User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "great support they do custom mods for you, alerts are very easy to setup compared to other packages. All you have to do is click box."

  • "The integrations from 3rd party systems helps show us the full picture of our security footprint, on-prem to Office 365. Support is very responsive to developing new integrations, if necessary."

  • "I really like the Technical Support provided by your company. I have called many times and have been happy with the provided service. "

  • Cons

  • "It can be quite difficult to configure for logs outside of the windows systems, it allows great flexibility and you can usually end up doing it but sometimes support is required."

  • "None come to mind. Most anything we've had an issue with has been corrected in a timely manner."

  • "gui can be improved, you have to go to different screens and apps to do all the functions. All control should be in single app"

Browse Netsurion EventTracker Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -30 of 20 results

September 2018

Scott from NCMIC Group, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

EventTracker is a great asset in our security toolbox...

Endpoint security and an awareness what is going on with users' machine is key. -We can see what new Windows processes are running (good or unwanted), connections to risky IP addresses. -Preventative alerts for low disk space on servers has prevented unwanted down-time. -DHCP alerts when new machines attempt to plug into our network -File Integrity Monitoring for PCI compliance -Audit support during PCI on-site assessments -Insightful dashboards for NOC TV/monitoring

Pros

The integrations from 3rd party systems helps show us the full picture of our security footprint, on-prem to Office 365. Support is very responsive to developing new integrations, if necessary.

Cons

None come to mind. Most anything we've had an issue with has been corrected in a timely manner.

Response from EventTracker

Replied October 2018

Hi Scott, Thank you for taking the time to review EventTracker SIEM. Your feedback is very important to us. We look forward to continuing delivering security and compliance value to NCMIC Group.

July 2017

John from Samford University

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

We have had a great experience with EventTracker. We could not manage our Risks without them.

Staff augmentation, real time alerts, log correlation, centralized log management, visibility into security threats

Pros

The fact that they are able to manage our risks which effectively is staff augmentation for us. Our Information Security Department is one person (me) and without EventTracker monitoring the environment, sending weekly reports, proactively calling me when they see something unusual and holding quarterly collaboration meetings we would not be able to accomplish what we have been able to accomplish.

Cons

Tech Support is based out of India. It can be difficult to get same day turn around. With that being said, though, if it is an urgent matter I normally will hear back from them in a few hours.

Response from EventTracker

Replied December 2017

John, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our services and technologies. We take each review to heart and will relay it back within the organization to further improve the value we deliver. We just released EventTracker 9 - access the demo via this link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SjAEbCYKQPI EventTracker 9 unveils a new, slick UI and enables faster, simpler threat hunting with SIEM.

July 2017

Mike from ANSI

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Good product but difficult to set up

Pros

Very flexible and accurate. It provides visibility and insight into what is going on with all our systems and network devices.

Cons

It is complicated to set up and non-intuitive. It lacks the modern approach to data analysis, such as machine learning.

Response from EventTracker

Replied December 2017

Mike, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our platform! We really appreciate it and will certainly leverage the feedback. You may be interested in our SIEMphonic Enterprise solution which brings out the full capabilities of EventTracker, or possibly upgrading to EventTracker Security Center which does employ machine learning. https://www.eventtracker.com/announcements/new-eventtracker-8-addresses-the-detection-deficit-in-data-security/ We just released EventTracker 9 - access the demo via this link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SjAEbCYKQPI EventTracker 9 unveils a new, slick UI and enables faster, simpler threat hunting with SIEM.

January 2018

Neil from Wakefield Council

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

EventTracker8 is a good all round product that assists our organization with our internal auditing

Pros

The user interface is very easy to use, and the customer support is excellent. The software is web-based so our administrators can open it via a browser from different locations.

Cons

It can be a little slow at times and the search/reporting functions sometimes timeout/expire during particularly large event searches.

Response from EventTracker

Replied February 2018

Hi Neil, Thank you for taking the time to review EventTracker SIEM. We appreciate your business and candid thoughts. The latest release of our SIEM platform improves productivity instantly with a modern interface that is intuitive and customizable; enhances common workflows with more efficient storage and search technology; and expands its capability to scale to the very large and diverse data sets needed for todays enterprise IT infrastructures. Please connect with us on LinkedIn and Twitter, and subscribe to our YouTube channel. Thanks for being part of the EventTracker family.

January 2018

Shan from Altamaha Bank

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

CTO

reporting, alerts, log archiving

Pros

Real time alerts for network activity such as failed logons, Administrator changes, software install/uninstalls, etc.. Reporting that satisfies regulator requirements (FFIEC and GLBA) plus comprehensive log search.

Cons

The user dashboard for v8 is a bit clunky and search can be difficult to use and slow. However I have seen the new v9 interface and the redesign seems to have addressed these issues and the search speed.

Response from EventTracker

Replied February 2018

Hi Shan, Thank you for taking the time to review EventTracker SIEM. We appreciate your business and candid thoughts. We're so glad you have been able to see v9 in action and are pleased with it! Please connect with us on LinkedIn and Twitter, and subscribe to our YouTube channel. Thanks for being part of the EventTracker family.

July 2017

Paul from Snap-on Inc

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Simple Easy to use and deploy

Pros

The ability to gather all the logs from windows computers in real time. Ability to filter events at the sending server side so extra events are not using network bandwidth Very easy to see and use GUI. Ability to alert on events and recieve notifications Very robust and stable platform.

Cons

Upgrading agents can be a little troublesome but that is because we don't use a decent software distribution platform.

Response from EventTracker

Replied December 2017

Paul, Thank you for taking the time to review our platform! As always, please contact us for any assistance or questions about what's next in the solutions roadmap. We just released EventTracker 9 - access the demo via this link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SjAEbCYKQPI EventTracker 9 unveils a new, slick UI and enables faster, simpler threat hunting with SIEM.

October 2017

Tim from Central States Indemnity.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2017

We like their managed event analysis and reporting, which helps with PCI requirements

We need it to meet business requirements. Consequently it is important to us that it does what it is supposed to do.

Pros

Support people are easy to work with and have been good at customizing to our needs. We rely on them to create reports and alerts for us. We have monthly reviews to go over what has been happening in the past month. These are good, to follow up on questions and make changes. Balaji and company are great to work with and responsive to our needs.

Cons

I don't use the software much my self but do use the generated reports. With most support being based in India, it can sometimes takes almost a full day to get questions answered if we ask them in the afternoon, our time (CST). That said, their support people are good and easy to work with. Our weekly vulnerability scan reports are not really configured in a way to make them very useful. They show vulnerabilities, but it is hard to get information on the machines affected.

Response from EventTracker

Replied October 2017

Thanks Tim for your feedback. I will have our Product and Support teams reach out to see if your reports can be better customized for your business needs.

July 2017

Steve from Husky IMS

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

The software provides good functionality, sometimes hard to configure.

It provides ease of information for auditing and alerting purposes, allowing us to bring up this info quickly and efficiently.

Pros

It provides good functionality and information as needed, along with good reporting and adhoc event reporting.

Cons

It can be quite difficult to configure for logs outside of the windows systems, it allows great flexibility and you can usually end up doing it but sometimes support is required.

Response from EventTracker

Replied December 2017

Steve, We really appreciate the honest assessment and will circle this information back to through the organization. We just released EventTracker 9 - access the demo via this link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SjAEbCYKQPI EventTracker 9 unveils a new, slick UI and enables faster, simpler threat hunting with SIEM.

July 2017

Paul from ACG Texas

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Overall good experience, customer support is sometimes slow

Pros

I like what this product can do to protect my environment, invaluable visibility that would otherwise not be possible

Cons

Support team is sometimes slow to respond, they take a very long time to fulfill requests. Hard to understand the support team sometimes. They are very polite and professional. Makes me think they have a small team

Response from EventTracker

Replied July 2017

Paul, Thank you for the honest and helpful feedback. I'll filter this back through the proper channels here so we can improve our response time and clarity. Our goal is nothing short of excellence in delivering actionable security intelligence.

August 2017

Alex from Paylocity

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

UI is far behind today's expectations

Pros

Asset management seems well done. The support team is friendly and capable of solving any issues we have had.

Cons

UI is clunky, and performance is not great. Fixed-width screens are wasteful. Egregious data requirements (e.g. requiring start time and end time in addition to start and end dates when searching for event data) and navigation (popup, forward/back) is not helpful, requiring reinput of field text in second, third and subsequent queries instead of remembering what I had the first time. Basically contemporary UI features are omitted here for some reason, and we therefore avoid using the product to the extent possible.

Response from EventTracker

Replied December 2017

Alex, Thank you for your feedback. We just released EventTracker 9 - access the demo via this link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SjAEbCYKQPI EventTracker 9 unveils a new, slick UI and enables faster, simpler threat hunting with SIEM.

August 2017

Tony from Computronix

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

EventTracker has helped us log and track critical history on proprietary machines for several years

We derive compliance to most agency's requirements for remote hosting. We receive timely notices when servers are touched or error in any way.

Pros

Its thoroughness is a primary asset. Its usefulness as a security compliance tool makes it a necessary part of our hosting suite.

Cons

Setup (not installation but configuration) is tedious and requires both user and support intervention to get it up into a useable state.

Response from EventTracker

Replied August 2017

Thanks Tony for taking the time to provide such helpful feedback. Our goal is to provide actionable security for our customers. I will forward your comments to our design team so that we can continue to improve our user interface with each edition.

July 2017

john from Great Blue Heron

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

works as advertised, support goes beyond expections

security alerts

Pros

great support they do custom mods for you, alerts are very easy to setup compared to other packages. All you have to do is click box.

Cons

gui can be improved, you have to go to different screens and apps to do all the functions. All control should be in single app

Response from EventTracker

Replied July 2017

John, thank you for the great feedback! We'll filter this feedback into the organization and product development. We're excited about the recent enhancements announced in v8.3, but I think you'll particularly be interested in the new GUI in v9 planned for release late 2017. https://www.eventtracker.com/announcements/eventtracker-launches-security-center-8-3/

July 2017

Michael from The University of Arizona

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Really helps to prevent major/minor server problems

Pros

I really like the Technical Support provided by your company. I have called many times and have been happy with the provided service.

Cons

The software needs to focus more on the user interface. It needs to be more user friendly.

Response from EventTracker

Replied December 2017

Michael, Thank you for taking the time to review our SIEM platform and services. I'm glad to hear our technical support has delivered! Thank you for your feedback. We just released EventTracker 9 - access the demo via this link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SjAEbCYKQPI EventTracker 9 unveils a new, slick UI and enables faster, simpler threat hunting with SIEM.

July 2017

Eric from FFCU

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Great technical support

Pros

let you know what is going on in network, get email on alerts, ease of filters logs in one place.

Cons

complication on how to set up customize advance threats, no online training for self training to get the best out of the software.

Response from EventTracker

Replied December 2017

Eric, We greatly appreciate the honest feedback. We certainly want to ensure you are getting the maximum value for your investment. We actually have been talking about enhancing our online training resources, I'm glad you mentioned it. I'll get this feedback to the right people and also have someone reach out and help you handle advance threat detection and response. We just released EventTracker 9 - access the demo via this link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SjAEbCYKQPI EventTracker 9 unveils a new, slick UI and enables faster, simpler threat hunting with SIEM.

January 2018

Daniel from Laurens Electric Cooperative

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

EventTracker is a powerful SIEM.

Pros

EventTracker is highly configurable, can digest any logging source, and provide precise reporting of events. The company has excellent customer service along with managed services if needed.

Cons

Because EventTracker is so powerful and configurable, it can be overwhelming to setup by yourself. I highly recommend professional services when implementing.

Response from EventTracker

Replied February 2018

Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to review EventTracker SIEM. We appreciate your business and candid thoughts. It's true, EventTracker SIEM is powerful, and with power comes a possibility to be overwhelming. We offer the support needed to make the transition as easy as possible. This blog post has some good information about why SIEM solutions fail and what makes them succeed, after implementation: https://www.eventtracker.com/blog/2016/november/top-three-reasons-siem-solutions-fail/ Please connect with us on LinkedIn and Twitter, and subscribe to our YouTube channel. Thanks for being part of the EventTracker family.

January 2018

Bill from First General Bank

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

The security compliance tool is very helpful when comes to our IT audit review.

it meets compliance and audit requirement without question from auditor or examiner.

Pros

The pricing was very promising that meet our IT budget need when comparing to SolarWinds LEM and LogRhythm.

Cons

Won't auto generate all reports in general for our needs. We need to manual customize each report. Also, the reports description is not precise to the point and cause confusion.

Response from EventTracker

Replied February 2018

Hi Bill, Thank you for taking the time to review EventTracker SIEM. We appreciate your business and candid thoughts. The latest release of our SIEM platform improves productivity instantly with a modern interface that is intuitive and customizable; enhances common workflows with more efficient storage and search technology; and expands its capability to scale to the very large and diverse data sets needed for todays enterprise IT infrastructures. Please connect with us on LinkedIn and Twitter, and subscribe to our YouTube channel. Thanks for being part of the EventTracker family.

July 2017

Kevin from Sentree Systems, Corp.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Great offer for small to mid-size businesses

Price, ease of use.

Pros

We are a MSSP and we use Eventtracker for log and event management and it is hands down the best featured product in the market for the price. Some MSP's do not like agent solutions but we do and eventtracker is an agent based product, although they call it a sensor.

Cons

Slow to market with a true MSP program. They are just now working to implement a good MSP program and still they don't have it to cater to MSP's of all sizes so you have to use one of their partners if you are really small.

Response from EventTracker

Replied December 2017

Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to write this thoughtful review of our SIEM solution! The feedback is extremely valuable and will definitely taken into consideration for our technology roadmap and partner program's evolution. We just released EventTracker 9 - access the demo via this link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SjAEbCYKQPI EventTracker 9 unveils a new, slick UI and enables faster, simpler threat hunting with SIEM.

March 2018

Fred from BridgePoint Technologies, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

The best managed SEIM out there

Pros

We use the managed version of Event Tracker for several clients. A central portal has all of the info we need for compliance and security of our client's business.

Cons

Setup can be a bit of a challenge as an agent has to be deployed at every endpoint. Syslogs also need to setup to be collected which needs to be done on each device.

Response from EventTracker

Replied March 2018

Hi Fred, Thank you for taking the time to review EventTracker SIEM. We appreciate your business and kind words. Please connect with us on LinkedIn and Twitter, and subscribe to our YouTube channel if you like. Thanks for being part of the EventTracker family.

August 2017

Greg from FNBA

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

The program is too slow to use

When it works it will send alerts for specific events.

Pros

It has some good features. I cannot find too many pros about the product. It advertises some good features however the program is too slow and for me not usable.

Cons

The application takes forever to load and is difficult to use. I've stopped using it because it is too slow and difficult. I think part of the problem might be that we have too much auditing turned on which is overloading the system.

Response from EventTracker

Replied December 2017

Greg, Thank you for your feedback. We just released EventTracker 9 - access the demo via this link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SjAEbCYKQPI EventTracker 9 unveils a new, slick UI and enables faster, simpler threat hunting with SIEM.

October 2017

Marc from Schonfeld Techworx

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Functionality

1.0

October 2017

Painfully slow to get setup, complex to manage

Insight into Windows environment.

Pros

Pricing was very favorable against QRadar, LogRhythm and that is really the only positive I can find in my experience.

Cons

Ability to scale on virtual platforms, slow searching, complex management, behind in log parsing support against competitors. Support was inconsistent.

Response from EventTracker

Replied December 2017

Marc, Thank you for your feedback. We just released EventTracker 9 - access the demo via this link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SjAEbCYKQPI EventTracker 9 unveils a new, slick UI and enables faster, simpler threat hunting with SIEM.