All TrueCommerce EDI Solutions Reviews

1-25 of 510 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Joshua

Wholesale, 51 - 200 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed December 2023

TrueCommerce EDI Solutions Review: Seamless EDI For A Digital World.

User Profile

Katie

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

The Best!

PROS

We have been working with DiCentral since 2006. They helped us in the beginning we we started our brand and has continued to be a supportive and proactive in the changing retail climate.

CONS

Overall their customer service is stellar. I sometimes I wish the problem, when we have one, could be fixed quicker.

Vendor Response

Thanks Katie! We enjoy working with Crane USA as well and look forward to continuing to grow together. I will pass along your feedback to our team.

Replied January 2019

Sylvia

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2019

Always glitches

The real benefit is in the time and frustration savings of entering orders and ASN's by hand

PROS

Ease of use, the importing of hundreds of orders has saved us mega time

CONS

very hard to integrate the mapping, this should be able to be done by an individual. I shouln't have to hire a professional ant rediculous hourly rates

Reason for choosing TrueCommerce EDI Solutions

Price

Reasons for switching to TrueCommerce EDI Solutions

SPS was not compatible with our old Navision system which we have now upgraded

Michael

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Worst customer service I've ever experienced

automation of order processing. I purchased their Transaction manager as well as their Pack and Ship software.

PROS

I love the software when it works. However setting up the system and fixing any issues is near to impossible. Their support department is split into multiple departments, so if you call in no one can actually help you because "thats not their department". As a user I know more information about their system then most of their customer service reps that answer the phone (which is not much). Sales reps over sell their quality of customer service and give false information about how easy integration is. I dont mind running into issues, thats expected with software. But the lack of help you get when something does go wrong is brutal. They have one or 2 people on the team that actually know how to help and if you get in touch with them KEEP THIER DIRECT CONTACT INFO!

CONS

customer service and integration specialists. It took over a year to integrate their "pre built connections", like amazon seller central, walmart marketpalce, and shopify. Once I signed the contract to start implementation in May 2020, it took 4 months for a rep to actually reach out and begin the project. I told them i had a deadline of November 2020 to be fully integrated...that did not happen. Fast forward to Nov. 2021 I finally have my trading partners set up but not all of them are complete. Integration team has stopped following up with me.

Reason for choosing TrueCommerce EDI Solutions

The sales rep knew they system in and out and the product sounded flawless...until I began integration. Then I saw how uninformed the implementation specialists and customer support people were.

Reasons for switching to TrueCommerce EDI Solutions

To utilize the pack and ship software.

Faiza

Warehousing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Di Central Consumer Review

2) Lead time for implementing UK retailers 3) EDIFACT Mapping 4) Sometimes a lot of resources and time is spent in explaining things to di central team in order to get things done

PROS

1) DiWeb turnaround feature is easy to use and understand 2) Customer Support mostly is very responsive 3) Maps customization for US X12 retailers is also great 4) Option to hold data in draft mode is also available 5) Option to print Packing Slip and GS1-128 label is also available

CONS

not much that I can think of at the moment.

Reason for choosing TrueCommerce EDI Solutions

This was to implement dropship retailers that are setup via Commerce Hub

Erin

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

A solid, upfront, and useable solution!

PROS

Their many E-learning videos and other resources on navigating their EDI solution.

CONS

The second time we needed to add a partner, the customer service was completely unhelpful. This second partner was a completely different set-up from the first, and while our first set-up was so helpful to the point of practically doing the work for us, it made it very difficult when the second time around our customer service rep expected us to know and understand set-up details of EDI. We were given the bare minimum in service.

Reason for choosing TrueCommerce EDI Solutions

The sales rep was very upfront about our costs, and helped us understand the figures of doing business with TrueCommerce. It was ultimately a really good fit.

Pauline

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Good to Great Product

The integration between True Commerce and our Accounting Package - NetSuite. Not having to manually enter Sales Orders/Customer PO's is a massive time saver along with not having to manually create an ASN. Again, Customer Support - fabulous

PROS

Ease of use. Somewhat intuitive. Customer Support is outstanding.

CONS

Still glitches with printing UCC labels. That is a bit frustrating.

Reasons for switching to TrueCommerce EDI Solutions

Because we could integrate TM with NetSuite - save time on processing orders, and I believe we have a monetary savings also. After initial set up/s you only have to pay per transaction.

Randy

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Simplified order management

It's helped automate my entire business. Orders are received quicker and get out to the shipping floor quicker. Invoices and tracking are sent out automatically.

PROS

It's ability to find different solutions for each customer. It's not necessarily a plug and play program. Can save you a ton of time and money.

CONS

The interface can sometimes be hard to navigate compared to older versions but I still get done what needs to be done.

Reason for choosing TrueCommerce EDI Solutions

Customer service. Great people to work with. Knowledgeable and pleasant. A great partner.

Tom

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

EDI Integration

We are having a very good experience of automating functions that have greatly reduced man hours in two functions, invoicing and generating shipping tags.

PROS

I like that we can automate our transactions with other software such as Quickbooks and UPS/Fedex

CONS

Every customer of ours has different requirements for their EDI

Reason for choosing TrueCommerce EDI Solutions

I didn't have the same integrated options with SGS

LIZ

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2019

REASONABLE SOLUTION/ALTERNATIVE

SO FAR HAS WORKED GREAT. WE SWITCHED TO THIS PRODUCT NOW ABOUT 6 MONTHS.

PROS

EASE OF USE EASE OF SETUP COST EFFECTIVE IMPLEMENTATION DOES THE ENTIRE WORK AS PART OF YOUR ONBOARDING. PROVIDES TRAINING AND DOES ALL THE BACK END WORK

CONS

FAIRLY NEW TO US SO AT THIS TIME VERY LITTLE TO HAVE ANY CONS. ABOUT THE ONLY THING I CAN SAY IS THERE IS A LITTLE LESS ON THE SHIP TO FOR THE LARGER CHAIN STORES SO WE ARE USING A WORK AROUND FOR THIS.

Reasons for switching to TrueCommerce EDI Solutions

SPS IS VERY COSTLY. THEY HAVE GONE UP SO MUCH OVER THE YEARS THEY HAVE HAD THIS IN PLACE. HAD TO FIND A MORE REASONABLE AND COST EFFECTIVE PRODUCT.

User Profile

Jennifer

Verified reviewer

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2018

Process is always long not a lot of follow up, always need new development to adapt to our customer

PROS

it is friendly user, we can automate a lot of data and have less user data entry, steps are easy to follow

CONS

on your web site it is mention that it is integrate to Dynamics GP, but in reality most of the needs must have a developement we can communicate easily with our customer but to exchange transaction with supplier and carrier we have to process with other developper to get the information and not all the edi transaction are available most if available we must read into di web only it cannot be integrated into dynamics gp and update our files we cannot customize the notification to specific person

Margie

Import and Export, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2017

TrueCommerce takes the "scariness" and mystery out of EDI.

Our company utilizes their web-based solution - TrueCommerce- that is integrated with our ERP system. Integration was seamless and painless and we were up and running with no hick-ups right away; install only took about 1 business day. We started off with 4 trading partners and those were set up for us before were even done with the install. And since those customers were also TrueCommerce customers- there was no testing needed. Bringing on additional customers is quite simple and the TrueCommerce Support Team is one of the most knowledgeable group of people I have ever worked with. TrueCommerce is so easy to use! The interface is similar to how email is set up, you have an Inbox and a Sent folder, etc. It's so straightforward that someone with limited EDI knowledge or experience can begin processing documents and get a basic understanding of how EDI works just by looking at it. The system can handle anything you throw at it! We went from 4 trading partners to 11 trading partners in less than 2 years, and 6 months ago we moved our 3PL onto this platform as well. With monthly document volume going from 100-200 per month to averaging 5000 documents a month- we have more than exceeded our ROI within the first 12 months. We also purchased an automation module that has literally been a life saver!! This allows us to concentrate on our business and allows our 3PL to process our orders without anyone really having to think about our EDI system. If for some reason there is an issue with our EDI documents, program, or automation an email is sent to us so that we can proactively get the issue resolved with the help of TrueCommerce Support. Issues are easily tracked and quickly handled from within TrueCommerce Customer Center or via email. Overall - I'm so glad we chose this solution and am excited to bring on more and more customers to our EDI platform. It's just a win-win all the way around!

PROS

Ease of use.

CONS

Monthly charges cannot be pro-actively changed for current month. This makes it difficult to manage your monthly fees if you are not 100% certain of volume you anticipate doing in a month that has not ended yet.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Easy to use but customer service needs work

This system automates our billing for a large key customer. Software system works well although about once every 3 months needs to be "reconnected" with quickbooks. This is fairly easy to do but frustrating the first few times because I didn't know how to do it on my own and customer service was not available.

PROS

The software is set up similar to email with and inbox, outbox, sent etc. Fairly intuative and toom almost now training to start using. I think the cost is inline with other providers.

CONS

I have had a few bumps along the way with the implementation, customer service and sales team. When I oringally signed up the sales team told me I could use the system with one of my customers but that wasnt true. After quite a long time and a lot of follow up they did give me my money back. This year we changed from quickbooks desktop to online so we had to go through the implementation of the Truecommerce EDI software all over again. The implementation specialist over looked a key step in the processes causing a delay of about a month in the implemation. I ended up sending hundreds of transactions that failed due to this oversight. Truecommerce still charged me for these failed transactions which I felt was unfair. I spent 3 months following up with cuatomer service to try to get a refund. I did finally get a refund but it shouldn't have taken that long or required that level of follow up on my part.

Jerry

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

They make EDI Easy!

They have helped us with two different ERP solutions and have made daily EDI tasks effortless. We are about to migrate to a new ERP solution and I have had discussions with TrueCommerce and their integration with the new ERP solution will make EDI even easier for our daily processes. (I didn't think it would be possible to make it easier!)

PROS

They have the people to help make EDI easy. Not 100% hands off, but it is so much easier when you have a Customer or Vendor who wants to do EDI and you get some basic information and then the TrueCommerce steps in and next thing you know you are certified and using EDI with your trading partner.

CONS

Any dislikes seem to be addressed by the support staff. Usually it is just a lack of knowledge or misunderstanding that quickly gets explained and there is nothing left to dislike.

Reason for choosing TrueCommerce EDI Solutions

Other EDI companies have approached us and we have reviewed their offerings and from what we have seen NO ONE ELSE offers what TrueCommerce offers for features and overall ease of use and best yet, TrueCommerce always seems to win at the pricing model too!!!

Keith

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2021

Quick to take your Money, Slow to do any Work.

Initial setup and assistance was good however follow up projects have been a nightmare. Adding customization and other integrations is a long process with no communication and many of our outstanding issues are still unresolved after over a month of waiting. There is a startling lack of communication and reps are unresponsive and unhelpful. Once they have your money projects vanish into a black hole leaving you to beg and plead for updates whilst nothing seems to done. Their initial, long timelines are bad but their ability to even meet those is even worse. Despite demanding payment upfront, very expensive payment, the work in return is slow, unreliable and not conducive to actually getting things done for your business. I strongly recommend any other EDI solution as the investment required for Truecommerce doesn't reflect the service you will get back. If you need to process orders and get things done in a reasonable time frame Truecommerce is not the supplier you want to invest in.

PROS

When it works it does a fine job, reasonably easy to use and functional.

CONS

The online portal can be finicky and their connection utilities are unreliable and support is hard to get.

Eric

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

Exceptional EDI package

Being able to trade EDI purchase orders, Advance Ship Notifications, Invoices, and a few other misc documents with over 60 different EDI trading partners. Previously we were spending many hundreds of hours per year trying to maintain EDI maps ourselves, and TrueCommerce has taken that load completely off of us.

PROS

HighJump/TrueCommerce has already made the connection and EDI mapping to many hundreds of EDI trading partners and they maintain the EDI maps so we do not need to worry about trading partner EDI map changes.

CONS

TrueCommerce has an automation component called Scheduler, that works wonderfully if you have less than 500 documents per half hour. Above that amount Scheduler sometimes has issues, but 500 per half hour is an immense amount of POs, and the system always works if you export POs by hand (which only takes a few seconds to initiate). Overall, this is a very minor dislike, and won't affect 99.9% of customers.

Natasha

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2019

Navigation and Accessability

WE have combine multiple trading partners under on Vendor ID which has cut down on the amount of training and accessibility that is needed.

PROS

The ease of navigation through the data is very helpful for my company. We have multiple Trading partners and sorting date is easy.

CONS

The expense of the per kilobyte data transfer can get expensive.

Craig

Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT