All LiveWebinar Reviews

1-25 of 172 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Koen

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

Reviewed June 2021

The best webinar took I've used

User Profile

Eduardo

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

How I maintain high engagement with online video

PROS

First of all: the most important thing is that users don't have to download and install software to join a meeting. To me that has always been a deal breaker when using other platforms. Corporate users that didn't have permissions to install the client or even technically challenged people that didn't know how to install. That's not the case with Livewebinar. A simple link and that's it. Users are in the meeting.

CONS

The layouts are not the best. I know that Livewebinar has been improving on this. The other thing is that they still haven't delivered on the remote-control feature. Once this was promised but it is still in the works.

Vendor Response

Thank you for writing LiveWebinar a stellar review, Eduardo! We really appreciate your feedback & support. Stay tuned for new features being added now and in the near future. Kind Regards, Danijel

Replied December 2020

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Highly customizable and safe online meeting & webinar software

As a person who works mostly remotely and collaborates with people from all over the world, I appreciate the intuitiveness of this platform and security. I speak with clients about business strategies, so I want to be sure that my data is safe and that information wouldn't leak from our digital meeting. LiveWebinar is also highly customizable - I'm using a Business pricing plan currently with a few add-ons that I could pick from the list. Very handy and personalized software.

PROS

As a person who pays attention to time and money saving practices, I was amazed by the solutions offered by LiveWebinar. What I like the most is the possibility to divide a meeting into smaller conversations with breakout rooms and have control over each one as an administrator. From a marketing and sales perspective, I find also Call To Action very useful, as it helps me close deals and sell more during the webinars. I also like to prepare content in advance so an option of a library for videos, where I can save YouTube films and play them without switching the tabs is handy as well.

CONS

Compared to those which I used before, I don't think I see anything that should be radically changed. I don't have problems with online meetings, not live webinar content.

Reason for choosing LiveWebinar

LiveWebinar offered more customization for a better price. Also choosing the pricing plan was more intuitive than in some other cases. I personally find it more secure than the other software systems too - and it's an important factor at my work. LiveWebinar also allowed me to host both - closed online meetings and broadcast live webinars externally.

Reasons for switching to LiveWebinar

LiveWebinar has more marketing and business integrations, is safer, and allows you to make webinars as well as host online meetings. It's also customizable.

Vendor Response

Hello, Thank you for 10 out of 10 review! We really appreciate your backing & support. We are happy that you are enjoying our platform features and functionalities. Kind regards, Danijel RTCLab Team

Replied December 2020

Magda

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2021

Not bad but not good either

PROS

I was developed by a small team with a vision.

CONS

I've boght an ad-on that was underdeveloped and didn't work as it was supposed to. Never got my money back.

Martin

Broadcast Media, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

All-in-one solution for out-of-the-box needs

I've been using LiveWebinar for team meetings and live-broadcasting. The software was not created for broadcasting live podcasts, but it works surprisingly well in that role and replaced my old icecast solution. I keep the LiveWebinar window embedded on my website when I broadcast. Embedding is a unique feature of this service, making communication with listeners/customer very easy, comfortable and pleasant solution.

PROS

LiveWebinar provides webinar/meetings room services that are most versatile on the market. You can broadcast from anything and listen on anything. The connections are reliable and stable, also have very little lag. Pro plan hits the perfect value/price ratio spot for most of the users. I've used the service for webinars, teem meetings and (surprisingly) real-time broadcasting, and as well as your connection is stable, the stability of the system is nearly perfect.

CONS

Some people in the customer service have some very strange ideas about doing business. I was presented with some bureaucratic problems, too ridiculous to mention. It was fixed eventually, so no harm done. But it is obvious that the company is pretty new in the market and it's learning. The team seems very enthusiastic though and willing to help. There are some minor things in UI that could be improved. Q&A mode is fantastic and I used it often, but it's not so clear for a listener how to join the conversation. They are minor though and hopefully they will be fixed in time. The quality of video is decent, but not impressive. It's not necessarily a bad thing, as it is perfectly balanced between bandwidth and quality. But if you need something really impressive, you may want to think twice. Also I wish the sound was stereo instead of mono, but in most cases mono is good enough. There is not enough support for languages other than English. It is also expected to change in the future.

Reason for choosing LiveWebinar

LiveWebinar works on anything without hassle, uses WebRTC, has great Q&A mode and very competitive price.

Reasons for switching to LiveWebinar

Iceast is a really old internet broadcasting technology. It is very basic, not mobile-friendly and requires external tools for a full user experience. Technology is mature now and LiveWebinar takes advantage of it and does it well. Its features give much more comfortable and intimate experience for my listeners/viewers.

Vendor Response

Thank you for writing LiveWebinar a stellar review, Martin! We really appreciate the backing & support. Stay tuned for new features being added now and in the near future, until then happy webinaring.

Replied March 2020

Keno

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Easy Webinars with LiveWebinar

PROS

I really love about the software that no download is needed on any side. Neither on the host's side nor on the participant's side. That's a lot easier for everybody to participate in a Webinar hosted with LiveWebinar. Another big PLUS is that the headquarters are based in Europe. Due to GDPR laws this is a big advantage over any other companies from the US.

CONS

Nothing I could think of at this moment.

Reason for choosing LiveWebinar

As I mentioned above people should be able to access webinars without any hassle. Installing a software can be a no go in many companies due to firewalls and admin rights. That's why LiveWebinar is a no brainer to me.

Reasons for switching to LiveWebinar

I think that people should not be urged to download a software first to being able to participate in a webinar. That's why I made the switch to LiveWebinar.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your awesome review, Keno. We really love to get such feedback, cause happy customers is what makes us happy :)

Replied February 2020

User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Simple webinar tool with lots of features available

Support has been wonderful - the few times I reached out. It's mostly been me asking how to do something I didn't know how to do or a feature request. In any case, they were quick to respond, helpful and friendly. Customer service means a lot, particularly for web apps / SaaS products!

PROS

LiveWebinar has a TON of features. It's really great to have so much at your disposal in a single tool. There's a convenient Instant Meeting feature; there's the Brand tool that lets you quickly adjust the appearance of the webinar interface; there's a bunch of different screen layouts; pop-up questions/polls; and so many small tools within.

CONS

I think the interface could be a bit more modern. It feels a bit outdated; which isn't a massive issue for the visitor's experience, but I think the administrator today is more used to a modern feel of online applications. This is somewhere they're lacking a bit.

Reason for choosing LiveWebinar

I run webinars sporadically, as well as some running automatically on a set schedule ("evergreen"). LiveWebinar has helped me accomplish both consistently. I've tried other tools but mostly, they didn't exactly do what I needed, or they required an unreasonable license fee for my use needs (fairly low; but a certain few features being important).

Vendor Response

Hello, Much appreciated for your kind words. We are happy that you use our platform for your own webinars. I wish you all the best. Kind regards, Marcin

Replied December 2020

User Profile

Richard

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Great alternative to zoom

I love using this daily. I recommend it to all my clients

PROS

I love how you do not have to download any additional software to use this conferencing software. It helps make it easy for people who are not tech savvy to join a call right away. I don't experience any lag or drops in video quality either. These are huge pain points for zoom.

CONS

They have an option to customize the branding and it's very difficult to understand what you're changing. I wish there was a way to change a palette scheme to your company colors and call it a day.

Reasons for switching to LiveWebinar

Zoom was unreliable and video quality suffered

Vendor Response

Hello, Thank you for such a high score in your review. We are very happy that you use out platform for your everyday use. Still our focus is to provide the highest product and service quality. Kind regards, Marcin

Replied December 2020

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Stable platform to host webinar and use it for daily work and meeting

it is easy to use, we use it to host webinar and training, the live stream are stable and on point, love the one click invite too

PROS

stable, many features like white board, cta, forms, one click joining with a link , no more keying in credentials

CONS

the ui is a little old fashion and no filter

Reason for choosing LiveWebinar

because it has been around for a while and we read good reviews about them

Reasons for switching to LiveWebinar

because of the 1 click joining, so they dont have to go through the credential process, we still use zoom but only for short meetings

User Profile

Christopher

Verified reviewer

Writing and Editing, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Very good video software - and you can host video calls & seminars on your website!

Overall, I just love how easy this software is to use.

PROS

This software is extremely easy to use. Has as many features as many other company's pro plans in their basic. I LOVE that you can embed a seminar, or even a regular video call, right on your website. Makes everything look polished, personally customized and easy to find.

CONS

You can share your screen without issue, but I do wish you could take control of other's computers like you can on zoom for tech troubleshooting. The video quality is sometimes great, sometimes just good, but for the money, I really don't think you can beat it.

Reasons for switching to LiveWebinar

With LiveWebinar NO ONE has to download software! Let me repeat that: The software is built into the browser window, so there's NO downloading to be done. That makes connecting super easy and you're ready to go.

Vendor Response

Thank you for writing LiveWebinar a stellar review, Christopher! We appreciate your backing & support. Happy Webinaring, Christopher!

Replied February 2020

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Great software not only for Webinars!

Very good usability and translated into my native language (Spanish).

PROS

Excellent software. I use it for multiple uses: Webinars, Meetings with clients 1 to 1 and Meetings with groups of students.

CONS

There are some improvements to make to the Spanish translation but nothing serious :)

Reason for choosing LiveWebinar

I can use this tool for multiple uses : Webinars, Meetings with clients 1 to 1 and Meetings with groups of students.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to write LiveWebinar a stellar review! We appreciate your feedback & support. Glad to hear that the platform is meting your expectations. Stay tuned for new features being added in the future. Kind Regards, Danijel, RTCLab

Replied December 2020

Nelson

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Great Webinar Platform

Wanted to have an easy to use platform to do webinars, but mostly to do client meetings... and I CAN'T ask the client to install anything... So, it's always the dance: which platform are we going to use...? This client has Skype, that other one has Zoom, this one has TeamViewer (that we can't use for commerce, as it's out of price), etc... Now, I just create a LW session (or use a permanent one) and send the link, nothing else to setup and nothing to install on their end... Others require to install a client application or, at least, a browser extension if they want to share their screen... Nothing of that nature with LW...!

PROS

A lot of features and options, for example the view for webinars and for meetings; ease of setup. Can create permanent rooms; instant rooms; record sessions, and much more! Most important thing to me: my clients don't need to install anything!

CONS

Since for now I almost only use it for personal meetings, the only feature it's missing is the ability to control the other's computer from a distance. That would help to show things or debug during trainings. Also, it does happen that if we are talking at the same time, audio cuts...

Reasons for switching to LiveWebinar

Zoom was limited to 40 min if more than one participant, more expansive for the pro version and the user still neede to install something.

Vendor Response

Thank you for writing LiveWebinar a stellar review, Nelson. We appreciate your backing & support! If you are experiencing audio issues with your webinars, don't hesitate to contact support at support@livewebinar.com, until then happy webinaring, Nelson!

Replied February 2020

Kaley

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Great!!

Responsive support

PROS

Love the ability to do "evergreen" style webinars

CONS

Nothing missing that i can see. Works great!

Reason for choosing LiveWebinar

Price over duration of the product lifetime

Reasons for switching to LiveWebinar

Lifetime deal from app sumo, cheaper over the long run

Vendor Response

Thank you for writing LiveWebinar a stellar review, Kaley! We appreciate your backing & support. More exciting new features being added now and in the near future. Happy Webinaring!

Replied February 2020

Vincent

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Zoom Alternative takes Performing Arts Company Online

The experience has saved my business during the pandemic. Its easy to use and reliable.

PROS

I love the ease of use and the consistent product updates and improvements.

CONS

Not a whole lot. I wish I would have gotten a more robust plan when I subscribed.

Reason for choosing LiveWebinar

I got a lifetime deal from AppSumo, but I would choose this product again becaisr of the interface and the ease of use.

Vendor Response

Thank you taking the time to write LiveWebinar a stellar review, Vincent! We appreciate the feedback & support. Stay tuned to new and amazing features coming in the near future.

Replied December 2020

Michael

Media Production, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Great Webinar Option

Very happy with this product. We have to date used it for clients and will be implementing it in our own organization as well.

PROS

The value in relation to the quality of this product from a functional pov plus the features this a great saas product to consider. We have helped a client implement this software to use for team meetings as well as trainings. The use has been with organizers and participants within the USA. No excessive complaints have been logged since transitioning from a much more costly and well known product. A new user with minimal webinar experience can be up and running within minutes. Set up is that simple. The recording option works very well though there are different quality levels so that is something to be aware of.

CONS

Not sure if this is the best software for streams involving huge groups, 1000+.

Reason for choosing LiveWebinar

Cost and features included in purchase tier.

Reasons for switching to LiveWebinar

Cost, simplicity.

Vendor Response

Thank you for writing LiveWebinar a review, Michael! We appreciate your backing & support! Happy Webinaring, Michael!

Replied February 2020

Sebastian

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Two tools in one and many integrations!

Since using LiveWebinar I have managed to have two tools in one (1. Webinars to teach and 2. Meetings with clients). Integrations with Sendfox and Zapier allow me to save time. AdWords and Facebook Pixel tracking allows me to do Remarketing very easily.

PROS

Livewebinar is excellent for streaming live webinars. This software also allows me to have meetings with up to 25 people. It is ideal for consulting with my clients from anywhere in the world. The quality of the video and audio is very good and allows me to record the sessions to automatically upload them to YouTube through Zapier. The interface is very intuitive and has very interesting functions like the Evergreen Webinars for example :) Highly recommended.

CONS

The Spanish translation can be improved a bit.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to write LiveWebinar a stellar review, Sebastian! We appreciate your backing & support. Stay tuned for new and exciting new features being implemented now and in the near future until then happy webinaring!

Replied February 2020

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Zoom’s Competition

PROS

My favorite feature in LV is being able to present videos, presentations, images, etc., from the cloud. This makes it much smoother that screen sharing. Kudos to the LV team for a job well done.

CONS

I least like the fact that LV has monetized basic functionality. We should not need to pay more for HD recording and quality bitrates. That is a disappointment.

Vendor Response

Thank you for writing LiveWebinar a stellar review. We appreciate your backing & support. Happy Webinaring!

Replied February 2020

Andrey

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Best browser-based webinar system

I have tried many webinar platforms, but this one is the most convenient and modern.

PROS

It is so easy to use for our participants: just click a link, without any hard registration or downloads. Stable works on any devices, good sound and video compression. Great reports of each session. Visual customization easy and pretty.

CONS

The admin panel interface may seem daunting at first, but you get used to it quickly.

Reason for choosing LiveWebinar

HTML5, browser-based, cheap per participant.

Reasons for switching to LiveWebinar

outdated, not updated

Vendor Response

Thank you for writing LiveWebinar a stellar review, Andrey! We really appreciate your feedback & support. Stay tuned for new features being added now and in the near future. Kind Regards, Danijel

Replied December 2020

Paras

Verified reviewer

Information Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE