All GoComet Reviews

1-25 of 50 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Siddesh

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2023

Comprehensive Approach and Visibility for our Logistics Details

It has provided a single platform to track all shipments, eliminating the need to visit multiple websites.

PROS

Instead of having to monitor multiple websites for each shipment, we have the convenience of a single platform that provides us with complete visibility over all of our shipments. This not only saves us time and effort, but also offers numerous benefits such as predictive estimated time of arrivals (ETAS), real-time delay alerts, and geofencing capabilities. With this comprehensive solution, we can efficiently manage our logistics and stay informed every step of the way.

CONS

Their invoice reconciliation module could be improved by having the ability to read photocopies of vendor bills. Currently, their OCRS only read PDF versions.

Prakash

Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

An exceptional and efficient invoice matching solution

It reduces misunderstandings and saves time by centralising communication within the platform and doing away with the need for sporadic emails and phone conversations. By allowing customers to follow their shipments and get immediate access to crucial information, the consignee access tool improves transparency and customer satisfaction. My ability to recognise trends, gauge vendor effectiveness, and enhance logistical plans is made possible by the extensive analytics and reports. I can increase cooperation, streamline processes, and provide first-rate customer service with GoComet.

PROS

With its simple functionality and easily navigable UI, GoComet is revolutionising the field of logistics management. By giving me access to a single hub, I can effortlessly manage and keep an eye on all of my shipments with the utmost convenience. With its intense concentration on in-the-moment visibility and unwavering correctness, I can firmly seize the ability to form sound judgements and effectively combat any unforeseen challenges.

CONS

Even though GoComet has powerful communication tools, I wish there were more ways to customise templates and notifications to match our unique branding and workflows.

Shwetha

Import and Export, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Elevate Data Synchronization and Enhance Tracking Effectiveness

PROS

GoComet's solutions, GoTrack and GoProcure, have played a crucial role in meeting our distinct requirements. The REO Module has notably enhanced our month-long tenders, while GoTrack has delivered precise monitoring for our extensive shipment volume, coupled with personalized notifications.

CONS

The products have successfully met our need for synchronized data between liners and accurate shipment tracking, resulting in a minimal number of challenges encountered.

Sudha

Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Efficiency and improvement in Logistics

centralizing communication within the platform, it eliminates the need for scattered emails and phone calls, reducing miscommunication and saving time. The consignee access feature enhances transparency and customer satisfaction, as clients can track their shipments and access important information directly. The detailed analytics and reports enable me to identify trends, evaluate vendor performances, and optimize logistics strategies. With GoComet, I can streamline operations, improve collaboration, and deliver exceptional customer service.

PROS

GoComet revolutionizes the landscape of logistics management with its effortlessly navigable interface and easy functionalities. By affording me a consolidated hub, I can flawlessly oversee and monitor all my shipments with utmost ease. With its deep focus on real-time visibility and unwavering accuracy, I can confidently seize the power to make correct judgments and actively tackle any unforeseen obstacles.

CONS

I would appreciate more customization options for templates and notifications to align with our specific branding and workflow

User Profile

Celine

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

A Great LRM platform to work with!

PROS

Gocomet provides me with a comprehensive overview of truck placements, which are performing well for our parent customer. I am extremely satisfied with the positive results it brings us in terms of real-time truck visibility.

CONS

I have been dissatisfied with the some prioritization differences given to some of our tickets submitted to the service desk. However, I am pleased to share that there have been significant improvements in this area recently.

Amit

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Transline feedback on the platform

PROS

We get instant notifications of delayed shipments- something that was not available from the official websites of carriers out there.

CONS

geofence alerts can be across all the milestone rather than just arrival

Vendor Response

Hey Amit! Thank you for your feedback I'd like to inform you that the query regarding alerts can be addressed by the new developments made. Please contact either the KAM/CSM assigned or our Support team to know more about this.

Replied September 2023

Raj

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Powerful AI tool for EXIM shippers

PROS

Gocomet ensures that every process like shipment tendering, invoice and freight dispatch documentation and shipment updates are automated and stays in one piece for our team to utilise.

CONS

The platform is built keeping international shipping in mind, I dont see any major concerns with the solution.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

GoComet visibility platform review

Very good.

PROS

The overall experience has been tremendous, and we are getting instant updates and alerts of all the shipment arrivals and gateouts when needed.

CONS

They can improve the search bar performance, it glitches sometime, no major issues other than that.

Raj

Logistics and Supply Chain, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

A solid LRM platform

PROS

What has proven incredibly beneficial about Gocomet is their ability to effortlessly track drivers, enabling us to furnish our customers with crucial details such as trailer numbers, real-time locations, and accurate estimated times of arrival.

CONS

I'm not a fan of the frequent password updates. With many of us using the same credentials, it becomes confusing every time we have to make a change.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Ability to track third party carriers

PROS

The platform is effective to track third party NVOCC which is a plus point for cargo visibility

CONS

Last minute freight bidding issues can be resolved by the team

User Profile

prince

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

GoComet's extensive carrier network provides access to reliable shipping options

PROS

offering businesses a wide array of reliable shipping options to cater to their diverse needs

CONS

We need to have visibility over export D and D jusl like import detention and demurrage

Nataliya

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Thank you, GoComet! Our team and customers love your tracking software!

PROS

What I like about this software is a lot... but what stands out most are the following: 1. Visualization - This tracking tool has a map with the ship's projected course and actual course as the ship's course progresses. 2. Planned vs Actual Dates - Conveniently shows the planned dates of departure and arrival as well as the actual dates. 3. Notification of delays - Shows delays in red and by how many days the ship is delayed. Also, receive these notifications via email! ***4. Integration with our system =) so customers can view the location/status of the ship carrying their cargo on their HaulMatch account. Available on demand whenever they log into their HaulMatch account (on mobile or PC). No need to create additional accounts, go to third-party websites, call, or email our team about ship status and arrival dates - it's all in one place for our customers.*** 5. Customer service and follow-up. The Go-Comet team regularly follows up on our satisfaction via email and brief video calls, and they take our feedback into account.

CONS

The downloadable excel reports are a little long but they are very detailed. We generate them every quarter to review the shipments GoComet is tracking. One thing I'd like is to be able to do is choose the columns that go on that report before it's generated.

Rushabh

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Great companion for shipment tracking

PROS

The precision of tracking and the prompt delivery of tracking data have brought about a significant improvement in our payment cycles. This has been a substantial advantage for our financial operations. I have the ability to tailor the reports to align with the specific format we employ internally, ensuring a seamless integration. The team's exceptional adaptability further enhances the overall excellence of our operations.

CONS

GoComet's coverage for ocean freight is more comprehensive than its coverage for road freight. While this isn't a major issue, a more balanced coverage would be beneficial. However, their ocean and air coverage is unparalleled. They've even managed to track NVOCCs for us

User Profile

Adnan

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

effortless shipment tracking via OCR

It helps us manage our shipments end to end over the platform .

PROS

The tracking via OCR feature is a big win , it has made tracking shipment so much simpler. our logistics team directly mails the PDF copies of BL to GoTracks's system mail id, after that their OCR technology automatically reads those PDF & creates tracking over platform

CONS

The fact that they only allow PDF formats of BL is a bit limiting but its not a big issue .

shaik

Logistics and Supply Chain, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

A Leap Forward in Logistics Management with the help of consolidated data

GoComet has simplified the consolidation of tracking data to quite an extent.

PROS

Thanks to GoComet, the arduous task of consolidating tracking data has become a breeze, making my work significantly more streamlined and efficient.

CONS

The absence of SKU level visibility on the User Interface (UI) Dashboard can be slightly inconvenient. However, this is not a significant issue and doesn't detract from my overall positive experience with GoComet.

Sanjay Kumar

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

GoComet is a Dependable Resource for Freight Forwarding

PROS

I really like the visibility that GoComet provides. The AIS/Geofence feature is a standout for my company. With the help of geofence updates our consignees gets a trigger notification when the vessel arrives with 20km radius of POD.

CONS

The SKU level visibility not being on the UI Dashboard is a bit of a bummer. Its on the roadmap and the team has committed a timeline of Sep 2023 for building that.

sameer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Practical Solution for Modern Freight Forwarders Like Us

PROS

The Predictive Analytics feature is a game-changer. It's not just about tracking; it's about making informed decisions. GoTrack preditict delays for us by providing more realistic Predictive ETA.

CONS

GoComet does not provide port level data/port integration, but its not a deal breaker

tanmay

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY