All Tive Reviews

1-25 of 48 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Aaron

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Great Product

Tive has been a helpful resource in addition to our other tracking options. They offer features like Light sensitivity to tell if the trailer has been open, acceleration/gforce measurement in case of accidents or unsafe driving, and even temperature readings if you are moving refrigerated product.

PROS

Tive uses triangulation between Cell, GPS, and Wifi to accurately track the location of the device. We use them daily for our truckloads.

CONS

Can be finicky if you don't place near the tail of the trailer with nothing around the device. If there is any interference the signal is weak and does not track well. Pretty easy to use, but if someone is not familiar with turning on the device they can sometimes be unsure the device is actually on and tracking.

Reasons for switching to Tive

MacroPoint works really well IF the driver has a smart phone and IF the driver is compliant. Many times, if driver has 3g phone or "non-smart phone" there is 0 way to track. Also, even if the driver accepts macropoint link up front, during transit they can turn off the tracking at any time at their own discretion. By using Tive, you eliminate the human element and can directly and accurately track your product.

Chris

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Overall Great

Great product and helps a lot....The GPS is a little sketchy because it will show the truck is close but it uses tower to trianglate the actual locations

PROS

I ease at which you can setup shipments.

CONS

While setting up becareful on how many notifications you want...i was getting 2 notifications for every action because i setup Text and email for notifications

Reason for choosing Tive

I havent chosen one over another I actually use both

Daniel

Food Production, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Feedback

Great customer support team to deal with but the issues above made the loggers unworkable

PROS

Online interactive feature of the logger was great. Heaps to reports to generate against a wide range of features e.g temp / humidity etc..

CONS

Loggers did not last the full journey. In particular i was using these loggers for my middle eastern shipments. The loggers did not last beyond the Singapore transhipment which was very disappointing considering our customer QA team needed a temperature log to clear the cargo for sale at their shops

Dale

Logistics and Supply Chain, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Driscolls's Tive Review

Overall the experience has been positive. moving forward i would happily continue the use of the Tive system.

PROS

As a person that both confiigures and reviews the data collected from these loggers i liked how easy they were to calibrate for shipments and for stationary monitoring of my coolrooms. also having the addition of being able to track via GPS where my shipments were and record any shock that stock may have taken during transit has made holding freight more accountable for damaged stock.

CONS

As this was a trial started mid season it was a little difficult to start especially as majority of shipments we would use thes loggers for were already completed. however the assistance from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] (our Tive Rep) has been fantastic. for myself i think the only Con was not being able to receive the SMS notifications from loggers.

Reason for choosing Tive

Ease of use and ability to review data without plugging device into computer.

Reasons for switching to Tive

Escavox had a few issues were signal would get lost and some loggers placed in shipments never recorded any data. this was made more difficult when trying to navigate their website that was quite clunky and alot of features had to be set up via a rep meaning things could not be done in a timely manor. with Tiny Tag i still use these for some things as they are a good product however they are time consuming when you have to connect them via usb all the time to your computer to review data.

Jeff

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Mission-critical functionality combined with ease-of-use

We have had a great relationship with Tive. We have collaborated on a custom interface between SalesForce and the Tive system, making our daily updates much easier. Whenever we have needed to troubleshoot an issue, the Tive staff has been very responsive and helpful.

PROS

The ability to locate our shipments in transit is vital for our need to have every package arrive safely and in a timely manner. In the current environment, shipping companies are less than perfect at managing their own internal tracking, making it necessary to independently monitor each package.

CONS

Some updates would be easier if they could be batched across multiple tracking devices simultaneously, such as setting multiple trackers to report at the same interval.

Kathleen

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Loved tive

The costumer service is impeccable!

PROS

I loved the facility of the product and the easy access of the platform

CONS

For my used, all is good ! As of now, I would not change anything

Reasons for switching to Tive

It was a request from one of our customer

Sheila

Food Production, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Tive Review

it is good and will recommend to other companies

PROS

It is easy to follow easy to set up reporting easy to pull

CONS

the notification turn off needs to be alot easier

Reason for choosing Tive

easy to handled

Tony

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Solid and functional solution

PROS

It had all the features that we required for integration into our Lumachain Track and Trace solution

CONS

In the beginning the as-shipped configuration and support were a bit difficult to get right as they are new to the Australian market but this is now sorted.

Reasons for switching to Tive

Functionality and time to market requirements

Paige

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Tive

Tive has provided the company with an easy and affordable way to track our packages. The team is great to work with and helps with any questions we have. We have been able to locate packages for clients that would have otherwise been lost and not found. This has been a great investment for the company and has helped us to maintain quality service for our clients.

PROS

Ease of use when setting up and process for tracking

CONS

Nothing was difficult with this software

Reason for choosing Tive

Pricing was lower

Tye

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Excellent for package tracking

We use the Tive devices to track our packages of medical specimens. Each of these packages contain thousands of dollars in specimens. If Tive saves us from losing just one package a quarter they pay for themselves. So far we have multiple examples of situations where the trackers have been able to recover a lost package.

PROS

It's easy to set up and contains a lot of features. I appreciate that the device life can be adjusted while the devices are on route in cases where we need to extend their life.

CONS

We have had a few stop working. It's a rare occasion but it has happened a couple of times. In those situations, Tive has replaced these with no hassle.

Reason for choosing Tive

We looked at several alternatives. One of the things we liked about Tive was their extensive customer base and references.

Tina

Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Masterpiece

I have had a great experience with Tive. I have felt that our concerns or ideas for improvements have been considered and in most cases addressed. I appreciate that I can get someone on the phone to discuss.

PROS

The product is very user friendly and the platform is also easy to use and understand

CONS

We have had some issues whereby updates caused battery drainage issues, also devices have been sent that were not set for features we require, such as shock.

Reason for choosing Tive

Because we liked the price and format of the Tive product and because we felt our input was considered and appreciated. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been a great representative for us and answers our calls whenever we call, including on the weekend.

Bartie

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Tive is a HUGE part of what we do

Tive has a great team that allows us to work quickly and easily with them. They are very responsive to issues and their product is excellent.

PROS

Love the ability to track shipments in real time, and for our clients to track shipments in real time and real temperature. Also love how easy it was to work with TIVE IT team to integrate into our TMS.

CONS

Only negative feature is that there is a 1-2 degree variance in temperature at times, which can be critical when temps are nearing the temperture limits set for that shipment.

Reason for choosing Tive

Approval on international carriers/ease of using the tracker/ease of integration into TMS/ability to monitor temps in real time.

Stephen

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2021

Meyer Natural Foods

We were already using a live temp sensor to monitor our shipments, but Tive had the additional benefit of the shock or move to help with more driver behavior in transit.

PROS

The platform is straight forward, easy to access and see your devices. The map feature is great to quickly selected specific devices and their locations.

CONS

Tive is new and as such you have to work through some of the challenges that come with not all of the bugs being worked out with the notifications and settings.

Reasons for switching to Tive

Mentioned in the overall experience section.

Travis

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Easy to use Tracking/Temperature Management

On top of being affordable, Tive customer service has given us some peace of mind knowing we have quick access to experts, Current Tive Software and Hardware seems to be really well defined, Simple to use and very hard to make mistakes.

PROS

Compared to other Companies, Tives Software and Hardware are easy to learn and use, All the information you'll ever need is right on there website and its all for an affordable price. Customer Services is fantastic as well

CONS

As of now we have not found something that we have an issue with, Everything runs smoothly for our Sales, Logistics and Shipping Teams. Battery life on the trackers are amazing as well

Reasons for switching to Tive

Over Priced for our use, Software is overly complex and has many features that simply slow down the amount of time it takes to start a shipment and move on to the next task.

Aidan

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

An essential tool for fragile cargo

PROS

The details in reporting, you can see everything that the shipment is going through from light exposure to temperature.

CONS

It was a little tough to distribute the trackers to everyone and explain it to them but that's mainly because we have multiple shippers/ warehouses. It would also be nice if we could just upload a BOL instead of filling out all the details for each trip.

Jonathan

International Affairs, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Tive Review

PROS

TIVE has been invaluable in a unique project that allows us to track people traveling in hostie situations

CONS

The side bar is sometimes hard to maneuver

Reason for choosing Tive

Recommended by a friend

Bryan

Furniture, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2021

Tive - GPS Tracking

My overall experience with Tive has been great. Especially with the customer service team.

PROS

The ease of use of the platform is very nice. Compared to other companies I’ve used this is the best.

CONS

It needs to have more flexibility. Example - customizable alerts to send to customers

Reasons for switching to Tive

Not happy with the performance of previous solution

Joe

Semiconductors, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: