TrueCommerce EDI Solutions Software Reviews

TrueCommerce EDI Solutions Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.26

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4

Functionality

4

  • icon"I love that this software is super simple. Ve been through the training and every step is pretty self-explanatory."
  • icon"The ease of the software is great. Customer service is extremely helpful."
  • icon"I've had the pleasure of working with representative. He is absolutely the BEST."
  • icon"When it does not work, it is horrible to figure out why, and how to fix it."
  • icon"Still generates the occasional errors and no warning given."
  • icon"It stands alone and does not integrate into our accounting package."

All TrueCommerce EDI Solutions Reviews

1-25 of 499 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Art

Company size: 2 - 10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

April 2022

EDI by TrueCommerce works great

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

True Commerce EDI Solutions

We deal with high volume customers in our business so utilizing a software system like True Commerce EDI Solutions allows us to manage out time more efficiently. Rarely do we have any changes to make to our EDI mapping once the customer has been established, so the process flows very soothly.

Pros

I love the ease of receiving and transmitting EDI files from and to customers. It is also so very time saving to have the ability to transfer orders directly into Quickbooks. When you're dealing with a large customer like Walmart or McLane, you can receive and process large orders quickly.

Cons

I have experienced issues with mapping which can be frustrating and time consuming to figure out. It's best to have EDI pros on either side of the transaction to help it flow smoother when issues pop up.

Sylvia

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2019

Always glitches

The real benefit is in the time and frustration savings of entering orders and ASN's by hand

Pros

Ease of use, the importing of hundreds of orders has saved us mega time

Cons

very hard to integrate the mapping, this should be able to be done by an individual. I shouln't have to hire a professional ant rediculous hourly rates

Reasons for choosing TrueCommerce EDI Solutions

Price

Reasons for switching to TrueCommerce EDI Solutions

SPS was not compatible with our old Navision system which we have now upgraded

Michael

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2022

Worst customer service I've ever experienced

automation of order processing. I purchased their Transaction manager as well as their Pack and Ship software.

Pros

I love the software when it works. However setting up the system and fixing any issues is near to impossible. Their support department is split into multiple departments, so if you call in no one can actually help you because "thats not their department". As a user I know more information about their system then most of their customer service reps that answer the phone (which is not much). Sales reps over sell their quality of customer service and give false information about how easy integration is. I dont mind running into issues, thats expected with software. But the lack of help you get when something does go wrong is brutal. They have one or 2 people on the team that actually know how to help and if you get in touch with them KEEP THIER DIRECT CONTACT INFO!

Cons

customer service and integration specialists. It took over a year to integrate their "pre built connections", like amazon seller central, walmart marketpalce, and shopify. Once I signed the contract to start implementation in May 2020, it took 4 months for a rep to actually reach out and begin the project. I told them i had a deadline of November 2020 to be fully integrated...that did not happen. Fast forward to Nov. 2021 I finally have my trading partners set up but not all of them are complete. Integration team has stopped following up with me.

Reasons for choosing TrueCommerce EDI Solutions

The sales rep knew they system in and out and the product sounded flawless...until I began integration. Then I saw how uninformed the implementation specialists and customer support people were.

Reasons for switching to TrueCommerce EDI Solutions

To utilize the pack and ship software.

Kurt

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

December 2021

Wished we had never switched EDI provider

From initial implementation until now, we have had one issue after another and customer service capabilities are lacking

Pros

The TC solution is functional at a minimum

Cons

Technology and user friendliness is outdated

Reasons for choosing TrueCommerce EDI Solutions

Cost savings

Reasons for switching to TrueCommerce EDI Solutions

Initial cost savings

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

November 2018

Not enterprise grade solution.

We are a large multi national corp with 3 divisions, and approx 50 trading partners, using Dynamics GP as an ERP. Integration and transition: We have been trying for almost a year to get up and running. The teams are inexperienced and have never encountered a company our size. Things that work yesterday don't work today. Programmers are overwriting each other, and there are no standards for how stuff is done. There is no project plan, source code control, issue tracking, or anything else that is standard for a project this size. The response time is days not hours, and many issues they ignore hoping they go away. They have not encountered many of our scenarios which are standard for any company our size. The software: There are two parts to the solution, one is the web based portal the other is the GP Integration. The web based as a standalone solution is slow and cumbersome, but basically works most of the time. However, the "Raw EDI" is not truly that, there is very poor reporting, and no integration verification. On the GP side, it many times does not work, doesn't produce the expected results, and "loses" transactions. Being multi-company, many transactions overwrite each other and causes loss of transaction data. The export is slow, ie; I exported 3000+ ASN's and that took 3.5 hrs. There is little in logging and visibility to what is happening behind the scenes.

Pros

We were promised the world and got delivered peanuts.

Cons

Does not work consistently, implementation team is incompetent.

Erin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2019

A solid, upfront, and useable solution!

Pros

Their many E-learning videos and other resources on navigating their EDI solution.

Cons

The second time we needed to add a partner, the customer service was completely unhelpful. This second partner was a completely different set-up from the first, and while our first set-up was so helpful to the point of practically doing the work for us, it made it very difficult when the second time around our customer service rep expected us to know and understand set-up details of EDI. We were given the bare minimum in service.

Reasons for choosing TrueCommerce EDI Solutions

The sales rep was very upfront about our costs, and helped us understand the figures of doing business with TrueCommerce. It was ultimately a really good fit.

Randy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

Simplified order management

It's helped automate my entire business. Orders are received quicker and get out to the shipping floor quicker. Invoices and tracking are sent out automatically.

Pros

It's ability to find different solutions for each customer. It's not necessarily a plug and play program. Can save you a ton of time and money.

Cons

The interface can sometimes be hard to navigate compared to older versions but I still get done what needs to be done.

Reasons for choosing TrueCommerce EDI Solutions

Customer service. Great people to work with. Knowledgeable and pleasant. A great partner.

Pauline

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2019

Good to Great Product

The integration between True Commerce and our Accounting Package - NetSuite. Not having to manually enter Sales Orders/Customer PO's is a massive time saver along with not having to manually create an ASN. Again, Customer Support - fabulous

Pros

Ease of use. Somewhat intuitive. Customer Support is outstanding.

Cons

Still glitches with printing UCC labels. That is a bit frustrating.

Reasons for switching to TrueCommerce EDI Solutions

Because we could integrate TM with NetSuite - save time on processing orders, and I believe we have a monetary savings also. After initial set up/s you only have to pay per transaction.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2021

Ain't the True Commerce I once knew

They are the very BEST is sending bills for services that they never provided, and the worst to get you on board. If I had the choice/opportunity, I would dump them in a heartbeat.

Pros

It is SUPPOSED to be "seamless" from EDI to ERP and it might be IF you can get TC to actually take the time to make it work

Cons

While in theory the software IS good, the lack of co-operation, concern, care, service, from True Commerce is abhorrent. I'm over 8 months from signing on an not a single partner is working anywhere near acceptable level.

Reasons for choosing TrueCommerce EDI Solutions

I knew them to be a much better service company. very attentive and quick turnaround. Little did I know what a metamorphosis True Commerce has gone through in the last few years. From god to bad, and from bad to worse. They have very little to go to get from worse to worst.

Tom

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2019

EDI Integration

We are having a very good experience of automating functions that have greatly reduced man hours in two functions, invoicing and generating shipping tags.

Pros

I like that we can automate our transactions with other software such as Quickbooks and UPS/Fedex

Cons

Every customer of ours has different requirements for their EDI

Reasons for choosing TrueCommerce EDI Solutions

I didn't have the same integrated options with SGS

LIZ

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2019

REASONABLE SOLUTION/ALTERNATIVE

SO FAR HAS WORKED GREAT. WE SWITCHED TO THIS PRODUCT NOW ABOUT 6 MONTHS.

Pros

EASE OF USE EASE OF SETUP COST EFFECTIVE IMPLEMENTATION DOES THE ENTIRE WORK AS PART OF YOUR ONBOARDING. PROVIDES TRAINING AND DOES ALL THE BACK END WORK

Cons

FAIRLY NEW TO US SO AT THIS TIME VERY LITTLE TO HAVE ANY CONS. ABOUT THE ONLY THING I CAN SAY IS THERE IS A LITTLE LESS ON THE SHIP TO FOR THE LARGER CHAIN STORES SO WE ARE USING A WORK AROUND FOR THIS.

Reasons for switching to TrueCommerce EDI Solutions

SPS IS VERY COSTLY. THEY HAVE GONE UP SO MUCH OVER THE YEARS THEY HAVE HAD THIS IN PLACE. HAD TO FIND A MORE REASONABLE AND COST EFFECTIVE PRODUCT.

Vicki

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2019

Fulfills our needs

Pros

The ease of use for the customer, the company user and the administrator

Cons

There are some specialized things for our non profit that have been challenging but all have been workable

Reasons for choosing TrueCommerce EDI Solutions

The free trial made all the difference.

Reasons for switching to TrueCommerce EDI Solutions

We switched because it did not meet our needs at all.

Loren

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2021

TrueCommerce Review

We are very happy with TrueCommerce EDI, which has been trouble-free for us. The automation of PO's going directly into our system has saved us time.

Pros

The software is strong. We are able to send a PO and invoicing, saving our logistics staff some time. The interface is easy after you get past the learning curve. It's also very easy to search for an order.

Cons

We have to be careful not to go too fast to avoid sending transactions too closely together. Also we have to remember to check the mapping after the initial EDI onboarding to ensure that the specifics to the trading partner were correct.

Anonymous

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2018

TrueCommerce takes the complications of EDI and simplifies it.

Pros

The best thing about TrueCommerce is their support. You are never on your own. If you run into a snag or are uncertain of how to proceed, customer service is only a phone call away.

Cons

Once you understand how it works, TrueCommerce is fairly straightforward. However, onboarding resources could be highlighted and made more readily available to jumpstart your step into the EDI world.

Alison

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

TrueCommerce EDI Solutions

Pros

Makes it easy to import orders and export invoices. Also used for ASNs

Cons

Sometimes it is hard to get both systems working together

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE