User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(6)

6

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Ease of Installation and configuration Great Dashboards Great Reporting"

  • "Easy to scan your network to see which ports are active, nice repository for the whole company to utilize. Very customizable."

  • "Simple, easy to use software that does simple monitoring well. "

  • Cons

  • "The pre-build reports could be better, but with a little bit of extra effort, it's possible to create some pretty useful reports."

  • "The one feature I find that is missing is an easy method to purge out historic data that is no longer needed or valid."

  • "Too many settings, didn't seem to have a basic user interface as opposed to having an advanced only user interface. Too many options for the layman."

Browse ipMonitor Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

April 2019

Todd from NetKing Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

ipMonitor by SolarWinds

My techs love this software. it is run with Windows startup and their preferences and watched IP's load quickly and efficiently. They give anything SolarWinds a great big fat thumbs up! I on the other hand only know the basics of it, and know it gives me exactly what I want in regards to IP Monitoring on my desktop. (mind you my tech had to set it up for me...)

Pros

Very much a large and robust piece of software. Gives me a lot of abilities to manage my IP network.

Cons

Too many settings, didn't seem to have a basic user interface as opposed to having an advanced only user interface. Too many options for the layman.

April 2019

Bjarke from hman Bank S.A.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Quick and easy overview of Up/Down status

I started with IPMonitor, and quickly saw the business benefits coming from it, but later switched to the more comprehensive Network Monitor solution from SolarWinds which have much deeper reach into the network and server monitoring.

Pros

What I like most id the ease of use with SolarWinds IP Monitor. It is SO easy to get up and running, and it will deliver results right away. It's super easy to add new devices to be monitored, and removed once they are no longer needed. There is also a free version to try out before committing to a purchase.

Cons

The pre-build reports could be better, but with a little bit of extra effort, it's possible to create some pretty useful reports.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

IPMonitor

We have been using IP Monitor for the past 10+ years to monitor our IT Infrastructure (routers, switches, servers, etc). IP Monitor can be configured to generate alerts and a wide variety of reports

Pros

IPMonitor is extremely easy to set up and configure and is ideal for small companies that do not want to spend a lot of money for a network monitoring product

Cons

The one feature I find that is missing is an easy method to purge out historic data that is no longer needed or valid.

January 2019

Markus from QualityHosting AG

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Reliable monitoring tool without any significant development

If you can live with a feature set that was frozen around 6 years ago, this software will work fine for you. Don't count on the vendor adding any new features (IPv6, REST API, Mobile friendly display)

Pros

Simple to use, broad list of monitors available, running stable for years

Cons

There was no significant development during the last 5 years, but you have to keep paying the yearly maintenance renewal, otherwise the product will stop working. Release 10.8.2 was in 2013, then nothing happend until 10.8.3 was released in late 2018 with very minor changes.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

SolarWinds Monitoring your IP's

ipMonitor's new management features make it easier to control and monitor large complex networks and to pinpoint issues in a timely manner. There's little to choose between ipMonitor and WhatsUp Gold for smaller networks, and either will do a good job. If you don't need WhatsUp Gold's scalability and ability to monitor distributed networks then ipMonitor is a good choice.

Pros

Ease of Installation and configuration Great Dashboards Great Reporting

Cons

can take a lots of time to probe a huge network to discover the connected devices and configure the required monitors Cost is bit high in comparison with competitors Can monitor only 500 networked devices

December 2018

Chad from H&K

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

IPAM is a great tool

I love ipMonitor. We use it as our go to verify active ports, IP usage and auditing, and for planning network growth. Also nice to scan the environment for any devices we aren't expecting to see.

Pros

Easy to scan your network to see which ports are active, nice repository for the whole company to utilize. Very customizable.

Cons

I wish it had easier integration with DNS.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Ipmonitor

Pros

Simple, easy to use software that does simple monitoring well.

Cons

It is not being updated anymore and they really want you to switch to the higher priced orion suite. It is lacking on features and the ones it has are not well implemented or updated.

December 2018

ABDUL from GAS

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

additional features expected

user performance and monitoring

Pros

good for tracking user log on and log off's

Cons

to complicated to access the consol, integraton of user ip is complicated

December 2018

Jason from Global Cash Card

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Solarwinds IPmonitor

monitoring network routers and switches. making sure utilization is within normal parameters.

Pros

you're able to customize the dashboard and set threshold alerts.

Cons

sometimes it's hard to find what you're looking for.

December 2018

Aaron from PECOFacet

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

SolarWinds IPMonitor

Great product to find available IP Address.

Pros

One of the best software/programs to monitor IP Address in your environment. Easy to use and navigate.

Cons

The color scheme. Interface when adding a new subnet is kinda confusing at times.

January 2019

Stephan from The Valley

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

ipmonitor

Pros

easy to use, no difficult steps to add a new device/server

Cons

missing ipv6 support, submitted a request a few years ago but still no support... support costs based on no new features for the past years

December 2018

Jeremy from Suwannee American Cement LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Great entry tool for anysize network

It is not something I use every day however it is something that is used as a double check and also to help me manage the network.

Pros

ease of use, the support around it and the way it integrates in to the other SolarWinds lineup of applications. Its very easy to understand and intuitive. I found that many of the features are exactly what I need to monitor the IP segments of my network.

Cons

Honestly there is not much. The cost could be a bit lower. I would like to see them package it with Network Performance Monitor (NPM for short).

November 2018

Derek from Hydropoint Data Systems

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

ipmonitor is a good solution but keep your options open

I've been able to monitor our infrastrucure with ipMonitor but now there are other options to consider.

Pros

ipMonitor is very flexible and can monitor your whole infrastrucure.

Cons

At times ipMonitor can be overwhelming to configure. There are lot's of competition for montioring software inclduing lot's of cloud options.