User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(33)

33

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Ease of use is great but interaction with support was great."

  • "Ease of use, custom ability, 100% secure wiping of target drives. Overall great value for the money given the ongoing updates to the base system."

  • "It is easy to use this software for our purposes. Access from the cloud is great also."

  • Cons

  • "Our implementation needs updating for our use case. Using a proprietary image is a pain."

  • "Offline mode can be a little more complicated/convoluted due to the necessity of entering keys to utilise licenses from the license pool."

  • "Its inability to be used with other products, i.e. encryption products. There isn't a complete/all product version, i.e. WipeDrive, VeriDrive, Mobile, and SystemSaver in one package."

Browse WipeDrive Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -5 of 45 results

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Kevin from refreshtek

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Regular User for Years

We have been wiping desktop and notebooks with WipeDrive for a number of years and have seen no reason to ever change.

Pros

Ease of use and support from White Canyon. We were notified immediately once the UEFI-PXE bootable version for WipeDrive 8 was available. Crystal is fantastic!

Cons

So far, WipeDrive mobile only available for iOS devices. Looking forward to Android. As well, perhaps a larger discount for purchase licenses in quantity. :)

March 2020

Patrick from Canada Life

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Wipe Drive Pro - The Industry Standard

Technical support and post sales support has been outstanding at every stage. Many indicate they offer superior technical and post sales support but few if any offer *Service After The Sale*. Having used, managed, and been the decision maker to select software to securely erase tens of thousands of hard drives. White Canyon and their Wipe Drive Pro software has been the most consistent and feature rich in its use and deployment.

Pros

Ease of use, custom ability, 100% secure wiping of target drives. Overall great value for the money given the ongoing updates to the base system. The application is small in size so can be imaged to very small USB sticks so is easy to deploy to multi site / multi personal when required.

Cons

I do not believe a six month licensing term is very practical or required. As having to endure another sales cycle, procurement, and final validation of the same is extremely time consuming for the client. The standard 12 month term should be the norm and used going forward. Shorter licensing periods causes nothing but frustration to everyone involved in the process.

Reasons for Choosing WipeDrive

At the time of testing and validation White Canyon was the only company able to securely wipe NVMe memory hard drives for our company. They were also one of the few companies who were able to securely wipe hybrid drives found in various models of Dell computer systems.

July 2019

Mac from PC's For People

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2019

The good and bad of WipeDrive

We are a recycling business so I use this a lot to wipe SSD's that are donated to us. It is quick and I have never had a problem with data showing up when I have tested them.

Pros

I like the ease of use to start the wiping process. It did take some time to set it up as easy as it is, but the support staff at your company help walk us though it.

Cons

There is no restart button. When I load the computer and start it up there have been times when I have an unacceptable amount of "good" hard drives that have been loaded. I want to reload without running. The only way to get the computer to read the ssd, that I know of, is to restart and there is no restart button. At this point of the process, I have to run the software, to get to a restart button, or force the computer to shut down.

Response from WhiteCanyon Software

Replied July 2019

Hi Mac, Thank you for your Comment! We will work with our DevTeam on what would be required for a Refresh Button and have this added to the Development Timeline. I'll let you know when it's added!

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Time Saver!

I work in Infrastructure and formerly managed Deskside support. I wish all the applications we use and support met the same standards as this one.

Pros

We love the fact that it generates a detailed report for our records. As a Government contractor we must maintain records that every drive has been wiped. Prior to purchasing WipeDrive we had to create those manually. Another feature that saves us time (think equates to money) is we can wipe multiple drives simultaneously making the task much more efficient than our previous method. On the rare occasion when we needed to contact technical support, usually to obtain our custom image when there was an upgrade, they responded quickly with a solution to our concern.

Cons

We really haven't experienced any negatives for our application of the product. We've been using it for several years and have been presented with alternatives but they didn't measure up.

February 2019

David from Valley City Electronic Recycling, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Data Security

It has been a great relationship and the customer service/tech support have kept us as a customer.

Pros

Our company has used WipeDrive for several years. We like being able to configure the software on a server so that multiple drives can be wiped and verified simultaneously. The reporting records make for great documentation for customers.

Cons

We have ran into a few circumstances where certain drives would all fail. It wasn't that they were necessarily bad but just were not being recognized properly. We have worked very closely with the tech support department and have received incredibly good response and solutions.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

WipeDrive does just that....wipes the drive

We were a customer of another top selling wipe drive tool but White Canyon provided better customer support, a tool equal to or better than the tool we replaced, at a price that was competitive.

Pros

With Data Privacy being at the top of our priority list when it comes to retied hardware, WipeDrive is a key component of our data eradication efforts. Easy to use, fast, tons of options, excellent reporting, Wipe Drive does everything I want it to.

Cons

Doesn't handle RAID array drives as easy as I would like it to. It can handle RAID drives bus sometimes I have to give it a nudge to get through. The software should detect the presence of RAID, ask how the user wants to proceed, and if requested, break the RAID structure and procees with data overwrite.

September 2020

Matt from WorkVentures

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Simple Effective System Wiping

Pros

The system just works - boot off PXE, finds server with minimal fuss. Simple for all the team to use.

Cons

Offline mode can be a little more complicated/convoluted due to the necessity of entering keys to utilise licenses from the license pool

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Bruce from Regal Finance, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

WipeDrive user for over 10 years!!

Pros

WipeDrive is the absolute best product for us because of the wide variety of drives we encounter on a weekly basis. Also, the customer support is unmatched.

Cons

The updates sometimes are a bit confusing but overall not that big of a deal

February 2019

User Profile Picture

Michael from Hess Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

WipeDrive for IT Asset Management

My group and I have been using WipeDrive for years with great success and will continue to use the product.

Pros

- Set it and let it run. No need to sit and watch the process because you know it will do its job. - Knowing that you are using software that will eliminate any chance of anyone recovering any data.

Cons

- Dongle for licensing. White Canyon needs to work out a better way to license the product. - Remote use of the product where there is no internet connectivity.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Great Product

Pros

The ease of use and the support team is amazing. This product can run on anything and wipe any device with a hard drive. It is also very robust on the options and outputs available via the bootable image.

Cons

the dongle can be frustrating, but now that there is a could enabled option that help alleviate this issue.

March 2020

Micah from Tech For Troops

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Data Security

Our organization provides refurbished and used products to veterans and their families in need through donations by companies and individuals. When receiving these assets, data security is a top priority for each client. Finding a solution that has the reputation to be a known brand, provides excellent customer service, is effective, and flexible to meet our needs were all boxes that could be checked with WipeDrive.

Pros

Our organization required an erasure solution that could operate at scale over a PXE deployment. WipeDrive was an excellent solution that has met and exceeded the scale required.

Cons

We have spent hours upon hours troubleshooting bugs and issues. If it wasn't for the excellent customer service we've received, we quickly would have started considering another solution. Many of the bugs have been fixed, and the troubleshooting steps are always informative, patient, and helpful - even when a solution isn't created the same day.

Reasons for Choosing WipeDrive

We needed a product that not only could scale with our operations but could provide seamless Certificates of Data Destruction per unit. WipeDrive offers this capability and met many other requirements we set. Many other solutions provided exceptional means of destroying data, but the ability to run hardware inspections and provide a CoD were lacking or absent. These were deciding factors when considering a pay-per-license solution such as WipeDrive.

Reasons for Switching to WipeDrive

The solution used with this organization when I started was old, slow, outdated, unable to be updated, non-HIPAA compliant, and not built to scale. When reviewing potential solutions, these items were considered.

July 2019

Saurabh from McCormick

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Features

Overall I would say it's good

Pros

First of all, It's easy to use so not required in-depth training when you ask someone to use. Second, you can have proof of data wipe which is very helpful during the audit or security inspection Third, it can be used in both the ways w/o internet /network or / network

Cons

The thing which i didn't like, I was doing data wiping and suddenly laptop has got powered off. Then hard disk is locked by software. I tried to unlock thru various way by reading your KB,customer support but nothing worked. I couldn't get the proof of data wipe. there must be some mechanism to unlock. Second, You must supply setup other than pendrive if you want global presence. I would need to pay $250 as a shipping charge and I waited till 2 months to get the pendrive delivered in India

March 2020

BLAKE from IT-RE INC.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great customer service!

We have been a user for the past 4 years or more and rarely have issues.

Pros

The software is easy to use and if there is ever a problem they handle it quickly and efficiently.

Cons

The only drawback is that we have to wait on an admin user to add licenses. but this is not a wipedrive issue.

Reasons for Choosing WipeDrive

Softthinks is fully integrateable and we were not ready to do that.

January 2019

Eric from NeuroPace, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Happy with WipeDrive!

Pros

The fact that it's got all of the certifications. There are many free and inexpensive options out there, but they don't have the certifications.

Cons

Early versions had some issues with printing reports, but that's been fixed in later versions.

July 2019

vineet from QUANTUM SERVICE AND LOGISTICS PTY LTD

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Great wiping software

Ease of use and Peace of mind when it comes to data security

Pros

flexibility to customise with out organisation.

Cons

Lack of local support, have to rely on support from US which at times can delay by a day.

August 2019

Panagiotis from IBM

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

I was very grateful that had a reliable individuals to cooperate with.

Pros

Whilst we had our cooperation on the GBT account, in the very beginning had so many questions and always had the answers that I needed.

Cons

As you could understand every transition goes thorough difficult moments, although the team is working for the software make me feel a bit more comfortable.

August 2019

Lisa from TTR Shipping

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

WipeDrive Review

Great customer service, easy to use and great prices

Pros

Customer service is great and fast responses when ordering. I don't use this product personally, but we use it for our customers and have never had any negative feedback. The prices are great and we have been using this product for years.

Cons

No cons that I know of. I don't personally use the product, it is used for our customers. I have never had a complaint from our service techs or from the customers.

March 2020

Jamie from Sturgeon Technology Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Excellent Customer Support

Great overall experience.

Pros

The software is easy to use. We needed help setting it up and the support team was very patient, helpful and proactive about following up with issues. Thank you for your help and personal attention!

Cons

It's very good software, I'd like to learn what other products can be wiped with it.

Reasons for Choosing WipeDrive

My company has used WipeDrive in the past and we like working with them.

August 2019

Ufuk from RenovaBT

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

The Best Solution for Data Destruction

GDPR

Pros

Easy to use with affordable price. Fast Delivery.

Cons

Nearly Nothing, we have been satisfied with the platform.

Reasons for Switching to WipeDrive

High Price, complexity, long term delivery

March 2020

Fernando from Soporte y Capacitacion SA de CV

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

My mistake solved

Because of our own mistake, we used more licenses than expected so we state our case to WipeDrive and it was solved very quickly and had again the missused licenses

Pros

Once well known, its easy to manage the units to be deleted

Cons

It would be nice to have a window warning that trying to delete a unit whithout media installed, will consume one license even if there is nothing to wipe

January 2019

Raj from XtremeworX Pty Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Amazing Product , Ease of Use, Great Support

we have been wiping HDD , iOS devices. The speed which we get with the wiping box has enhanced the productivity and the portability helps us to get it to customer site as well. Overall very happy

Pros

Industry Best Certifications and wiping speed it gives us has helped us enhance the overall productivity and the reporting gives us all what we need for our compliance.

Cons

24 X 7 Support in this part of the world , the wifi enabled wiping for Laptops and Hand Held devices would be great to have.

July 2019

Jason from Vista IT Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

WipeDrive Software

Great. A solid sound-proof product that does a great job.

Pros

I like that I can change the level of certifying drives for DOD and have the ability to change it when needed.

Cons

It is a little difficult to run from a VM, but eventually got it to work.

Reasons for Switching to WipeDrive

ease of use and higher functionality

July 2019

Julie from Rogers County Pawn

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Prompt, courteous assistance when needed and effective software.

We use this software to wipe and reset laptops for resale in our shop. It always does a thorough job. The rare instances in which we have required technical support, the WipeDrive team has never failed to be quick to respond. They are courteous and always provide accurate solutions to our issues.

Pros

The software is easy to run, with an auto-launch and step-by-step guide that ensure the computer will be fully erased and restored with minimal effort on the user's part.

Cons

Very occasionally the software will fail to auto-launch. But this is easy to get around as you can go to the directory and launch from the USB drive manually.

August 2019

Adam from Softchoice

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Easy to use, comes with all the compliance and certificates

Helps me be compliant, works for all major federal government contractors.

Pros

Easy to use ROI Compliance and certifications

Cons

Brand name, invest in marketing so that people know more about the company and product. You are one of the top search results when I look for data wiping tool, that is great. But I'd rather you be proactive and look for people in the industry who might use the tool but are not actively looking for it.

Reasons for Choosing WipeDrive

Credentials and easy UI.

July 2019

John from Commonwealth Capital Corp.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

User Friendly Product

Certified ITAD software, which is nice.

Pros

It is easy to use this software for our purposes. Access from the cloud is great also.

Cons

The wipe time is too long. It takes a long time.

Reasons for Switching to WipeDrive

Wipe Drive was more efficient and user friendly

January 2019

Bruno from TMX Group Limited

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

WipeDrive Use

We're satisfied with the product. We've purchased a number of licenses in the past and continue to do so.

Pros

It's very easy to use and provides many different options for wiping drives.

Cons

We've had numerous wipes fail and they end up taking up a license. It would be great to see a feature built into the product that would only use up a license once the hard drive wipe is completed successfully.

March 2020

Josh from Wisetek

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Good value, but lacking compatibility

Pros

For Windows PCs, integration and basic use is very simple and I like how much you can customize the erasure type and output logs. Visuals are easy to read and give a decently accurate ETA.

Cons

The software has numerous bugs. I have had several large erasure jobs fail on me, causing me to consume more licenses and waste time setting the job up again. Progress indication will often pause for hours at a time, giving the impression that the software has frozen. Also, this software does not work on mobile or ARM devices, leaving me to seek out alternative solutions.

Reasons for Switching to WipeDrive

My company made the switch for financial reasons.

February 2019

Kevin from OTS, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Easy to use and works very well.

Pros

Our company has been using Wipe Drive for about 3 years now as part of our IT retirement process. We have been very satisfied with the job Wipe Drive has done for us and our clients. It's easy to use menu makes wiping a hard drive a snap. We would recommend Wipe Drive to any IT department or IT company needing a safe and easy solution to wipe data from hard drives.

Cons

The licenses only last a year. So, if you have any unused licenses left over when your year is up you lose them.

March 2020

Kurt from Cole Engineering Group Ltd.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Very easy to use

Pros

The single PC or network wipe drive features are very easy to use and intuitive.

Cons

I honestly can't really think of a negative feature off hand.

June 2020

per from Ridgeview Medical Center

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

No licensing server or ability to conveniently set this up without paying for a license dongle

Does the job, just isnt worth the money to pay someone to wipe all of these computers. it took entirely too long to activate each and every license. this triples the hourly cost of wiping computers. Not feesable in bulk.

Pros

It wipes well, and gives many options. After switching from hirens it was nice to see the 7 pass DOD wipe and be able to test it successfully. The license usage process of requiring offline, and scanning in a QR code to activate it, is cumbersome in bulk and just not what we are looking for. Purchasing a dongle that could potentially get lost or broken was also a path that just wasnt feesable. Due to these issues we are looking into other options to see if they can do the same things wipedrive can without the cumbersome activation method.

Cons

Activating each and every wipe. Need to be able to install an activation server that can sync with these things like other important software.

Reasons for Choosing WipeDrive

Seemed like the best one for the job at the time.

Reasons for Switching to WipeDrive

Needed one that was regulated and confirmed a DOD wipe for HIPAA regulations

March 2020

Kevin from Cap360

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Ease of use and secure

Pros

We rely on this product to wipe our disks of sensitive financial data before they’re turned in for lease or recycling. The program property sanitizes our disks resulting in the removal of our risk to the clients

Cons

Works as promised and easy. Clean UI and fast

Reasons for Choosing WipeDrive

Ease of use

March 2020

Austin from NCR

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Efficient and clean software solution

Pros

Wipedrive is an efficient way to wipe and image software. It is customizable and straightforward to use for low level users.

Cons

Our implementation needs updating for our use case. Using a proprietary image is a pain.

July 2020

Taylor from Central Logic

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Good Product for Hippa compliant

Pretty good so far

Pros

I had a hard time finding hippa complaint disk formatting software, this does the job great.

Cons

Would be nice if you could use it in OS as well, and then restart to trigger format process.

Reasons for Choosing WipeDrive

Again Hippa and Hi-Trust complaint formatting.

Response from WhiteCanyon Software

Replied July 2020

Thanks for the review. Always good to hear when someone has a good experience with the software. Glad we could help with your HIPPA compliance.

February 2019

Corey from Noodles & Company

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Simple to use

Pros

WipeDrive did what we needed, with ease, every time without creating inefficiency with bloated functionality.

Cons

It took a small amount of additional preparation to get WipeDrive to save reports to a network drive... it was minimal.

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Ufuk Metin from RenovaBT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Best Erasure Solution Ever!

Highly experiended company with a great solution set + excellent customer support.

Pros

Easy to use, effective & most trusted solution on the market.

Cons

Lack of management console, hope it is on the way!

July 2020

Stephen from Raytheon

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

It is a good product

It's not perfect but it gets the job done.

Pros

Ease of use, It's not perfect but it gets the job done.

Cons

Expensive and robust for a simple drive wiping program.

Response from WhiteCanyon Software

Replied July 2020

Thanks for the review!

March 2020

Jeffery from KBR

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2020

Aviation Cybersecurity

A top line product. Competition has a way to catch up.

Pros

Ease of use is great but interaction with support was great.

Cons

Its inability to be used with other products, i.e. encryption products. There isn't a complete/all product version, i.e. WipeDrive, VeriDrive, Mobile, and SystemSaver in one package.

Reasons for Choosing WipeDrive

Haven't finalized purchase

February 2019

User Profile Picture

Dag from Destroy Drive

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Good value / responsive customer support

Small company but not too small. Responsive in customer support.

Pros

Proven track record Brand recognition Responsive Technical support

Cons

HBAs that arent supported Challenges with servers

March 2020

alexis from ECOMMUNITY

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

great

Pros

simple for use, easy to config logs, good price,

Cons

the logs wont be saved in whitecanyon servers.

August 2019

Lauraine from Grace Trading 1102 Pty Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

WIPEDRIVE OVERVIEW

Wipedrive is assisting with drive formatting of sensitive data which makes it possible for these machines to be re-used or redeployed to institutions such as NGO's, schools etc for use in their facilities.

Pros

The ability to format the hard drive of a machine remotely from a central location.

Cons

Licence recovery from the blue dongle usb device should the device be mislaid. At present licence recovery is not possible in this scenario.

Reasons for Choosing WipeDrive

N/A

August 2019

Maciej from Unipart Logistics

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Serves it's purpose very well

Useful tool when traceability is required.

Pros

The most useful feature is the ability to boot from USB and ability to run without internet connection.

Cons

Software serves its purpose well, can't think of any cons.

July 2019

Cindty from Peerless Tires 4 Less

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Secure Clean

We have stand alone computers and the software cleans the cache and other unnecessary files computers. Makes them run faster.

Pros

Very user friendly. Easy to install and configure. Great support team and customer service.

Cons

I have no issues, I have no cons about the software

March 2020

Daniel from proambi

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Detail

Pros

La actualización con los equipos mas recientes

Cons

No puedo saber si el certificado se guardo correctamente en la memoria ya que no hace mención en ningún momento el sistema si fue guardado correctamente

January 2019

Michael from ReliaQuest

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Needed a dependable solution in a bind

Quick and fast. I reached out received quick responses, purchased it and used it.

Pros

Easy to use, works fast, provides a great output for documentation/reference.

Cons

No big cons that I can think of. Only recommendation is a more accurate time stamp of expected completion time.

August 2019

atul from SoftwareONE Inc.

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Features of Wipedrive

Pros

Its an easy software to Use, don't have any Bug. smooth .

Cons

nothing as such. its a nice software to use in our system, work is easy.