What are ShipWorks users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using ShipWorks software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.42

33 Reviews

5
24
4
4
3
2
2
1
1
2
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"It's super simple to use once it's been set up. The process is very simple and I've had zero issues with functionality."
  • icon"Great support, excellent product you can literally have it do whatever you want it it to."
  • icon"They are always upgrading to add features and integrations. Service has always been great - no unqualified tech sending you in circles to fix a problem."
  • icon"It will just stop working or not load on our computer which can cause some harm when it comes to communication between our store and warehouse."
  • icon"I have multiple sales channels on different domains, and I have to pay Shipworks their fee each month for EACH channel."
  • icon"The software has had a little trouble pulling in our custom options titles from Magento 2."

Jump to:

Browse all ShipWorks Reviews

  • Have you used ShipWorks and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 33 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 33 reviews

User Profile

Ray

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Reliable, professional CS and a robust tool

Pros

The flexibility and customization is everything an ecommerce firm needs. From managing our backorder to sending vital vommunications, Shipworks probably does a lot more than what we currently use it for. I love it!

Cons

Not being a cloud based system really stinks. It makes having employees in multiple locations, to work in the same data very difficult. It actually prevents us from scaling our business because if we could have more users see and utilize the same database in various locations in the US we could employ more people and designate specific tasks to streamline fulfillment and customer service.

John

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

ShipWorks allows us to manage every aspect of each order, regardless of sales platform

ShipWorks makes running my business possible. I dealt with fulfilling and shipping orders on each of the Sales platforms when we started out, and I can't imagine dealing with all the involved tasks at the scale that we're not at. I've no doubt that I'll keep paying them for as long as I'm in business.

Pros

It's simple to customize and manage orders, manufacturing, and logistics of our 100+ items. It doesn't matter what platform the order comes in on because there's a pre-built integration for most popular platforms. ShipWorks allows us to easily pre-define the type of package and shipping to use depending on the number and types of items in the order. It just makes everything soooo simple! At this price, it's invaluable to my business.

Cons

I have VERY little that I could complain about, and I feel like I've asked for a LOT from this software. Whenever I need help, the customer service team is right there, ready to dig into the concerns and assist, whether they needed only to point me to a button or have their developers experiment with solutions for me.

Alternatives Considered

Stamps.com

Reasons for choosing ShipWorks

ShipWorks can be adjusted to suit nearly anything that I want to do.

Allyse

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Couldn’t do my job without it!

In general it has been great and gets the job done for what we need!

Pros

Y personal pros of shipworks would be the ability to communicate with our warehouse from our retail store. We share inventory- so we would not make it if we didn’t have a sure way to communicate what product is coming from where, and tracking it we have shipped it or not. It gives us a sure knowledge that our customers are getting what they ordered online and for in-store pickups.

Cons

My cons would be the glitches that often happen while using shipworks. It will just stop working or not load on our computer which can cause some harm when it comes to communication between our store and warehouse. At times we will have certain drop down options that just disappear- and we have to reload the whole program.

Brad

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Its OK but I have my issues

Like I said it works, so not much to complain about. I am thinking of switching to a web based solution that won't charge me for every store I have.

Pros

It works. gets the labels printed on our zebra printer. communicates back to the website with the status update and tracking info. These are pretty much the basics that are required.

Cons

I hate that it's installed on your computer. This means that you can only do your print from the computer in the office that's set up. You have to create all your label templates, packing slips, etc. on that computer. So if anything happens to the computer you have to go through a whole new setup process. I have gone through this with a crashed computer and it was a big deal. I also dont' like that for every software or store you run, you have to get a new license from shipworks. This adds up the cost pretty quickly. I have multiple sales channels on different domains, and I have to pay Shipworks their fee each month for EACH channel. Not cool.

Anonymous

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

We use ShipWorks Every Day!

We are able to ship hundreds of orders a day quickly and accurately. It automatically updates our online web store with shipping information and changes the order status to completed. It's great!

Pros

This software is easy to use. I am able to create filters on the fly that enables us to display only certain data when we need to see only certain data. Customer support always answers the phone and is ready and able to give us help and direction whenever it is needed.

Cons

I am not familiar with the forms coding. I would like more on-line help so I can manipulate some of the existing forms, adding features and fields where I need them.

Kathleen

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Great Shipping Program

Ease of use.

Pros

ShipWorks was very easy to use and it worked great with all carriers you could see ship time for each carrier before you printed the shipping label and their invoices were well laid out. You could have more than one user and you could see what user printed what shipping label. This program is great for beginners too because it's so easy to use and understand.

Cons

Didn't care for the fact that you couldn't make your own invoice from scratch without contacting them and having them do it for a fee. When we used ShipWorks they didn't give you free insurance like the program we use now on USPS Priority Packages and they didn't give the best discount for rates on USPS shipping.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

ShipWorks will Streamline your Shipping and Lower Costs!

Customer service is great. They will help you with all your needs, and even help you customize and establish shipping rules!

Pros

Highly customizable software, with the ability to add multiple shipping companies, templates, preferences, etc. You will go from a clunky and time-consuming shipping method, to saving lots of time AND money with your newly-found efficiency.

Cons

The only con would be the learning curve. It takes a little while to familiarize yourself with all the options and power ShipWorks has to offer.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Big program but works well

Pros

ShipWorks works well to keep our orders all in one place and with all of the necessary information. All of our team uses it mostly without issue. Customer service is good at resolving issues when they arrive.

Cons

Sometimes ShipWorks will crash (either it freezes for a second to reconnect or it will completely shut down). It is frustrating when you are in the middle of searching an order, etc and happens multiple times per day.

aaron

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

Does the job. It is rare that we experience any problem with the software.

Pros

The software is lightweight and reliable. Plus it is really easy to contact support which is really important for us.

Cons

The user interface is a bit confusing at first. It needs some time to get familiar with the layout, but not a big deal for us.

Abigail

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Shipping Made Easy

Pros

I liked that I was given the option to use the 30 day trial. It was nice to be able to test their product out before deciding if I wanted to go all in.

Cons

I did not decide to use this company as my shipping vendor, as I felt like it was an extra step that was not needed for my business.

Sidney

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2016

The one program that makes my business succeed

I was looking for a product like this, and tried shipworks after several competitors. They sat with me on the phone to get it set up, and literally after that ten minute call, its been saving me five to six hours a day in shipping and organization time. Shipworks is the single most valuable piece of software in my online sales, and is flexible enough to expand as my business grows to other platforms. The support when there is an issue is amazing, they are easy to talk to and immediately fix problems, which is a must with mission critical software. I have now shipped over 10,000 packages with shipworks and am a huge fan. If you're looking to simplify your life and improve your shipping process, get this software, its a game changer.

Pros

It just works. It organizes your data from different sources, allows for varied analysis, and has many built in features that save a lot of time and money. I use this to leave feedback, print and schedule orders, email customers before I ship, check when orders were sent out, leave notes when there are problems, and a million other things. The best thing about shipworks is the amazing support, when something goes wrong, they fix it in minutes to keep you up and running.

Cons

I wish there would be WYSIWYG editing for templates instead of complex XML, support for Canada Post commercial accounts, the ability to print indicia for shipping on demand, the ability to update tracking after a label has been printed, more customer and order analysis tools, Canadian address validation,. I would also like to see very cheap or free new channel addons for very low volume channels, so we can try new ecommerce platforms without committing to the minimum package per month.

Josiah

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Glass, Ceramics & Concrete

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

The best customer service

Overall Shipworks has fantastic customer service and goes the extra mile to provide the best shipping solution.

Pros

This software has been customized for our needs including automated actions to simplify our process.

Cons

The software has had a little trouble pulling in our custom options titles from Magento 2. They are currently working on a solution though.

Robin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

Great time-saver, can be a little tricky to set up, but well worth it!

Faster shipping, fewer errors in shipping, integration with needed OMS systems.

Pros

The time-saving features in this great software are the best I've come across in a shipping software, bar none. The ability to bulk ship multiple orders simultaneously can also be a lifesaver, depending on your setup. The integration with just about any API or FTP capable system also means that this is very flexible.

Cons

There are occasional bugs that can be frustrating and apparently difficult for ShipWorks to squash, given that everyone has differing systems, printers, etc. The great news is that they do eventually fix the bugs -- just last month, they finally fixed a printing issue that had been given us headaches for quite some time. Lastly, it can be tricky to get this set up initially, but their customer support is generally quite good.

Karen

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Been using for 14 years

I am a big fan of the way this company is run. I've never been let down by their service or their technology.

Pros

Very fast processing orders because software does not run in the cloud. Highly customizable and intuitive interface. They are always upgrading to add features and integrations. Service has always been great - no unqualified tech sending you in circles to fix a problem. I've only spoken with well-trained techs.

Cons

Database backups are important as this software does not run in the cloud. When not running in a server environment, would love an easier method for upgrading (all at once vs each workstation individually).

Brittany

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

ShipWorks Review

Before this software it was extremely tedious to process our orders. ShipWorks makes this so much easier and faster!

Pros

This software streamlines any of our online purchases into one database. The software makes it easy to process and ship any of our products.

Cons

It is difficult to learn the software by yourself. Customer service will help with the learning process.

Reasons for switching to ShipWorks

Streamline orders

Theresa

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

We have been using Shipworks for almost 10 years and we love the software!

Easy shipping for all of our orders.

Pros

Shipworks makes our UPS and USPS shipping fast and easy. The best feature is the ability to create custom templates and then automate actions to email the customers with tracking information and order status, etc.

Cons

I honestly do not have a lot of complaints about the software. One feature that they used to have that we miss is the ability to select a bunch of orders and the dollar amount would show at the bottom.

Mary

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2017

Great Software

We have been able to keep up with all of our shipping demands. Without ShipWorks, I don't think we could successfully ship out our daily orders.

Pros

I use ShipWorks every day to ship our online orders. The software functionality is awesome. We are able to ship our orders quickly and easily.

Cons

The only complaint I have with ShipWorks is that I am not familiar with the coding needed to customize forms and Actions better.

Larry

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2017

Mr

It handles all your shipping needs

Pros

It does it all with simply to use templates and if you ever have a problem support just takes control of your computer and fixes no questions asked.

Cons

When stamps.com bought them the order number dropped off the envelope label. they said they were working on getting it back on but it has been years now and still not order number on the envelope label

Anthony

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2016

Game changer!

We have been using ShipWorks now for a few years. We manage multiple web-stores and thousands of customers. ShipWorks made it possible for us to lower our total processing time per order to just seconds. Reliable and easy to use, by far our favorite software. Customer service is always available, knowledgeable and friendly.

Pros

Ease of use Cost effective Reliable Scalable Robust

Cons

Does not do dishes or windows.

Adam

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

Amazing Team of People & Amazing Software

saves us hours if work and allow us to automate shipping process

Pros

Great support, excellent product you can literally have it do whatever you want it it to. It is a "thick client" that is the only downside to it but its power-fullness and features stomp all competition in this vertical

Vanessa

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Excellent software and Customer/Tech Support

Pros

Shipping software is very easy to use and integrate with store. And if you ever need help or support, their tech support team are hands down the best! We've dealt with many of their team members and everyone has always been very pleasant to work with.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Very Customizable

Pros

Lots of options to customize to suit our needs. Customer service to ready and able to assist directly on the software.

Cons

Cost to use gets on the high side otherwise customer service takes a little more time to assist with complicated functions

jeff

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2016

Simply....THE BEST!!

have used SHIPWORKS almost since their inception.could NOT imagine my days without it!so ez to hook up and customer service could NOT be any nicer.actually act like they care....shocking!!

Pros

i never give it a thought.just does it`s thing in the backround & just plain works.

Cons

HUH??

Rafael

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Great softwear for managing your order

Pros

We can have all our orders come in two one place.

Cons

Sometimes the software freezes when adding a shipment on another screen .

Joe

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Easy to use and fantastic support team

ShipWorks has been fantastic to work with and has sped up our operations tremendously. While we've only been on it for a couple of months, it's been a fantastic value for us so far.

Pros

Shipworks is easy to navigate and provides all of the features that our business needed. We evaluated many softwares looking for an easy way to view our average shipping costs by product and Shipworks was the best one we found that could do this.

Cons

Implementation of ShipWorks took a few weeks for our team to complete, but their support team was very responsive and helped along the way.

Showing 1 - 25 of 33 reviews
ShipWorks

ShipWorks

4.42/5 out of 33 reviews
PriceDemo