packers to operate with very little training, however on the admin side some of the features are not as friendly as Shipstation or other solutions. Reports only via email and are slow, and there can be at times what feels like overcomplicated processes for what feels like easier tasks.

Cons

No user friendly filtering options, have to make several clicks.

Reasons for switching to ShipHero

To work with multiple 3pls

Response from ShipHero

Hello Trevor, Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your experience. We're glad to know that your onboarding experience with Javi was awesome. We appreciate your insight regarding reporting. We will pass it along to the Client Support team. Thank you again!

Replied January 2022

User Profile

Maddie

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Mediocre

Pros

That you can keep track of inventory that is "on hand" and "available". I also like how you can arrange all of your inventory in a certain order and assign it a location so that when you're picking orders you go in order and don't have to keep walking up and down aisles.

Cons

It is glitchy. Inventory counts will be off just after a few days of correcting them. We've also had connection problems with the software and our printers. The customer support chat people are also not very helpful.

Steven

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

ShipHero...simply the BEST!

The reality of all of this is that none of these systems came close to matching the functionality and efficiency of ShipHero. ShipHero welcomed us back with open arms and got us up in running again in just a couple of days. Yosef and the entire team at ShipHero came together to make it happen. We now have our wholesale and retail sites connected back to ShipHero and plan to add our brick and mortar next. Thank you ShipHero!

Pros

Prior to ShipHero, our Customer Service team was spending hours printing orders. We had a team of Order Checkers doing nothing but checking orders that had been pulled by our 1st team of order pullers to ensure the integrity of the order. We also were having to use a second software platform, ShipStation, to handle the actual shipping process. With ShipHero, we were able to eliminate all of this. Thanks to paperless order picking via barcode scanning, we no longer print and staple orders for hours every day. Since every product gets scanned before it gets added to a bin, we were also able to transition our entire team of order checkers to other positions which immediately made us more productive. And as for the shipping process, we were able to eliminate a second software charge because ShipHero handles the process from start to finish.

Cons

Now, only because it’s my second nature to always be looking for something better, in March of 2019 I began participating in demo’s of other inventory management systems. We looked in depth at Veeqo, Tradegecko, BrightPearl, SKUvault, OrderHive, Zoho and Clear Spider. All of these systems had their strengths and weaknesses but due to BIG promises of a more streamlined workflow and better reporting, we left ShipHero and went with SKUvault. Needless to say, after lots of money, 2 months of ‘Training and Implementation’ and 3 weeks Live operating the software, it was not what we had hoped for. Granted, SKUvault attempted to help us work through all of this but, in the end, the functionality was inefficient.

Ivan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

When Shipstation Doesn't Cut It Anymore (Moving to Shopify+? Shiphero should be a prerequisite)

First things first DO NOT confuse Shiphero with "Shipping Managers" like Shipstation, Easyship, Shippo (etc.) These companies will focus on their core competency in sales calls, and will not highlight the fact that they are not designed for robust inventory management, digital pick and pack or the day to day running a warehouse. Shiphero, like Shopify+ was a bit of a leap of faith for us. Particularly the upfront cost. We already had most of the hardware for a pick and pack station (printer, scale etc) but purchasing ipads and scanners represented a not-insignificant investment before we could effectively use the software. Since onboarding and using the system volume has increased dramatically. So much so that the investment in the Shiphero and the hardware seems laughable now. When you factor in labor costs, and lost revenue due to inventory errors, packing errors, and slow/disorganized shipping Shiphero pays for itself very quickly. Our situation was a little tricky in that we had to coordinate with some difficult international carriers and use cases for DDP shipping. It took us longer than I would have wanted to get this up and running, but I genuinely believe we were an edge case and that most merchants will find transitioning to Shiphero to be easy.

Pros

Tight, logical and painless integration with Shopify, great pick/pack UI, feature set which enables even small businesses to operate like a fulfillment center, easy to onboard packers and CS agents, great shipping rules and rate engine which allows rate shopping and dynamic carrier/service selection... Other companies will have you sign 5 figure contracts for "enterprise" software which preforms only marginally better than Shiphero does in practice. There's a balance between complexity and practicality here---and in my opinion Shiphero NAILS it's niche. It gives you all of the features "the big guys have" without an insane contract/price commitment or a system so complicated you require dedicated staff just to manage things. If you're on Shopify, syncing is bi-directional for most things. This means that you'll only really find yourself going to Shiphero to update inventory and mange orders. By default, pricing, variant settings, skus etc all sync from Shopify. This lets you and your staff continue to use Shopify normally, and Shiphero doesn't have to pretend to be your store. It just does what it was designed to do---streamline your warehousing and fulfillment.

Cons

User based pricing model is restrictive but fair, "admin dashboard" UI---while utilitarian---is cluttered and occasionally results in user errors, documentation is not always comprehensive and admin UI lacks clear and concise tooltips, not optimized for certain types of international carriers (APC), returns functionality is clunky and although functional could be better

Konstantinos

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

It's a great app and comes with a great team which is there for you whenever you need their support.

Prior to using Shiphero, we had used different apps for syncing our inventory with three Shopify shops. Those apps had many problems, most of them related to the large number of products they had to keep in sync at all times. Shiphero did a great job since day one with regards to that. The first time it had to scan our entire three shops in order to create its database, and ever since it has been running flawlessly. But the benefits of using Shiphero do not end there. As a matter of fact, that is actually just the beginning. Due to their iPad & iPod/iPhone apps it is a piece of cake for us to carry one such device and a barcode scanner around and pick products easier than ever. The interface is so easy everyone can use it in as little time as two minutes after introduction to the software. Moreover, Shiphero allows you to not only pick orders' products, but also pack them and prepare orders to be shipped. Unfortunately, due to our not knowing about Shiphero earlier, we had developed our own private app for many of its functions, so we are not using all Shiphero ones.

Pros

+ Setup is as easy as one, two, three + Ease of use + Rich documentation + It's SAAS + Great support with live chat feature without leaving the app environment + It is very good value for money + It probably has more features than you may ever need + It can sync the inventory to many shops at the same time + It aids you in managing your warehouse(s) + It can handle multiple warehouses + You can use it to print shipping vouchers and invoices. In other words you can use it to fulfill orders from within it + Allows you to choose how to use it - Does not force you to do it "their own way" + Very easy to set up on Shopify + Quite quick and responsive most of the time + Easy integration with major shipping carriers + Option for overcoming Shopify throttling for Shopify Plus Shops (great for large inventories) + Easy to use iOS apps for iPad and iPod/iPhone + Provided list of tested and compatible hardware devices (it's an HID thing) + Per user billing, instead of per shop billing or other weird and unclear billing system + Dedicated Reports menu + Did I mention GREAT STAFF? + From time to time they are checking to see how you're doing, how Shiphero is performing, whether you need assistance with anything, and all that without "by-the-way-did-you-check-this-or-that-new-features-of-ours" practices!

Cons

- Loading products page can become slow in very large inventories - Support is not 24/7 yet, which is not optimal for non-East-Coast-US located shops - No Android app support yet - Compatible hardware with Shiphero iOS apps are a bit pricey and add to the total cost of use

Response from ShipHero

Sir Konstantinos, I speak on behalf of the entire ShipHero team when I say we heart you and your team. It's an honour and pleasure to be part of your success! We do however wish we could join you in Greece, sigh, one day. I will update you when the Android app finally drops... it's on the roadmap. Cheers -nicholas

Replied March 2018

Tommy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Making warehousing great again.

We are able to keep track of our costumers inventory. Ease of use for the people on the floor. Amazing customer support. And during the times we do not have any need of customer support - A good laugh is always to find in Shiphero. *Nothing but love guys.

Pros

What I like the best about Shiphero as a software: 1. The ease of use - We can train a new worker in less than 15minutes. 2. All the cool functionality which makes my workday a little easier.

Cons

I have features that I wish for - But the good thing about Shiphero is that they most of the time listen to these wishes. But to mention one con for me - Then it would be confusing error messages. Errors dosn't happen often - But most of the time the error message just dosn't make sense (To me at least)

Reasons for choosing ShipHero

To start with - It was just a better design. But as we got to know it, it became so much more :)

Response from ShipHero

Tommy, You're one of our favourites and always will be. Continue kicking arse good chap. -n

Replied March 2020

Mike

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Exactly What We Were Looking For!

30K+ orders per month. We recently changed to ShipHero from another well known shipping software, and it has really done well at minimizing order errors. We ship a little slower since we elect to scan the items on pick, then re-scan when we pack, but that process can be modified. The labels (when doing single item batches) aren't the fastest, but we have the system set to rate-shop every package. We were introduced to an update that's coming and it really sped up this process. As for support, we have nothing bad to say. They are quick to respond and have worked hard to fix any issues we have seen. There was no down time with orders while we changed software providers. This was my main concern when I saw that there wasn't a direct customer service line, so I set up a meeting to discuss this ahead of time. They explained that customer service issues that are causing a delay in orders going out is always a priority and will be handled quick, while issues that are like-to-haves or lower priority items are handled a little slower (which is understandable). Someone from their implementation team traveled in to help us launch successfully and we are thankful they did. We had a ton of issues and it wasn't ShipHero.. it was how the old software communicated fulfillment statuses to the orders in Shopify. All-in-all, the software is great. There are a lot of features we would like to see, some of them are already in the works. In our opinion, this system is the best value for 3PL so

Pros

Easy to use and navigate. Simplified out pick/pack/ship operation The company has been great with helping set up the software for what we do.. not expect us to change our operations to make their software work

Cons

A few features we still want. These are just wish-list items, but don't keep us from performing. The company has listened to our ideas and some are already in the works from previous company requests.

George

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

ShipHero Review

Pros

The software does everything my ecommerce company needs to run operation. Picking and packing? It's awesome, using tablets and barcode scanners for accuracy and batch picking for speed. Shipping? We select the Cheapest option and ShipHero finds and prints the cheapest shipping carrier method that gets it there in time, without us having to do work. Stock management? It just works. Purchase orders and receiving? Yep, does that. Returns management? Yep, that too, plus customers can generate their own returns, which is pretty much a requirement for ecommerce in 2018. Add in great reliability, support people that get things done. I recommend ShipHero

Cons

It takes time to get setup initially. There's a learning curve, and you need to ask some questions to get the setup correct. I don't have much else.

Response from ShipHero

Hello George! Happy to know we're helping you literally kick some bottom :) We're currently working on a feature to correctly guess the winning lottery numbers - stay tuned. Feel free to reach out at anytime. Cheers -nicholas

Replied March 2018

Brittany

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Not All Heroes wear capes...

We are so much more clear on what's moving in and out of our 3pl warehouse, we are able to handle customer services issues much better.

Pros

This software is incredibly easy for me to track the orders coming out of my system (which is custom, not shopify) and being fulfillled out of my 3PL. I can easily fix address issues, track inventory and handle the quarterback's view of the field as needed. I think the support team involved with the software is also phenomenal - as we have questions they are so great at getting back with us. I also love the integration features.

Cons

I like nearly everything about it, I can't complain!

Reasons for choosing ShipHero

Better product at a better price!

Jack

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

ShipHero to the Rescue!

ShipHero has an awesome support team and group of individuals to answer the call for your 3PL business needs!

Pros

great visibility to our 3PL business and order volume in general

Cons

the client portal - specifically what 3PL customers have or do not have access and visibility to their orders, activity and reports.

Reasons for switching to ShipHero

Inventory management needs for various 3PL products and client portal (visibility) to order flow

Paul

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Great WMS bringing flexibilty to the organization

Shiphero makes us able to setup 2 warehouses and ship thousands of parcels per week in less than 4 months with a small team and limited resources.

Pros

Being able to setup automation rules as well as the bulk ship feature makes the work a lot easier. The basic features are very reliable and the overall system availability rate is great. The graphQL API is very useful and we use it a lot.

Cons

Some features looks like they were not fully tested before being deployed. I often need to reach the support team because of bugs. I don't like having to switch between the two dashboards (app.shiphero and shipping.shiphero). It's very confusing for some features such as the purchase orders management. Apple iDevices are great but they are not suitable for intensive warehouse use. Having and android app would be a great improvement.

Reasons for choosing ShipHero

The pricing, the API, the 3PL features

Reasons for switching to ShipHero

The former product was not a SaaS

Devin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Finally found a software option to feel confident in

Overall I am still very relieved about finding and choosing Shiphero. We launched a new business with another software option but had to bail on that one early because it didn't have the features, functionality, or future growth options available to us.

Pros

It is new, fresh, and capable. Most of the software solutions out there are old and archaic.

Cons

I would love to have more things available via the mobile app, like receiving goods on Purchase Orders.

Reasons for choosing ShipHero

It offered the best features, growth potential, speed to get orders from picked to packed, and device compatibility (we use all apple/mac devices - imacs, macbooks, ipads, iphones).

Sam

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Nothing like it out there

Makes running logistics easy.

Pros

Makes things a breeze and takes the top tech used in fulfillment centers run by Amazon and large-scale fulfillment centers in the palm of your hands.

Cons

Certain features still need minor modifications to make it easier and faster for the end user. I would love it if they had engineers dedicated to refining existing features as well as the big high-level new functionality they always got in the works.

Response from ShipHero

Sam, Thank you for the kind words chap. having worked with you for a couple of years now, it's an absolute honour to be of service. Here's to many more years. -nicholas

Replied April 2018

Veronica

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

ShipHero is the best inventory/shipping system I have encountered.

Pros

The syncing capabilities to Shopify and the accuracy of inventory. The customer service is always very helpful and quick because of their chat feature.

Cons

Not compatible with Quickbooks yet. We do wholesale orders through Quickbooks and have to take extra steps to transfer it to ShipHero which gets tedious.

Response from ShipHero

Ello Veronica, I've been told by the team to give you a wave too! Thank you for leaving us your review. It's an absolute honour to work with you, never hesitate to reach out with questions or thoughts - we're here to help. I will keep you in the loop on when we (finally) get Quickbooks integrated :) Cheers -nicholas

Replied March 2018

Craig

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Great product, still some improvements to be made

Customer service is great, we have seen many updates since signing up

Pros

Easy to set up, connection to our multiple stores was easy, and great for fulfillment team

Cons

Order routing is clunky when running multiple locations and is missing things like the ability to manually move order allocations easily.

Response from ShipHero

Hello Craig, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate your insight, and your willingness to provide feedback on how we might improve. Very happy to hear that you've found it mostly easy to use ShipHero and that our Client Support team is rockin' it. Thanks again!

Replied January 2022

User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Amazing customer support. Software has a lot to offer.

Pros

Inventory management section. Easy to find and edit products with a tag and quick edit feature. Got a great understanding of inventory management from learning this software. Learned a great deal from the members of Shiphero as well.

Cons

Takes some time getting used to Shiphero's style but once you do its not too bad.

Response from ShipHero

Thank you for the review Dan! Never hesitate to reach out as your business grows so we can make sure ShipHero is optimized as your operations scale. In the meantime, continue kicking arse. -nicholas

Replied April 2018

Showing 1 - 25 of 46 reviews
ShipHero

ShipHero

4.22/5 out of 46 reviews
PriceDemo