All AnyMeeting Reviews

1-25 of 27 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Douglas

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2016

Fantastic online meeting tool

I use AnyMeeting for web meetings with clients. It is easy to use and for my clients to use. I use it every Tuesday for national meetings with agents all over the country.

PROS

National capabilities Good price for great functionality Easy to allow my clients to take over the presentation

CONS

Not any real issues I have had.

Samantha

E-Learning, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

AnyMeeting

My experience with AnyMeeting has been wonderful. I will definitely continue to use it for my existing class and future classes.

PROS

The ease of use is the best of this type of software that I have ever used. I was nervous of having to use an online meeting software. I had used a few different ones but they had not been user friendly. This software was so easy from the beginning with registration, setting up an account, to using it to assist in teaching a class. It very helpful during the COVID-19 pandemic.

CONS

The part that I like the least Is when there are scheduled meetings and the meeting didn’t happen the meeting stays at the top even though the date had passed. I had to go into the meeting and cancel the meeting although the date had passed.

Reasons for switching to AnyMeeting

AnyMeeting was more user friendly and had more options that I needed than the other program that I was using.

Carlton

Biotechnology, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2020

Decent, if outdated, product. Horrible company.

PROS

Back in 2015, it seemed simple to use and was a more reasonably priced alternative to something like WebEx.

CONS

Newer platforms like Zoom are easier to use, many alternatives are now cheaper, and dealing with Intermedia is TERRIBLE. They even make cancelling your account a terrible, tedious, time-consuming product. AnyMeeting was far better before it was bought by Intermedia.

Reason for choosing AnyMeeting

At the time, other products were more expensive. At this time, I have cancelled and switched to Zoom, which I find easier to use, has better functionality for meetings, and which provides a better experience for participants.

Thomas

Environmental Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

My opinion on AnyMeeting App

To me my overall experience of using this app is good. It is cool and comfortable to use.

PROS

AnyMeeting app worked well for almost all my online meeting needs

CONS

To me everything is ok. May future improvement for quick integration and simplicity.

Heather

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2017

Good connection, easy to use.

PROS

Generally easy to use. Allows for screen share and upload of documents. Network has been good. Allows for recording of meetings and access later.

CONS

It is difficult working with multiple people who may be presenting information. If the host's email is logged in, the entire meeting ends when that person logs out and you cannot restart a meeting so mistakes require a brand new meeting to be created.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2020

nyMeeting was not sufficiently feature-rich for our Webinar business

The lack of features made us ultimately switch to Zoom Meetings.

PROS

There was a low level of complexity in getting the system running.

CONS

Compared to ZOom Meetings which we moved to, we found the feature set just too poor in AnyMeeting.

Reason for choosing AnyMeeting

Alternates were just too expensive for our needs.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Anymeeting Up and Coming

PROS

There customer support along with constant improvements

CONS

It didn't have a take control option but from what I have been told this is about to be released

Anonymous

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

I absolutely LOVE this software to talk to potential clients!

PROS

I love how easy it is for our potential clients to talk to us. They don't need Skype or need to install anything. They simply click the link and the discussion starts. Very very useful when talking to people from far away and showing them prices.

CONS

The free version doesn't have the option to use a Powerpoint Slide. However, for the free version, it's very amazing!

Heather

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Meeting Software

PROS

The conference call lines are free and easy to use - important for multiple individuals calling in from different locations. The screen sharing is extremely easy as long as the broadband is strong enough.

CONS

I would like an option to pay as you go, the full cost for webinars 2x per year was not worth it. Also, sometimes had trouble with broadband not being strong enough. Sometimes the default times are odd. If I'm setting up a conference call, it defaults to tomorrow rather than today, etc.

User Profile

Marcela

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Call from anywhere in the world

It is time to take people on a meaningful journey and meet them. It is time to make a connection and meet a person. It is time to meet your boss and work together effectively. It is time to do your homework while chatting with your coworkers and make a new friend, anymeeting is the solution to all these challenges being one of the most complete video conferencing platforms on the market.

PROS

Support for different types of devices used by people, the desktop screen and the mobile phone camera, Better integration of video on the phone and the same screen, Support for using the video call through a computer or other devices to keep in Information screen.

CONS

Its graphic environment is not very friendly, compared to other online calling systems, and the android version should improve considerably.

Michael

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Free

PROS

Anymeeting is pretty much the same as your average video chat conference app. It's free to download and still free to use. The video quality and sound quality are both pretty solid. Sends transcript to keep for your records. Can share your screen.

CONS

No webinar feature.The transcripts are really neat and good to have but aren't always right. There will be some rando word that doesn't make any sense and I'll have to try and remember what was said.

Reasons for switching to AnyMeeting

To save money

Zafer

Medical Devices, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Convenient online meeting

PROS

AnyMeeting covers all our requirements for organizing online meetings without any problem.

CONS

AnyMeeting should have a more user-friendly meeting invitation process.

Tom

Education Management

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2016

Potentially great, disappointingly bad

The problem is simple - resource hogging. The longer the software runs for a webinar, the more resources if consumes until it crashes, requiring a reboot midstream or rebooting in anticipation of the upcoming crash. We run this on a dedicated laptop with a 3.2ghz quad core processor, 8gb ram, 50/12 ethernet connected Internet, separate Logitech conference cam and microphone with absolutely no other software on this laptop, not even anti-virus during meetings. The laptop was washed the day it was bought and besides the operating system, Anymeeting, MS Office, Adobe Reader and Firefox, there is nothing else on the computer. Thirty minutes into any webinar, it starts bogging down, badly. 60 minutes and it's close to freezing, audio is breaking up. Their tech people have "looked into it" several times and tell us to reboot when the computer starts slowing down - not an acceptable solution. We're now reviewing other products in the hopes of finding something a bit more reliable and mainstream.

PROS

Has all the features you would expect

CONS

Resource hogging

Aryana

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Great Functionality but Video and Audio out of Sync

It allows you to share your slides so you don't have to do a screen share. Also, the recording and storage space is amazing. It records the video and the audio separately. That the video and audio are out of sync no matter what video recording I use or browser.

PROS

It allows you to share your slides so you don't have to do a screen share. Also, the recording and storage space is amazing. It records the video and the audio separately.

CONS

That the video and audio are out of sync no matter what video recording I use or browser.

Natasha

Professional Training & Coaching, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

AnyMeeting is Flexible

I enjoy AnyMeeting. I use AnyMeeting and Zoom quite often. They both are great and have certain advantages that the other doesn't. AnyMeeting however is definitely user friendly and doesn't require a tutorial. It gets the job done the first time around. Each available icon or feature is pretty straightforward.

PROS

I use AnyMeeting when I do webinars and presentations with certain organizations. It's easy to use. I have the option of using Google Chrome or downloading the app on my desktop. To join or access a meeting, it's a quick number rather than a long link as with some other workshop platforms. I can use video filters, phone audio, etc. I also like that there's a space for attendee chat and presenter chat. There's also an icon for polls and questions.

CONS

The only thing I dislike with AnyMeeting is if you use your phone audio for a presentation. It automatically mutes you when you go to the next slide or when another presenter starts speaking. Having to keep unmuting when you think you are already unmuted is annoying.

Lea

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Simple Way to Schedule Phone & Web Conferences

PROS

AnyMeeting has made it easier to meet with team members and clients throughout the country. I use the dedicated conference line and it was simple to set up.

CONS

Occasionally, there are issues with feedback or timing delays/echoes to the audio during conference calls.

Simon

Religious Institutions, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

A regular user for a couple of years

AnyMeeting served me well during my time as a user.

PROS

A few years ago I was looking for video conferencing software that enabled me to host an online version of a course I taught. AnyMeeting had all of the features I was looking for at the time, and it served us well.

CONS

A couple of years ago I switched to Zoom because specifically it had a 'breakout' feature that wasn't available in AnyMeeting. The whole industry has developed in recent times, so AnyMeeting may have developed this and other features since I switched.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Excellent webconferencing platform

PROS

Very easy to use and comes with the standard features of screen sharing and document uploading while in the conference.

CONS

The meetings end once the host logs out. It would be nice to give the meeting a half-life so that other less organized users can grab what then need.

Robin

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY