About ShipHero

ShipHero is a cloud-based warehouse management solution (WMS) designed for merchants and third-party logistics providers of all size. Key features include multi-channel inventory management, e-commerce, batch processing, order management, shipping and returns management.

ShipHero enables users to manage inventories across multiple stores, warehouses and locations. It offers a mobile app that let users view the latest stock quantities, receive orders and make inventory changes on the go. Built-in barcode functionality enables users to track the movement of items across the delivery chain.

ShipHero integrates with leading shipping carriers, including FedEx, UPS, DHL and government post services. It's able to receive shipping quotes, compare rates and se...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 10

26 Reviews of ShipHero

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.54 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(18)

18

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 26 results

April 2018

Graciela from Discovery Clothing Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

We have been using ShipHero for a few years and we absolutely love the software! Everything we need!

Discovery Clothing everything we were looking for: rate shopping, pick/packing features, warehouse management and reporting. We are really glad we found ShipHero!

Pros

ShipHero has really brought our warehouse and shipping departments to another level! Being new to the eCommerce space, we weren't really sure what running a shipping department entailed. ShipHero went above and beyond to help us understand the software and how ShipHero could make our daily operations more efficient! Team even advised on the set up of our warehouse! The entire team at ShipHero is very knowledgeable and quickly resolve our issues. I would highly recommend ShipHero to anyone who is looking for a long term partner in their eCommerce business.

Cons

If there are any updates to code on ShipHero's end, most of the time we find out after they have been implemented. Sometimes this causes interruptions to our business however the support team is very quick to fix any issues. Kudos to the support team!!!

October 2019

Jacob from Industry Threadworks

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Big Improvements Even Early On

We are still in the process of transitioning a majority of our clients over, however I can already see the benefits of this system as a whole. We had our onboarding contact and she was super helpful, responsive, and just an all-around great person to work with, especially fielding all the random and sometimes convoluted questions. Having that initial point of contact was a huge help in getting the system set up and running. Really looking forward to what this system will help us do as we grow and implement it more.

Pros

Overall, the software is highly intuitive and with enough playing around with the system, things make sense. Maybe part impatience and part eagerness, I was able to jump in before or between calls and generally figure out how things operate on a macro level. The ease of having the iPad to make inventory or other small product changes without having to either make notes and bring them all back to a computer or to constantly walk back and forth has also been a huge time saver. Also a huge fan of how easy it is to track, manage, and keep up to date on inventory of all products at a given time.

Cons

There are certain aspects of the browser interface that I feel operate in an odd fashion, but it's nothing that can't be adapted to. Not being able to print barcodes based off on-hand inventory numbers is one, having the left side of the screen dictate scrolling of the entire page while looking at orders and inventory is another, which relates to the last point of selecting check boxes of products and having the expanding and collapsing of the left hand margin dictate the entire page placement. At first, the multiple window openings and constant re-signing in was a hassle, but I feel as if I notice that less the more I move through the system. Again, none of those things are massive inconveniences yet I feel they are small hiccups in an otherwise streamlined system. If there is a place to send suggestions or ask questions about the layout of the software as a whole going forward, I'll definitely keep it in mind. I'm always open for having that communication as I am typically an inquisitive person.

May 2020

Jack from GiddyUp Fulfillment

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

ShipHero to the Rescue!

ShipHero has an awesome support team and group of individuals to answer the call for your 3PL business needs!

Pros

great visibility to our 3PL business and order volume in general

Cons

the client portal - specifically what 3PL customers have or do not have access and visibility to their orders, activity and reports.

March 2018

Kathryn from The Prospect NY

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

1.0

March 2018

Very hard to use and many issues with printing shipping labels.

Pros

Really do not like much about this software. I think it's very expensive and very difficult to use. Have found other options at better value.

Cons

Very difficult and very expensive software. Do not feel that it is a good shipping solution and there are many other options out there that are very user friendly and much less cost.

Response from ShipHero

Replied March 2018

Hello Kathryn, Nicholas here. Sincerely sorry to hear of your frustrations here, especially after reaching out to you and your team via email, and speaking with you on the phone. I agree that your requirements do not match what ShipHero is designed for as a WMS/OMS solution. We can't be everything to everyone, although I wish we could :) I wish you much success with your new solution, and will always be available to you should you have any questions or want to talk further.

February 2020

Randall from Golden Egg Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Clear choice for warehousing and fulfillment

Shiphero has helped my business immensely! The roll out and set up was much quicker than what we would have expected saving a tremendous amount of time and money. Once it was live, our ability to effectively manage our workflow with a focus on accuracy and efficiency has been a night and day difference from our previous system significantly reducing our picking and packing errors. I truly feel that we now have a system that can support much larger future growth without breaking the bank.

Pros

Simple, clean and incredibly user friendly interface which takes the guess work out of training and implementation all while being more cost conservative compared to other options.

Cons

Reporting and billing functionality could use some upgrades to provide "Snap shot" reports. Client billing set up is clunky and doesn't have very detailed customization

Reasons for Choosing ShipHero

Price, simplicity, user function, and pre-built integrations