User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(53)

53

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(2)

2

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Shiptheory Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 58 results

August 2021

User Profile Picture

Paul from Fred Aldous Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

It's the Ship!

Using Ship Theory is a great experience. Well thought out, intuitive shipping software. Super support. Extensive carrier support. All the features you need. Our staff were trained up in no time. It has saved us a huge amount of time and streamlined numerous processes. Highly recommended!

Pros

Super simple to set up. You are talked through every step of the process. Very easy to get carriers set up.

Cons

The phone support is very, very good. Only downside is they are not there at the weekend (yet) I think they are looking into it.

Reasons for Choosing Shiptheory

Shiptheory had just the right amount of features for us.

Response from Mad Capsule Media

Replied August 2021

Thanks for taking time to leave us a review, Paul. Glad you're enjoying Shiptheory.

August 2020

Miles from YourZooki

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Simple, effective and time-saving product

The customer service from ShipTheory has genuinely been incredible - probably the best I've ever experienced when dealing with a company. Any questions are normally answered within minutes and the online help centre is also fantastic. Given the impact it's had on our day-to-day business, I'm really pleased with the overall experience we've had.

Pros

There's a lot to like! Integrating Shiptheory has made a big difference with how we send out orders. It's both significantly reduced the time spent doing orders and the numbers of human-errors that we've experienced. Setting it up was simply and the flexbile nature of the rules has enabled us to cater for our business needs. User interface is also great and easy to use. As are the number of integrations with a variety of different platforms. Pricing has also suited us a growing business that has to look after cash flow.

Cons

There are some features that it would be nice to haves that our already on the roadmap. These include: ability to better manage individual orders on the platform and higher level customisation of product tables and integrated labels.

Reasons for Choosing Shiptheory

Automatic printing, integrations (Unleashed) and pricing.

March 2020

jascer from Wicked Distribution

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

March 2020

Doesnt Work and Customer support not responsive

pretty poor overall

Pros

there isnt much to like its buggy and lost me an ebay account

Cons

The apc function lost me my ebay account as it generates tracking numbers that a refused by ebay

Response from Mad Capsule Media

Replied March 2020

Hi Jascer. Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you have had a bad experience. Our customer service telephone, email and live chat are monitored and conform to our publish SLA. That being said, I will have the response times in your case looked into to find out what happened here. One of our customer service team has already reached out regarding your ebay issue, I hope that we can resolve any issues you are having so that you can find value from the software as you continue to use it. As always, if you have any further concerns please do reach out.

March 2020

Hamish from Duration Brewing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Fully Integrated Shipments Done Well

Very happy, makes our recent increase in web sales very much more manageable in a small team. Simply come in each day, tear off the shipping labels and pick the orders, job done!

Pros

Multi channel integration, enables us to pull sales from multiple channels and send via multiple carriers with ease.

Cons

Some counter intuitive interactions with Unleashed API have meant some minor operational changes to get full functionality.

Reasons for Choosing Shiptheory

Improved integration functionality with our sales software

Response from Mad Capsule Media

Replied April 2020

Thanks for the review, Hamish, so glad you are getting so much value from Shiptheory!

July 2020

Steven from Fine Wine Sellers Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Moved from another shipping intergrator after being forced into a contract and price increase.

Cant fault them!

Pros

Speed and very reliable. Was setup in notime and has worked with no downtime for over a year.

Cons

Nothing really. Its done everything we have needed, and have just started using intergrated labels which are great.

Reasons for Switching to Shiptheory

Being forced into contracts with big price hikes.

Response from Mad Capsule Media

Replied July 2020

Thanks for the review, Steven. Happy to help!

August 2019

Ron from WebWinkelVisie

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Top Support!

Professional club with very friendly and especially patient employees.

Pros

it is arranged in a smart way so that our work can be arranged more efficiently

Cons

With a chat function on the site you often expect that you will be helped within a few minutes. in busy times the response to the chat was sometimes more than 45 minutes. that was nicely announced in advance so you know you have to wait. Sometimes it happened that I had to wait half a day for a chat reply. I therefore also used the support email as an alternative.

Reasons for Choosing Shiptheory

on the recommendation of Boostmyshop for compatibility

Reasons for Switching to Shiptheory

on the recommendation of Boostmyshop for compatibility

Response from Mad Capsule Media

Replied August 2019

Thank you for your reply, Ron. We're glad Shiptheory is working well for you. Sorry you had a little wait on the in-app support chat. We're working on improving that so that all chats are picked up instantly.

May 2019

Laurie from The SLSHOP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Simple effective Solution to an often difficult problem

Pros

Simple to set up and use. Supports all of our carriers and our sales channel (Magento). Delivers an effective solution to despatching via multiple carriers, recording tracking back into our sales channel.

Cons

Scales integration would be good, but we currently use the weights recorded at product level

Reasons for Choosing Shiptheory

After spend a week working on the integration with ShipStation, we had support offer a "Work Around" for every label. On revisiting the list and trialing ShipTheory we had a working proof of concept in 2 days and had rolled it out to live before the trail had ended.

October 2020

Martin from Graduation Attire Limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Excellent value solution

Exceptionally good. The customer support is always amazing!

Pros

Removes the challenge of calculating the correct shipping option. Quite often this can be extremely difficult to teach, but Shiptheory makes all of the hard decision for you, through its 'shipping rules'. Adding speed and efficiency whilst reducing human error and therefore unnecessary​ costs.

Cons

Doesn't work so well with international shipments.

Reasons for Switching to Shiptheory

The 'shipping rules' provide a plethora of options allowing us to model the decision making process of choosing a carrier and shipping option accurately.

July 2020

Tom from Olight UK

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Praise for [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Overall it has been simple to deploy from a customers point of view although I do have an IT background, however its been [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who has been KEY to Olight UK to get this setup. THANK YOU [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!

Pros

The best thing about this software is the time it is going to save me with dispatching orders. However, the reason for this review is for [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. Before taking this role I was in the IT industry and always wanted to treat my customers the way I wanted to be treated, sometimes this meant longer than usual support calls or just taking the time to simply explain what I was doing to the customer. What a breath of fresh air it has been dealing with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], she is simply amazing!! She's friendly, understands the problem even before I had finished explaining it, always returns email or calls even with just an "I have a few things to sort first BUT I will get back to you". This level of customer service is rare, too many people are worried about stats and SLA's but [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] takes things to a whole new level, I am really happy that she is the one that answered my email!

Cons

The only things I am not 100% happy with the software is the reporting back to Magento, orders that are dispatched are not showing as the status of dispatched until maybe 24 or 48 hours later. Not sure if this is a Magento issue or shiptheory issue.

Reasons for Choosing Shiptheory

DPD.ie support.

April 2021

Dali from LIPOELASTIC LTD.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

The best company to use!!!

THE BEST!

Pros

I am the biggest fan of this company! They are always willing to help, improve, implement new ways.

Cons

the only issue we had was with customs, but this was solved promptly!

Response from Mad Capsule Media

Replied April 2021

Thanks for leaving a review, it is so great to see Shiptheory has worked well for you all this time!

January 2018

User Profile Picture

Sean from Yellow Product Design

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Easily the best shipping solution we have used!

Pros

The customer support is second to none, always responsive and on hand when you need them. Highly recommend Shiptheory as a shipping solution for any business.

Cons

Hard to think of any really. The set up was seemless and support was amazing throughout the entire process.

August 2019

Nathan from Clover Breakers

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Customer service second to none

Saves so much time! No copy and pasting addresses or transferring any .csv files, all labels are ready to print within minutes without the need to do anything. I have trialled a few different softwares and none perform like this. None integrate with Royal Mail like shiptheory and none are priced as well as this.

Pros

So many features and customisations! Every question I've asked has been answered within minutes or hours which is amazing for any online company these days. Every question I've asked has been a perfect usable answer and always a fix to every issue. They have thought of everything with this software and I'm struggling to find faults. Handles most couriers and many of the ecommerce integrations, which were easy to set up.

Cons

No etsy integration. Difficult to find some of the advanced options which I believe should be built in to some of the basic settings, so I have had to ask if/how/where a few times. Could benefit from an auto-refresh function on the ready to print page. Also might be nice to have a phone app just to keep an eye on things out of office and adjust shipments that have been "ignored" for whatever reason.

Reasons for Choosing Shiptheory

Everything explained above, not many others come close to the easy of use and layout.

Reasons for Switching to Shiptheory

Nothing compares to this system

Response from Mad Capsule Media

Replied September 2019

Thanks for your review and feedback, Nathan. We'll look at making those advance options more obvious. Also, we now have an Etsy integration :)

August 2018

James from Smash Sports LTD

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Brilliant Product & Great Customer Service - Improved Efficiency and Saved Lots of Time!

We couldn't be happier with ShipTheory. The product has been really reliable and the customer support has been great. We would highly recommend this product to anyone looking to automate their shipping process.

Pros

We have saved a huge amount of time with automated shipping labels and not having to manually enter address details into a couriers website, which in turn has removed the possibility of human error. It automates tracking information back to our ERP/CRM software (BrightPearl), which updates our web channels (websites, eBay, Amazon, etc.) notifying customers of their tracking information reducing the number of customer queries we get regarding delivery. We are also able to quickly find tracking information for an order for a customer through our ERP/CRM software instead of having to login in to our couriers website. We can connect to multiple couriers and bring all their different shipping services into one place. With CRM/EPR software like BrightPearl connected to it, everything automates.

Cons

Nothing to report after 1 years use for all our shipments.

March 2020

Jake from Brofield Group LTD

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Amazing company topped off by the fasted and most efficient support I've experienced to date!

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have set the bar for customer service for me. The response time to queries along with their extensive knowledge of the platform meant every problem presented has been fixed within a time frame that is second to none!

Pros

The integration for your online stores is very easy to set up along with shipping rules that scan all incoming orders. Everything you could want to do is set up very quickly and if you can't do it yourself quickly then [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] ( The guys who I've mainly been working with ) sorted the problem out for me.

Cons

There being a couple of bugs at the start that were handled and seen to within 30 minutes of raising the issue so not a problem at all in fact.

Reasons for Choosing Shiptheory

When initially investigating the product speaking to the ship theory team on the phone assured me that is was going to work for exactly what I wanted it to do. Integrate all of my online stores in one central location along with all of my couriers to be able to manage my postage system from one central location

Response from Mad Capsule Media

Replied March 2020

Thank you, Jake, the customer service team loved your feedback!

February 2017

James from ifsogo.com

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Fantastic Product & Service - saves us loads of time

We have been using Shiptheory for over a year now and have to say it has massively increased efficiency in our despatch process. We run Shiptheory integrated with Brightpearl ERP/CRM and automatic printing. Our process allows us to scan the picking ticket, followed by the product/s barcode (using Boxora soon to be Brightpearl Warewolf), Shiptheory automatically selects the correct shipping method based on our rules and then generates and prints the label - passing back any tracking info to Brightpearl. We can see exactly which orders have been picked and pass on any tracking info to our sales channels/emails, allowing customers to self-service their order delivery, dramatically reducing customer support queries. The guys at Shiptheory are also very keen to add features and, although very rare, resolve support issues exceptionally quickly. We would absolutely recommend Shiptheory to any merchant looking to streamline their despatch process and are happy to chat to anyone considering it (James at ifsogo).

Pros

Increased efficiency, easy to use and install, works exactly the way we expect it to.

Cons

None

March 2020

michael from www.geekgaming.co.uk

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Best Courier integration we have used

Shiptheory have been excellent, always very fast to help and fix any issues we have.

Pros

Very Easy to use, does exactly what is expected and is very fast

Cons

the only thing that could help was an easier or more automated way to set up rules for couriers

Response from Mad Capsule Media

Replied March 2020

Thank you for your feedback, Michael, we really appreciate hearing it and are glad Shiptheory is working well for you.

March 2020

James from Tradefix Direct

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Much cheaper than previous provider

Excellent. The customer service for the onboarding was very good. They guys were very helpful.

Pros

Its very simple and great value for money. We were paying 7 times more with our previous software (Shipmate) for the exact same service.

Cons

The only feature i would like to see is the ability to block some shipments from being printed. Eg, for shipments that go abroad that we need to obtain a special quote for.

Reasons for Choosing Shiptheory

Integrations and price

Reasons for Switching to Shiptheory

They didnt integrate with Fedex and they wanted to charge us for the integration. Moved to shiptheory that already integrated with FedEx and turns out they were much much cheaper as well.

Response from Mad Capsule Media

Replied March 2020

Thanks for the review, James - Good to hear you are getting so much value from Shiptheory. Regarding blocking shipments that require quotes, we can do this - Someone from support will reach out to you later today to help with this.

March 2020

Paul from Nite Watches

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Quick, simple, seamless

Overall we have been extremely happy with Shiptheory and where required the support team have assisted with any queries. We would like to consider the benefits of switching our shipping rules to a SKU based setup - perhaps a customer account team would help talking through this with the clients. I anticipate many of the users do not have developer or software integration experience.

Pros

The software has brought a significant boost to the volume of orders we can process each day.

Cons

Occasionally the address field character limit is exceeded or addresses are not recognised. Subsequently it is not always simple to adjust the address within the existing shipment and a new shipment has to be created.

Reasons for Choosing Shiptheory

The positive endorsement and recommendation from our web agency.

Response from Mad Capsule Media

Replied March 2020

Thanks for your review, Paul, glad to hear Shiptheory has boosted your capacity. We'll get in touch regarding switching over to SKU based rules.

August 2020

Tom from Roughway Farm Online

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

A great time saving platform

Excellent. I don't review that often, but it has been very handy to have this platform.

Pros

Very simple to use and has been planned with the core goal of saving time. The amount of time wasted on taking labels from one system to another is shocking and Shiptheory has helped with this significantly. The team are very helpful and helped when getting head around the various attributes of parcels and how to get these onto the appropriate courier tariff options. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has given great service.

Cons

More options over the small (admittedly less important details) it pulls over to the courier. Like dimensions. Not a major issue but would be helpful. Hermes have a very high business account volume threshold. Well and above other couriers. So while set up for business with 2 courier some parcels still need to go with hermes and we don't have a business account. So an intergration with hermes non-business account / standard account would be helpful.

Reasons for Choosing Shiptheory

Simple to use, great platform, and helpful customer service. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is great at helping with set up.

Reasons for Switching to Shiptheory

Easier set up

March 2020

Ryan from Stuart Plumbing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Brilliant!

Pros

I have tested a few different order dispatch management software in the past and shiptheory comes out head and shoulders above the rest! Its simple to use, the interface is very smooth and works very well, at first was a little hard to set up with a few problems but the support is one of the best I have come across, I can always speak to someone and get a quick and easy response. I would definitely recommend.

Cons

There are hard to find any cons with the programme at this time, we have been using for over 6 months

Reasons for Switching to Shiptheory

The other companies didn't offer the same support or connections to our system

Response from Mad Capsule Media

Replied March 2020

Thanks for your feedback! We're happy Shiptheory is working out for you so well.

August 2018

Matt from Zap Sweets

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Saves us hours a day!

We’ve been using shiptheory for over a year now and we’re confident that this has saved us at least 2-3 hours a day. Not only is there no more manual address inputting, despatch questions, data validation, etc has all been reduced. We have this intergrated with Magento which works a treat. Support if needed is second to none. Keep up the good work guys.

Pros

Easy to use/set-up Great support Fast and efficient

Cons

Nothing yet, we’ve been very impressed with the whole process.

March 2020

Lloyd from Brofield Group Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

The perfect solution for handeling our shipping

Pros

Easy to implement onto our online store and to set up the shipping rules. Great to control all our courier services in one simple dashboard. Customer service is great

Cons

Length of addresses or certain characters on international shipments can cause issues sometimes. Need to manually edit the shipping addresses before processing the labels.

Response from Mad Capsule Media

Replied March 2020

Thank you for your feedback, Lloyd. It is great to hear Shiptheory is working well for you. We understand your point regarding international label address lengths, we are working on we can improve this.

July 2019

Paul from Not in the Dog House Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Clever Software, Great Support

Reduces interception required from receiving an order to shipping an order - can trust ST to get it right. Reliable service, integrates well with couriers.

Pros

Streamlines dispatch workflow, genuinely saves a lot of time Support team and founders are great, really care about having good service and support the product well

Cons

There's always more features we could use but ST have an interesting pipeline

March 2020

Paddy from Eastern Gases

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Import and Export

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great Shipping Management Solution

We've tried a few shipping management solutions and Shiptheory is by far the best in terms of value for Money and coverage with carriers - we use DPD, Parcelforce, TNT and UKMail/DHL

Pros

The easy to use interface and fast loading times. Have tried others in the past and some have been sluggish

Cons

Would be great if the was an address autocomplete or address locator for manual shipments.

Response from Mad Capsule Media

Replied April 2020

Thank you for your review, Paddy. Nice to hear Shiptheory works well for you. And thank you for the address autocomplete idea, we will add this to our wanted listed.

May 2020

Danny from Splice Cast

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Outstanding Customer Service

Great product with exceptional customer service. Thanks Olly!

Pros

Saves If you are running an ecommerce business with Magento, this will save you hours!

Cons

Monthly cost is expensive if not set up properly. Once it is operating at full potential, this concern falls away.

Response from Mad Capsule Media

Replied June 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Danny!

July 2018

Ben from Garden Tractor Spares

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Very good software and support

Pros

Makes it much easier to link different couriers to Unleashed software. Without Ship Theory building the connections to the courier companies would be a nightmare. This makes it much easier to trial couriers without having to deviate from normal business practices. Very good customer service as well.

Cons

The software works well and is reliable so it's hard to see how it can be improved. We have had no problems with it.

September 2019

Nathan from Alert Electrical Wholesalers

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Streamlined our dispatch process

very happy saves so much time

Pros

With Shiptheory we can do batch labels between 4 members quickly and easily. This has rid the need for uploading a CSV file and Ship Theory automatically sends the tracking details to the customer which saves time and phone calls from customers.

Cons

nothing at the moment. all working as it should

Reasons for Choosing Shiptheory

price and usage

May 2020

Thomas from Logistics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Great Support

The customer support is fantastic. Any problems are usually resolved in a few minutes.

Pros

Saved me hours every day from having to manually enter shipments for a great price.

Cons

Nothing, very easy to use and great customer support.

Response from Mad Capsule Media

Replied May 2020

Thank you, Thomas, glad are enjoying Shiptheory.

February 2016

Daniel from Car Audio Security

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Fantastic software developers

We needed software to generate shipping labels automatically as per each order that comes in via our magento website. We used ship theory to tie our Royal Mail & DPD profiles with our stock managing software and selling portals. Now we can bulk print daily orders per each shipping type from multiple sales channels - with the shipping labels. Where we used to print all orders separately, pick items from warehouse, print ship labels, then pack &send. We can now just print orders off once with the correct shipping label already attached, these go through to the warehouse, the item is packed &set to ship, simple.. This now saves us a massive amount of time &cuts out errors that used to happen when orders & ship labels printed separately. Ship Theory developed it all with us. Listening to our problems & coming back to us with solutions. The whole development process did take time & it wasnt easy for us but with patience and hard work we now have a fantastic piece of software that works with our websites &ebay selling channels. Excellent!

February 2019

Adam from Raines Nursery

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Very Happy

Excellent from Start to Finish. I really enjoy using the system, and i am happy i didn't pay for a bigger company to over complicate things and abuse my money. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Pros

Its easy to group everything together, i use 3 shipping carriers, and it saves time using 3 systems. Integration was very easy after some AMAZING help from Oliver. This gave me confidence to use ShipTheory and i'm glad i did.

Cons

Because i sell multiple items, of different weights, shapes and sizes. Its very hard to rely on the system (or any system) to accurately select the right service. I believe this could be sorted with Box measurements perimeters

May 2019

User Profile Picture

Noel from Excellent Scissors

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Shipping made easy

From the get go we had fantastic customer support with super speedy response to all our questions

Pros

Firstly ease of use - once we got our heads around how to make shipping rules we were up and running within an hour. Secondly it saves so much time over our previous dispatch software. Thirdly the automatic printing of labels is just a joy.

Cons

I’m still trying to think of something I don’t like about it!

July 2020

Christopher from Electric Bear Brewing Co.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Essential piece of our shipping workflow

We rely completely on Shiptheory to print and fulfill our orders with our preferred carriers. We couldn't manage without it.

Pros

Shiptheory is pretty easy to deploy, easy to manage and work with. The support team are always available, and very helpful - if they can't fix and issue immediately they always follow up in quick time with a solution.

Cons

There are some automations that would be good to have, but I believe the most useful of these are largely down to shortcomings in our shopping platform and the data it sends to ShipTheory rather than limitations of ShipTheory itself.

March 2020

LEIGH from vendingsuperstore.co.uk

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Good - Could Be Better

Pros

Simplifies the need for our warehouse team to manually enter data - integrates with APC our courier

Cons

Some features could be better integrated - Shiptheory refuses to print if the consignment is more than 10 labels/packages. If an error has occurred (i.e country missing) then it seems a lot of steps to click continue then find it again to retry

Response from Mad Capsule Media

Replied March 2020

Thank you for your feedback, Leigh. Good to hear you are saving time in the warehouse, someone will look into the bulk printing issue you mentioned and we'll see if we can come up with some ideas around improving the workflow when a shipment correction is needed.

November 2020

Kate from Niche Jewellery

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Great solution and brilliant service

Excellent support and help with setup (which was a little complicated for us), great response from support. It is generally easy to use and very cost effective.

Pros

It saves us lots of time and reduces errors with our shipping - but is also very competitively priced, with excellent support.

Cons

Could possibly be a little more flexible for small business users but it is still much better overall than anything else I found.

Reasons for Choosing Shiptheory

The help with set-up to get it up and running quickly, the great support and cost effectiveness.

August 2020

Khaled from Breckenholme Trading Co

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

User friendly and fantastic customer support.

Very good. Most pleased with the personal customer service by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who was always available to assist with getting set up.

Pros

The software is simple and quick to use, and has been super reliable with no glitches or crashes.

Cons

I don't like having to select 'All' to update/import shipment details from our database. The word 'All' doesn't really relate to the purpose of the task and should be replaced with 'Update' or something like. Pretty insignificant I admit.

January 2018

Phil from 4Equine.com

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Easy and straightforward to use, makes what we were doing before look so complicated

It takes to tedious and laborious job of creating our labels and automates it. Based on rules will decide which courier and which service to use.

Pros

The software is so simple to use, we installed into our new shopify site, setup our DPD Local account and some rules and job done. Auto print tool is installed so it takes all the fuss out of the creation of address labels. Needed to contact support about label size issues and was resolved by rep in less than 2 minutes!

August 2020

Armin from PowerpartsHinz

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Thank you Shiptheory

Very nice contact and very helpful

Pros

Ease of use and very customer friendly. It was very easy to integrate the software and the customer service was always very helpful.

Cons

Nothing negative i can see at the moment.

Reasons for Choosing Shiptheory

Best option.

August 2020

Aaron from Yau Brothers and Co Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Shiptheory ticks all the boxes!

Yau Brothers ship fresh and ambient goods to customers all around the UK, we needed a solution that was flexible with good support. We looked at several off the shelf solutions prior to finding Shiptheory, but had little success and was not simple for the end user. Since switching to Shiptheory we have managed to get orders shipped out so much quicker!

Pros

Integration and setup are simple. Support is helpful and friendly

Cons

We're quite happy with Shiptheory, haven't had any problems yet.

July 2020

Deren from Alpha Creations Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Import and Export

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Quick and Easy to use

We are currently using ship theory to connect our DPD account with Seller dynamics. So far the integration has been seamless. Everything worked and support was on hand for any queries we had.

Pros

The software did not take long to set up and get going. Was very easy to use and support was easily available and very hlpful

Cons

to be totally honest, I've not come across anything I dislike so far

Response from Mad Capsule Media

Replied July 2020

Thanks, Deren, good to hear you are enjoying Shiptheory.

March 2020

Atinuke from The Cleaning Cabinet

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Very effective integration

Pros

I love the fact that Shiptheory integrates my eCommerce site with our courier service very smoothly. And also that it is very cost-effective especially for a small business like ours.

Cons

I would love to see what is to come with the ability to book collections as the labels are being created.

Response from Mad Capsule Media

Replied April 2020

Thanks, Atinuke, happy to hear you like Shiptheory. We have noted your collection feature for internal discussion.

November 2020

David from Vizwear

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Viz Shiptheory

I like using shiptheory as it's very user friendly, not sure how easy it will be to develop further functions throughout but it's good to see a product like this

Pros

The software is very easy to use and navigate through the various stages.

Cons

When you have an issue with the address etc sometimes it's hard to resolve as it doesn't give clear instructions how to resolve the issue and in some instances you can't resolve it

May 2018

User Profile Picture

Peter from iACS

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Brilliant Customer Support, Streamlined Logistics, Easy to use interface - Life Saver!

Massive amount of saved time in processing labels to send out orders

Pros

Shiptheory takes away the monotony of manually entering orders into the APC interface and allows us to create labels at the click of a button

Cons

I had to really think hard to come up with something but I suppose the fact that the label creation takes up to 15 seconds to create labels rather than being immediate!

August 2020

Scarlett from Butler & Wilson

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Great Start!

Pros

Easy to use, fab helpful team - always a call away. We have a few tecnhical issues at the start but these were ironed out very seamlessly by the team.

Cons

Only issue we have arose so far is shipping rates at the checkout - if the app could help with these, connecting RM it would be great.

Reasons for Choosing Shiptheory

Recommended from an agency!

September 2019

Jeff from Baby & Co

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Saving so much time

Great

Pros

Super easy to implement. Only took a few minutes really. Saves so much time pushing address information straight to our courier. Also reducing errors from mis-keying data.

Cons

nothing. its great. I don't have any negatives about this software.

Response from Mad Capsule Media

Replied September 2019

Thanks for your review, Jeff - It's great to hear Shiptheory is saving you time.

September 2020

Karla from Sportscap

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Time Saver

Very happy I chose Shiptheory. Support is so quick when needed.

Pros

This cut the time to print labels and now works away in the background so we can put more focus into working in the lab

Cons

Some printer issues at the beginning but overall very happy with the service. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was exceptional and always so patient!

March 2020

steve from Mixx Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Great customer support

Pros

Shiptheory is very easy to use on its own, but if we encounter any issues the support team is very quick to respond and assist wherever possible.

Cons

Response from Mad Capsule Media

Replied March 2020

Thank you for your feedback, Steve - Great to hear!

June 2017

Craig from Tech4 Homes Ltd

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Great customer service experience, super easy product use and set up.

Pros

Ease of use, ease of set up, great support. Saves lots of time and reduces error. The time saving alone is worth the monthly costs. We no longer have to double enter data which as you can imagine saves plenty of time. Made my staff happy which is always a bonus!

September 2020

Dan from Moon Roast Coffee

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Brilliant service!

Brilliant support!

Pros

Ease of use and has made great use of streamlining our processes

Cons

on Royal Mail Manage Manifest screen, it displays the consignment number but would be eaiser if I could see the first and last name.

July 2017

Matthew from Fight Co

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

July 2017

Complete waste of time

Pros

I can see the system could work however we were never given the opportunity.

Cons

We spent almost 1 year trying to integrate with Ship theory, they would not reply to emails, sometimes I had to send up to 5 emails before getting a response. No phone number so I could not speak with anyone about the issues we were having. The system only recognized around 20% of our orders so our web developer found a temporary solution while they developed I permanent fix for the issue and Ship theory refused to implement the temporary fix. 1 year wasted and had to find another provider

September 2017

Simon from Lillicoco

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Great product, they make it easy to get up and running

Faster cheaper shipping!

Pros

Plenty of help with implementation and great support, even though the product has a free version and we pay nothing for it! Lowered our costs per shipment and sped up fulfilment no end!

Displaying 1 - 50 of 58 reviews