ShipHero Software

Find out more:

PriceDemo

Find out more:

PriceDemo

About ShipHero

ShipHero’s powerful shipping software works for emerging brands looking to grow; scaling brands looking to breakthrough; and high volume brands who need a trusted and reliable partner. Our software offers one-click integrations with some of the biggest online seller portals, including BigCommerce, WooCommerce, Amazon, eBay and Walmart. And, we are a Shopify Plus certified partner. We also offer integrations with the largest domestic and international shipping carriers, including USPS, DHL, FedEx, OnTrac, UPS and more. In just a few clicks you can connect your shipping accounts to ShipHero. We operate 7 of our own warehouses with over 200 warehouse employees on our payroll and they use the same software you can buy starting at $499/month with the same processes you ca...

ShipHero Pricing

Essential WMS for Brands: $499/month - includes 2 users. Brand WMS: $1,850/month - includes 5 users. 3PL WMS: $1,995/month - includes 5 users. Enterprise WMS: Quoted.

Starting price: 

$499.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Available

Close

Image 1 of 4

ShipHero product details

ShipHero User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4

Value for money

4

Customer support

4

Functionality

4

Showing 1 - 5 of 46 reviews

Mark

Company size: 51 - 200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

February 2022

Could not run my warehouse without it

User Profile

Graciela

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

We have been using ShipHero for a few years and we absolutely love the software! Everything we need!

Discovery Clothing everything we were looking for: rate shopping, pick/packing features, warehouse management and reporting. We are really glad we found ShipHero!

Pros

ShipHero has really brought our warehouse and shipping departments to another level! Being new to the eCommerce space, we weren't really sure what running a shipping department entailed. ShipHero went above and beyond to help us understand the software and how ShipHero could make our daily operations more efficient! Team even advised on the set up of our warehouse! The entire team at ShipHero is very knowledgeable and quickly resolve our issues. I would highly recommend ShipHero to anyone who is looking for a long term partner in their eCommerce business.

Cons

If there are any updates to code on ShipHero's end, most of the time we find out after they have been implemented. Sometimes this causes interruptions to our business however the support team is very quick to fix any issues. Kudos to the support team!!!

Ryan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Best Option on the Market

It has been a great experience overall (compared to our previous systems that ShipHero replaced). We use the software to organize and manage our warehouse/inventory with barcoded locations and products. The application is very easy to use on our iPads and desktop ship stations.

Pros

The onboarding team was very helpful with walking us through the set up process. It's easy to get lost in the features since there are SO MANY, which is a huge benefit. The interface is nicely designed and easy to navigate.

Cons

The software can be a bit buggy at times - there's random one-off issues that'll pop up for just that day or over the course of a few weeks before it's fixed. We have only been using the software full-time for the past 2 months, so it may just be growing pains and getting situated with the software. We haven't experienced any deal breakers.

Reasons for choosing ShipHero

We chose ShipHero over other warehouse/inventory management systems since there was no upfront cost, long contract terms - just a monthly payment. We also chose to keep everything in-house instead of outsourcing to a 3PL since we saw value in building out our warehouse with a team so we had complete control over our shipping process. 3PL's are definitely not out of the question as we look to expand our shipping operations throughout the country.

Reasons for switching to ShipHero

Shipstation was really great at shipping orders, but was not the best with warehouse/inventory management - especially with barcodes or warehouse locations.

Response from ShipHero

Hello Ryan, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate your business and your insight as you get up and running with our software. We're so glad that you're finding benefits to using ShipHero and that your experience so far as been almost completely positive. Thank you again!

Replied January 2022

Kathryn

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Very hard to use and many issues with printing shipping labels.

Pros

Really do not like much about this software. I think it's very expensive and very difficult to use. Have found other options at better value.

Cons

Very difficult and very expensive software. Do not feel that it is a good shipping solution and there are many other options out there that are very user friendly and much less cost.

Response from ShipHero

Hello Kathryn, Nicholas here. Sincerely sorry to hear of your frustrations here, especially after reaching out to you and your team via email, and speaking with you on the phone. I agree that your requirements do not match what ShipHero is designed for as a WMS/OMS solution. We can't be everything to everyone, although I wish we could :) I wish you much success with your new solution, and will always be available to you should you have any questions or want to talk further.

Replied March 2018

Craig

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Great product, still some improvements to be made

Customer service is great, we have seen many updates since signing up

Pros

Easy to set up, connection to our multiple stores was easy, and great for fulfillment team

Cons

Order routing is clunky when running multiple locations and is missing things like the ability to manually move order allocations easily.

Response from ShipHero

Hello Craig, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate your insight, and your willingness to provide feedback on how we might improve. Very happy to hear that you've found it mostly easy to use ShipHero and that our Client Support team is rockin' it. Thanks again!

Replied January 2022

Popular ShipHero Comparisons